San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2015
Nice campsites, clean bathroom, great staff
Apr 05, 2015
Staff very helpful. Very convent to bus.
Apr 05, 2015
Very friendly staff and campground is very clean and safe.
Apr 05, 2015
the sites are roomy and easy to get into. Solid gravel. Everything worked out fine not a bad spot to get to. Nice staff. Convenient bus ride to River Walk. Will stay again.
Apr 05, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. I have businesses and understand the difficulty in finding good help. This KOA has that, great employees.
Apr 04, 2015
We loved it and everything about it ...especially the new swimming pool!!
Apr 04, 2015
great location, having air for tires is an excellent safety item for the guests...!
Apr 04, 2015
Used the tent area as a family reunion base camp. It was wonderful. The staff was outstanding.
Apr 04, 2015
Short, but enjoyable. Great bus connection to river walk. Would stay again.
Apr 04, 2015
This campground was too crowded! Wewere unable to use our awning because of the overgrown trees ,we would have hit the RV next to us ! We felt we could reach out and touch their window! Shower and restrooms were not sufficient for the number who were there! Staff were nice and Metro bus line was convenient!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you had during your stay. Please let us know next time if you are not happy with your site and we would be more than happy to move place you in a site where you are more comfortable.
Apr 03, 2015
did not like to be in area of full time residents.
Apr 03, 2015
the KOA was recommended to us by others who had stayed there. We were primarily interested in taking a tour of San Antonio by bus picking us up at the campground so we did not have to use our own vehicle.
Apr 02, 2015
Excellent facility. Friendly, caring staff. Great place to spend the winter!!
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
All of the staff at this KOA were extremely nice and helpful. I have never had such clean and spacious showers and bathrooms. My favorite KOA so far.
Apr 02, 2015
Great service. Great amenities. Cabin was perfect. Couldn't ask for more, good value.
Apr 02, 2015
We stayed here last winter and enjoyed it enough to come back. This is great KOA for it's location to downtown (4.1 miles to the Alamo). We upgraded our camper from last year and found ourselves in the domino section. This KOA continues to make improvements to their facility to make it one of the better KOA's. Congrats on being 2015 campground of the year award.
Apr 02, 2015
Superb service
Apr 01, 2015
Wondeful spacious place. Great staff, super clean restrooms and showers, small dog park on premises, great walking/biking trail that goes right by. A peaceful oasis in San Antonio! Loved it!
Apr 01, 2015
First stay at this KOA,friendly staff and very clean.
Apr 01, 2015
It was clean, great amenities, people and pet friendly. A great place to stay.
Mar 31, 2015
Love the Chuck Wagon! Best idea ever. Very clean, well kept facilities.
Mar 31, 2015
Small spaces but everything is close down here.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Very nice stay.
Mar 31, 2015
We like staying at the San Antonio Alamo KOA because the staffe is very friendly and helpful, our site was really nice, the facilities are cleaned and the campground is close to the area attractions. The pool is a little tiny, but that's the only negative thing I could say.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Notre séjour fut bref mais nous avons apprécier le temps passer et le personnel très accueuillant, site très bien entretenu. Merci
Mar 31, 2015
Friendly staff and great campground! Everyone including the dogs loved it.
Mar 30, 2015
Always a wonderful stay close to everything.
Mar 30, 2015
Very natural setting for an urban campground. Next to river walk, pond, and close to park. Great wifi. Nice pool. Great staff including "Russ"
Mar 30, 2015
The campground was very nice, enjoyed our stay. BUT the downside is; there are no signs up along ANY of the freeways. It is VERY hard to find especially at night!!! an very easy to get lost. That is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5 stars
Mar 30, 2015
Everything was AWESOME. Thank you
Mar 30, 2015
The WI-FI system works poorly with Apple products and marginally with PCs. Campground is neat and tidy but is cramped.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Well maintained campground with great amenities and excellent bus service to downtown San Antonio, plus right next to extensive pedestrian/bike trail.
Mar 30, 2015
Staff very helpful. Clean and nice access to creekside trail.
Mar 30, 2015
I love that place and the good service from the staff!
Mar 30, 2015
The campsite was in excellent condition with playgrounds for kids and a swimming pool. The showers (some private) and wash rooms were well maintained. We stayed an extra day.
Mar 30, 2015
we stayed for a couple of days,found the staff veryfriendly and helpful,explaining how to use the public transit system to go to the down town area,which save a lot of time looking for public parking and the cost as well
Mar 29, 2015
Made us feel right at home!
Mar 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Great acces to River Walk via city bus.
Mar 29, 2015
Nice KOA, we stayed in one of the cabins, but there is a semi truck yard across the way which was very noisy all night. Next time we will ask for a different cabin. I would go back.
Mar 29, 2015
Clean sites, rest rooms and laundry. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Mar 29, 2015
There is a reason it was KOA campground of the year. Sets a high standard for RV Parks.
Mar 28, 2015
Friendly staff, grounds neat and clean, walk trails and children's park super.
Mar 28, 2015
Staff was very Helpful very pleasant nice and clean camp ground, pool was wonderful. Close to local transportation to town.
Mar 27, 2015
There for 4 days in travel trailer. Very convenient for tourists with the city bus line stop at camp gates, the guided tours available and knowledgeable friendly staff able to answer your questions. Very clean laundry room even with a laundry service...wow. camp was quiet, clean and had plenty for ages to do without leaving the campground. Took many brochures to share with coworkers back in home.
Mar 27, 2015
liked the convenience of the bus right outside the campground.
Mar 27, 2015
Empoyees were very helpfull ! , during our tent camping stay in march 2015. They made us feel at home. We used public transportation just across the steet to get to the river walk.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.