San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
Russ checked us in and was full of great info! Loved talking with him! Thanks San Antonio! Loved your city!
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Good location Well kept facilities Nice pool. Overall I highly recommend it. Being on a creek with a path in the woods is quite a treat in the city
Apr 02, 2016
Good sites, friendly staff and close to many things. Diamond in the middle of an industrial area but still quiet
Apr 02, 2016
We always have a very enjoyable time and fun. Feel very secure and it's kept cleaned. Friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Bon accueil. Installation très propre. Site bien au niveau.
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed here twice and have enjoyed our stay both times.
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed here several times for 5 weeks at a time. This is like our home in San Antonio. If you ever need a manager let me know. You have a great team!
Apr 02, 2016
This was are second time here . Fantastic staff, park, location, amenities. So glad that you're going to do the lake area and utilize it for campers enjoyment. See you again next year.
Apr 02, 2016
The campground was convenient, clean, and pleasant. The interstate road noise was loud, but that's to be expected in the city.
Apr 01, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restrooms were clean and tidy. Our camping spot had everything we needed.
Apr 01, 2016
Restrooms very clean, appreciate it
Apr 01, 2016
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Our stay was awesome . Great spot to stay and see the sights , also the bike trail was awesome . It Ran by the edge of the park .
Apr 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds ive visited! Friendly people and many extra amenities. Really enjoyed the locking gate at the front entrance.
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Nice place to stay and relax. Friendly and helpful saff.
Mar 31, 2016
Clean, well organized, level sites, many activities for the family, and quiet.
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent! Knowledgeable, friendly staff, park and bathrooms clean and well-patrolled. I honestly did not expect it to be so great!
Mar 31, 2016
Very very very noisey. Could not sleep for the train yard behind us working all night and motor cycles racing til 2 and 3 o'clock in morning.
Mar 30, 2016
Professional staff with a couple of exceptions. I especially appreciated Ashley and Larry. Thanks for having propane available at a reasonable price. I like how you serve a wide range of campers from motorhomes to tents. In my opinion some of the occupants of your sites are somewhat less than visually appealing. Install a clock in your laundry room. Thanks for recycling. Thank you.
Mar 30, 2016
Don't put adults without children across from playground
Mar 30, 2016
Great facilities and great location to surroundings
Mar 30, 2016
Very nice. Very Clean. Employees great.
Mar 30, 2016
Very enjoyable,the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful with whatever we asked-including scheduling a bus tour/
Mar 29, 2016
A five star accommodations for rv-ers Very friendly an helpful
Mar 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Well looked after and safe. Would stay there anytime one of the best parks that we stayed in in America so far.
Mar 29, 2016
Nice clean park, level spots,good 50 amp power. Clean laundry facilities, nice pool. Plenty for the grand kids to do. Close to down town. I will return when we go back to San Antonio. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful facility. Great staff. Loved our stay.
Mar 29, 2016
We used to camp there over 15 years ago when our daughter was a kid. We liked it then....still a great place to stay. It's clean and everyone in office is friendly. Met some nice fellow campers too.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean, highly professional staff. It was great staying with you all!
Mar 29, 2016
would have given 5 stars if wifi was better.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a great time! Campground was very clean and well maintained, easy access to bus stop, and not far to the downtown area. We will be back the next time we visit San Antonio.
Mar 29, 2016
This place was fantastic.....best KOA we have ever been to in over 25 years of camping.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was very helpful in accommodating our needs when we asked for an extra night. We really appreciated their prompt solution.
Mar 29, 2016
2nd time visiting, never disappointed :-)
Mar 29, 2016
Park is great. Neighborhood is sketchy. Make sure you bring groceries. Definitely don't want to have to go out for them. Bus ride to Alamo was cool.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place! Employees very helpful. Campground/bathrooms very clean and nice.
Mar 28, 2016
The campsite was perfect, loved the location. My kids loved playing on the playground. Having pizza delivered to our site was great. My only complaints are that the bathrooms could be a little more clean. They didn't smell clean. Also, one of the nights there was a huge party over by the cabins that was loud after quiet hours...about 5 cars honked their honks when they left.
Mar 28, 2016
Great facility with a lot of amenities.
Mar 28, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin and had everything I needed, it was very nice and staff was friendly!
Mar 28, 2016
My only complaint was when the friendly staff drove us to the campsite and allowed us to pick another one, they did not point out that it had no fire ring. We still would have picked it, I think. It would have been nice for them to let us know.
Mar 28, 2016
Everything was awesome! Very clean large spaces. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay close to downtown San Antonio! The bathrooms may have been my favorite part, as we are camping across the country and a good bathroom is something you learn to love very quickly! We were able to do laundry as well! The staff was all very friendly and helpful and the other campers we ran into we all very nice! Overall it was a great stay and a great value!
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly Staff, well maintained and well organized check in.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Just an incredible time with my wife and daughters. Heated pool, great pancakes at Chuck Wagon, great staff, clean restrooms, great pull thru sites. Park was at near capacity and everyone was having fun. My favorite KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place. Our reservation at another place was cancelled at last minute so we called you guys on our way in. Very accommodating. Our spot was a little narrow but next time we will book earlier and request and end spot. Will definitely be back.
Mar 27, 2016
pleasant stay, small back-in sites,unloved sites, poor cable choice, no PBS station,friendly check-in, ell run campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award