San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They even made tour reservations for us.
Dec 05, 2015
The park was clean and easy to get into our spot and out. The workers were all very friendly. Bus service was across street to take you to downtown.
Dec 04, 2015
Beautiful site! Nice staff. Close to all attractions.
Dec 04, 2015
Totally enjoyable, will stay here again.
Dec 01, 2015
We were just here for a quick overnight stop.
Dec 01, 2015
Very helpful, clean, safe, and loved the pool.
Dec 01, 2015
I loved the rain, birds, squirrels, electric gates, pools, traffic downtown Hummmmmm...about raps it up. Oh yes, KOA
Dec 01, 2015
This is our 2nd time to stay at this KOA and it's always a great time. Being on the bus route to downtown for $1.20 each is great. I don't suggest taking the bus back late at night though. The bathrooms are always so clean and nice. We will definitely be back again.
Dec 01, 2015
It was grate Thanks See you all soon
Dec 01, 2015
We love this campground! Helpful people at front desk. Convenient public bus to the city right across the street.
Dec 01, 2015
Great park, enjoyed our stay.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a wonderful three night stay at the San Antonio KOA. The young lady at the front desk came around to make sure our site was acceptable. We used a coupon from the front desk for a day kennel for our dog so we could go enjoy the Riverwalk. We gathered lots of pecans from the trees around our campsite. The best part was the paved trail right behind our campsite!
Dec 01, 2015
Easy to book online. Great site.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly, clean facilities. Happy to answer questions. Convenient to city activities.
Nov 30, 2015
we were welcomed to a beautiful campground by a staff that was knowledgeable about more than just the campground. I felt at ease and was never concerned about anything during our stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Accommodations were fine. We were for a month
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean, roomy park.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean and nice campground. Enjoyed our stay for 4 days near the front of the park, but think back of the park would have less road noise.
Nov 30, 2015
Good stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Thse folks got us in for a month after another campground flooded in the San Marcos flood. Very reasonable rate helped with the deposit lost at the other CG. Staff was great. The CG itself was great, clean and maintained. Lots of great old trees, many birds, squirrels, walking trail along the creek, close to everything. Will be back here!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Always a great place to stay. Among the pecan trees and quiet surroundings'.
Nov 30, 2015
WY-FI WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL.WENT TO FRIENDS HOUSE TO DO MY WORK.
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Very nice staff. Definately would go there again.
Nov 30, 2015
Very quiet, clean campground near all of the San Antonio spots. Nice management who were very helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
The campground sites are not neat and orderly. Some have grass , others not so much. Some have trees or poles making exiting diffacult and opening slides more exciting than one would want. There are much better KOA's in the KOA system, however, with some improvements this KOA could be deemed excellent.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
2nd best KOA on our travels
Nov 30, 2015
Great place
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Pleasant. Quiet. Convenient.
Nov 30, 2015
Todo muy bien,las estancias muy limpias la cabaña muy limpia....todo nos gustó mucho....muy recomendable
Nov 15, 2015
We arrived during the terrible rain and flooding and so the young lady at the desk put us in with the long term campers so there wasn't any chance of us getting flooded or having to move. We were there 2 weeks. Great Pizza and chicken wings.
Nov 15, 2015
We love staying here when we are in San Antonio. It is a great place with great people working there
Nov 13, 2015
shower/bathroom facilities are always the cleanest!
Nov 10, 2015
loved it!
Nov 10, 2015
The location was great and it was even peaceful. Excellent facilities and wonderful staff. Very reasonable price. What else do you need. loved it.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
great location. great staff. only downside was the lack of consistent Wi-Fi..was hit and miss but Mostly miss.
Nov 08, 2015
It was really clean an well maintained only wish we could have used Wi-Fi it did not have enough strength and we we almost at the door..had to use rec room
Nov 08, 2015
Another great adventure.
Nov 08, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Very nice facilities.
Nov 07, 2015
Campgrounds were in great shape, lots of trees and bird sound, very comforting. Staff was exceptional in showing us how to get downtown. Shower facilities were clean. Haven't not stayed in a KOA in a very long time, but this place was exceptional.
Nov 07, 2015
No internet service at site where this is a must whenever traveling
Nov 06, 2015
Very nice KOA. Convenient to travel to downtown San Antonio.
Nov 05, 2015
WIFI NEEDS TO BE A LOT BETTER
Nov 05, 2015
Great stay great park.
Nov 05, 2015
Perfect location, great site, friendly desk. Will stay again in January
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award