San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2017
Very clean staff readily takes care all problems even in the middle of the nite.we stayed the month of February Wonderful nature walk and bike trails Entire grounds gated and patrolled every nite.Thank you for a wonderful stay this was our first winter in Texas Probably will keep repeating. Ron Rachel Lauber Wisconsin
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Loved the environment, location, Chuck Wagon breakfast, staff and cleanliness.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly. The location makes it very handy to use the public transit to visit the down town area. The campground itself is very neat and clean.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Very clean facilities easy access
Mar 02, 2017
we were over charged for everything from our cabin to food to rentals...check all your receipts 2.00 here 4.00 there adds up when its done to everyone.
Mar 01, 2017
The KOA family was friendly, courteous, and accommodating. This was our 11th year to stay here. And we have reservations for next year. Thanks to all of you.
Mar 01, 2017
Great!
Mar 01, 2017
Very poor (almost non-existent) WiFi!!!
Mar 01, 2017
All great!
Mar 01, 2017
Pizza was delicious and delivered piping hot, restrooms and showers were meticulously clean, and all our toys and trinkets that were left outside for eight day's, were never touched or taken for that matter. A very safe secure campground. The San Antonio KOA is one of the nicest RV Parks We have ever been to. Thank you. Sincerely, Mark and Sharon.
Mar 01, 2017
Very nice KOA
Mar 01, 2017
Campgrounds were nice, staff friendly.
Feb 28, 2017
Lots of in and out traffic. It was during the rodeo so this is to be considered if staying here in Feb. will definitely stay here again when coming to the rodeo. We took the bus over and walked back. Much easier than trying to park at the AT&T Center.
Feb 28, 2017
Great safe place to stay with friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful! Clean and quiet! The perfect place to stay and I hope to go there again!
Feb 28, 2017
Too close to trains going by. Wifi is speratic at best. Clean, nice attendants and friendly. Beautiful walkway and pond.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Very professional staff. Felt safe while there. Will come again.
Feb 28, 2017
This is a great place to stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed it!
Feb 28, 2017
It was a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Very friendly and helpful employees. Very clean.
Feb 27, 2017
We just spent a week at this KOA and it was GREAT! The grounds are always neat and clean and the people are sooo friendly!!
Feb 27, 2017
We were there for the w/e staff was great very clean stay there all the time will b back in 2wks
Feb 27, 2017
Probably never stay there again.
Feb 27, 2017
The park is beautiful, well maintained and cleaned! The showers and facilities offered are top notch. The Sat. movie night is fun and the popcorn is a terrific treat-thank you! We stay here annually for the SA rodeo and enjoy our 15 day stay. I do wish there was a less costly way to stay but it is so clean and nice WE LOVE COMING TO THE FAMILY ATMOSPHERE HERE! Thank you to everyone!
Feb 27, 2017
Second time there great.
Feb 27, 2017
Nice friendly staff in a sad little campground. Sleep and go.
Feb 26, 2017
I enjoyed my stay very much, the RV park was very clean and very entertaining , I will definitely come back every year. The staff was very polite and helpful.
Feb 26, 2017
Good overall, but could use some more grounds maintenance.
Feb 26, 2017
We always enjoy the visit there. Great folks.
Feb 26, 2017
Very pleasant. Nice and clean very quiet.
Feb 26, 2017
The campground was clean and secure. Best of all was the staff. They were very helpful and friendly and did what they could to accommodate our needs.
Feb 26, 2017
Staff good, pool nice, pleasant environment - grounds well maintained - EXCEPT My wife and I were both badly bitten by small ants - I at the utilities post, she while walking to our towed car.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear your wife was bitten by ants and will be sure to treat the site you were located thoroughly. The recent rains have brought them out in numbers.
Feb 25, 2017
Great experience as it always is. Even with them being over run by us stockshow peeps they do a great job!!
Feb 25, 2017
We love staying at your KOA park! Our site was great and the ladies at the front office was very very helpful! We will be back for sure!! Thank you!
Feb 25, 2017
Very well run park, quite and very accommodating.
Feb 25, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the facility is really clean. My kids loved the park area, swimming in the pool and riding the pedal karts. I would recommend you stay here.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
Great people!
Feb 25, 2017
Camping bien situé, très bien entrenu et accès facile au centre-ville via autobus. Toilettes très propres. Livraison de pizzas bien appréciée. Accueil chaleureux.
Feb 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean well kept grounds. In kindof a rough neighborhood, but felt secure on the grounds.
Feb 25, 2017
Upon arrival we were greeted by an employee that seemed we were bothering. He claimed that he couldn't stay more than the one night and placed us in a bad location. When we went back to the office we met Ashley. She corrected the site added the extra night and helped us with site seeing agenda. Loved the place and will tell others.
Feb 25, 2017
Good location relative to the River Walk, nice facilities, good stay.
Feb 24, 2017
Very clean--Nice pool area--Handy bus stop to take to downtown area--Many other pluses.
Feb 23, 2017
It was a nice places to sleep and have fun with friends and family
Feb 23, 2017
We will be back for the rodeo and stock show next year
Feb 23, 2017
Friendly staff and clean safe campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award