San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2016
Very helpful staff. City bus stops at the front of the park, and takes you to downtown for $1.30. You don't have to drive!
Apr 21, 2016
Staff was friendly, park was clean and well-kept. Very helpful in explaining the bus route to get into town to the Alamo and River walk without having to drive and find parking.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Great place to stay while in San Antonio. Could use more full hookups though.
Apr 20, 2016
They bake their own pizza and I liked it better than Big Lou's Pizza.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Sites are small am nd cramped. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2016
I Love this KOA Park.... The Staff is Great The Bathrooms Are Perfect The park is Clean and in Order Location is Centrally Located and Uber is Quick to the gate....
Apr 20, 2016
Russ is a character and exceptional in his information and attitude. Great place to stay.
Apr 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and personnel very nice
Apr 19, 2016
Clean, friendly, and easy to navigate to San Antonio.
Apr 19, 2016
Great campground, enjoyable stay. Lots to see and do close by. Was a great venue for our Owners Rally.
Apr 19, 2016
Extremely helpful personnel ! The bus schedule was a little confusing though. Othetwise, great stay!
Apr 19, 2016
This place does not have a manager, one was fired and one quit. The owner is not full time, he has a full time job as IT for a school, the unit next to us had a hole in the black hose ! disgusting! it has been that way for sometime according to seasonal folks. After I took a pic they fixed it. Then they started to clean up the grounds, RR are good and Laundry room ok kinda of expe. Friendly Staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The manager apologizes for your neighbors broken sewer hose. You were misinformed concerning the management status. We replaced the hose when you made us aware and we were unable to contact the RVs owner. The park had just had a severe hail storm causing much damage, including sewer hoses.
Apr 18, 2016
I'm sure the pavillion will be nice when finished, right now the mud and lack of shade isn't very nice
Apr 18, 2016
They have a pizza oven, best pizza.
Apr 18, 2016
Great stay! Had lots of fun at both the campground and seeing the local sites. Thanks for the use of the conference room so I could teach the Open Range Owers Forum 101 class!
Apr 18, 2016
FRIENDLY STAFF. PARK WAS WELL MAINTAINED. CLEAN BATHROOMS!
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean campground,well well setup campsites.
Apr 18, 2016
Very good place.
Apr 18, 2016
Very pleasant, as usual
Apr 18, 2016
We could only stay 3 days this time but will be back. The people running this camp are amazing and they keep it so clean. As campers we choose where we want to stay and relax. This camp has never let us down. We will be back very soon.
Apr 18, 2016
The store has a pizza oven, great pizza.
Apr 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Liked the short drive to downtown, and rode the bike trail next to the KOA. You did a great job supporting the 3rd Annual Texas Open Range Owners Rally. Thanks! Hope we can come back next year!
Apr 17, 2016
From the initial registering to our exit we can say without a doubt this is a premier place to stay. The staff and facilities were beyond excellent. We were in a 5th wheel.
Apr 17, 2016
Very very nice! Wonderful atmosphere and walking my dog was a pleasure. We checked out a day early because of weather and they gave us a refund!!! Highly recommend!!
Apr 17, 2016
No cable TV and half the broadcast channels were Spanish language, which I do not know. The wi-fi was intermittent at best We had a great site at the end of a row right by Salado Creek, which we got see rise thirty ft one night of our stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly staff, great location for downtown San Antonio. Excellent amenities. Enjoyed tent camping.
Apr 17, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice campground. Will definitely stay here when in San Antonio.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Very clean. Easy in easy out from I10. Chuck wagon breakfast was very good.
Apr 15, 2016
Except for the hailstorm totally our new car and Airstream...it was awesome!
Apr 15, 2016
Location, staff a very clean park. We have stayed here 3 times
Apr 15, 2016
Nice park, front desk folks were friendly. A little noisy some time. Just happened to be there during the hail storm. Insurance is gonna love me! Would stay again.
Apr 15, 2016
Great place to stay for business in San Antonio. Good location, quiet and secure. Love the taquitos and homemade salsa!
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
We stay at KOA a lot. This was the biggest and sometimes biggest doesnt mean best, but this KOA is excellent! Staff friendly and helpful. Everything clean. Having the bus stop at entrance saved much frustrating driving!
Apr 14, 2016
When I camp I'm only looking for a place to park. I'm fully self contained and cost are getting to hit.
Apr 14, 2016
Outstanding park very clean, well kept with an extremely helpful, friendly staff! Will definitely stay here again!!!
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
We had a hail storm come through during stay. Owners were worked to clean up broke limbs and damage done by storm the next day. Large park
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice.will stay again
Apr 13, 2016
Staff was efficient and polite. Our cabin was clean. The kids loved the play ground.
Apr 13, 2016
We stayed the weekend and enjoyed the Poteet Strawberry Festival just 40 minutes away. The location is great, the facilities were clean and the area is very quiet!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Great campground with very helpful staff. Great access to San antonio
Apr 12, 2016
Very convenient location to downtown and the river walk area. Next time I will ask for a more open site free of large trees blocking my satellite signal since the cable TV reception is bad and the channel selection is limited.
Apr 12, 2016
It was absolutely peaceful and everything was so clean. The park had many different play sets and my 5 year old loved it. He also loved the heated pool. I am glad I purchased a KOA membership and so glad I cancelled my reservations at the RV park down the street as it was not appealing once I seen it. Everyone here was very pleasant. Thank you for making our stay a great one!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award