San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Great stay. We extended our stay for one night and then took a day trip. Upon our return that evening there seems to be some confusion by the staff about our camping slot. It seem to take a little while to get it straight even though we had the tag for that night and slot. It did eventually get cleared up.
Jul 06, 2016
Second time visiting the park. It was great. Ordered pizza twice.
Jul 06, 2016
It was a holiday weekend, the place was packed, the bathrooms were constantly dirty and often without toilet paper or paper towels. There was at least one group that stayed up until 2am shooting off fireworks and partying. We were surpprised as this is not what we exptected from a KOA. Might try again on a normal weekend but not sure.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice, clean place!! We loved it. The only thing I might suggest is more showers. The line was a bit long.. But difenitely will be returning
Jul 06, 2016
Awesome, courteous staff!!! Will go out of their way to assist their guest.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA. I was really impressed. The restrooms and showers were clean. The campground was very well organized. I found my lot quickly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice and even hosted a movie on the 4th. The price was very affordable for us and the location was close to a lot of places we planned to visit. I will definitely visit again
Jul 06, 2016
Not happy will the electric system.It kept over- loading and turning off.Worried that my computer board would fry. wi-fi was poor. Friendly enough staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologies for the inconvenience cause by the intermittent electrical outage caused by a max occupancy load and high temperatures. We have an electrical engineer currently working on a plan to resolve the issue.
Jul 05, 2016
We only stayed one night, and will stay again next year on our return to South Padre. This was a great KOA
Jul 05, 2016
Everything about this campground is exceptional! We arrived in the wee hours and were greeted by a wonderful fella who made us very welcome and made sure we were comfortable.
Jul 05, 2016
Stay was great. Camp ground workers were wonderful.
Jul 05, 2016
My children enjoyed their stay as well as my husband and i.
Jul 05, 2016
We had an awesome stay. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. It is nice to stay where everything is clean all the time.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially appreciated that someone was available after hours to check us in. We had a very late arrival(after midnight!) and someone was there to greet us and check us into our site! Awesome service!!!! Very nice park. Will stay again soon.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in spot K10. It was very shaded, very close to the restrooms & showers. Restrooms & showers were very nice, very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was our first trip, in our first camper, at our first KOA. It was a huge success!
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time and looking forward to our next stay! Next time we are bring friends along!!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Crowded, small spots for large campers, can't get near the pool, too many kids. Not much grass, rough roads, gravel, dirty bricks under dirty picnic table
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA was great!
Jul 05, 2016
Poor or no wi-fi connection. This helps when you have children and no cable connection.
Jul 05, 2016
I had never stayed at a KOA before. I was very impressed with the available amenities that went along with renting a tent camp site. Felt very safe and this location was minutes from the Alamo.
Jul 04, 2016
Convenient, well managed
Jul 04, 2016
Always clean & friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Fantastic stay! My wife and I had a blast! Definitely recommend to anybody. Will be going back very soon.
Jul 04, 2016
very helpful.
Jul 04, 2016
Park has gotten run down over the last few years.you should be able to reserve the particular cabin/spot you desire. We were not happy with the location of our site, and overall disappointed. The pool was very crowded. The playground is all metal, so you couldn't play until almost dark or very early morning.
Jul 04, 2016
Simply Amazing. There's nothing else to stay. Consider us extended family and expect to see us more often !
Jul 04, 2016
The San Antonio KOA is a great family atmosphere. Upon my check-in, my initial site had no shade. However, even though it was the 4th of July busy weekend, the staff at KOA was kind enough to move me to another site that had plenty of shade. Thanks San Antonio KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Was very accommodating
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice and safe campground with friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2016
Even though we spent only two days here, everything was beyond expectations.
Jul 03, 2016
Great pool and playground for kids. Bathrooms are a/c and clean. Close to all the main points of interest.
Jul 02, 2016
Well maintained facility. Close to downtown and three Interstate Hwys. Too cramped. Campers are right on top of each other. No privacy. Next guests tried to move in before we moved out, thirty minutes before our check out time. Other KOA's position Kabins so there is some space around them and don't let the next guest in until hours after you leave.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and, convienent to all attractions in the SA area.
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Bathrooms were always clean! Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 30, 2016
Wonderful location! Level site, clean facilities, well-maintained property. Personnel helpful & friendly. Close to downtown, easy to get to The Alamo & Riverwalk. Would love to spend more time in San Antonio. Would definitely choose to come back here!
Jun 29, 2016
Great customer service. Prompt response to problems.
Jun 29, 2016
Easy check in. Great pool. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2016
The campsite was wonderful! We enjoyed the moivie night on Saturday with our family, the pool was awesome, the staff was so welcoming and very helpful! The bath houses were so clean! The playground was wonderful and the basketball court was an extra plus for us! The store had everything that anyone should need camping, it was amazing and priced reasonably! Overall, Excellent place to camp!
Jun 29, 2016
Nice pool with good hours! Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
Sayed in one of the cabins that had a small kitchen/bathroom. Price was great and cabin was convenient! On another note, I wish I would have known that I could've also gotten 15% off if I would have shown my Fiesta Texas Ticket!
Jun 28, 2016
I will post a review on Trip Advisor, but thank you for making us feel welcome, for clean restrooms and a well maintained environment.
Jun 28, 2016
the campground was very clean and the showers were well maintained--everyone was very friendly--I want to go back
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA was clean and had close public transportation which was great.I wish the Kamper Kabins had more shelves and hooks to hand wet things on.
Jun 28, 2016
One of our favorites
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They guided us right to our site and fully explained all amenities and hook ups, etc. the campground itself was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2016
Park is clean, staff is friendly, good location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award