San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Nice, well run campground. Looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 05, 2016
It is a great place the campground is awesome the restrooms were always clean and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for creating such a relaxing place. The cabins are awesome.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Clean, friendly, lots of nice campers - - what else you need?
Sep 04, 2016
This is our second time to stay at San Antonio KOA. We really enjoy this facility. We like the playground, pool, and pond. We also bring our bikes because there is a really nice bike path that runs behind the KOA.
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean very safe beautiful pool great atmosphere nice people running the place I'll definitely come back
Sep 01, 2016
clean and quiet with a good pool and quick access to downtown and Pearl area
Sep 01, 2016
Great location! As others have mentioned it's in an industrial area. We felt very safe, took the bust downtown and used Uber to return. Would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2016
Stayed there for 10 days. GREAT location. Extremely well run Great staff, shade if you want it clear skies if you prefer. 10 minutes from the RiverWalk. A must stay if you are headed to SA
Aug 31, 2016
Best KOA ever. We hope to return one day. Everything was clean and everyone happy and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
the stay was good but things were not as close as i was told you do need a car.
Aug 30, 2016
beautiful campground, cleaned regularly. Friendly staff nice store, good location.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice campground. We stayed in one of the small cabins and were very comfortable. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. People were super friendly. This KOA was well located within 15 minutes of all the attractions we wanted to see/do. We will be back again.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff are awesome! The prices for the store/snack area are reasonable. The pool is really nice and the whole campground is clean.
Aug 30, 2016
They have it all & very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
One room cabin was great. Quick check in process. Bathrooms and showers were excellent.
Aug 29, 2016
It is always and nice, clean and friendly park. We will return when back in the area. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you , it was my first stay Russ was very help getting acquainted with our new surrounding my family and I enjoyed our stay big shout to Russ for stoping by and checking in on us to make sure we found everything in the cabin 5 star service !!!!
Aug 29, 2016
One of the Best in the country. Clean, Professional, courteous, I loved it, I will stay their again.
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent. Tout est très bien. Les sites sont bien beaux et propres et la piscine est très appréciée après une journée à nous promener à la chaleur. Personnel très accueillant et gentil.
Aug 26, 2016
PARK WAS VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF.CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONS.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This was a surprising oasis. The host was very accommodating and courteous. I liked the escort to the site and making sure we pulled in straight and level. My dog and son enjoyed the amenities and especially the doggy park. Very cool. I will be returning to this campground in the future. Well done.
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time, need more gravel on pads, the site we were in had some muddy spots after the rain.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean, large sites
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Always are treated so kind! Love this KOA and it is maintained very well!
Aug 23, 2016
I was charged an extra 100.00 to my card and have no idea why.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin I stayed in was very nice and clean. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Very nice at a fair price.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this place. It is so family friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
We throughly enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were very well kept,the staff were very friendly and helpful and the Chuckwagon chow was excellent. We've already recommended it to family!
Aug 21, 2016
Great staff, clean and safe.
Aug 21, 2016
Super campground to stay at. Very courteous and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Our stay was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Aug 19, 2016
Hosts were all friendly. Great location. Would stay here again, anytime.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful campground! All staff was super nice!
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay nice staff
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean accommodations. Every staff member eager to help
Aug 19, 2016
Excellent campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Excelentes instalaciones y mejor atención del personal Gracias
Aug 18, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at SA KOA. Easy access from IH-10. Park is clean and well maintained. Staff is great! Chuck Wagon for breakfast is a must do. Some attention should be given to guests that don't pick-up after their dogs.
Aug 18, 2016
Always stay KOA when we can
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent place to stay, clean and well kept.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Very prompt service checking in. Campground looked nice and well maintained. Young lady doing the checking in process drove on cart to site and I followed in my RV. Also A co-worker named Russ stopped by after I was setup and we talked for a while. He made sure everything was ok. A very nice place to stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice park, clean bathrooms. Staff were not very helpful My sister became lost on a trail at the park which led out of the park and was not well marked. One staff member even commented that people become easily lost on the path. My sister had to get on a main road in an industrial area and walk six miles in the heat back to the park. We were in a large RV no tow car. No one would help us go get her
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice 👍
Aug 16, 2016
Great friendly employees! Would not hesitate in staying there again
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was exceptional except two issues. 1. The bathroom/shower which could have used a good cleaning. and 2.My parking spot. It started raining the day before I had to leave and my spot was lower than the others. It became a huge puddle that I had to wade around in while hooking up to leave. Other than those things, I always love this campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps