San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Loved staying here -- Only enjoyed the chuck wagon once - otherwise we were on the rodeo grounds. Thank you.
Feb 25, 2014
We stayed for the entire San Antonio Livestock Show and Rodeo. We were amazed at the immaculate restrooms. Everything is neat and secure feeling. We will definitely be back.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Wish restroom had been closer, maybe a sink in cabin.
Feb 25, 2014
The city bus right outside the KOA is easy to use. The pool was not completed when we were there. Nice bike path thru park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the pool not being ready. We have had bad luck with weather. It should be ready the weekend of March 7th.
Feb 24, 2014
No problems whatsoever. We were able to check in a little early as promised, because our site was available. We will definitely stay there again when we are in that city.
Feb 24, 2014
We were there for 15 days. Everyone was very kind. Used the washer/dryers, bath houses and had everything I needed in the little store. Nice place. Hope to visit again!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
This park is very clean, with a friendly staff and nice amenities for the whole family. The location was perfect for us as we participated in the SA Livestock Show. We felt safe at all times, and our every need was met by a KOA staffer who has happy to help. We will definitely be staying here again!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Was there for stock show
Feb 24, 2014
Nice campgrounds.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Pancakes to tough at chuck wagon they mix batter to long. They need to make it thicker also, pancakes to thin. That's just my opinion
Feb 23, 2014
People are very friendly, place is quite, clean has walking trails, pet friendly. Would come back again
Feb 23, 2014
Onley complaint is the price gouging in the store
Feb 23, 2014
Loved being able to take the bus downtown and not have to find parking. Loved conventient walking/biking path & clean bathrooms. Friendly & helpful staff.
Feb 23, 2014
Nice!
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly, the campground was conveniently located. However we were disappointed to find we were not near our traveling buddies. We were told we would be.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that you were not close to your travel buddies, we try to fulfill every request the best we can. Hopefully this doesn't stop you from seeing us again.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
We stay here every year during the stock show. Very friendly staff, especially Ashley who spent time to help us find the space that would work the best for us.
Feb 21, 2014
It is very clean the only complaint I have is the sites are close together not much room. We came In late and there was guard there to help. It makes you feel safer.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Did not like site. Very small. Hard to park. Facilities were nice and very well maintained. Would try again when Stock Show/ Rodeo not in session. Quite a bit of highway noise for tent camper though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that our site did not meet your expectations. We strive to exceed guest expectations. Please contact the GM directly and we will be sure to book you in a site that you are satisfied with.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Campground and facilities were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed everything about our stay, and will book another soon!
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Only tents sites were available because of the rodeo. We have a 30 ft TT and agreed to a level tent site. The site was not level although we did have electric & water; the charge was $39/day. We did stay 6 days. They charge $1.50 for cup of coffe; whereas most KOA have free coffe and some also have free Danish.
Feb 18, 2014
I know it's rodeo time, but it does not take much effort to be nice, even if you don't like the camper personally.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you had this experience. We train our staff to have the utmost respect for our guests. I will address this ASAP. We appreciate your feedback.
Feb 17, 2014
Enjoyed the quietnesss & friendly people & plan to try cm back in the summer when pool is open
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Very nice kampsite. Well maintained and clean facilities. Very friendly staff. Great location close to downtown SA. Kid friendly.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Three young ladies at the front desk on 02/14/14 were very helpful with coordinating our site to be closer to other RV camper. Excellent service, chuckwagon, and field staff. We were happy!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Very quiet, very safe, and the staff was very friendly!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.