San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2013
Great staff. Nice level sites. Nice amount of space between sites, especially for a large campground.
Nov 05, 2013
Great as always!!!!
Nov 05, 2013
We only stayed one night but we were received by the nicest people. The workers were warm, cheerful and welcoming. The park can use a little tlc, like the brick patios, but nothing that would prevent you from enjoying yourself. The sites are large, roomy and pretty level. We would have given more stars but 5 is all there is.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Great spot. Great people. Gordon very helpful, even gave me a golf tip....
Nov 02, 2013
We stay here on every trip to San Antonio and are never disappointed. Bus stop convenience is such a bonus!
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
This campground was awesome. The park was well laid out. Easy access for big rigs. We had lots of wiggle room. The facilities were very clean and inviting. The office staff was extremely helpful in guiding us on tours. The pool area was nestled in a quiet corner of the park that was located right behind the office/registration building. The dog park was fantastic. Thank you. We will be back.
Nov 02, 2013
Very nice campground.Couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. So glad they offer a tour of the city. We enjoyed it tremendously.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Great park, good rate
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Klean, Kwiet, no muss, no fuss. Nice Kamp.
Oct 29, 2013
Great staff.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Best KOA we've ever stayed in. Clean and super polite help. Great walking trail right next door. I would stay again!
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
my wife and I found this to be the most friendly KOA we have been to yet,we plan on a return trip soon
Oct 26, 2013
Wonderful friendly would stay again thanks
Oct 25, 2013
Great place. Very convenient to San Antonio
Oct 25, 2013
We are staying for 8 nights not 1.
Oct 25, 2013
Spent 3 nights - very accomodating, helpful staff, park clean, convenient location, loved the bus stop option to get to the sights. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!
Oct 24, 2013
Beautiful Park! Friendly people!! We hope to return next year.
Oct 24, 2013
sites good, washroom shower stall a good feature, but the lingering sewage smell in the washrooms and our site wasn't very pleasant.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Our stay was OK... Just OK. BMW, some of the tree limbs need to be trimmed. Our coach scrapped them more than once
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I think $41 is high for an overnight when none of the amenities are bing used but overall a nice experience. Staff very nice WTG Jackie :)
Oct 22, 2013
It was made very pleasant by the staff. They answered all of our questions, listened to our comments, and assisted us in all off our needs and were very prompt in doing it...
Oct 21, 2013
We were surrounded by full-time residents; good people, of course, but one would hope as a non-full-timer, we could have enjoyed a nearly vacant and spacious area that was part of the KOA. Employees were nice, garbage pickup was outstanding, etc. etc.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great. Will stay again next year,,,
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We received a very friendly and helpful welcome. The park was clean, up to date and very well maintained. Our immediate reaction was that we wished we were staying longer!
Oct 21, 2013
Very friendly, helpful management. I wish the pool and the fishing pond had been open, but honestly, we were so busy in San Antonio we barely missed these amenities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.