San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Very clean, roomy park.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean and nice campground. Enjoyed our stay for 4 days near the front of the park, but think back of the park would have less road noise.
Nov 30, 2015
Good stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Thse folks got us in for a month after another campground flooded in the San Marcos flood. Very reasonable rate helped with the deposit lost at the other CG. Staff was great. The CG itself was great, clean and maintained. Lots of great old trees, many birds, squirrels, walking trail along the creek, close to everything. Will be back here!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Always a great place to stay. Among the pecan trees and quiet surroundings'.
Nov 30, 2015
WY-FI WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL.WENT TO FRIENDS HOUSE TO DO MY WORK.
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Very nice staff. Definately would go there again.
Nov 30, 2015
Very quiet, clean campground near all of the San Antonio spots. Nice management who were very helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
The campground sites are not neat and orderly. Some have grass , others not so much. Some have trees or poles making exiting diffacult and opening slides more exciting than one would want. There are much better KOA's in the KOA system, however, with some improvements this KOA could be deemed excellent.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
2nd best KOA on our travels
Nov 30, 2015
Great place
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Pleasant. Quiet. Convenient.
Nov 30, 2015
Todo muy bien,las estancias muy limpias la cabaña muy limpia....todo nos gustó mucho....muy recomendable
Nov 15, 2015
We arrived during the terrible rain and flooding and so the young lady at the desk put us in with the long term campers so there wasn't any chance of us getting flooded or having to move. We were there 2 weeks. Great Pizza and chicken wings.
Nov 15, 2015
We love staying here when we are in San Antonio. It is a great place with great people working there
Nov 13, 2015
shower/bathroom facilities are always the cleanest!
Nov 10, 2015
loved it!
Nov 10, 2015
The location was great and it was even peaceful. Excellent facilities and wonderful staff. Very reasonable price. What else do you need. loved it.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
great location. great staff. only downside was the lack of consistent Wi-Fi..was hit and miss but Mostly miss.
Nov 08, 2015
It was really clean an well maintained only wish we could have used Wi-Fi it did not have enough strength and we we almost at the door..had to use rec room
Nov 08, 2015
Another great adventure.
Nov 08, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Very nice facilities.
Nov 07, 2015
Campgrounds were in great shape, lots of trees and bird sound, very comforting. Staff was exceptional in showing us how to get downtown. Shower facilities were clean. Haven't not stayed in a KOA in a very long time, but this place was exceptional.
Nov 07, 2015
No internet service at site where this is a must whenever traveling
Nov 06, 2015
Very nice KOA. Convenient to travel to downtown San Antonio.
Nov 05, 2015
WIFI NEEDS TO BE A LOT BETTER
Nov 05, 2015
Great stay great park.
Nov 05, 2015
Perfect location, great site, friendly desk. Will stay again in January
Nov 05, 2015
Well kept Nice and clean campground
Nov 05, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our first stay at KOA.
Nov 04, 2015
Hidden jewel in the San Antonio rat race. Very nice check in. Camped here in a Motorhome and will be back.
Nov 03, 2015
Awesome staff. Very easy to get downtown.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice grounds, clean and enjoyable. A welcome attitude was missing at registration.
Nov 02, 2015
Helpful staff, clean facilities and grounds. Bus transportation to downtown right across the street...awesome!
Nov 02, 2015
The space I was located in had too many trees and if vehicles were in ajacent sites , it was very difficult to get out of it. Next time I stay there , I will request a better site after you escort me to the site if it is not satisfactory. I hope that you allow this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Correct, if we escort you to a site that doesn't meet your preferences we would be more than happy to relocate you.
Nov 01, 2015
Pleasant stay .. Welcoming & friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2015
We love your place, we just hope and pray that we can get a good spot during stock show. Thanks for the excellent work yall do. Leroy
Oct 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpfull staff. The WiFi should get upgraded!
Oct 29, 2015
Wonderful location. pleasant staff, neat and well maintained facility.
Oct 29, 2015
This campground is an excellent stop. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campsites are well kept. Bathrooms and showers are great. We would recommend it to anyone in that area. And we would stay there again.
Oct 29, 2015
This was our first experience in a KOA. We are full time rvers who generally hit the state and national parks but wanted to explore San Antonio for a couple of days. Super clean facilities with spotless bathrooms. Convenient bus stop across from the campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful pool to relax in after days of sightseeing. Would stay again!
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly Staff, Clean facilities.
Oct 29, 2015
The girls in charge were not very informative. Been at campground before.
Oct 28, 2015
I did a over night stay with two dogs. The place was secure and when I was leaving at 5:00 am the security guard was around and checking on me. I do wish the deluxe cabin was available with pets.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps