San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2013
Close to the river walk, missions and market, perfect location. Loved the gated security.
Nov 14, 2013
friendly, convenient location, nice showers
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Great park and great friendly folk!!
Nov 13, 2013
Nice and kid friendly place!
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Loved it. The bus stopgap downtown was right outside the gate.. The campground is in the city but you would never know it ,was very quiet day and night. Staff was extremely helpful and very nice. We will definitely stay on our way back home to Canada in the spring.
Nov 13, 2013
Great place. Friendly and easy in out from the Interstates.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Great park ,very clean and inviting.Our favorite park in the San Antonio area. Wish their cable was digital though.
Nov 11, 2013
Overall excellent seevice as always!!!
Nov 11, 2013
We expected it to be closer to the caverns but it is about 45 minute drive to the entrance. Sites were large and roomy and very clean We would stay there again
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Kampground and facilities were always clean and tidy and there was a fantastic pet park too. An excellent KOA !
Nov 08, 2013
All was acceptable save for the fact that I could not get WI-FI at all. I work online so this was disasterous for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issues you encountered with our wi-fi. We are adding a couple more towers, as soon as possible, so this isn't an issue moving forward. We appreciate your feedback.
Nov 06, 2013
Other than a weird smell in the bathrooms everything else about our stay was superb!! We WILL be back!
Nov 05, 2013
Great campground, very clean. We will make it a point to stop everytime we travel through San Antonio
Nov 05, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility well kept and clean. It was close to all our activities and the pizza was delicious!!!
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Great staff. Nice level sites. Nice amount of space between sites, especially for a large campground.
Nov 05, 2013
Great as always!!!!
Nov 05, 2013
We only stayed one night but we were received by the nicest people. The workers were warm, cheerful and welcoming. The park can use a little tlc, like the brick patios, but nothing that would prevent you from enjoying yourself. The sites are large, roomy and pretty level. We would have given more stars but 5 is all there is.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Great spot. Great people. Gordon very helpful, even gave me a golf tip....
Nov 02, 2013
We stay here on every trip to San Antonio and are never disappointed. Bus stop convenience is such a bonus!
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
This campground was awesome. The park was well laid out. Easy access for big rigs. We had lots of wiggle room. The facilities were very clean and inviting. The office staff was extremely helpful in guiding us on tours. The pool area was nestled in a quiet corner of the park that was located right behind the office/registration building. The dog park was fantastic. Thank you. We will be back.
Nov 02, 2013
Very nice campground.Couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. So glad they offer a tour of the city. We enjoyed it tremendously.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Great park, good rate
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Klean, Kwiet, no muss, no fuss. Nice Kamp.
Oct 29, 2013
Great staff.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Best KOA we've ever stayed in. Clean and super polite help. Great walking trail right next door. I would stay again!
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
my wife and I found this to be the most friendly KOA we have been to yet,we plan on a return trip soon

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.