San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Good site with lots of space and woods.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Graet well kept but in a not so good area. Very close to downtown big plus.
Apr 21, 2014
Bicycle Rider paradise. Clean from grounds to restrooms. Courteous service. Even decent prices on goods from the store. Quiet time is 10:00 PM. Not necessarily monitored at the cabins, as the polka music was running til past midnight at loud volume. Next time we'll insist on a "P" location rather then "K" but otherwise top rated.
Apr 20, 2014
Perfect and safe campground near to the city. Great pool! We had a realy nice time.
Apr 20, 2014
Well maintained and friendly staff. The chuck wagon was really a treat.
Apr 20, 2014
Lovely, well-maintained park with friendly helpful staff. Easy access to downtown via city bus. Also, connects with a hiking/walking trail that is part of city's green belt. Plenty of trees, lovely pool area
Apr 20, 2014
We loved this KOA. The big shade trees, size of campsite, amenities (Chuckwagon for breakfast, playground, pool area and walk area) were fantastic. The only problem we had was internet service was too weak for us to access internet.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Koa staff was so great and helpful with my stay I would recommend any koa .
Apr 18, 2014
Loved the open space. Having the bus stop right out front was a hugh plus. Unfortunately the ice machine was broken/unavailable during our stay. The staff was unapologetic and offered no suggestions on where to find ice.
Apr 18, 2014
We had a great time
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Tout était parfait sauf internet. Très frustrant. Une amélioration serait grandement appréciée.
Apr 17, 2014
We had a very good time...staff was amazing...we came back to stay again after visiting South Padre Island
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Clean and very friendly
Apr 17, 2014
Great rv park. Very neat and clean. Proud to be using KOAs. Always the best.
Apr 16, 2014
I liked being close to river walk and being able to take the bus. The place was clean neat and Quiet.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The staff was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. THE RV SPACES WERE LEVEL AND ALL CONNECTIONS WORKED GREAT, ALSO THE DUCKS WERE VERY ENTERTAINING!!
Apr 16, 2014
I just love the campground for the closeness to everything and the helpfulness of the employees. Keep up the good work.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Very nice campground with easy access to transportation into the city.
Apr 15, 2014
I love this park, employees are very friendly and great. Park is nice, neat and peaceful and wildlife is awesome to watch. This is our 3rd stay and we love it. We will be staying again.
Apr 15, 2014
I did recommend you to vendors of "The Peddler" who were staying at another park 8 miles away from the Freeman. One negative. I was told your Chuck Wagon was excellent, so decided to have breakfast Sunday. I ordered the pancakes and sausage. They came out cold and tough. I was so disappointed, because I had KOA pancakes at Mt. Rushmore and they were fluffy melt in your mouth delicious.
Apr 15, 2014
Très grande propreté... personnel disponible et accueillant.... Tranquillité et proximité des services pour aller au downtown.... Merci... Diane et Gérard
Apr 15, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay in this KOA. Roads were good, sites were good sized, and people were nice.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Nice city trail along back of campground. Convenient location. Street light very close to our trailer was annoying - too bright and went off/on numerous times during the night.
Apr 13, 2014
The campground is beautiful; the staff is wonderful! No complaints. I just wish they would have told us about the breakfast they have available!
Apr 13, 2014
clean washrooms extremely helpful staff helped use line up two tours great pizza
Apr 13, 2014
Great stay
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
With so many motor homes breakdowns, I can't say enough about the staff, Heidi, I thank you for the use of your pop-up, what a life saver. Highly recommend this KOA to anyone. God Bless you all!
Apr 12, 2014
The location of the park was terrific to see the sights and sounds of San Antonio. The upkeep of the grounds was not up to the usual KOA standards. Our spot number was in a direct line too the dog park If was very disappointing that campers would use our site as a short cut to the dog park, even while we were there. If would be helpful if the park staff paid attention to this issue.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
The registration staff were very nice. The restrooms were very clean and modern. The paved hiking trail along the creek was great for hiking with my two dogs. I will definitely be staying at this campground again.
Apr 11, 2014
a great place to stay i like how clean the whole campground is..
Apr 11, 2014
the stay was great, everyone was very friendly and helpful
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
What a great place. We loved it. And it is so convenient to everything. My faith in KOA has been restored.
Apr 10, 2014
Terrific KOA! Friendly,clean,nice pool. Great jogging trail. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 10, 2014
Jackie was very helpful. We requested satellite access and she made sure to tell the person who was escorting us to the site that we needed satellite access. We also coordinated with her that we were having a repair person come in to fix a rock chip on our windshield. He was escorted to our site. The only negative was the train honking at night. I am a light sleeper and it woke me up.
Apr 10, 2014
Great place and great staff. All were friendly and helpful. Only complaint I had was the gravel site pad. It had been raining for a few days and had not drained off. Once the sun came up though that problem was remedied. Also, the site was not all that level.
Apr 10, 2014
All of the staff were super...very nice grounds...no complaints...plan to stay again real soon....😀
Apr 10, 2014
staff was very helpful and area was clean and nice. bus stop out front is great. only negative is all the noise from the highway and trains. would stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.