San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
Very very very noisey. Could not sleep for the train yard behind us working all night and motor cycles racing til 2 and 3 o'clock in morning.
Mar 30, 2016
Professional staff with a couple of exceptions. I especially appreciated Ashley and Larry. Thanks for having propane available at a reasonable price. I like how you serve a wide range of campers from motorhomes to tents. In my opinion some of the occupants of your sites are somewhat less than visually appealing. Install a clock in your laundry room. Thanks for recycling. Thank you.
Mar 30, 2016
Don't put adults without children across from playground
Mar 30, 2016
Great facilities and great location to surroundings
Mar 30, 2016
Very nice. Very Clean. Employees great.
Mar 30, 2016
Very enjoyable,the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful with whatever we asked-including scheduling a bus tour/
Mar 29, 2016
A five star accommodations for rv-ers Very friendly an helpful
Mar 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Well looked after and safe. Would stay there anytime one of the best parks that we stayed in in America so far.
Mar 29, 2016
Nice clean park, level spots,good 50 amp power. Clean laundry facilities, nice pool. Plenty for the grand kids to do. Close to down town. I will return when we go back to San Antonio. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful facility. Great staff. Loved our stay.
Mar 29, 2016
We used to camp there over 15 years ago when our daughter was a kid. We liked it then....still a great place to stay. It's clean and everyone in office is friendly. Met some nice fellow campers too.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean, highly professional staff. It was great staying with you all!
Mar 29, 2016
would have given 5 stars if wifi was better.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a great time! Campground was very clean and well maintained, easy access to bus stop, and not far to the downtown area. We will be back the next time we visit San Antonio.
Mar 29, 2016
This place was fantastic.....best KOA we have ever been to in over 25 years of camping.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was very helpful in accommodating our needs when we asked for an extra night. We really appreciated their prompt solution.
Mar 29, 2016
2nd time visiting, never disappointed :-)
Mar 29, 2016
Park is great. Neighborhood is sketchy. Make sure you bring groceries. Definitely don't want to have to go out for them. Bus ride to Alamo was cool.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place! Employees very helpful. Campground/bathrooms very clean and nice.
Mar 28, 2016
The campsite was perfect, loved the location. My kids loved playing on the playground. Having pizza delivered to our site was great. My only complaints are that the bathrooms could be a little more clean. They didn't smell clean. Also, one of the nights there was a huge party over by the cabins that was loud after quiet hours...about 5 cars honked their honks when they left.
Mar 28, 2016
Great facility with a lot of amenities.
Mar 28, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin and had everything I needed, it was very nice and staff was friendly!
Mar 28, 2016
My only complaint was when the friendly staff drove us to the campsite and allowed us to pick another one, they did not point out that it had no fire ring. We still would have picked it, I think. It would have been nice for them to let us know.
Mar 28, 2016
Everything was awesome! Very clean large spaces. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay close to downtown San Antonio! The bathrooms may have been my favorite part, as we are camping across the country and a good bathroom is something you learn to love very quickly! We were able to do laundry as well! The staff was all very friendly and helpful and the other campers we ran into we all very nice! Overall it was a great stay and a great value!
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly Staff, well maintained and well organized check in.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Just an incredible time with my wife and daughters. Heated pool, great pancakes at Chuck Wagon, great staff, clean restrooms, great pull thru sites. Park was at near capacity and everyone was having fun. My favorite KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place. Our reservation at another place was cancelled at last minute so we called you guys on our way in. Very accommodating. Our spot was a little narrow but next time we will book earlier and request and end spot. Will definitely be back.
Mar 27, 2016
pleasant stay, small back-in sites,unloved sites, poor cable choice, no PBS station,friendly check-in, ell run campground.
Mar 27, 2016
Especially loved the tours picking us up and returning us to the campground in the evening.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful when I had to receive and return a FedEx pkg.
Mar 26, 2016
We were very happy with our 4 day stay at this park. The grounds were clean and the staff were very friendly. The laundry room was clean with plenty of machines. We really liked the ability to catch the bus to downtown and back. Thank you for making our stay a great experience. Steve T from California
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent KOA and staff. Will stay again if in San Antonio. Recommend
Mar 25, 2016
Great as usual. The grounds are immaculate and the staff are always welcoming. Enjoyed seeing everyone again.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice and clean .
Mar 24, 2016
Everything was great. The staff is the best!!! So helpful and friendly. The location is in the center of everything.
Mar 23, 2016
We stayed here while my mom had back surgery and recooperated. they got us in the spot we wanted. And worked with us so we didn't have to move from that spot when we had to extend our time there. Great people.
Mar 23, 2016
This campground was great. The pool was beautiful was was too cold even though it is heated. Would love to see them install a hot tub. Besides that great friendly people and very clean. Awesome location to everything in a serene setting!!
Mar 23, 2016
Wow, Staff is great, Environment is nice and peaceful. Had a plumbing issue and called the courtesy number and boom they lent me a plunger. Dog park is nice. Store has most things you could want. Laundry room was clean. Bathrooms were clean even though we didnt need to use them. Thank you KOA Well done. Would love to retire and live here, maybe get a job there. well worth the money.
Mar 23, 2016
The grass needed mowing in our area.
Mar 23, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. Campground very clean & efficiently run!!
Mar 22, 2016
Very comfortable in the deluxe cottage. The service from the staff was fast and friendly. I will be renewing my membership soon. Thank you.
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful. The Deluxe cabin was the perfect way for this grandma to enjoy my grandchildren who were staying with their parents in a travel trailer. Campground is conveniently located and used the bus to downtown several times. Also, cab ride from downtown was reasonable, $18.
Mar 22, 2016
A Beautiful campground. Very clean staff are friendly and helpful. Great amenities.
Mar 22, 2016
San Antonio KOA is my favorite campground. The staff is very nice and accommodating! The campground is like home away from home!!! One week is not long enough for me to stay! I love it there!!!
Mar 22, 2016
Always friendly and accommodating Staff. Love their pizza. We always stay here when in San Antonio
Mar 22, 2016
Plenty of things for kids to do. All sites have plenty of shade. Located within 10-15 minutes of major attractions in San Antonio. Store has the basics.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award