San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 26, 2016
First time at KOA. It was great. Had a problem getting the cable to work. Service guy spent nearly an hour and figured it out. Would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks
Jan 26, 2016
Great staff and amenities even if weather wasn't conducive to use.
Jan 26, 2016
One of the best managed KOA's in the country!
Jan 25, 2016
This is the best campground we have stayed at in our 2 years of travel. Sites are large. Park is very convenient to downtown.
Jan 25, 2016
Staff very friendly!! Very clean, nice and safe! Gated entrance and security on duty. We will definitely add this campground to our list of excellent parks.
Jan 25, 2016
Great people to work with. Even when arriving late in the evening.
Jan 25, 2016
This is a really great RV Park. The park is gated, clean, quite and very well maintained. The hosts were very accommodating.
Jan 25, 2016
Very nice. Loved bus stop right out front to go downtown. Staff all very helpful and friendly.
Jan 24, 2016
Warm Welcome,stayed there yast year and still like the place.
Jan 24, 2016
We took the bus downtown San Antonio and followed written directions from KOA for return trip. Directions were wrong. 2 hours of scariness wondering how to get back. Staff not overly friendly.
Jan 24, 2016
Very clean, really friendly people at front desk and the bus took us to town and a taxi ride back only cost $16.00 - Loved this place!
Jan 24, 2016
The campground itself is wonderful. However the cabins are terrible. I was to embarrassed to tell them all that was wrong. Both burners on stove did not work. Remote on tv worked poorly. Air mattress on couch would not stay inflated. Frig was not cooling. AND TO TOP IT ALL OFF, rats or mice or something scratched in the walls all night. Outside smelled like dog poop. BAD!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you had a bad experience. When you had these problems, we wish we would have brought it to our attention and given us a chance to make it right, move you to a different cabin, or give you your money back. We did find everything reported in good working order.
Jan 23, 2016
Quiet and clean. Worked well for my business trip.
Jan 23, 2016
It's an older park but we'll maintained. Close to the River Walk.
Jan 22, 2016
Prefer to rate as 4.5/5. Pros: Great staff, convenient location with bus route to downtown. Great pancakes (haven't had better) available at the Chuck Wagon. Cons: Trucking depot across the street is noisy and dusty. A luxury RV destination should not have wimpy water-misting shower heads.
Jan 22, 2016
Outstanding KOA. Friendliest staff ever. I was near the washrooms on the east side and they were super clean, and had enough hooks! Small but important. 11 min from the Alamo, but feels like you're in the country.
Jan 22, 2016
They just need to fix lot P56 by adding grass. It is a tent site.
Jan 21, 2016
We chose this KOA because of its proximity to the River Walk in San Antonio knowing that we could catch a bus into town easily. We were pleasantly surprised at the facility and staff and THAT would be the reason that we return. It felt like a real "community." Kudos to both management and staff.
Jan 21, 2016
Had a great time friendly staff very clean campground.
Jan 21, 2016
Wow, what a hidden gem! This is the best place we have stayed at in the last two weeks. And what a welcoming staff to meet you when you arrive. This is how ALL RV parks should be operated.
Jan 20, 2016
Clean and the employees were very nice. That's good enough for us.
Jan 19, 2016
We really liked staying at this park. It is quite and next to paved greenway to walk or ride bike. It is close to interstatess so very convenient.
Jan 19, 2016
Campground including the baths are really clean and well thought out. There is a walking/biking trail right next to the campground. The bus runs right by the front gate. Rental car company will drop off and pick up a car. The only negative is at check in the desk personnel were not as forth coming with information about the trail, rental cars, or bus schedules. I had to dig the information out.
Jan 19, 2016
Great location, great staff! Good birding right around the campground!
Jan 19, 2016
vsry friendly
Jan 19, 2016
Great staff!
Jan 18, 2016
Quick overnight stay, but we have been before. This time, the heat was on and ready in the cabin. Nice comfort in the cold! friendly staff, clean facilities
Jan 17, 2016
Great KOA
Jan 16, 2016
Very clean and the staff are excellent. Definitely would stay here again.
Jan 16, 2016
Very nice camp. Clean everywhere on the site. Nice pool. Chuck wagon for quick meals was great. Hosts and staff extremely friendly. Stay here if you are in this area.
Jan 15, 2016
This was a great campsite. Large but well kept. Friendly staff
Jan 15, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
Great stay here. Level sites and a very nice walking path nearby. Super easy access to the city bus system for getting downtown for all the sights.
Jan 14, 2016
A very well run operation
Jan 14, 2016
People were very friendly and helpful. The site was very nice with the trees. The showers were very clean. The location was convenient with the bus into the downtown area. We enjoyed our stay.
Jan 13, 2016
we had a great time but could not use the pool. the temp needed to be warmer. would come back and stay
Jan 13, 2016
Nice Shower & Bath. Site on the small side.
Jan 13, 2016
Better access to the trail for bikers,,,,
Jan 13, 2016
One of the nicest RV parks in Texas
Jan 13, 2016
wonderful restrooms/showers very friendly staff nice sites would stay again
Jan 13, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground!
Jan 12, 2016
Very friendly accommodating staff, beautiful park and great neighbors. I have nothing negative to say about Alamo KOA. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Jan 12, 2016
only problem was women taken dog in restroom and almost bit my wife two day in a row.
Jan 12, 2016
Wonderfull and well maintain. Congratulations!
Jan 11, 2016
Great staff, great park. 15 minutes from the River Walk, Golf Course next door. Best park in SA!
Jan 11, 2016
Didn't really get to see a lot of the facility. The cabin I rented was great. The people that worked there were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. It was nice and quiet. We had a nice level lot and the grounds are kept very nice and clean. Everyone was very friendly. We'll stay there again.
Jan 11, 2016
Super clean campground , spot was nice , clean bathrooms
Jan 11, 2016
Grass was cut, clean sites, good location
Jan 11, 2016
The one full day we were there, they were cutting down trees right by our tent and it made sawdust and tons of bugs fall all over us while we were trying to eat and relax. We did not receive a warning about the construction they would be doing so we ended up covered in sawdust and hiding in our tent to escape the swarm of gnats that they knocked loose.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award