San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We had a nice stay. More amenities here than any other RV park we have been to. My only complaint was the large barking dog that would lunge at people walking by.Most pet owners are considerate,not this one.
Mar 17, 2014
Great stay! Best part was the proximity to the ATT Center. My Daughters loved the Miley Cirus concert!
Mar 17, 2014
Had a great stay, nice,helpful. Can't wait to stay again.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay the cabin was wonderful the staff was very friendly. Will come again.
Mar 17, 2014
Only issues we had were the bathrooms not having toilet paper at 8:30 AM....no fire rings as indicated and sparse trash can placement.
Mar 17, 2014
Clean, friendly, comfortable.
Mar 17, 2014
Great staff, quick check in, nice facilities! Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
could not have been better
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Such a relaxing place and awesome customer support!
Mar 17, 2014
This is by far the worst KOA we have stayed in for many years. Terrible neighborhood and NO activities for kids. With 100's of kids there for Spring Break you would have thought they would have planned something. Staff was nice at check-in but did not go the extra mile that we are accustom too when staying at KOA. We will NEVER stay here again...It will be JellyStone for us from now on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We will make sure next time we will have planned events.
Mar 17, 2014
nice park. but the creek could use some attention it is not very nice to look at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about the eye sore. The city owns the creek property and maintains it. I will see that they are notified.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
No privacy, no grass. It rained so our site was a muddy mess. We left after one night! Way too expensive for what you don't get. We will not be back
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Everything they had was very clean and neat. The person at the counter at the on site store was very helpful and very polite.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
It was very close to near by attractions. Staff was super nice and the kiddos that were also staying were super sweet and my six year old had a blast. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
The employees where always helpful and pleasant. The campground was always clean and the restrooms and shower was also well maintained. The only problem ever was that there were many times kids where riding scooters, carts or bikes in the street unattended by an adult. All though I always drove slow it was scary not knowing when a child would dart out in front of you.
Mar 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times in our 5th wheel and each time were totally happy with our experience. Great friendly staff and clean facilities make this our San Antonio destination. The only comment would be to improve the strength of the wi-fi as it was slow/patchy with the number of users.
Mar 15, 2014
overall a nice place with friendly staff. no complaints worth mentioning. my wife and I and our 4 kids ages 2-13 were there.
Mar 15, 2014
We have frequented this koa and every stay is enjoyable
Mar 15, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds. Only complaint was the brightness of the nearby streetlight & the noise from the highway at night.
Mar 15, 2014
We have stayed at the San Antonio KOA 3 times in last 2 years on our way to Rio Grande Valley. For the most part very good experience. A little disorganized this last visit but friendly and courteous. I would stay there again and would recommend it to everyone. Nice new pool and very clean.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
the personnel was very courteous, the campground was very well kept,including showers and bathrooms
Mar 14, 2014
The Staff was very helpful
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Have kamped here several times in the past, but this was the first time during a peak travel period which magnified the narrow sites that were obviously created before slide outs were invented. My slide out nearly touched my neighbor's awning. My neighbor's slide out opened within a foot of my grill. During off peak season, campers are spread out which gives much greater space and privacy.
Mar 14, 2014
Knocked off a star for really slow wifi. I had trouble pulling up a bus schedule.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
We had a great time all the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was so nice to have water and electric right on the tent site and they had very nice fire rings. I would also like to talk about the friendly people at the chuck wagon. They were a smiling face to see in the morning and their food was delicious.I would recommend this camp ground to any body.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Nice camp ground and very well maintained. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Mar 13, 2014
This is a nice KOA Campground the staff is very friendly and helpful. Vey clean and the newly redone pool looks great.
Mar 13, 2014
Love the pizza and wings
Mar 13, 2014
A very nice KOA and clean.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
It was quite the Oasis in the metropolis of San Antonio. Friendly staff, great amenities, and great camping experience.
Mar 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.