San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Awesome place everyone is friendly
Oct 02, 2016
Great place. When in are we always stop at this KOA. Great pizza!
Oct 02, 2016
Been here 7 or 8 times.
Oct 02, 2016
We only stayed one night because we were "trying out" our RV for the first time. The facilities were all clean and everyone was very helpful. We plan on going back when we have more time to really enjoy the beautiful outdoors.
Oct 02, 2016
Campground staff were friendly and attentive. Facilities are very nice inside the campground. Lots of shaded spots, a nice pond, and access to a hike and bike trail. I took one star away for the neighborhood--it is pretty rough. I would not be comfortable walking in the surrounding neighborhood after dark. Campground itself is very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please be assured while the park is in an industrial area we strive to provide a safe secure environment for our guests. The park is gated and monitored by our courtesy patrol till morning.
Oct 01, 2016
This campground is amazing! Top notch!
Sep 30, 2016
We have stayed at this campgound at least a dozen times in the past 4 years and will continue to do so. The immediate area isn't too inviting but we are there for medical appointments and this location is convenient to where we go. We see lots of folks using the bus stop across from the park...probably to go downtown and the River Walk. Will stay there again.
Sep 30, 2016
Clean, safe campground. Used bus transport to the city. Very convenient.
Sep 29, 2016
This is a very large park in a beautiful setting. This KOA is the nicest we have ever been to and we highly recommend this KOA
Sep 29, 2016
Very quite place clean camp ground staff was very friendly and the park was centrally located to freeway and sight seeing attractions
Sep 29, 2016
The area around it is all freighting company's and it is not the greatest area. Campground office is very nice but grounds could be better. Mud puddles instead of lime stone. Lots of grass over growing what little stone there is.
Sep 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay here everything was nice pads we rocks is o my reason not giving five stars
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful park, we love it here. We stay when visiting family here in and near San Antonio. There are several couples/families of our California side of the family, who travel to this San Antonio Texas koa. It's our home away from home. So close to everything, spacious sites and lovely trees!
Sep 28, 2016
Tree branches need trimming, my RV rubbed branches multiple times on the roads and in the camp site. Other than that, it was very nice.
Sep 28, 2016
Did the trick for us overnighting. Staff was friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful setting and wonderful accomodations. Well kept grounds. Campground carts and vehicles need to observe the speed limit.
Sep 27, 2016
we enjoyed this day good clean restrooms showers helpful staff the only shortcoming the bugs were really bad
Sep 27, 2016
Didn't have any cable TV, also the men's bathroom doors for the stalls need to be worked on. When sitting in the stall the door is so high you can see everything. Not cool.
Sep 27, 2016
I had a great stay!! Thank you!I recommend this KOA to all type of campers!!
Sep 27, 2016
Perfect location for what I wanted to do and the bathrooms with super clean
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, everything super clean, really enjoy our stay
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. We caught the bus and the staff was helpful with the times and schedule, which saved a great deal of time. Many thanks! Daryl and liane
Sep 26, 2016
Clean, we'll maintained and riendly staff
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice size level gravel site, staff helpful and friendly!
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed only for one night with our 2 month old son and three dogs. The campground was great for strolling with the baby, and the dogs loved running around Kamp K9 and the wooded area right outside. We'll definitely stay here again on our way through San Antonio!
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful and clean well kept KOA and excellent service and fast checkout. We will definitely stay there again with our travel trailer, but not in the cabins like we did this time. Although the cabin was really cute and inexpensive, the mattresses were very uncomfortable.
Sep 26, 2016
Sites are too close together staff very friendly
Sep 25, 2016
Great staff and facility
Sep 25, 2016
Well kept hard to get to escort service very poor
Sep 24, 2016
Well presented and represented. Clean, clean washrooms. Excellent all round.
Sep 23, 2016
great camp ground, clean, well groomed grounds, close to downtown, friendly staff. Will for sure stay again when in San Antonio area.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
The place is very well kept and the staff extremely helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
The park was very clean and quiet. We were very impressed with the site
Sep 23, 2016
Great experience, everyone was very friendly. And a special thanks to John. Hope to see you guys again
Sep 23, 2016
Very nic campground. Had everything we needed. Bus to downtown area was a definite plus.
Sep 21, 2016
good people good help san antonio is to hot in sept. that is not your fault thank you.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, convenient to bus line, easy registration.
Sep 20, 2016
It was a great stay .We loved it there.
Sep 20, 2016
Best koa we've stayed in. We are recommending to other campers. Loved bus access, pool, sites were spacious.
Sep 20, 2016
Very well kept.
Sep 20, 2016
It was like a state park. We had trees, grass, a great walking area and wonderful staff! From now on, it will be more KOA campgrounds
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome Staff and Park:)
Sep 19, 2016
All staff very helpful. After hours security guided us to our site. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Location very convenient to just about anywhere in S.A.. Recommend highly.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Will stay here again!
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice, feels very safe and staff is helpful & friendly.
Sep 18, 2016
Well laid out, clean facilities, and friendly staff. If going to The Alamo or other city attractions the city bus stops at the front gate. San Antonio has a pretty decent public transit system.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps