San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2017
Great Location for all our activities for the weekend.
Mar 08, 2017
Very friendly & clean!
Mar 08, 2017
This is a nice campground but I was disappointed that my site didn't have a cable hookup. I guess I should've researched better. Otherwise, great folks and clean site.
Mar 08, 2017
Clean park dog run good size easy to get to
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice campground. It was clean and comfortable and very nice grounds with the lake, grass and trees. The employees were always friendly and helpful. The laundry had plenty of washers and dryers to do laundry. We would definitely stay there again when in the area.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
crampy. roads need fixed other than that very good
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean campground. Close to attractions for area.
Mar 06, 2017
Everyone is always friendly and helpful. We enjoy staying there.
Mar 06, 2017
Great location. extremely clean restrooms. Pier 19 is the best!
Mar 06, 2017
A friendly. Clean campground with a wonderful personality, easily walkable, and well lit with trashcans handy so it's not left unsightly "curbside". Also bike trail that goes to nice city parks. Sizable store in office for essentials and gifts and pizza! Movie night and other fun events. Year round pool with a 12 hour day. Sterling and Carol are the hosts and have a wonderful efficient staff
Mar 06, 2017
Our only issue is that they need to restrict who is placed in C4 when a big rig with slides is in C3, especially when lots of sites are available. The last night they put someone in C4 who had a slide and there was absolutely no room for us outside our door to sit.
Mar 06, 2017
We arrived very late and was promptly met by host and taken to site. Staff very courteous. Quiet park and very nice. Good location -- close to AT&T Center, Alamodome, and easy to get to other attractions.
Mar 06, 2017
Quite, clean and plenty of room.
Mar 05, 2017
The lower rating is due to noise and selfish RVers who decided to pack up in the early morning (and were super loud)...must have been before 5am, making all sorts of noise. Generally facility was clean and friendly staff. We just had a pop-up camper and didnt sleep most of the night due to late night partiers, trains, sirens etc. this place would be great if you have sound proof walls in your RV.
Mar 05, 2017
super clean, great service, excellent pizza, great bark park, very accommodating family park
Mar 05, 2017
The campsite in general is ok, however they should advise their guests to pay attention to thief,our bicycles were stolen between 6pm and 10pm. When we notified the security guard he mentioned that there was another bike stolen 3 days ago. The next day we saw 2 young boys biking around and looking at all sites they were not from the campground. They should fence the access from path to campground
Mar 05, 2017
Very nice ,clean, friendly and polite workers
Mar 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Will return.
Mar 05, 2017
Need more training on Pizza-second time here second time ordering Pizza second time wrong pizza-good but wrong
Mar 04, 2017
very nice, beautiful park, Lovely people
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Once again the staff was very helpful and friendly.cabin was neat and clean. Restrooms were clean
Mar 04, 2017
Quiet-clean and convenient everyone friendly. Felt secure.
Mar 04, 2017
Lovely park. New updates coming soon, we hear. Quiet and peaceful with very friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2017
This is hands down the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. We are always concerned with the dog park for our 60lb German Shepard to play frisbee theirs is a nice size but it's all bark mulch and everytime she picks it up she gets a mouth full of mulch but there's lots gra ssy area to play without upsetting anyone. Change the mulch to grass I would give them an 11. They have a great bike trail !!
Mar 04, 2017
Restrooms and showers very clean. No WiFi
Mar 04, 2017
Front desk registration was quick & easy. Our site was excellent as was the breakfast the next morning.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Very nice friendly place. Decent sized lots.
Mar 03, 2017
Parked at this location many times and will continue to do so. Employees are very efficient and customer oriented.
Mar 03, 2017
We stay there about 3 to 4 times per year. I reserved your best full hook-up sites and I was put in a site without a patio. There were several empty patio sites. Also the site i had had very poor internet. I hope the next time I stay i get a site with patio and a site that has good internet access.
Mar 02, 2017
Took 2 extra people with a need for an RV slot, they took care of them during a very busy time period. We stay every year and will not stay anywhere else.
Mar 02, 2017
Very clean staff readily takes care all problems even in the middle of the nite.we stayed the month of February Wonderful nature walk and bike trails Entire grounds gated and patrolled every nite.Thank you for a wonderful stay this was our first winter in Texas Probably will keep repeating. Ron Rachel Lauber Wisconsin
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Loved the environment, location, Chuck Wagon breakfast, staff and cleanliness.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly. The location makes it very handy to use the public transit to visit the down town area. The campground itself is very neat and clean.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Very clean facilities easy access
Mar 02, 2017
we were over charged for everything from our cabin to food to rentals...check all your receipts 2.00 here 4.00 there adds up when its done to everyone.
Mar 01, 2017
The KOA family was friendly, courteous, and accommodating. This was our 11th year to stay here. And we have reservations for next year. Thanks to all of you.
Mar 01, 2017
Great!
Mar 01, 2017
Very poor (almost non-existent) WiFi!!!
Mar 01, 2017
All great!
Mar 01, 2017
Pizza was delicious and delivered piping hot, restrooms and showers were meticulously clean, and all our toys and trinkets that were left outside for eight day's, were never touched or taken for that matter. A very safe secure campground. The San Antonio KOA is one of the nicest RV Parks We have ever been to. Thank you. Sincerely, Mark and Sharon.
Mar 01, 2017
Very nice KOA
Mar 01, 2017
Campgrounds were nice, staff friendly.
Feb 28, 2017
Lots of in and out traffic. It was during the rodeo so this is to be considered if staying here in Feb. will definitely stay here again when coming to the rodeo. We took the bus over and walked back. Much easier than trying to park at the AT&T Center.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award