San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2015
A great campsite just minutes from Alamo and Riverwalk. Easy access to interstates 35 and 10. Very clean and nice site. Good facilities which keep kids busy on our down times. Heated pool keep the kids swimmimg in March. Would stay again. WiFi was at times hard to get on and area next to park a bit rough with limited choices for food or restaurants. Kept me from giving it 5 stars.
Mar 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The park is well maintained and staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Great stay, staff and facilities were top notch
Mar 21, 2015
staff was friendly and very helpful. Our family truly enjoyed the stay.
Mar 21, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and it was great! The staff were all wonderful and the site and facilities were great. The bus for the downtown area is super convenient. The store is well stocked and the pizza is really delicious! We would love to stay there another time for a longer period of time.
Mar 21, 2015
We had a quick in and out. Was led to campsite. Slept. Ate a great pancake breakfast onsite, kids played in old school, but large playground, then we left. It was a perfect one night stay!
Mar 21, 2015
good
Mar 21, 2015
This was our first KOA experience an definitely will not be our last. Superb staff and grounds.
Mar 21, 2015
Idéal comme camping, un modèle de service et d'infrastructures
Mar 21, 2015
There was 6 of us but we only received 4 towels for bathing. Went to ask for 6 new ones the 2nd day and again only 4 were brought. Chairs are very wobbly, need tightening. Need a better job of dusting entire place. BEDS ARE TERRIBLE AND THE AC SUCKS!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you encountered. I have addressed this with our Housekeeping staff to make sure we have enough inventory in our cabins to cover the amount of guests in each cabin.
Mar 20, 2015
Great location, the city bus in to town makes it easy.
Mar 20, 2015
Clean, quiet and a good place to stay with your family.
Mar 20, 2015
It was a great stay will be coming again
Mar 20, 2015
Great campground and very friendly staff! We will stay there again! The bike trail next to the campground is a big plus and should be added to the website for the campground!
Mar 20, 2015
Very quiet and clean. Good location.
Mar 20, 2015
All staff very hospitable!
Mar 20, 2015
I am a frequent camper at this campground...just love it
Mar 20, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay. Everyone that works there is very friendly. It's amazingly quiet and centrally located. We would definitely stay again. We happened to have some blue herons that were roosting.
Mar 20, 2015
sites are way to close together, we like people but also value our privacy. the ones in row w are way to close to each other. I would come back to this park but would decline sites like these ones.
Mar 20, 2015
Site was very unlevel. For 40.00 a night it should be level.
Mar 20, 2015
All staff very helpful & courteous. Campground clean & comfortable. Ideally situated to downtown San Antonio with easy access via bus. Keep up the good work
Mar 19, 2015
The amenities are outstanding: swimming pool, propane fill, air compressor for tires, proximity to wonderful bike trail & bus route to Alamo & River Walk.
Mar 19, 2015
Clean facility, helpful staff
Mar 19, 2015
We always love our stay at the San Antonio KOA and this time was no different. We plan to stay again in a few weeks after staying at the South Padre KOA for a few weeks.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
nice place
Mar 19, 2015
The staff were excellent ! Bus stop across the street took us to Riverwalk every evening $1.20 ea way!! Great location!! Highly recommend!!
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
We had a great time.The staff is very helpful with things related to the park and bus routes.Thanks Jim and Cherie
Mar 19, 2015
This KOA is the best one we have ever stayed in. We had some friends traveling with us the their only requirement was that we not stay at a KOA, but we told them when we stayed at San Antonia it would have to be at a KOA. They were pleasantly surprised how nice this one was.
Mar 18, 2015
Great place for the kids and adults as well. We will be back.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
It's a nice place very clean the workers were friendly will go back again.
Mar 18, 2015
Had a great time!
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Great place to stay very clean quiet and staff are helpful and friendly. Well kept property and gated.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
The Kampground was clean and well maintained. We loved it and since we have family here I can see this as our base next visit
Mar 17, 2015
I had a nice time when I stayed at the KOA in San Antonio. I should have brought a larger tent and it if would not have had a light drizzle it would have been nice. But the camp had great bathrooms and it was nice.
Mar 17, 2015
Very friendly staff, quiet and comfortable. And everything is very clean. 👍👍
Mar 17, 2015
We were in sa for fan fair & autorama. Had a great cabin, great view, very quiet. I can't complain about anything. One thing I can say, the restroom/shower : could be better if had access to a "family" restroom. We deal with a wheel chair, had to wait til almost midnight to use ladies room for my husband to get showers.other than that, all was great.
Mar 17, 2015
We always have a wonderful time and my kids love playing at the park with all the other running around swimming and playing at the park and you really can't do that at a hotel. It's near all your favorite spots like the AT&T Center and the San Antonio Riverwalk
Mar 17, 2015
Full and busy (spring break) but camp personnel were nice and very helpful.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Only issue - we were put in the 'overflow'-which is IN the road, when there were spots avail. People, cars, and bikes walk and ride all through your site. They did put barrels up to block cars after we were almost run over. Employees nice, but would have liked honesty when called and told the spot avail. was BY the road. Just needed more clarity otherwise nice park.
Mar 16, 2015
Loved the setting with the trees and birds (BIG OWL). Everyone very helpful and friendly. Biggest problems were WIFI frequently unavailable and cable TV picture was sometimes bad.
Mar 16, 2015
Wonderful experience. Great customer service on sight and on the telephone. The grounds are well maintained and the location of the campground is convenient for reaching other parts of the city. Clarence F, Tyler, TX
Mar 16, 2015
Very nice place... great clean bathrooms, well kept. Last night we were there (out of 4), ppl. placed right beside us and their tent was right by our picnic table, but other than that-great stay!!
Mar 16, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.