San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very accommodating.
Jun 05, 2016
The staff young woman was very helpful to choose the best site for me.
Jun 05, 2016
We loved the KOA San Antonio, the only downfall was the pool water was green..it seemed to be off balance.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
I love the staff. They are always willing to help with a smile on their face. It is always clean and quiet, great place to stay😊
Jun 04, 2016
Check in was very efficient, quick and easy. Check in person was very good in helping us with destination questions as this was our first stay in San Antonio, TX. Our escort was excellent also. Nice sites and if ever in the area again would definitely book with you.
Jun 04, 2016
This campground was quiet and the rest rooms were well maintained and clean. The people were very nice and the chuck wagon was great. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 03, 2016
Very well organized.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice facility. We enjoyed our stay. My only suggestion would be to have some hooks on the inside of the cabin door for wet towels and More electrical outlets.
Jun 03, 2016
We absolutely love it!!!
Jun 02, 2016
It was a beautiful camp ground. The people were friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and the playground. I would absolutely recommend this KOA.
Jun 02, 2016
This is the third time we stay here. We have enjoyed the hospitality. They do their best to accomodate. My kids rented a cabin and they put us right next to one another. Last year of the big flood, they kept watch over us and the rising water. The dog park is amazing we have a Chocalate lab that needs room. All attendants are polite and make you feel so welcomed. Can't wait till next ye
Jun 02, 2016
Great service at check in. Clean grounds and very frIendly staff. The only problem I had was asking to switch out towels. I was given new ones and told they would not take the old ones. No one told me I would be charged 10 for them.
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Clean bathrooms. Level sites. Excellent customer service. Many new renovations/additions. Convenient in-town location!
Jun 02, 2016
A favorite of ours.
Jun 02, 2016
Very clean, well maintained,friendly. Would defiantly come back.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground.Convenient to San Antonio. Big plus is being able to get local bus into town to go to Alamo, Riverwalk, etc.directly across the street from the campground.
Jun 01, 2016
We love staying here with our grandkids they fell like they camping aways stay in cabin
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
San Antonio remains the best KOA we have visited in our cross country travels. It offers the best dog area plus borders an extensive multi-use city trail. Staff is courteous and responsive. A true pleasure to stay here.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean Friendly staff Love the pizza shop and morning Chuck wagon!
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jun 01, 2016
Overall very pleased with our stay at San Antonio KOA! Clean bathrooms, clean cabins, and clean campsite. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 01, 2016
Everything about your campground was great except for not having cable on our site. Very disappointing!
Jun 01, 2016
It was our first camping trip with our RV. Enjoyed the park. It was clean and hook ups were easy to access.
Jun 01, 2016
very nice 3 night stay, enjoyed swimming, pedal cars, the chuck wagon breakfast, free memorial day hot dog chips and water, play ground and the free movie and popcorn on Saturday night. we even had a pizza delivered the last night and it was pretty darn good not having to cook and just sit back and relax.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean facilities, conveniently located. On the bus route to river walk and the Alamo. Very friendly staff!
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA is the best! it has really developed over the years into a wonderfully well put together campground!!!
Jun 01, 2016
We were not given a full hook up that we were promised after booking several months in advance. We're were extremely unsatisfied with our stay. We would not stay again!
May 31, 2016
Two things would have made our stay perfect: (1) a fire pit at our site and (2) no ants. We had ants all over our picnic table so we were unable to use it. Other than that, it was a great place to stay!
May 31, 2016
We had a great time. This KOA was very convenient to the local areas of interest. The only complaint is that the pool should have been shocked more. With all the children, the water became cloudy by mid-afternoon.
May 31, 2016
The first day was great but the second day was horrible. We found private hair on the sofa bed so we got grossed out and couldn't use it and rain was coming in thru the windows. I explained to the workers when we checked out and they just said ok.
May 31, 2016
The bathrooms could have used more attention this visit. They were very dirty and at one point there was no toliet paper in the women's bathroom. Disappointed this trip.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We were very pleased with the entire 5 day stay.. The staff was very courteous and the grounds were kept very well. We will stay again.
May 31, 2016
beautiful location and very helpful employees. We were having electricity and sewage issues with our site but, the maintenance man and the lady with him stayed and completed the work very diligently and went out their way to complete the work. We were provided us with a voucher for breakfast for the inconvenience, well done encountered, well done hope it does not rain that much next time
May 31, 2016
we have stayed here in a tent,in a cabin,and most recently in our rv.we will be back! the woodlands tx.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
I liked the campground. My only complaint is I wished the quiet time was enforced more thoroughly. Also, there was some extremely loud music coming from tent/cabin area all day. Maybe there's no noise limit during the day though. All around, nice campground. Thanks.
May 31, 2016
Very nice park, will stay there again.
May 31, 2016
We stayed in Cabin 6, it was good for the money spent and a last minute decision on a Holiday weekend.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, and a nice pool.
May 30, 2016
Very nice park. Thank you!
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Nice clean facility. Loved the dog park, showers, laundry. Nice touch having pizza & breakfast on site. Neighborhood questionable but think all campgrounds in San Antonio were in bad neighborhoods.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff. One of the largest KOA's we've stayed in. Property is shaded and clean. Our tent site was comfortable and close to the bathhouse.
May 28, 2016
Very nice campground and helpful staff. We would definitely come back
May 28, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. Very clean facility. Staff was very friendly. Easy in , easy out.
May 28, 2016
Wifi was weak and dropped out often. Cable was very snowy and not watchable on many channels. Even bought a new cable for our RV hoping to fix it but no luck, the problem is the cable. The park is nice however.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award