San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
Staff and service was very good. The pull thru was adequate but a bit narrow.
Mar 15, 2016
Great campground
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Very clean, beautiful park. The staff were very friendly and always helpful.
Mar 15, 2016
Family friendly campsite, our cabins were awesome! Will definitely recommend to friends!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Everything was in order, the only problem being the thriving janitor who was promptly dealt with.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Disappointed that all sites cannot have fires. I hope the family with the children that threw flaming paper towels at another camper were forced to leave the same night. There is no reason to tolerate anything of that nature. Staff was excellent, extremely friendly.
Mar 14, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The park is very clean and well managed. The abundance of trees would be a welcome advantage is the hotter summer weather. Office staff were all really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful.
Mar 14, 2016
Our stay here was great! Location was easy to get to and many attractions are close by. The only thing I would recommend they do is to make their restrooms bigger. The restroom by the cabins only had two toilets and two showers and with a lot of campers there we had to wait several times before we could get into the bathroom. Other than that the facilities were clean and the staff was very nice
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful We will stay here again.
Mar 14, 2016
Enjoyed the park....need additional showers and toilets. Restrooms needed more attention since they are community! Foul smells everytime. Long wait times!
Mar 14, 2016
We arrived about closing, got registered and taken to one site then another due to some standing water in the 1st site. Office staff were very helpful in getting us an extra night outside or original reservation. Also tried the breakfast on this trip, It was great!!! We will be back!! Thank you!!!
Mar 14, 2016
Awesome staff. Extremely helpful. Beautiful Campground
Mar 13, 2016
Great
Mar 13, 2016
Great location for easy access to downtown San Antonio. Very clean and well maintained. We spent a week here, and it was great for our family.
Mar 13, 2016
Arrived very late and still get wonderful service having someone greet and guide us.
Mar 12, 2016
Had a very good stay. We like To stay at KOA. Always feel secure when we stay at one.
Mar 12, 2016
This was the first time staying at a KOA. The close proximity of its' location to the sites we wanted to visit was a big plus. The site was well maintained, quiet and had lots of space for my child to play.
Mar 12, 2016
Very "klean kabins"! Lots to do! Pool was even fun on a 60 degree day! Kids were warm enough to swim! The chuck wagon breakfast was amazing!
Mar 12, 2016
Campground is well run. Patios seem old and could be improved.
Mar 11, 2016
Awesome camp.
Mar 10, 2016
wonderful facility. great location. plan to stay again when we come to San Antonio
Mar 10, 2016
Everything was great, we enjoyed our stay. One thing I noticed is that there were many open spaces but guests were put right next to each other, it would have been nice to be spread out seeing as there were so many open spaces!
Mar 10, 2016
Great campground with all the amenities, but the location is right off an industrial boulevard in Houston a few blocks from a major highway. Huh?
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 10, 2016
Not hard at all to see why they were voted the best Koa in America. The staff is very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make sure your stay is an enjoyable and memorable one. This is a must place to stop and stay if your traveling.
Mar 09, 2016
Clean and kid-friendly!! We will be back!
Mar 09, 2016
I am an older solo camper and I felt Very Safe. Campsites were generally clean, but there were cig butts and tiny shreds of paper. The fire pit was really, really clean. The female staff was very helpful. Baths always had tp,paper towels and were clean round the clock. It is very easy to get into the city proper. The electric worked andsite water was great. I WILL BE BACK!
Mar 09, 2016
It was a bit more worn than expected. The camping cabin we stayed in was musty smelling, but there was plenty of hot water!
Mar 09, 2016
This was our second stay at the San Antonio location. We do enjoy the KOA's but there are time when the prices can creep up quite a bit. Overall the ones we have have stayed it have been clean and had friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Another wonderful stay! Thanks for your hard work, friendly staff and clean park
Mar 08, 2016
Beautiful park! Perfect for us we enjoyed the greenway, the proximity to the city and how clean the park is kept. We also enjoyed the chuck wagon. Pancakes were the "bomb"!!! We will be back and recommend to our friends!! Keep up the great work!!
Mar 08, 2016
We loved the friendly people and the location.
Mar 08, 2016
It was very clean and everyone was Very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!!
Mar 08, 2016
Très bien organisée,les gens sont sympathique,surtout le personnel
Mar 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean,well maintained grounds. Convenient to downtown and AT&T Center.
Mar 07, 2016
accommodations were excellent. Cabin was clean and well stocked. Staff very friendly
Mar 07, 2016
Truck broke down and caused complications with our stay. Very accommodating. Pretty park. Well run
Mar 07, 2016
The park is large with a great playground for kids. There was a fire ant mound at our site that was taken care of quickly.The clover grass was high under the table. There was no fire ring or grill. The man staff member was not friendly. My husband spoke to him twice as he was ready to take us to our site, and he ignored my husband. Not friendly at all.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean campgrounds and the staff was very friendly. Would stay again if in the area.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
I really liked the access to the 24 bus.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean and modern bathrooms, bus transport just outside gate to Alamo/River Walk. Everything we needed.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Great campground. Close to tourist attractions and great playground for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award