San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Clean facility; would be nice to provide guests with options on where to park.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We never stayed anywhere else in SA. Excellent campground and it really looked nice. My only suggestion is that they need to add a couple of doggie bag stations in the area by the creek to make it easier to clean up after the pets.
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice an clean. Very helpful staff . Close to things see.
Oct 30, 2016
Great place to camp.
Oct 30, 2016
We really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Restrooms/showers were very clean. Campground was excellent overall. Staff was also friendly and helpful!
Oct 30, 2016
Great , friendly folks! Great location, handy to The Alamo & Riverwalk! Bus stop right outside the gate!
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Good breakfast available.
Oct 28, 2016
The campground was very nice. Staff was friendly. Close to all you want to see in the city. There is a bus stop in front of it if you want use it go to the Riverwalk. My only issue was the area it was in is industrial and not a place I would like to camp.
Oct 28, 2016
Great Kamping!!!!
Oct 28, 2016
Only stayed one night but check in was easy, site was well maintained and scenery was nice. Clean showers and toilets. Would recommended.
Oct 28, 2016
Great Staff. Park every clean. Location between Expressway (5 min.)and Downtown (10 min.)best I have experience.
Oct 27, 2016
Are stay at your campground was wonderful. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Very nice and clean bathrooms and campgrounds. We will be back here again. Sincerely Jesse and Wendy Holt
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice friendly staff. Just don't drive in the exit. We did oops. Nice dog park beautiful trees and walking paths. Would definitely come back
Oct 27, 2016
Site size was great and driving lanes were wide for easy access, however there were few amenities to talk about. There was a dog park and 2 bathrooms for a 100 site park. It is a good place for an over night but that is it. The only staff person I saw was friendly and helpful. I think this must be a new park and maybe things will come as time goes by.
Oct 26, 2016
everything went well, but had issues with Wi-fi and cable during this stay. Understand SA is haveing issues with said providers city wide so know next stay will be even better.
Oct 26, 2016
We have been visiting for 4 years and always enjoy this park. Friendly people staff and visitors and always clean and tidy. We will be returning.
Oct 26, 2016
Not in a great neighborhood, but an excellent, clean, shady campground convenient to downtown. Friendly, helpful staff and everything we needed for a fun stay.
Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful campground and pool, great staff. Fantastic location on bus routes to river walk and Alamo. Loved the birds and squirrels. Planning a family reunion here.
Oct 26, 2016
Very nice You don't think you are in a large city sitting amidst groves of pecan and other trees. Friendly and professional staff. Will definitively be on our be back list for future activities. And you are only a few minutes from downtown river walk. Plus check out the old Pearl Brewery. That end of the river walk is really cool and interesting. Plus free parking & you can get one the river taxi
Oct 26, 2016
Nice shady sites with a nice dog park and a great area to walk the pups.
Oct 26, 2016
It was good a little high price
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
My Wife and I enjoyed the campsite and park overall. The park was very well maintained and kept nice as the facilities etc. We will be coming back soon for another stay with you all. Thanks very much!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Very pleased to be able to get the local transit at a stop across the street from the park.
Oct 25, 2016
did not get to stay but 1 night but enjoyed the time we had there.
Oct 25, 2016
Fabulous campground
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The pizza and chicken was good,the little shop was good. The cabin was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. It was amusing listening to the squirrels fighting on the roof of our cabin. The directions to San Antonio were helpful and the bus on time. Finally the pool was clean and the pool area pleasant. We normally use hotels but in future I'm camping!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was most helpful and very friendly
Oct 24, 2016
Always a nice and friendly park. We will be back!!
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay, comfortable setting, plenty of space and friendly staff!! Planning to stay again later this month. Perfect location for us.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent RV campground. Clean facilities, well maintained, nice playground for the kids, food options and close to San Antonio.
Oct 24, 2016
The sites are too close together, but the staff is wonderful, the trail and pool are great, and the campground is close to San Antonio's attractions.
Oct 24, 2016
I just want to give a special thank you to one of your employees KayAnn, she want out of her way on Saturday movie night for my two girls. We were late for the movie and she restarted the movie from the beginning and made popcorn for my girls!! She really made my girls night!
Oct 24, 2016
I had a great time and would definitely recommend this to a Family or just a good getaway for you and your other half. Restroom and showers are very clean. They have movies playing and a nice playground the cabins are awesome for the price, and everyone is very friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
The place has lots of things to do,especially for kids. My biggest complaint is our deluxe cabin was very dirty. The bed had hair all in it. The floors hadnt been touched coffee pot fithly. I pulled a huge handful of hair and junk out of the drain in the tub that smelled so bad i almost thew up. Needs some real cleaning. If the cabin had been clean i would have no complaints.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize your deluxe cabin was so dirty and we have address your comments with the housekeeping staff. We wish you would have given us an opportunity to clean it during your week-long stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Other than the first two days the bathrooms stunk like sewage it was a good campground. Level spots, some shade. I wish there was a fire ring at the trailer spots, but otherwise good.
Oct 23, 2016
One of the best KOA parks we have ever been to. Well run, great staff, very clean and neat facility. Convenient ( 4 miles ) to San Antonio and the river walk and Alamo. Bus stops in front of KOA for $1.50 takes you there. Pizza delivery to site. What could be better?
Oct 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. I would like to suggest a Kamp K9 be considered. We really enjoyed the area, access to buses to town, walk path adjacent to property, swimming pool and lake. The views were lovely.
Oct 22, 2016
We spent two days here exploring the sights of San Antonio. The city bus makes it very easy to get around.
Oct 22, 2016
Only problem we had with the lovely RV park was the cable didn't work. We do have a new TV with a receiver too.
Oct 21, 2016
For a KOA in a large City it made us feel like we were still in the country.
Oct 21, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. This KOA has everything a traveler would like have available when traveling.
Oct 20, 2016
I had an excellent stay in my Camping Cabin. It was so convenient for me while attending the 2016 AARC Congress Convention in the Gonzalez Convention Center. I had long days but enjoyed my nights in the KOA. I slept well each night, the facilities were always clean and took advantage of having my pizza delivered on a golf cart. Thank you.
Oct 20, 2016
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Clean and well kept grounds. Had a slow leak in tire on tow and they even had an airline on a reel! Perfect!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps