San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Very nice, well kept campground. Staff was very nice and friendly
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Appreciated the quiet,clean atmosphere and all of the amenities. The staff was very helpful and it was nice to have such convenient access to city transportation.
Jun 24, 2014
Love it n enjoy it.
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly staff & clean facility. Will continue to visit every year.
Jun 23, 2014
Enjoyed our three nights. Nice, clean, convenient!
Jun 23, 2014
Nice and clean facility, quite in the tenting area, but the flies where terrible, every time we sat down to eat they would sworn in. Not much you can do. Pool area was nice, except every now and then you could smell the septic or sewage from the bathrooms. But overall nice place to stay.
Jun 23, 2014
All staff was extremely helpful and nice. The only reason I would not give our stay the five stars is the restrooms. They were extremely dirty even after they were somewhat cleaned they were really not very clean.
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Secure, level pull through sites at the A, B & C loops. Further towards the creek need some attention. Over all, typical of good KOA campgrounds.
Jun 22, 2014
Always love staying here.
Jun 22, 2014
Excellent location to visit San Antonio. Bus stop across the street from park. Good Biking/walking trail adjacent to park. Facilities very good & clean.
Jun 22, 2014
Our families had such a great night camping in the 2 bedroom cabins. The staff were super helpful. This was all of our first time at a campground or a KOA. We loved our experience! So thankful!!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Very clean and organized campground. We had a great time. My son and family visited. My granddaughter had good time.
Jun 20, 2014
Overall a great place. Cabin had a few spider webs and animal poop on swing of porch. Inside was clean.Staff was friendly. Lots of neat programs.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great Campground. Beautiful setting with lots of trees. Would go back anytime.
Jun 19, 2014
Really a great stay. The KOA has really improved and is even nicer than before. Service was great also! My family rented several cabins and we had a wonderful time.
Jun 19, 2014
Had a awesome time bikes were really fun pool very relaxing movie night was perfect and restrooms very clean and convenient for a baby and air conditioned!
Jun 18, 2014
We had a great time, convenient location and safe surroundings. The only thing we didn't like is the floor air vents esp in the bathroom. It gets too cold while we're using the sink and mirror. One suggestion is if you can add additional mirror either in the master bedroom or living room, one is not enough for the entire family.
Jun 18, 2014
Had a great stay only comment wish it had a little larger store
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Very comfortable. We were place in a very good spot. The campgrounds were very clean and so were your bathrooms. The "air station" was a great feature. My only complain was that the office ran out of ice on one of the hottest day there.
Jun 18, 2014
Grounds Maintenance were around all day. Trash cans were checked several times a day. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned several times a day. In general everyone working their seemed to take personal ownership of the park. It was a truly great camping experience!
Jun 18, 2014
The staff was friendly and welcoming, the bathrooms were clean, and the cabin and club house were well air-conditioned. The Saturday night movie by the pool was also a nice touch. The location was great for my family, as we appreciated being close to downtown, but the light industrial neighborhood might not be ideal for someone with a more rustic idea of camping.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We very much enjoyed it. Will definitely be staying there any time we're in San Antonio.
Jun 18, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly, the accommodations were kept clean and we enjoyed the TV at the swimming pool. Special thanks to the chuck wagon drivers! I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and so did all the teens that were traveling with me. Thank You for the wonderful experience.
Jun 18, 2014
restrooms has a rare oder coming from the sewer,restroom are very clean. we went for medical reasons and needed to check in at 10:00am just to drop off the trailer not even to hook it up and they wanted to charge us an extra10 dollars. not very friendly,we have been staying there for a while.thank you and will be staying there again. Elsa Sillas
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
One of the best KOA's I have visited!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Awesome park. Love the pool and your nightime guy (Russ I beleive) is fantastic. Felt like a community which is great
Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic campground! Was down for the week while my son was visiting for the summer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A storm had come through downing branches, the staff was quick to clean up and remove any other branches that were damaged from the storm. I am already planning another visit there in July!
Jun 16, 2014
Employees very friendly, restrooms and showers extremely clean, real close to river walk, love the pool
Jun 16, 2014
We were hugely impressed with the facilities and amenities provided. My son and I had a great time camping in our tent at KOA, and we will definitely do it again!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great campground, site and very helpful staff. Family and I were there for a week and enjoyed it as always. We always refer our friends and family when they are visiting San Antonio.
Jun 16, 2014
With My Harley-Davidson I pulled my pop-up trailer into this KOA and was promptly taken care of. We had a nice site with shade, close to the bathroom/shower, water/electric. The bathrooms were clean, the pool was clean, and it was a nice stay. Yawl check it out.
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was great! Very clean cabins and a friendly staff
Jun 16, 2014
SUPER
Jun 16, 2014
trees need to be trimmed for 10+ ft RVs
Jun 14, 2014
Very convenient to the activities around the river walk and Alamo. Quiet and clean.
Jun 14, 2014
staff was great
Jun 14, 2014
Campground was very clean, quiet and safe. Staff was helpful. We enjoyed our 4 day stay and if ever in area again will stay there.
Jun 14, 2014
We loved the site. It was great for our motorhome and our toad. The squirrels were so friendly and the trees were nice and the branches were high enough not to bother our coach. Close to the Riverwalk. A big bonus was the county bike path at the back of the Koa.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Very clean facilities, kids loved the pool. The only issue was a nasty storm rolled in close to11 pm, camp staff did offer to let us move to a cabin but couldn't tell us if rate would be reduced or same? So we left.
Jun 12, 2014
except for the location, the neighbohood who didn't seem safe, everything was perfect. The staff was very nice, the tent site was large enough for all of us. Don't forget your repellent, the mosquitoes are awful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.