San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
Nice shady sites with a nice dog park and a great area to walk the pups.
Oct 26, 2016
It was good a little high price
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
My Wife and I enjoyed the campsite and park overall. The park was very well maintained and kept nice as the facilities etc. We will be coming back soon for another stay with you all. Thanks very much!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Very pleased to be able to get the local transit at a stop across the street from the park.
Oct 25, 2016
did not get to stay but 1 night but enjoyed the time we had there.
Oct 25, 2016
Fabulous campground
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The pizza and chicken was good,the little shop was good. The cabin was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. It was amusing listening to the squirrels fighting on the roof of our cabin. The directions to San Antonio were helpful and the bus on time. Finally the pool was clean and the pool area pleasant. We normally use hotels but in future I'm camping!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was most helpful and very friendly
Oct 24, 2016
Always a nice and friendly park. We will be back!!
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay, comfortable setting, plenty of space and friendly staff!! Planning to stay again later this month. Perfect location for us.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent RV campground. Clean facilities, well maintained, nice playground for the kids, food options and close to San Antonio.
Oct 24, 2016
The sites are too close together, but the staff is wonderful, the trail and pool are great, and the campground is close to San Antonio's attractions.
Oct 24, 2016
I just want to give a special thank you to one of your employees KayAnn, she want out of her way on Saturday movie night for my two girls. We were late for the movie and she restarted the movie from the beginning and made popcorn for my girls!! She really made my girls night!
Oct 24, 2016
I had a great time and would definitely recommend this to a Family or just a good getaway for you and your other half. Restroom and showers are very clean. They have movies playing and a nice playground the cabins are awesome for the price, and everyone is very friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
The place has lots of things to do,especially for kids. My biggest complaint is our deluxe cabin was very dirty. The bed had hair all in it. The floors hadnt been touched coffee pot fithly. I pulled a huge handful of hair and junk out of the drain in the tub that smelled so bad i almost thew up. Needs some real cleaning. If the cabin had been clean i would have no complaints.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize your deluxe cabin was so dirty and we have address your comments with the housekeeping staff. We wish you would have given us an opportunity to clean it during your week-long stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Other than the first two days the bathrooms stunk like sewage it was a good campground. Level spots, some shade. I wish there was a fire ring at the trailer spots, but otherwise good.
Oct 23, 2016
One of the best KOA parks we have ever been to. Well run, great staff, very clean and neat facility. Convenient ( 4 miles ) to San Antonio and the river walk and Alamo. Bus stops in front of KOA for $1.50 takes you there. Pizza delivery to site. What could be better?
Oct 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. I would like to suggest a Kamp K9 be considered. We really enjoyed the area, access to buses to town, walk path adjacent to property, swimming pool and lake. The views were lovely.
Oct 22, 2016
We spent two days here exploring the sights of San Antonio. The city bus makes it very easy to get around.
Oct 22, 2016
Only problem we had with the lovely RV park was the cable didn't work. We do have a new TV with a receiver too.
Oct 21, 2016
For a KOA in a large City it made us feel like we were still in the country.
Oct 21, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. This KOA has everything a traveler would like have available when traveling.
Oct 20, 2016
I had an excellent stay in my Camping Cabin. It was so convenient for me while attending the 2016 AARC Congress Convention in the Gonzalez Convention Center. I had long days but enjoyed my nights in the KOA. I slept well each night, the facilities were always clean and took advantage of having my pizza delivered on a golf cart. Thank you.
Oct 20, 2016
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Clean and well kept grounds. Had a slow leak in tire on tow and they even had an airline on a reel! Perfect!
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean. Nice pool. Walking trail is great!
Oct 20, 2016
Loved the pool. Nice and clean. Enjoyed having the pizza delivered poolside. Everyone so nice and helpful.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Wonderful campground and folks, first rate all the way !! Loved our 3 night stay !
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
Great location to tour San Antonio and the bus is right there as well. Pretty spot in the city.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Over the past 5 weeks we have stayed in 12 different KOAs. While a little more expensive, we feel we know what we're getting and it's worth it. They were all great. Biggest problem in each was the WIFI access which was always iffy at best. It's great that its free but would be even better if it always worked!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
This one was the highlight of our trip. I would recommend this one to anyone. It is super
Oct 17, 2016
Lovely setting in the trees. Well-maintained. Clean bathrooms. Loved proximity to city.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, pet friendly, security at night, gated resort
Oct 17, 2016
Nice location
Oct 17, 2016
Great two night stay here on our cross country trip. Staff at the park was always busy, making sure everything was in top notch condition.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
No wonder this was the KOA of the year for 2015! Lovely grounds, beautiful pool, extremely accommodating staff. Loved it!
Oct 16, 2016
Great accomodations and location. Helpful instructions on getting to popular sites.
Oct 16, 2016
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Quiet Nights ! ! !
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
great location for seeing San Antonio - right on bus line & easy for Uber to find! Campground is in flood plain so be aware of weather.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps