San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Very nice place, clean, safe. Bus stop right outside campground, easy to go sight seeing.
Aug 11, 2016
Great stay! When in area we make a point to stay at this park.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice people working there. Help was helpful and informative. Clean park. Will come back again
Aug 09, 2016
Very helpful and upbeat! They were very helpful in scheduling tours that picked us up at the campground. Great to have the option of pizza at the end of a busy day.
Aug 09, 2016
friendly and very helpful staff. nice layout for the campground sites. very pleasant experience.
Aug 09, 2016
WONDERFUL pool!! Take the bus if you are going to go downtown to the Alamo, save yourself money and aggravation.
Aug 09, 2016
As always, clean, quiet, nice! Love it here! Lots to do, easy ride to anywhere in SA!
Aug 09, 2016
To many kids
Aug 09, 2016
Stayed two days close to Alamo and River walk very safe and secured Dog friendly we have 2
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The stay at KOA San Antonio was great. The gated entrance gave a sense of safety that my family needed. The internet was intermittent but because we were camping I didn't mind.
Aug 08, 2016
This is an excellent place but the reason why I gave it a 4 star was because it smells like sewage at times, and the spaces are too close to each other. Everything else was really nice and perfect thank you KOA SA and I would still stay there anyway
Aug 08, 2016
The staff in the lobby was very friendly, the restrooms were very clean and Chuck wagon was very very great in price and taste!
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice KOA! Staff very friendly, sites were spacious and level. Grounds were very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent service and check on from Mr. Murphy. Cabin was clean and fantastically air conditioned. Breakfast from the Chuck Wagon was absolutely delicious!
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice to give me extra time to check out. Great park. Would recommend a bigger pool.
Aug 07, 2016
Bathrooms and facilities were excellent. We did not like having to camp between 2 sites where people lived fulltime - there should be separate sections for them.
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed the park and the people working there. Will stay again when in San Antonio, Tx.
Aug 07, 2016
Everything was great and very clean. Friendly staff I would come back again for sure.
Aug 07, 2016
A nice pool and campground close to the Riverwalk and Alamo.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location! About 10mins from River Walk and Alamo. Our campsite was right next to the Salado Creek Greenway and was perfect for a morning run before sightseeing.
Aug 07, 2016
Best I Have ever been to. Very clean, well laid out, nice staff. jb
Aug 07, 2016
The 1st spot smelled of sewage. The 2nd spot had a fire ant nest. The pool was the nicest part of this resort. Compared to the Charleston, SC KOA that we had just stayed at, this was mediocre at best.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff and facilities are fantastic, however I feel the location is in a less than desirable part of town. Other than that, great experience from check in to check out.
Aug 06, 2016
Some road noise near front of campground. Great bath house and pool. Nice shade trees at sites.
Aug 05, 2016
Somehow I managed to confuse my dates and arrived in SAN Antonio from Houston with excited kids to discover that I had accidentally booked the wrong week! In a panic, I called the SA KOA and Roger was a total godsend! He calmly made needed changes and got us all booked in for that night!! All without the kids having a clue of their ditzy moms mistake! Thank you, Roger! :)
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great and restful stay. Thank you for the cabin.
Aug 03, 2016
This team does everything well. They are out and available, prompt, friendly, helpful. We have stayed here for many years and would recommend it to everyone.
Aug 03, 2016
Very helpful when we had a problem with our truck.
Aug 02, 2016
No fishing as advertised. No hot water in shower. Otherwise, good get away!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a nice stay. We especially enjoyed the pool! It was very clean. The staff is very friendly. Restrooms and laundry area were convinient and clean.
Aug 02, 2016
This was one of the Best KOA's that I have stayed in. The site was very well-maintainted,the staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome experiencia/////there Needs to be more cabins///Breakfast could of been better////:Overall give ya 4 and a half stars
Aug 02, 2016
Close to downtown , great service !!
Aug 02, 2016
Super great campground. Extremely friendly staff and a beautiful layout.
Aug 01, 2016
Very courteous staff!!! We have stayed here several times prior and have another stay already scheduled. Staff needs to replace the 30A breaker on A11 as it was tripping easily.
Aug 01, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2016
The sites were predominantly gravel, and would flood easily when it rained. The pool was WAY too small for a campground of this size in south Texas, and the number of showers / bath houses was also insufficient. The Rec Room was nonexistent, one TV, but no games, etc. Not sure how this KOA earned top honors in 2015.....overall not bad but I've stayed at far better KOAs.
Aug 01, 2016
Best camp ground in texas
Aug 01, 2016
staff very friendly and accommodating. nice amenities and shade
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, very clean restrooms/bathrooms. Clean pool, laundry facilities, store. Close to major venues in San Antonio. Definitely plan on returning.
Aug 01, 2016
Very quiet and family friendly place. Kind staff. Convenient store inside, great for snacks. Will definetly return!🤗
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome !!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Loved our stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and beautiful. Had a great time.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground was good, clean , nice pool, Chuck the night guy was great. Bad thing , man in office/ store ( employee or opener )was rude to my wife No way would she stay again. ☹️
Aug 01, 2016
Everything is very well kept! friendly staff!
Aug 01, 2016
Sites did not have a lot of shade . There were a lot of trashy trailers which I think they lived there .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award