San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice pool, store, and restrooms! Sites are closer together than we anticipated.. Very shady, lots of trees. Nice and quiet. Overall very enjoyable!
Aug 31, 2015
Great people, great place to stay. Only gripe I have is that we were close to a small bldg with water, air compressor and trash can. The air compressor would come on nearly every hr during the night waking us up. Please have someone turn it off during quite hour times. Other than that , no complaints
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time. We only stayed 2 nights, but everything was so clean and everyone was so nice. And my grandkids loved the pool and the pizza we got from the store. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 31, 2015
Felt very safe and the Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Great staff, great park!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Only problem encountered was lack of WIFI connection. Campground was beautiful and easy to access! Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 28, 2015
We are so glad we found and stayed at this KOA . Every one was so kind and friendly. We loved the pool.
Aug 28, 2015
One of the best KOA's if not the best we have ever stayed in. Have already booked in for another stay
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome Place , getting to it was a bit confusing with all the roadways overlapping , but once there it was great !!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Clean nice friendly and loved that it was gated and closed tomRuver Walk
Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful, shady, well-maintained and so convenient! On a great bike trail and also on the bus route to go in to town for Alamo tour... Loved our stay there!
Aug 26, 2015
We were impressed with the friendly, professional staff and lovely accommodations! Clean and comfortable!Great mini vacation!! God bless you all!
Aug 25, 2015
very clean place, awesome staff and very quiet!
Aug 25, 2015
A special thanks to Ashley for helping us out with our dog Jasper.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place, loved it!!!
Aug 24, 2015
The campgrounds are well maintained, the employees are super nice and all facilities are in great condition. The family really loved the new pool!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, peaceful, quiet, and relaxing for the last weekend before the kids went back to school. The staff were so friendly and helpful! When we go there our AC unit would not start up. It was 96 deg! They assisted us with ph.#'s, and suggestions. After a few mins. we got it up and running. Life Saver!! Great store with everything we needed.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Lovely place not far from Downtown. Bus route is at locations edge.
Aug 24, 2015
We love this park. Stay here every-time we are in the area. Always clean and accommodating.
Aug 24, 2015
Super clean, great staff and security. Second stay here and will be back again We camped in a pop-up
Aug 24, 2015
Booked a certain cabin and was given a smaller version. The family members that were going to stay in the cabin with us had to get a cabin of their own due to smaller size. We ended up paying double four our stay. Air conditioner froze up and we weren't able to sleep very comfortably.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. I have reached out to you personally so we can resolve this matter. We appreciate your feedback.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was fine except that for the entire 10 days of our stay we were not able to successfully use the internet connection. We tried repeatedly, and even came up by the office in case we were too far from the wifi transmitter, but that didn't help either. We liked the convenience of the bus downtown.
Aug 23, 2015
Awesome place!!!we loved it
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly staff, impeccable grounds and ultra clean bathroom!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Nice park, pleasant staff
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of not having a second adult pool and not being escorted to our site.
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff, late check in was a breeze. Love the chuck wagon . We will definately be back!
Aug 19, 2015
Close to everything.riverwalk,15 min to fiesta texas,down the road from rodeo. Very clean and friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great stay here. Very clean and pleasant. Nice park, easy to get in and out of.
Aug 18, 2015
The refrigerator in our cabin did not keep her food but cool not cold I told them that the seal was not sealing they sent the housekeeper who felt my milk and said that's about as cold as it's going to get. The air conditioner was broke they were nice and put one window unit in the bedroom. I just think for the kind of money they charge for their deluxe cabins they should be more deluxe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the issues you encountered and are taking the proper action to fix this. We appreciate your feedback.
Aug 17, 2015
No problems here..Cabins, restrooms, pool, landscape was all well kept and clean Will definitely stay there again when visiting San Antonio. Easy access to all activities
Aug 17, 2015
the reason I would NOT recommend this campground is because the electricity is not up to par!! I lost an air conditioner as soon as we turned it on because of low voltage, 108-110-112 range. Camp workers came over and we showed them the readings of low voltage and no action was taken. Yes it was hot but that is not the real problem. Old wiring and inadequate incoming power are the main problem
Aug 17, 2015
Site G1. Different water/electric lay out than normal. Faucets had broken handles (they were fixed when pointed out). Extreme ant problem. Spent yesterday evening fumigating coach. Stay there often, this was not typical, and disappointing.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice rv park super clean and courteous people if any thing to quite great experience
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time. Our only issue was getting into the bathroom.
Aug 17, 2015
Waiting lines for shower in the morning
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground with a public walking / cycling track along side.
Aug 16, 2015
We only stayed the night but the grounds were clean and we'll kept. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was amazing.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent location to downtown San Antonio and the Alamo with a convenient bus to and from the river walk, friendly, helpful and informative staff, nice store, clean bathrooms, our twin sons loved the pool, and breakfast at the Chuck Wagon was an added bonus. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2015
Just a quick visit, but we love this campground.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground. Of course we were there when it was 103! Too hot to go anywhere.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
This was our first ever RV/KOA experiance. Although my stay was work related, I loved it. I hope any other campsite, KOA, Statepark, can measure up to you guys. Great Job! I found all employees extremely helpful and nice. Great customer service.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
2 night stay w/ 2 grandsons. Great time in swimming pool, enjoyed playground a little; just too hot to play long. Very clean and very friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps