San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
Had lots of fun... The cabin was very clean
May 12, 2014
Loved it. Ten minutes from Alamo by car. Only complaint was the cocklespurs. We had to spend 15 minutes combing them out of our dogs after every walk. That's Texas hill country though.
May 12, 2014
This park is centrally located in San Antonio with plenty of access to shopping, resturants and events. The only drawback is the noise level from industrial parks, airplanes, and trains until early in the evening.
May 12, 2014
Wonderfual campground - friendly and clean campground. Quiet in the evenings. Clean bathrooms. Will be back again for sure.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
I am not a KOA fan but this campground was Great! Nice spacing between sites on very large property with lots of trees. Very clean with minimal road noise. Would definately stay here again.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
Clean, quiet, we enjoyed the stay
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Best KOA we have seen. Nice clean campground. Great staff. Close to exciting San Antonio.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Good location to Alamo and River Walk, Adequate facilities
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
This KOA is a great facility from the shade trees to the pizza to the cleanliness of the campground restrooms . We are already planning another stay at the campground.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
We always enjoy our visits to the Alamo KOA San Antonio. We always stay when traveling to San Antonio.
May 09, 2014
Loved our stay!. Everyone was so nice and very helpful.
May 09, 2014
Great location but price is way to high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about the price.. We try to stay competitive and keep the prices around average with other parks that are the same caliber as we are.
May 08, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at the San Antonio campground. The staff were great and we appreciate the assistance they rendered in helping us get to the downtown area by us .
May 08, 2014
Another great stay at the San Antonio, TX KOA.
May 08, 2014
This campground provided a nice base camp while visiting San Antonio.
May 08, 2014
It was an excellent place! If I'm heading back that way I'm sure to stop by again. Thankyou for having us. Keep up the good work. Godbless.
May 07, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed your camp very much
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Nice employees and voluntaries. Noise was keep under control. Dog run was nice and secure fence but in need of grass.
May 07, 2014
The bus stop right outside the KOA is really great...
May 07, 2014
I enjoyed the kampground location n easy bus ride to town n back.
May 06, 2014
Friendly service
May 06, 2014
Today's world we are recycling and I see this in campgrounds - in fact the one I am in now has an excellent program. I noticed a few years ago there was none at KOA but thought that things would change. NOT SO. Get with the program.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just recently removed our recycle bin, but we are replacing it with a smaller one. We found a lot of campers utilizing it for regular trash instead.
May 05, 2014
Very accomodating and well organized!!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very nice area good sites
May 03, 2014
Wonderful friendly people and very helpful.
May 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We found the people in reception friendly, knowledgable, and organized. The grounds were nice and even though the campgrounds is not located in the best area of town, we felt safe at all times. Having the bus into downtown right across the street was a definite plus! The new pool was very nice. The bathrooms and showers could use an update and 3 were not sufficient.
May 03, 2014
Nice and clean. Love watching the wildlife.
May 01, 2014
Great place to stay with the RV and a short Bus ride to San Antonio!!!!
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Very good stay we enjoyed it, and #we will be back, thank guys.
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
We love your KOA
Apr 30, 2014
tres propres bien entretenus bon aceuille j ais aimer pour la 2 fois
Apr 30, 2014
Central to everything, great management.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
As a vip of koa with 31,000 pts this koa deserves presidential award.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.