San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2017
It was a nice stay. The facilities were kept clean and others guests were respectful and friendly.
Mar 15, 2017
Just got home yesterday from a 3 day stay with our grandkids. Beautiful campground. Grandkids loved the lake with the ducks.
Mar 15, 2017
Well maintained and run. Great location. Unfortunately, the wifi system is inadequate. There are 2 SSID's (access points), neither were permitting anything but sporadic access.
Mar 15, 2017
By far one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. I would highly recommend.
Mar 14, 2017
Kids enjoyed the playground and basketball court. Safe and close to Spurs game!
Mar 14, 2017
A PLUS,Plus
Mar 14, 2017
Very helpful staff. Clean campground. Sights are a little tight. City bus to downtown, River Walk, Alamo right outside campground. Inexpensive bus fare.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
I always enjoy staying at this park. This was our 5th stay. Nothing bad to say. My one concern is that 3 times in the last several weeks I have called the park for info and/or reservations and I rec'd a recording and a "We'll call you back" message. Several hours later someone called. I'm not used to that from this park.
Mar 14, 2017
Very good location to attractions
Mar 14, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Sites are a little small for my taste, but would and have recommended to friends.
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean love it will be back
Mar 14, 2017
Every one that works there was very nice . Polite professional and helpful. we have not been rV long and had left a needed cable at home. Staff found one and got us set up. Only complaint was when we went to leave their was dog waste all by our electric and sewer hook up. We tracked it. Campers and staff should always pick up after their pets. We would come back it was a great location for what we
Mar 14, 2017
Ashley was super helpful in making our stay great - instructions for bus to downtown & delivered pizza! Nice shady sight near bathrooms. good breakfast.
Mar 14, 2017
Convenient to the Alamodome.
Mar 14, 2017
Really nice very clean
Mar 14, 2017
A plus that the bus stop is at KOA and will take you to river walk and bring you back. No need to drive and fight traffic and parking.
Mar 13, 2017
We enjoyed the camping and the office was very helpful with travels downtown.
Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful camp, easy to get into level site. Nice bike trail. Convenient to SA
Mar 13, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the park, all the employees we had contact with were so nice and happy to answer any questions we had. The Chuck Wagon was soooo good & inexpensive. So close to downtown where we spent most of our time. Can't wait to go again.
Mar 13, 2017
Wonderful experience. People where very nice and the sites where clean. My family will be back again.
Mar 13, 2017
Everything about this KOA was great. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because the customer service in the front office was a little rude when we just had a question about the area. It was one person and one instance, but customer service is an important aspect of any stay away from home.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Very well run. Spacious, right on a park, close to town.
Mar 13, 2017
Very organized, clean park, grdat walking trails. Lots of pull through options for large campers. Office staff could be friendlier but I am assuming they were tired because it was a busy Friday night when we checked in.
Mar 13, 2017
We are a Boy Scout troop traveling through and found the accomdations and staff excellent with activities help unwind the first 6 hrs before heading to corpus. Great place to stay.
Mar 12, 2017
The campground amenities were nice however the area around the campground is NOT the part of San Antonio you want to stay with your family if you plan on leaving the campground. If we return we will stay somewhere on the north side of town rather than down at this campground.
Mar 12, 2017
All the accommodations in our cabin were great. The only thing was that one night while I was cooking a small roach appeared on the counter
Mar 12, 2017
Good location, nicely kept up. Showers are awesome! Bring your citronella.
Mar 12, 2017
A great place to stay in SA.
Mar 12, 2017
Great people, secure eviroment for the kids, very nice cabin. I was there for my sons graduation out of basic at Lackland. I needed a safe and accommodating environment for my wife and three kids. This place turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!
Mar 11, 2017
Very nice place
Mar 11, 2017
It was everything we needed. We used the VIA busses to go to Riverwalk, Mercado and the Alamo. One of the best RV parks we have ever stayed at.
Mar 11, 2017
Welcoming, professional staff. Clean, beautiful facilities and a restaurant on site. Great.
Mar 10, 2017
Very nice!
Mar 10, 2017
Clean, well managed, shade, near local attractions, safe, large spaces, great general area, chuckwagon breakfast.... very nice staff!
Mar 10, 2017
Need to work on their cable TV system, but the rest of the campground is top notch.
Mar 10, 2017
Best park at which I have stayed. From the entry gate in front to the 7 mile bicycle path in the back of this park, it is great. Close to downtown S.A. City Bus service if you wish. Great on site store. Helpful staff. Clean laundry and bathrooms/ showers. Wide and deep sites.
Mar 10, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we have ever found. The location makes it hard to get to.
Mar 09, 2017
This KOA has a great location for visiting downtown San Antonio and with bus service to boot. We stayed for 5 days and it was very enjoyable, We would definitely visit again.
Mar 09, 2017
Everything great about it
Mar 09, 2017
Very nice, clean, safe and within just a few minutes of the Riverwalk.
Mar 09, 2017
Our secon stop over at this s site and it was great 2 nights wonderful staff happy people like the improvements Chuck Wagon look great. Thanks to all
Mar 09, 2017
Average KOA, wifi poor. Could use modernization of roads and sites. New activity building and breakfast service nice!
Mar 09, 2017
Very nice people
Mar 08, 2017
This location is getting better every year. I like what they did with the Chuck Wagon area and the water pond. Keep up the good work and see you soon.
Mar 08, 2017
Very clean and friendly place. Even the people who were not on vacation "the Staff" were smiling. The Chuckwagon helps start your day on a tasty note. Good food at a great price. A big shout goes out for the staff that helped me retract my leveling jacks. It sure is great to experience good old hospitality. I can see how this KOA gets the award for #1. Thank you for the good memory.
Mar 08, 2017
Friendly, good breakfast, bus is a great way to get to river walk and Alamo.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award