San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
They need better stoves in the deluxe cabins. They barely heat up. Overall that is my only bad thing that I can say about this koa. We love going and spending time at koa in San Antonio.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in a back in site up near the pond and the general store. The location was perfect for us. We rode on the bike trail and swam in the pool. This is a very clean peaceful place to get away for a few days. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2014
shady and very well maintained
Aug 24, 2014
Russ is great!
Aug 24, 2014
Great campground...nice clean, cool pool. Russ is awesome!
Aug 24, 2014
One of the cleanest and best run campsite I've been to. Friendly staff that are always willing to help.
Aug 24, 2014
decent WiFi, allowed flexible pool hours.
Aug 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA San Antonio, the property is really nice, loved the porch swings and that it was near the trail system, we got our work out on, 3 days we were there!! Kamping Kabins were really cute but, the beds are not very comfortable, but we got used to it after the first couple of nights! Used the pool on the last day we were there and a great renovation! We will be back!!!!
Aug 23, 2014
GREAT STAFF AND MANAGEMENT BRAVO ZULU
Aug 23, 2014
Internet signal in site E10 was not consistent and sometimes could not be used.
Aug 23, 2014
Nothing special about this KOA, very ordinary.
Aug 22, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and I thank the staff for keeping the facility so clean.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
surprisingly secure for surrounding area. very nice pool
Aug 21, 2014
We had a very good time during our stay. Very nice and clean park also the new swimming pool was great. The staff was great also.
Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic! The staff was great. The cabins were very clean and well taken care of. The bathrooms were some of the cleanest and nicest I have seen.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
very, very nice facility.
Aug 20, 2014
other than the picnic tables being infested with termites..they stay was great.bathrooms were clean and kids enjoyed pool. our neighbors were very loud after quiet time..woke up kids a few times
Aug 19, 2014
Great place, loved the chuck wagon, excellent bike park.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice and clean rv park, nice walking path and great pool!!!! Will defiantly stay there again!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Huge canpsite and well mainted.but toilette is unisexual.
Aug 19, 2014
My family has been staying at this campground for 25+ years and will probably continue to stay here, however, the prices are getting out of our price range and I resent having to pay for an additional full day if I what to leave a bit later than 11:00am which I have had to do the last two visits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are competitive with RV campgrounds to our caliber. We do extended a grace period till noon, for check outs, and try to work with every guest depending on their situation.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Clean great price and friendly customer service will come back
Aug 18, 2014
Good place to stay. Public transportation available right across the street. Frequent service to and from downtown. Only $1.10 each way.
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was Great. Except the girl with the dog who brought it over to my grass to let it Poop/P. There needs to be stronger policies on animal owners and their lack for other campers. She was very rude.
Aug 18, 2014
We love your park. This is our second visit. We will definitely be back. Our only complaint this time was that our wifi signal was very very weak at our site. Other than that we loved how clean the pool and bathroom facilities were. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay the place was very clean and the personal were helpful and friendly
Aug 17, 2014
We were just passing through this time so we did not get to utilize all the campground amenities. What we did like was the friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2014
a great place to stay.but the wifi was spotty.
Aug 16, 2014
Friendly staff at check-in and when we needed to extend our stay. Campsite was generous for our small pop-up, the camp was well maintained. Thanks for the family shower rooms!
Aug 15, 2014
Beautiful campground, well kept, large pull thru sites and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2014
Great access to downtown San Antonio. Couldn't believe that they closed the pool without any warning on a very hot week & charged us for an hours overstay but no reduction for coming in late! Dog run needs improved and so does children's playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize the pool was closed for a short while during your stay. We were trying to remove some trees before the traffic came to the pool and didn't want to risk anyone getting hurt.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
As always this is one of my favorite places to stay. Super friendly staff and very clean bathrooms. Very budget friendly on the 2 room cabin for my large family. Very convenient location to get to all the fabulous attractions in San Antonio.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Arrived late first night, set up camp and was immediately informed by the park staff severe weather was coming. My daughter still approaching campsite after hours with her friends during the storm was hospitably welcomed and reunited with my grand daughter thru the brunt of the storm. The STAFF their RULES! Had 2 more nights of San Antonio heaven! Thanks guys! Love the trees!
Aug 11, 2014
It was nice. Really clean restrooms. Our cabin faced a drying up pond with weeds and tires. Not so nice. Small area in front of the cabin without a fire pit. It just fit a grill and a picnic table. Also mattress was really thin in the cabins. We did get a great deal by buying seaworld tickets and staying a night free. Pool was really clean and nice as well. Security and gated grounds.
Aug 11, 2014
LOVED IT! as always. Cabin is clean, campground was quiet. The PERFECT spot for our family.
Aug 11, 2014
Well maintained grounds and fairly big rig friendly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the savings from Sea World and KOA combo! We will definitely return! With the exception of a few low limbs for big rigs this park was awesome.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time. Will be back. Very clean place.
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed here several times and will stay again!
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff... restrooms were nice. .. a little smelly, but afterall, it is a restroom. We will be back to this koa.
Aug 11, 2014
Clean & quiet. Nice helpful staff. Nice store, nice pool. Not too much else to do.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very clean park with welcoming faces... We had a great time... Thank u!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.