San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
Very Nice. Conveniently located close to AT&T
Feb 22, 2017
Your facilities and grounds are extremely clean and well maintained! The kids had a blast in the heated pool in February and on the playground. The on-site breakfast was both super convenient and delicious. Although it's highly unlikely that there will be severe weather again, I would like to know the protocalls for such events.
Feb 22, 2017
This KOA is an easy -cheap- city bus ride away from downtown. We didn't need to drive or worry about parking at The River Walk because the bus was such a great way to get there!
Feb 22, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Super close to AT&T center and lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. Even a place to order pizza onsite!
Feb 22, 2017
There needs to be more restroom facilities.
Feb 22, 2017
Park staff were super friendly and helpful. Shower and bathroom facilities were lovely, clean and spacious. First KOA visit and we were very impressed and will use KOAs again.
Feb 22, 2017
Friendly staff Very nice camp ground Affordable
Feb 22, 2017
We were in San Antonio for the rodeo. This KOA is wonderfully convenient to the AT&T Center. The camp is clean and well cared for, terrific shower facilities. Level gravel sites and a nice brick patio. The staff couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. Good breakfast at the Chuckwagon. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Feb 22, 2017
We love staying in a cabin. The play ground and pool make for a very relaxing enjoyable time. The staff is very nice and professional. We use KOA as much as possible.
Feb 22, 2017
Lovely camp area. Noisy highway near by all night. Great helpful staff. Dump was flooded so we had to use one of the site dump holes. Water facilities on sites need improvement, higher up and gravel underneath to prevent mud. Access to bike path needs to be clear.
Feb 22, 2017
Really wonderful. Very easy joyable.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
The Chuck Wagon was great.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Very well kept place. Nice big trees and gated entry. Very friendly staff. We will definitely return.
Feb 21, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Very clean cabin and clean facilities!!
Feb 21, 2017
Great park
Feb 21, 2017
Our stay at the San Antonio KOA was great. Everyone was very nice and the Kampground was very clean. Great place to stay.
Feb 21, 2017
The only complaint I have with the park is that the trailer parking spot, in the campsite, is not clearly marked. This would help because some campsites are very close together.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
San Antonio Alamo KOA is our first KOA experience. We are very happy here and have extended several times since mid January. The employees are so nice and helpful, and it is very dog friendly, though campers really need to be diligent about picking up after their pets. All it takes is a few inconsiderate ones to make it really icky. We have made many new friends here!
Feb 21, 2017
I've stayed here about six times. Always a great experience. Location is great. The staff is nothing short of excellent. Friendly atmosphere. Very well kept. Cant say enough.
Feb 21, 2017
The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were clean and nicely appointed. Only one evening were the neighbors played music loudly after quiet hours but that's the only complaint we had.
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was awesome! The park is nice and clean! It's very close to River Walk! We will definitely be back!
Feb 21, 2017
Very busy weekend in san Antonio with the Rodeo events, but they still got us a space from a cancellation. Much appreciated!
Feb 20, 2017
the staff is helpful and friendly.
Feb 20, 2017
Great place to stay!
Feb 20, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at with the staff extremely helpful and visible.
Feb 20, 2017
Great location, easy bus ride to the city. Loved every minute. Good accomodations, nice looking campground with everything you need.
Feb 20, 2017
Since I was not informed about the rain, I did not put down jack pads and it cost me $300 to get unstuck. Not real pleased
Feb 20, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful!!
Feb 20, 2017
Excellent Service!!
Feb 20, 2017
Very nice KOA and super efficient staff. Great location for the Stock Show and Rodeo
Feb 19, 2017
very marginal wifi
Feb 19, 2017
Beautiful park in the middle of the city. Lots of trees, excellent bathrooms, & very well-maintained.
Feb 19, 2017
We were there during Rodio. Very full. You accommodated us any way. Thanks
Feb 19, 2017
The location is great with its accessibility to downtown and the bus system. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool is one of the nicest KOA pools we've seen. We were parked by the gate so it was very noisy. (It was rodeo time). We were fortunate to be in an end site but on the other side of us the unit was jammed up against us. We would stay again but not at rodeo time v
Feb 19, 2017
Very clean and safe and the staff was friendly. Will be back for sure. Alex B.
Feb 19, 2017
Nice facility, but no fire rings at the RV sites. Our RV us a little 22' van. We sit outside by the fire at night because it's too small to stay inside.
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Well run campground
Feb 17, 2017
Good. Thanks
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Overpriced and nothing special. In bad need of upgrades. Looks great coming through the gate, but that's where it ends.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. The employees were so nice and helpful. The facilities were always clean and comfortable. Only one suggestion: those requesting a spot for larger trailers (ours was 42ft), try to keep them out of the tree area for turning radius purposes, but we figured it out pretty good. But definitely will stay again!
Feb 16, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps