San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Good campground, would stay again when visiting San Antonio.
Jul 28, 2014
Overall, the campground was very nice. The pool was small and pretty warm in temperature, but our children still seemed to enjoy it. There could be more bathrooms/showers, but we learned to get up very early and managed to make it work. The staff were friendly and helpful, and there is a nice security gate around the facility which made us feel safe. We would stay there again, if we are in town.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We did the Theam Park three night deal and we loved it.. Very friendly staff and the place is very well kept up. We will be back for sure :)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great location, only ten minutes from downtown. Very nice, clean, modern bathrooms and nice pool. 24-hour laundry facilities are nice too!
Jul 27, 2014
Great KOA with great accommodations. Very clean and orderly.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
It was clean. When i asked for extra towels i got them right away. I would stay there again.
Jul 24, 2014
The young lady at the desk was warm and efficient, I felt welcomed! Cabin was clean and tidy, park was very clean as well. Lovely place..hope I get back there some day!
Jul 24, 2014
WELL MAINTAINED VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF
Jul 24, 2014
We stayed for two nights in one of the camping cabins. Everything was nice and clean and the people were very nice. Our one disappointment was that the wifi was terribly slow! Could not access it on a smart phone, our laptop or even on the on-site computer.
Jul 24, 2014
our stay was fantastic, the cabins were great, the staff and the visitors were freindly, the pool was fun, the trails were also fun. the creek that ran next to the trail was cool till after the rains that night that turned the creek into a river and the trails were under water. our grand daughter thought that was ausume. all in all we had a great time and will look forward to staying at more KOA,s
Jul 24, 2014
Our experience at the San Antonio KOA was wonderful! The staff were all incredibly accommodating and friendly. The grounds were beautiful. This was the first time we ever stayed at a KOA and we will definitely consider staying at KOA again. Thank you for an incredible experience.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
A very nice, clean and friendly park. We always stay here when in the San Antonio area. All employees area very friendly and helpful. Keep up the Good Work and we will be back soon!! Thank you!!
Jul 24, 2014
they didnt tell us about special cabin rates. we heard it from other campers. i didnt get cabin i reqested and there was no fire ring
Jul 24, 2014
Very attentive staff, clean pool, very clean facility. Close to major attractions. Would strongly recommend this campground
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Charlie, the night guy, was super. He was very helpful
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was good as always- good park- great location. However, they need to get the fire ants under control.
Jul 22, 2014
Great stay, staff was great and bathrooms were usually pretty clean. However, the wi-fi was intermittent, the router had to be rebooted frequently, but was fast when working.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. Also my brother and sister stayed at the grounds too. it was a minny family reunion. We will return soon Thank You
Jul 21, 2014
For the last four years, I have been staying a week or longer roughly every seven weeks for work. They have gone through many management changes and new faces. It still continues to be clean, safe and Quite.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We love what you did to the restrooms in the Tenting area; however, we sometimes the water pressure was to low, almost a trickle. Also, the lights are too bright, anyway you can dim them a bit, other than that we enjoyed our stay. Been coming to your park since 1992!! Miss the ice cream social...
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The welcome from your staff were very friendly and helpful. Your camp sites were great.
Jul 21, 2014
We were able to be close to the pool for our grand daughter which was great. The personnel were professional and polite at all times. Having shade from the sun during parts of the day also makes the camp spaces more like a real camp experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean!
Jul 20, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our dogs LOVED the dog park area. The breakfast was to die for. The special with theme park tickets was why we came. Everything else is why we will come back. We wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We camped at KOAs when our children were growing up and this was our first vacation trip with our grandchildren. We fund that we could still count on a clean campground and friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice campground. Clean. Grandkids loved the pool. Loved the walking path beside the campground.
Jul 18, 2014
Parfait !
Jul 18, 2014
Always a great stay at the San Antonio KOA ! We will be back ! Bathrooms are keep extremely clean and staff is very respectful ! Thank you again
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great!! Wish the pool was bigger, but awesome park! Excellent hosts!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
I only wish we could have stayed a little longer! I could not find anything negative about this park. We will be staying here again!
Jul 17, 2014
COMPLAINT about A/C. We stayed in cabin #7. The air conditioner was putting out cool air BUT was not dealing with the humidity. The atmosphere in the cabin stayed VERY humid the 12 hours we were using it and it was difficult to sleep because of the humidity. Everything else was fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you had. We will look into this ASAP and correct. We hope to still see you come back in the very near future.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a very good stay at San Antonio KOA. It was clean and we had prefect service.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
I just finished a 4 week trip and stayed at 7 different KOA's. this was by far the best. Clean, wide spaces, plenty of activities, clean restrooms and big pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.