San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Secure. Making many upgrades. Pool has been remodeled as well as area around the pool. Only negative comments would be sites need more gravel.
Oct 21, 2014
We are always amazed at the outstanding service. We love the new pool and the black top. This KOA is always looking at ways to improve their park. It is number 1 in our books!
Oct 21, 2014
very nice campground
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
stayed for two nights for a 50th high school reunion.. it was nice and quiet and everyone was friendly
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean bathrooms and campground Cons: Even though I paid for a large site, this is the second time I have stayed here and they moved me to a smaller site due to me camping in a pop-up camper. My camper has 3 slides and takes up just as much room as some larger trailers, plus I pull it with a F-250 and need the extra room for the truck as well.
Oct 20, 2014
Nice improvements to park. Special thanks to Ana Luisa for her help!
Oct 20, 2014
Definitely worth the price. We took 6 of my daughter's friends camping. It was safe and well maintained. The girls really enjoyed the pool and fun playground. Russ delivered top notch customer service. We will be back soon!
Oct 20, 2014
We stay at a lot of KOAs but this has to be the best one so far thanks
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
My family was very satisfied with this campground. The grounds were very clean, the pool was nice and the staff was very friendly. This is a great place for young or old. My only concern was the location. Being in an industrial part if town there was some big truck road noise especially if you were camping on the outer edge. I liked the security gates & night watch so security was not a concern.
Oct 18, 2014
I love this KOA & we stay here a lot. It was really convenient as we were attending a concert at AT&T center which is only a mile away. My only complaint this time was the TV cable & WIFI. Neither one of them were working like they should. The cable kept dropping out & the WIFI was really bad. I've never had this problem there before & am hoping they get it fixed before we go back.
Oct 17, 2014
Very quite,clean, and friendly campground. Very friendly staff who were willing to assist with any question.
Oct 16, 2014
Very nice camp ground!!! Friendly and help full staff.
Oct 16, 2014
Nice campground, but not too friendly staff at the office.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Loved the view of the pond to be and the ducks and herrings, the cabin was awesome! Staff was super friendly and helpful:)
Oct 15, 2014
We had a woderful time this past weekend. Everyone is always so nice and the park and restrooms are very clean. This park is also 10 minutes from the riverwalk...Great place for kids and or grandkids...
Oct 14, 2014
friendly and clean
Oct 14, 2014
need to better maintain tent sites - red ant hills everywhere and sites are not level. top notch location - my best so far
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Cozy spot. Level sites. Very clean...and friendly hosts! Highly recommend.
Oct 13, 2014
Loved the location, width of site, playground and pool, and shower facilities. The Best KOA at which we have ever stayed. Extremely well cared for.
Oct 13, 2014
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Like the security gates and overall security of the campground. Only complaint is that we returned to the campground in the evening after the gates were closed and there was no lighting around the gate area. There were lights on poles nearby, but they were not on. Could mot even see the keypad to enter the gate code.
Oct 13, 2014
Probably the best campgrounds I've been too. Can not saying anything bad about our stay, everything you could need or want is there. Definently will return.
Oct 13, 2014
Excellent location to see San Antonio. We were able to jump on a city bus and be at the Alamo and river walk area in 15 mins, ($1.20 per person). Camp office also arranged for a city bus tour with camp pickup. Camp is clean and has everything necessary for a pleasant stay.
Oct 13, 2014
This was one of the bast KOA's we have stayed in - clean, well laid out and a friendly staff all made it a great stop. Thanks!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very clean, quiet and well maintained. I am in a wheelchair and the ladies bathroom and shower was wonderful. We stayed on our way to San Antonio for a wedding and on our way home. Thank you for having such a fantastic park. Your staff is friendly and always there if we had any questions or needed anything.
Oct 11, 2014
We have stayed at your KOA MANY times and really like it, very convenient for our needs, WE WILL BE BACK!!!!! And do love the cook shack when it is open! ! ! See ya next year ME from Killeen
Oct 10, 2014
Nicely located with bus service to all local attractions right at your door. Relatively quiet campground and all utilities functioned as expected.
Oct 09, 2014
It seems the staff here goes out of their way to be rude and unprofessional. The ONLY polite staff member was the guy that checked is in after hours. The office staff and the "tech" that came to check the neighbors power was beyond rude and unprofessionial, I will not stay here again
Oct 09, 2014
Great stay as always
Oct 09, 2014
We arrived just before closing after riding 10 hours by motorcycle. We were greeted by the most pleasant and gracious gentleman. He showed us to our site and was very helpful. The campground was very quiet and well kept with lovely park-like grounds. The bath house was very clean with roomy showers and a very large mirror that made doing makeup and hair very easy.
Oct 07, 2014
Wicked Pool.
Oct 07, 2014
Nice campground. Shaded pull thru sites ; clean restrooms. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Food available on premesis. Convenient to downtown San Antonio. We stayed an extra day.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very clean and everybody was very pleasant to visit with
Oct 06, 2014
Location very good. Layout good, plenty of trees, adjacent to creek with miles of hiking/bike riding, staff friendly and well informed, Night long safety patrol. But monthly rent for a patch of grass is $100 more than my son pays for an entire one bedroom apartrment
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome
Oct 06, 2014
I love it. One of the best.
Oct 05, 2014
one of the better KOAs, although large, still small enough to be personable.
Oct 05, 2014
This is what a KOA is supposed to be - friendly staff,beautiful campsite ( H 3 ) and great location Rene Meissl
Oct 04, 2014
it was nice to have a bus stop across from the koa. even nicer that the hosts tell what bus to use to go sight seeing. also nice to be able to order a pizza and chicken wings right on the premises. all you need is fountain drinks. wish all koa's had fast food meals. it's nice to have some thing quick after a long drive. thanks, paul wagner
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Nice campground, and very convenient to downtown and riverwalk.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.