San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
For are first rv trip to SA KOA was very happy with the set up in the park. If anything I did learn is that next time I will get full hook ups ! Live and learn. My family enjoyed our stay!
Jun 24, 2016
Lovely setting, nice store and food truck, clean restrooms, quiet evenings and convenient bus access to downtown.
Jun 24, 2016
Love the camp area. Loved the transportation to down town. Very friendly. Thank you
Jun 24, 2016
Wi-fi reception poor.
Jun 22, 2016
Great facility, campground was a bit crammed with a tree in it
Jun 22, 2016
Front desk was very helpful and really knew here job. Best place to stay if you wanna camp and be close to downtown.
Jun 21, 2016
We spent the week here. It was central to everything we did in San Antonio. Very clean and well kept up. Friendly staff. Nice pool and playground.
Jun 21, 2016
Very courteous and helpful staff. We love the location and the Salado Creek trail is great for walking/jogging/cycling. We loved our stay and will be back!!
Jun 21, 2016
My family and I had lots of fun friendly staff, super clean restrooms. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 21, 2016
This was our 3rd separate stay here! We love it. The campground is always well maintained. The staff is friendly and the breakfast from the "Chuck Wagon" is great! Close to the sights - with a public transportation bus to the Alamo right outside the gate.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great Job, Thanks for all your help!!! Great group of people who love their job!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Really great first visit.
Jun 20, 2016
Park is clean. Representatives are friendly and helpful. WiFi is horrible. For a park this size, a better internet provider and a stronger signal are needed. There are only a limited number of channels on the cable provided. Maybe 12 or 15. When you're trying to relax in the evening, there is nothing on TV. We watched DVDs because we do not have a satellite and were too tired to play games.
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent service...
Jun 20, 2016
Was great very co burnet to downtown where we were attending a convention
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay, the staff was awesome.
Jun 20, 2016
Very easy to deal with from check in to check out. Lots of amenities. Very clean and safe.
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely superb in every way!!!!! Look forward to staying with you again, and telling my friends!! Thanks again, San Antonio--KOA!!
Jun 20, 2016
We checked in late, around 9:00 PM. The office was closed, but the gentleman manning the booth was more than friendly and accommodating. Checked us in and escorted us to our site. No hassles... perfect! A very pleasant experience. We will definitely stay there again!!
Jun 20, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful .
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean park, cabin was great. Kids loved the pool and pedal cars. Loved that it was pet friendly. Chuckwagon food was awesome. Staff was very nice and helpful,especially the night guy on courtesy patrol!! Loves it, we will definitely be back!!!
Jun 19, 2016
Well organised clean nice place Would visit again
Jun 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in this well shaded and well maintained campground. highly efficiently run park. employee moved us from a sunny space to a well shaded space at her suggestion.
Jun 19, 2016
1 st time here and really enjoyed it. Very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Great pool. The laundry room and restroom could use a little air conditioning, but they were clean. We would stay here again - very nice park.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful facility, wish we had more time to stay longer. Great staff
Jun 18, 2016
Sterling went out of his way to help me relocate to another lot when city power went off. Clean sites, beautiful showers/restrooms, wonderful personnel. Very much a great example of quality camping experience!
Jun 17, 2016
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at the KOA in San Antonio your campground was clean and well kept the staff was very nice and informative
Jun 17, 2016
After reporting an electrical problem I was assured the power was checked but when I unplugged in the morning the power cord was hot at the plug, I found the maintenance tech and asked for him to look again, he found bad wiring in the disconnect. I have spent $85.00 to date correcting the problem created by the faulty wiring.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
advertised cable tv, but none at my site.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean, friendly and well maintained. Will go back if in San Antonio!
Jun 16, 2016
Had a great time!!Everything was clean and the pool was great A+++++++
Jun 15, 2016
Really nice campground with easy access to San Antonio and I10.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Extremely clean bath/showers. Big park but very nice & private. Friendly helpful staff. Chuck wagon is a great feature. Kids loved pool & pedal cars (lot of work, but fun). Outside of campground not the greatest, but inside you couldn't tell, felt safe/secluded. Close to downtown attractions. Recommend eating at Good Time Charlie's Bar & Grill. We will be back & get a cabin for grandma to join!
Jun 14, 2016
Very convenient to San Antonio attractions. Clean, well appointed, helpful and courteous staff, great place all around We've camped here before and will do so again. We camp in a 37' bumper pull.
Jun 14, 2016
The site met our needs and a public transportation bus has a stop across the street to take you into the city. CHECK YOUR STOP with the bus driver, we were misled and spent over an hour riding on a bus to no where.
Jun 14, 2016
We love this campsite... Very clean, close to town, rv sites are nice. Only downfall I see is checkout time is too early.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice and quiet with lots of shade and great pool. Office personnel were very professional and accommodating.
Jun 14, 2016
The best KOA we have every stayed at. Clean, neat, and well organized. Check-in was easy, plenty of space to park when checking in, park is large with enough plenty of places to walk. You didn't feel shoe-horned in your space. The staff was very friendly! Over all-excellent!
Jun 14, 2016
Love the camp ground!
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff, kids loved the pool and grounds. I wish all KOA's would be this nice.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Exactly what we wanted. Only issue was thin worn out towels but at least they provided them.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Nice clean, shady spot and quiet facility. Enjoyed the retro style playground and breakfast from the Chuck Wagon. Very easy access to attractions - Sea World, Riverwalk, Kiddie Acres and Children's Museum.
Jun 13, 2016
Great
Jun 13, 2016
Quiet, nice friendly personnel, great bath house, tour pickup was fabulous
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award