San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and professional. Facilities were well maintained.
May 23, 2015
Great stay! Nice that the bus to go downtown is just across the street. We'll be back !)
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
everything was good except the cabin had a strong odorof someone smoking inside.
May 22, 2015
Great place to stay and downtown is only 10 minutes away!
May 21, 2015
extremely well run park... clean... convenient... secure. Staff was very efficient and friendly
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
It was great weekend. Enjoyed the stay.
May 19, 2015
Wonderful.
May 19, 2015
Stayed here several times, just a wonderful place to stay.
May 19, 2015
My first staying at KOA and not the last I have two more stays booked in July and November. I was very impressed with your facility and will recommend to friends.
May 19, 2015
We had awesome time.Loved the deluxe cabins wish y'all had more of them. It was truly home away from home.
May 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly, the place was very clean and we'll maintained. Best camp site I've been to so far.
May 19, 2015
whats not to like great location close to everything did not use pool but looked inviting. Wi Fi slow watching weather radar not fast enough to keep up. everything else worked as should very nice place
May 18, 2015
A piece of heaven in San Antonio!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
The nicest KOA ever! Beautiful green grounds....lots of trees, exceptional shady dog park (no dirt or nasty weeds), awesome pool, large level sites with ez access and friendly service. They also make pizzaon site...yum.
May 17, 2015
I have enjoyed previous stays but this time we were put with the long term campers in a narrow space. the sewer hookup was next to the pick nick table and we were on the edge of a large asphalt lot. I have paid less for nicer spots.
May 17, 2015
Nice campground with super friendly staff. Some older sites could use a little TLC to eliminate puddles when it rains. Poor WiFi
May 17, 2015
I stayed here for 3 nights in thunderstorms, never saw downtown San Antonio and still had a fabulous time! Loved the Chuck Wagon for breakfast, the Canine Corral for my pet and the lack of biting bugs. The site was more than roomy and very level. The staff members, without exception, were outstanding. Very friendly, helpful with maps, and provided great advice and referrals.
May 17, 2015
We checked in pretty late and the groundskeeper signed us in for the night and escorted us to our spot. EXTREMELY helpful staff!! Nice site! We'd come back!!!!
May 17, 2015
My only complaints would be the smell of sewer in the ladies restrooms. Mainly in the main one. Also, the roach that I found in the cabin as we were cleaning up to check out. Other than that it was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the issues you encountered. We already are taking actions to correct this.
May 16, 2015
Love this KOA right in the heart of San Antonio.
May 16, 2015
Loved our stay, the cabins were really nice and we had a great view. The camp ground was neat and clean.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Excellent stay here! Clean, quiet park. Friendly staff, clean laundry facilities & very close to the freeway system. We would certainly come back!
May 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was awesome. The location was perfect for us to get to and from lackland AFB.
May 15, 2015
Great trip! Nice campground. Have stayed before.
May 15, 2015
Fairly small sites, but lots of shade, nice pool and overall landscaping. The dog park was great, but as it was being renovated, it was not open to our pups. Plenty of areas to hike, bike, walk the dog, and quiet. As bus stop is at the front gate, easy access to the River Walk. Pricey, but so close to downtown San Antonio, probably worth it.
May 15, 2015
Great RV resort.....very clean and nice staff.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
nice and helpful staff. convenient location. Pizza delivered to campsite was excellent!
May 12, 2015
The Kabin stunk like urine and old cigarettes but mainly urine. I left before completing my stay. The back bathrooms were filthy (covered in hair, nasty toilet) and stunk like sewer. They know they have a problem because the have automatic air fresheners that squirts every 2 minutes but it's not enough. Don't know how this place got the award for 2015. The staff was very nice gets them two stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issues you encountered. We are looking into this closely to get to the bottom of this so we don't have this issue come up again. We appreciate your feedback.
May 12, 2015
Staff great, park beautiful, good location, but stickers were bad, had to take our dogs off site to "park".
May 12, 2015
friendly staff, very clean park
May 12, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2015
i know some things have a lot to do with mother nature. we dealt with flies, caterpillars, roaches and even spiders. but the most mess up thing...nobody cares. you were only worried about your money for rent.
May 12, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Very conveniently located to everything in San Antonio.
May 12, 2015
Had a great stay. Peaceful, quite and clean.
May 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. One staff member, I didn't catch his name, went out of his way to find me a pin for my hitch when I lost mine.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed the peaceful environment; might consider adding television in cabins. We've stayed previously at Dallas KOA and they offered televisions; was a convienence for families with small children. Pool was a little cool even with us reading it was heated.
May 11, 2015
It has been 20+ years since I had been to this KOA site. Although, the hot tub is no longer there, the place looks great. I can tell KOA has spent money on keeping the place up.
May 11, 2015
That big old school playground was a hit with the Kidd's.
May 11, 2015
Nice shady site. Clean bath house. We enjoyed the Saturday night movie. Very quiet, great location.
May 11, 2015
best KOA I have ever stayed in!
May 11, 2015
I've stayed here many times over the years . This was our first experience with the deluxe cabin . Suggestions I needed more towels. And we had four towels for a group of five. Office closed too early. Office closed too early

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about there not being sufficient amount of towels. We supply enough for 4 people, although 6 do fit in the cabin we are more than happy to supply enough linen and towels for your party by contacting the front desk.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great Nike path near thé KOA!
May 11, 2015
The KOA was very clean, friendly staff, nice pool area and large sites. I liked the convenience of having trash cans throughout the park. Wifi was good and even better near the office where there was lots of seating outside.
May 11, 2015
Disappointed the dog park was closed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.