San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Very nice campground close to San Antonio with bus transportation at the entrance. Sites are close together and campground is heavily used but owners are committed to keeping everything clean and picked up.
Nov 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Can't wait to visit again. Love the family atmosphere
Nov 30, 2016
We were visiting family in San Antonio so we stayed at the San Antonio KOA with our RV at night. It was quiet and orderly. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Nov 30, 2016
In town for Thanksgiving. Daughter on military. Clean facility. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Nov 30, 2016
The WiFi was so bad I would consider staying somewhere else
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Loved it. Great location. Quiet. Hiking and biking trail next to it.
Nov 29, 2016
Great park. Friendliest people that I have ever encountered in a park. All KOA's should be like this one.
Nov 29, 2016
We had an awesome time! Great park, just wish the spaces has a little more room. Overall, tons of amenities and great location.
Nov 29, 2016
Great place and awesome employees!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Great staff and amenities. This will be our go to place for San Antonio!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Every time we stay, the San Antonio KOA has made another amazing improvement, This time, a beautiful enclosed pavilion where they hosted Thanksgiving Dinner!! Thank you to The Rohde Family and The Staff of the San Antonio KOA!!
Nov 28, 2016
Great Staff. Great facilities that are always being updated and improved. Great activities.
Nov 28, 2016
Lots of space for your dog to run and play. The city's paved walking path runs on the property and makes for a great morning walk.
Nov 28, 2016
we went down there thinking they had a heated pool well get there and pool at 72 degrees probably not call this a heated pool. my kids were bummed drove 4 hrs oh well
Nov 28, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA. The site was clean and quiet. The amenities were great. Location was perfect for everything my family had planned in San Antonio. If you ever want to go to a Spurs game or visit any of the downtown attractions, this is the best deal!
Nov 28, 2016
Very accommodating...lovely park.
Nov 28, 2016
Great facility. Super friendly folks. Close to downtown.
Nov 28, 2016
Possibly the #1 KOA in the US. Pulling in, The staff greets you in your vehicle and escorts u to your spot, they will make & deliver pizza to your site, warm pool, walk your dog along a 1/2m stream, BEST SHOWERS, and... the staff is friendly, competent, and think outside the box to accomplish a task. Room to move!
Nov 28, 2016
Thanksgiving dinner was awesome!!
Nov 27, 2016
Always enjoy staying here. Clean and comfortable.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful park - our space was great. Borders a great hike-bike trail with lots of well-maintained dog walking areas (no burrs and lots of pecans). Very near all SA historic sites and River Walk. Highly recommend.
Nov 27, 2016
Fantastic site, close to downtown, definitely use public transit! Thank you for a wonderful first-time KOA Thanksgiving!!
Nov 27, 2016
Nice place. Very clean and friendly staff. Spaces were a little bit tight. Wished we had more time to enjoy all the benefits. We will definitively go back.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Great site and friendly people. Plenty of room at our site
Nov 26, 2016
This campground was very close to the tourist attractions in San Antonio. The campground was very quiet and peaceful. Very easy access to the interstate.
Nov 26, 2016
Very clean place with reliable sites and excellence. This is an excellent location with accessibility to downtown. This restrooms and shower facilities are excellent, best yet. The staff is reliable. The sights are nice with enough of a distance for privacy.
Nov 26, 2016
Always a great place to stay!
Nov 26, 2016
Allais à please to stay at this KOA
Nov 25, 2016
Nice park but soooooo disappointed about the wifi .. it worked one night and not the other 2 so we decided to go somewhere else
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Great stay! Very clean, good location. Very helpful staff. See you next year!
Nov 25, 2016
great LOCATION, FRIENDLY FOLKS
Nov 24, 2016
Great campground,Great staff!!
Nov 24, 2016
Beautiful KOA Campground enjoyed it very much. The office staff was very helpful in making sure I knew how to get to downtown San Antonio to see the Alamo and other venues there. The directions on how to catch the bus where to get on and where to get off the directions provided were very very helpful thank you very much for a wonderful stay.
Nov 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the campground. It was very quiet in the evening and the grandkids enjoyed the bunk beds. Would stay there again!
Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for offering the tour that picked us up at the campground!!! You have a beautiful KOA. I loved the bike path. The office staff were VERY friendly!!!!
Nov 23, 2016
Great park great staff
Nov 23, 2016
Nice facilities. Convenient access to bus for downtown touring.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
wonderful people and great camp.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Very very clean quiet Park even has food available in the morning.
Nov 22, 2016
Awesome stay staff was helpful
Nov 21, 2016
The campground was clean and extremely well maintained. The staff was helpful and went out of their way to help. It was peaceful and we collected over 15 pounds of pecans as a bonus! Wonderful stay
Nov 21, 2016
Cons:Contruction noise too early in morning. Fire ants prevent spending time out doors. Pull thrus too close together. Pros: Chuckwagon and other amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award