San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Nice facility had good neighbors camped around us.
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Loved this Koa,very spacious treed sites, well maintained and very friendly helpful staff.
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
The grounds and facilities were well maintained, the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 10, 2016
Front desk staff was very helpful and efficient at showing us maps and directions to find places in the city we wanted to visit. All bathrooms were well kept.
Feb 10, 2016
I really like this KOA EXCEPT the fact they told me they had a heated pool in the winter and it was just not true. The water was cold it took me an half and hour to get in cause my body needed to numb out.
Feb 10, 2016
Wish you had a retired military discount for disabled veterans
Feb 09, 2016
So close to town
Feb 09, 2016
Nice park, close to downtown attractions
Feb 09, 2016
Great Place to stay... Started with some confusion on the phone and then again when we arrived. Almost damaged the 5th. Wheel and park utilities with inexperienced person guiding. subsequently was transferred to a site that was capable of handling our size & length. Overall, enjoyed our time at this location. Maintenance Workers are very helpful.
Feb 08, 2016
This was our third stay at this particular KOA, and it was a great experience, as usual! We arrived late, but were met promptly at the gate and checked in very quickly. Very quiet, and everyone was super friendly. Our kids LOVE the playground!
Feb 08, 2016
Outstanding spot for a staycation. The campground is well kept and the staff was great!
Feb 08, 2016
Close to downtown San Antonio. Secure gate, lovely surroundings. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the on site breakfast at s very reasonable price. Must be s beautiful location in summer
Feb 08, 2016
Offered a $10 storage fee instead of allowing a 1 hour late check out. That was not customer friendly at all. Boo!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this problem to my attention. I have reminded the staff there is one hour grace period at no charge for a late checkout. This is the policy and should have been extended to you. I apologize for the front desk associates response.
Feb 07, 2016
Wonderful! I had a great time! The Man in the Golf Cart was extremely nice!
Feb 07, 2016
100% loved you KOA. Beautiful installations,and a bonus for us was a phone that was available. We travel without one so usually we end up having to look for one.
Feb 07, 2016
Excellent stay....restrooms and showers spotless and the staff very friendly....
Feb 05, 2016
Friendly clean campground!
Feb 04, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how friendly and competent the staff was, and at the accommodations. The beds were a bit rough, we know to bring something else next time, but other than that we loved our trip.
Feb 04, 2016
We liked the location. The showers and bathrooms were excellent, too.
Feb 04, 2016
The nicest KOA we have stayed. Very helpful. atching the Public Transportation to go downtown was great.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
I stay here 2 to 3 times a year for several days each time. This is a great place to stay and very convenient to all activities in San Antonio.
Feb 02, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Extended our stay.
Feb 02, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very helpful personnel. Clean, updated bathrooms and pool. Bike path adjacent to facility.
Feb 02, 2016
Very clean. Really like the security gate. Will definitely return
Feb 02, 2016
Extremely friendly service to fulfill a last minute travel emergency to see my son graduate Lackland AFB! Thank you KOA!!!!
Feb 02, 2016
Love this place! Easy to get onto the highway yet still quiet and secluded
Feb 01, 2016
Had a great time, campground is very nice and well maintaned. Would like to see a game room for the kids and adults.
Feb 01, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at. ALL the staff was extremely helpful! Really enjoyed our stay. If we wanted to open a KOA where we live, we would be well served to take a lesson or two from this one!
Feb 01, 2016
Stayed for one night Jan 30th 2016 The campground was very nice and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and welcoming upon check in. We visited downtown San Antonio via the city bus that stops right in front of the campground. We can see why this was such a top rated KOA, we hope to come back in the future,
Jan 31, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jan 31, 2016
The staff were always available and so kind. Great amenities. The new pavilion will be a great addition when completed. We gave only 4 stars because the RV sites are very close together.
Jan 30, 2016
Wonderful park. Loved the Chuck Wagon. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Will plan to stay again - a little longer.
Jan 29, 2016
What a Rock Star facility! Awesome for dogs and great access to the city. Friendly staff, clean facilities, all you could ask for. Highly recommend it and we've stayed in many!
Jan 29, 2016
Wished the Chuckwagon was indoors with both inside and outside sitting.
Jan 29, 2016
I like your location since I come down I-10 from the east. It is an easy tow and not much traffic to deal with. At my age I get pretty nervous to take my trailer into much traffic.
Jan 29, 2016
Has all the amenities and a very helpful staff. Very well run location and one of the nicest we have been to.
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 28, 2016
Would stay there again.
Jan 27, 2016
Very nice park. Bike and hike trail right next to the park. Very friendly staff. Would like to go back and stay a while.
Jan 26, 2016
We stayed for about 7 months and thoroughly enjoyed our staff. The staff was fantastic. The park was one of the best we ever stayed at. Thank you all.
Jan 26, 2016
First time at KOA. It was great. Had a problem getting the cable to work. Service guy spent nearly an hour and figured it out. Would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks
Jan 26, 2016
Great staff and amenities even if weather wasn't conducive to use.
Jan 26, 2016
One of the best managed KOA's in the country!
Jan 25, 2016
This is the best campground we have stayed at in our 2 years of travel. Sites are large. Park is very convenient to downtown.
Jan 25, 2016
Staff very friendly!! Very clean, nice and safe! Gated entrance and security on duty. We will definitely add this campground to our list of excellent parks.
Jan 25, 2016
Great people to work with. Even when arriving late in the evening.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps