San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet, yet very convenient to downtown San Antonio.
Apr 24, 2017
I've been staying since my sons were very young. Now I'm sharing this wonderful experience with my teenage grandsons. Will be returning to San Antonio'a KOA soon!
Apr 24, 2017
very nice pool, cleanest bathrooms ever, cute (and big) campground. didnt like that there were no fire pits. my boyfriend said the girl who checked him in wasnt helpful or friendly, but he's not very friendly either...
Apr 24, 2017
Had a really great time staying!!! Nice and peaceful and the staff was really friendly. Will definitely stay there again in the future!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We arrived late and someone was still available to let us in. We were placed at a spot near the highway so that we could be near the dog park. We had difficulty attaching our sewer hose into the receptacle, as the receptacle was broken. The campground was very nice, neat and clean. The personnel were friendly and helpful. My only complaints were the sewer connection and the traffic noise.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Nice two day stay, quiet, and would stay again.
Apr 23, 2017
Staff pleasant, facilities clean, campground beautiful peaceful, and connected to wonderful walking and biking trail. Such peacefulness so close to town is amazing.
Apr 23, 2017
Always a pleasant staying at the San Antonio KOA. Wonderful staff and always clean facilities.
Apr 23, 2017
Be the first
Apr 22, 2017
It's a beautiful campground and very conveniently located. The staff was also very helpful. I had an emergency document that needed to be signed and Jean was very helpful. She allowed me to email it to her and then printed it for me for no charge. I am extremely grateful.
Apr 22, 2017
Your people were professional and the facilities are outstanding!
Apr 22, 2017
We were very pleased with the informatiom that the office hands out about riding the public bus to Riverwalk downtown.
Apr 22, 2017
Well cared for, quiet, and so convenient to San Antonio's attractions.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Great location.miss the chuck wagon.
Apr 21, 2017
Good clean park. Friendly, helpful staff always pleasant.Long pull through long enough for our semi tractor and 42 foot 5th wheel to stay in site unhooked. Hunt Brothers pizza great and delivered to site. Will stay again.
Apr 21, 2017
Our stay at the KOA was okay but because we didn't use any the amenities for me it was overpriced
Apr 21, 2017
The day we were leaving the shower room close to us was locked and we were told it is only unlocked during spring break. We left without a shower. If this is true in others we will give up KOA
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
I loved the gated, and beautifully landscaped grounds. The pool area was large and clean. There were plenty of areas to walk our dogs. The facilities were clean and everything in working order. We really enjoyed being able to come to the office and grab a hot pizza after a long day of sightseeing. This is one of the best KOA camps we have ever stayed in. Keep up the good work!
Apr 20, 2017
Hsndy place for the RV. We took the bus downtown.
Apr 20, 2017
Clean restrooms with hot showers. A clean, we'll managed campground!
Apr 20, 2017
Good stay
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent experience as usual.
Apr 20, 2017
Pretty park, large lots, pizza on site, nice staff, great bus access, fireflies. Negative - mosquitos that did a lot of biting.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay with kids! Very nice pool! We had a great time!
Apr 19, 2017
It was a great experience! Services were perfect and the people at the front desk helps you in every issue that you need. Thanks!
Apr 19, 2017
The air conditioner inside our cabin was not functioning properly. Despite the fact that the staff was aware of this problem and I took the time to comment about it at the front desk twice, nothing was ever done about it. A technician was never dispatched. We spent our Easter weekend in an 84 degree cabin. My family will not be back.
Apr 19, 2017
One of better stays. Access to the Greenway was nice. Location for downtown activities is great. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Staff was awesome.
Apr 19, 2017
We had a great time . Lots of things to do . We will come back soon. Thank you The GonzalezFamily
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice KOA. Clean facilities and nice amenities. Staff was nice but inconsiderate at times. Would definitely recommend it because it has very easy access to downtown San Antonio.
Apr 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous. Accommodations were excellent and well kept. I will definitely be back!
Apr 18, 2017
We enjoyed our two week visit. The Management & Staff was very helpful. Would not recommend Alamo RV Wash as the wash job was below average and the cost $20.00 to high.
Apr 18, 2017
I have been going to this particular K.O.A. over 27 years, I have seen many changes some good some not bad. We loved our stay at K.O.A San Antonio we never want to leave. We always talk about retiring here. I would have loved to sit in the hot tub that they took away however,and wished the pool went past 5ft. But other than that I loved my stay. Loved the hot hot water for shower time.
Apr 18, 2017
This was a great KOA and if possible, we'll definitely stay there again. Friendly family atmosphere. Activities for the kids, breakfast, pizza and wings onsite. Easy to get downtown, but still remote enough to be quiet. Nice, clean pool. Can't say enough good things about this KOA!
Apr 18, 2017
The people on th front desk is very friendly, is graet.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, level sites.
Apr 18, 2017
Well kept property with many activities, pool hiking etc. The only negative is with a rig with slides, the space has little room.
Apr 18, 2017
Great property and great staff! Love their Breakfast Pizza😀
Apr 18, 2017
Staff was very helpful in giving us information about what to see and how to get downtown etc. Park was clean sites were large and easy in and out
Apr 18, 2017
Everything is awesome, great for a quick weekend getaway worth the kids, or just with your spouse. ..definitely going back, restrooms super clean, cabin wad really super clean, everyone so nice, staff was awesome can't wait to go back again.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our first KOA experience as a family. It was a great base camp for all our exploring of San Antonio. If we are back that way we will definitely consider staying again - maybe this time with an RV.
Apr 17, 2017
Check in was easy, they accommodated me with a shady space, friendly service, clean campgrounds, clean restrooms and mother nature was cool weather.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place
Apr 17, 2017
friendly helpful staff, very clean facilities. Would stay again.
Apr 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay,staff and host were very helpful and friendly. Would stay at this location again and would recommend this to anyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps