San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in San Antonio. Please check the burners on the stove top unit it took for ever to heat. Hooks are needed in the bathroom to hang up towels plus a toaster oven would be better than just a toaster since you don't have a oven. We will be back for another visit.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Staff was great - park was immaculate and very well maintained. Location was ideal for River Walk and Alamo.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great stay!! Will be back very soon.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Clean and tidy with great staff. This campground is accessible and convenient to many of San Antonios greatest attractions.
Oct 26, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful with advice for getting around the city. As an extra plus, we were able to get our RV washed and waxed by a mobile service. Thank you Carlos!
Oct 25, 2014
We loved it to stay under the old trees
Oct 25, 2014
Great park with very friendly and helpful staff. This park is located convenient to major attractions in the San Antonio area. We will definitely be back.
Oct 25, 2014
We had a wonderful visit and the campground staff was very helpful , however when you take the bus bake from the River Walk I don't recommend it late at night , it was a little sketchy.
Oct 25, 2014
This is a pleasant enough campground, but the space we were put in for 31 dollars a night was not very good. The KOA was only convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that your space was not to your standards. Please let us know in the future, if we can move you, and we will be more than happy to do so.
Oct 24, 2014
Absolutely perfect location, friendly, quiet, private, huge spots and cheap!!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
it was great, the restrooms and showers were very clean. The service was great also would stay there again !!!!!!!
Oct 23, 2014
IT WAS HORRIBLE!THEY PUT US IN AN UNDESIRABLE SITE, AND STARTED CONSTRUCTION ON THE ROAD THE NEXT MORNING BEHIND OUR 5TH WHEEL. KOA'S USE TO BE THE ONE CAMPGROUND WE WOULD ALWAYS CHOSE TO STAY IN, NOT ANYMORE. THEY ARE ALL PRETTY DATED AND NOT KEPT UP TO THE STANDARDS THAT WE ARE ACCUSTOMED TO. SAN ANTONIO HAS DEFINITELY BEEN AN EXAMPLE OF THAT
Oct 23, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to downtown via public transport. Needs serious refurbishing and especially electrical upgrades.
Oct 23, 2014
Very nice, very clean, men's restroom could use some urinals, the shower water pressure a little low, but over-all... a great stay, a great KOA.
Oct 23, 2014
This is a very nice park with great staff members. Wonderful location and good rate. Love San Antonio, too.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Nice park, friendly staff. Bus stop was very convenient to get to the River walk.Park has bus stop in front which goes to RiverWalk!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Secure. Making many upgrades. Pool has been remodeled as well as area around the pool. Only negative comments would be sites need more gravel.
Oct 21, 2014
We are always amazed at the outstanding service. We love the new pool and the black top. This KOA is always looking at ways to improve their park. It is number 1 in our books!
Oct 21, 2014
very nice campground
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
stayed for two nights for a 50th high school reunion.. it was nice and quiet and everyone was friendly
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean bathrooms and campground Cons: Even though I paid for a large site, this is the second time I have stayed here and they moved me to a smaller site due to me camping in a pop-up camper. My camper has 3 slides and takes up just as much room as some larger trailers, plus I pull it with a F-250 and need the extra room for the truck as well.
Oct 20, 2014
Nice improvements to park. Special thanks to Ana Luisa for her help!
Oct 20, 2014
Definitely worth the price. We took 6 of my daughter's friends camping. It was safe and well maintained. The girls really enjoyed the pool and fun playground. Russ delivered top notch customer service. We will be back soon!
Oct 20, 2014
We stay at a lot of KOAs but this has to be the best one so far thanks
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
My family was very satisfied with this campground. The grounds were very clean, the pool was nice and the staff was very friendly. This is a great place for young or old. My only concern was the location. Being in an industrial part if town there was some big truck road noise especially if you were camping on the outer edge. I liked the security gates & night watch so security was not a concern.
Oct 18, 2014
I love this KOA & we stay here a lot. It was really convenient as we were attending a concert at AT&T center which is only a mile away. My only complaint this time was the TV cable & WIFI. Neither one of them were working like they should. The cable kept dropping out & the WIFI was really bad. I've never had this problem there before & am hoping they get it fixed before we go back.
Oct 17, 2014
Very quite,clean, and friendly campground. Very friendly staff who were willing to assist with any question.
Oct 16, 2014
Very nice camp ground!!! Friendly and help full staff.
Oct 16, 2014
Nice campground, but not too friendly staff at the office.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Loved the view of the pond to be and the ducks and herrings, the cabin was awesome! Staff was super friendly and helpful:)
Oct 15, 2014
We had a woderful time this past weekend. Everyone is always so nice and the park and restrooms are very clean. This park is also 10 minutes from the riverwalk...Great place for kids and or grandkids...
Oct 14, 2014
friendly and clean
Oct 14, 2014
need to better maintain tent sites - red ant hills everywhere and sites are not level. top notch location - my best so far
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Cozy spot. Level sites. Very clean...and friendly hosts! Highly recommend.
Oct 13, 2014
Loved the location, width of site, playground and pool, and shower facilities. The Best KOA at which we have ever stayed. Extremely well cared for.
Oct 13, 2014
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Like the security gates and overall security of the campground. Only complaint is that we returned to the campground in the evening after the gates were closed and there was no lighting around the gate area. There were lights on poles nearby, but they were not on. Could mot even see the keypad to enter the gate code.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.