San Angelo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7519

Info: 325-949-3242

Email

6699 Knickerbocker Road

San Angelo, TX 76904

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
very neat and clean. Nice pool
Jul 24, 2017
We experienced a kind Welcome and a well kept facility!
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in the one bedroom cabin. It was nice and cool. The low was nice and clean. We really appreciate how clean the bathrooms and showers were. It was a nice experience. We hope to come back soon
Jul 24, 2017
everything was great right up until the part when someone stole 2 of my fishing poles.
Jul 24, 2017
very good
Jul 24, 2017
Our first time stay at a KOA and we loved it. Extremely friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Super quick check-in. Quick escort to the site. Site was nice with all the conections you'd need, including cable. Price was fair. Kids enjoyed the pool. What else would one want?
Jul 24, 2017
I needed to get to the military clinic at the Air Force Base, and was in such a hurry that I did not make reservation. When arrived I went into register and found out that the camp ground was full. I was really upset and one of the ladies in the back office said they a space available because their full time hosts had not arrived yet and we could pull in their for the night. We stay here often.
Jul 23, 2017
Very great place to stay. Nice people
Jul 20, 2017
Second visit and completely satisfied with staff and facilities.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice KOA grounds. Level, roomy pullthrus. TV and WIFI were poor.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice--appreciate receiving the paper every day. Clean and well kept. Love staying there!
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed the hospitality of the Staff. A well maintained and clean camp ground. Will be staying here many more times.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Level wide gravel sites. Nice wrought iron tables and chairs with a privacy fence between sites. Staff is friendly and park is clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
This is a very good place to overnight in San Angelo, Tx. Have stayed here several times.
Jul 17, 2017
Easy check in, friendly staff, good wifi, clean park, very little road noise, free newspaper every morning delivered to your camper and daily trash pick up. If we ever camp in San Angelo again we will stay here.
Jul 17, 2017
If you could have reduce the San Angelo temperature by 20 degrees the stay would have been perfect!!
Jul 16, 2017
Never had a bad experience here.
Jul 16, 2017
I loved how it had the parking slots divided off it was all set up looking great
Jul 14, 2017
Simply Perfect! Thank you for the great time
Jul 14, 2017
This wasn't my first experience with San Angelo KOA, but this stay was marked by trouble with my unit. On the day of departure, 1 of my slides would not retract. I went to the office for assistance with someone to call. Sherry (not sure that's correct) was so helpful and understanding. In fact all the staff I came in contact with were friendly! My family and I will be back to this KOA for sure!!
Jul 13, 2017
Stayed one week in a fifth wheel. Camp hosts and owners were very helpful and courteous
Jul 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, and friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool which was nice as were the shower and laundry facilities. Highly recommend.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice place and well maintained. Nice family atmosphere. right under the Air Force landing approach but not to intrusive.
Jul 11, 2017
All gravel. Smalll dog park. Sewer connections too high above ground. Small shade. Aggressive dogs. Nice park next door. Hosts were very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the San Angelo KIA. The staff wad very friendly and helpful. We love staying at all the KOA parks.
Jul 11, 2017
Park was clean, spaces are big enough for our 42' 5th wheel.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. I have to say this campground was very well managed and maintained.
Jul 11, 2017
Very well maintained! Loved the patio furniture at our site and the small privacy wall. Very friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice camp site.
Jul 10, 2017
very nice place. Great people
Jul 10, 2017
We stay at this KOA 3 times a year and love it each time. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Was the most enjoyable stay we have had at a KOA. Well kept place and all staff was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Was only there over night but very clean grounds & very friendly staff
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Easy access to the facility, had a large pull through site - just passing through town - a good place to stop.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean park. Kid friendly
Jul 09, 2017
We love it it's our favorite place to stay..
Jul 07, 2017
One night stay in deluxe pull through, while passing through town. Would have prefered a picnic table & grill instead of wire patio furniture. Showers were a bit dirty. Staff was friendly and pool was refreshing & clean!
Jul 06, 2017
We always enjoy our visit to the KOA camp. It is clean, the grandkids enjoy the pool as well as us and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We all feel safe and secure. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice place
Jul 05, 2017
It was great and the staff was wonderful and made us feel very welcome. Very clean and safe.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The people were so nice there and the campground was very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
We loved the showers and restroom. They were clean. The people were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
It was very clean, and everyone was very nice and helpful! We definitely will be back!
Jul 02, 2017
Love the deluxe sites. Plenty of room not cramped
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals