Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Although the campground is in the middle of the city, the night watchman did a great job of keeping it safe and peaceful.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice and clean. We really liked this spot. You would never know you were in the heart of SLC.
Jun 23, 2015
Right in the city, but had to walk thru rough neighborhood to get to Temple Square. And it was noisier koa I've ever stayed in with both freeway and railroad nearby. Very clean and well kept, but as a tenter, hard to recommend...
Jun 23, 2015
The amenities at this KOA are great. The facilities are clean and well kept. The staff are friendly. The grounds are in a great location. My only suggestion would be to bring ear plugs if you tent camp. The tent sites are near a noisy road. All night you hear vehicular traffic, trains, etc. I find it very hard to sleep at this KOA. It is so bad that I would have to seriously consider going back.
Jun 22, 2015
This was our first camping trip and we couldn't have chosen a better place for a campsite. The site had all the amenities readily available and the staff were friendly. The hosts were keen on doing everything possible to accommodate our needs,and thanks to KOA our family and friends had a wonderful vacation.We are already looking at other KOA sites for our next trip :)
Jun 19, 2015
The facilities were clean and VERY nice! Great pool, great location, and all the sites were very shaded. Highly recommend this place to everyone!
Jun 19, 2015
The campground and it's people are great! There is a trade-off between convenience & being outdoors vs a LOT of city noise! But this was our second stay and we'll be back!
Jun 19, 2015
really liked the use of plants to devise the tent sites.
Jun 17, 2015
Facilities were good but for a tenter the train hooting for a long time every few hours was very off putting, had two horrible nights sleep, wouldn't stay here again.
Jun 17, 2015
Super. Great site near restrooms. Very informative on sites and dining which were great.
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Great access to the city.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps