Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Urban camping - wifi didn't work most of our stay!
Sep 04, 2016
All great but the showers. If you're showering and someone flushes a toilet, Look Out, super hot water is coming. And the drain cover in at least one is loose and tips. Beware.
Sep 04, 2016
Great location. Clean, treed, quiet.
Sep 02, 2016
For a single night this campsite is fine or if you want to visit Salt Lake City which is very close-by. Even the international airport. A great think is that the check-out time is 12:00 which gives you enough time to gather your stuff heading for the airport. Restrooms are perfect.
Sep 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and all the great shading. Easy access on and off the interstate. Dog friendly is a plus it was nice to see families with their 4 legged companions. We felt very secure with the workers out and about maintaining the property and they were very helpful all we did was wave and they stopped to help. We will definitely mark this spot on our map just to relax. Thank You!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would be glad to see you again!
Sep 01, 2016
Grate people, smiling, and giving good info. Thanks.
Aug 31, 2016
Great staff. Clean grounds/bathrooms. Small tent sites but perfect for our stay. A table and lamp & paved carport for ea site.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean but not the greatest part of town. Homeless people walking around. Tent sites backed up to a busy street, loud cars.
Aug 25, 2016
Tent camping is by the road as in all koa's as renters are 2nd rate citizens in all KOAs. This one is better has less road noise but the power station weekdays is fairly noisy for all - they have a bike lock up which is reassuring. Very busy. Wonderful free trip to listen to the Tabernacle Choir rehearsal
Aug 22, 2016
I would have given 1 star - but the pool was nice. Bad location is an understatement - it is incredibly loud. Not only are you situated right next to the airport, but early in the morning loud trains will honk their horns waking up everyone in the campground. On top of this - they failed to mention a loud EDM concert would be playing all night. Would not return to this location.
Aug 22, 2016
very friendly and helpfully staff, very good organization
Aug 19, 2016
Great location. Staff extremely helpful. Bathrooms very clean. Tent site nice and big. Highly recommend.
Aug 19, 2016
Came in about 21:00. Found night reg packet. Called nightwatch to get wifi pass and bathroom code. Made camp. Slept. Go up and was out by 08:30. My only comment is that the "grass pad" had zero grass. Maybe think about putting in synthetic grass or mulch or sand as a surface that won't get so dusty and muddy.
Aug 19, 2016
It looked like there were plenty cpinh spaces but we had to use a general space and still Pay the price of a private space I don't think That is right
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, easy to get to, nice sites! Very pleasant staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful, nicely kept, fully treed park. Showers and plumbing could use a little updated. Would stay there again.
Aug 17, 2016
It was so loud even early in the morning! Go somewhere outside of the city. It's a last resort type of place.
Aug 15, 2016
facilities were good, but too much noise of traffic and trains
Aug 15, 2016
Good campground - no complaints other than no fire pits. Bathrooms and facilities were very clean. We would probably try to find a site not in the city next time.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I am happy with stay although when I reserved well in advanced I asked for tent site close to pool and that was not provided. Quite unhappy with WIFI connection. Was approached by homeless people for washroom code.
Aug 08, 2016
Very crowded and noisey. Pool was closed for days.
Aug 07, 2016
First stay at KOA SLC. The staff make the place amazing!
Aug 06, 2016
Very good connections to Airport and to downtown . ( we enjoyed the Shuttle to Temple Square ) Roger, one of your employes helped us to fix our car trouble. Thank you again !
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean establishment in the city. Tent sites are small but separated by bushes. Doors to bathroom and pool are locked and you need a code. Remember it before you leave your camp. The pool and hot tub were nice. Bathrooms were clean. Very affordable for being downtown.
Aug 03, 2016
Well kept grounds. Quiet other than the traffic noise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals