Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy especially the showers, no grill or light on my tent site but at least friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've added light to the tent sites. The showers are cleaned daily, but we recognize the drains always look dirty, mostly due to their design and installation.
Oct 05, 2015
It's a great place and tough facility to keep up. Unfortunately there are some dog owners who don't clean up after their dogs and leave "things" on other campsites.
Sep 28, 2015
I came up for the comic con. It was defiantly cheaper then renting a motel room.
Sep 28, 2015
Found dog do-do on our campsite and we don't have a dog!
Sep 21, 2015
Recent rain left some muddy areas at site. Some gravel might help
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
If I were traveling through town and just needed a place to sleep for a few hours, I might stay here again. Otherwise I don't consider staying here as camping. It's very busy, noisy and space is extremely tight. We got in after 9pm and the office was closed. Couldn't get into the bathroom because you need a code to get in. They don't leave a code with your packet. The staff was very nice!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
we did stay only one night, but it was beautiful, we did like this Kampground.
Sep 14, 2015
Went well. I was happy with everything. The only downside is the road noise and train noise in the tent area.
Sep 14, 2015
I love staying here, have done so for th last five years:)
Sep 14, 2015
The GOOD: Great location to center city. Clean and maintained. The BAD: Would not recommend to someone using tent. Tent sites were next to busy road, both vehicle (very noisy) AND PEDESTRIAN (security issue). If I was in an RV, would consider. Need to extend pool hours for adults....closes at 9pm.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean camp ground, family friendly environment. Loved meeting and talking to the families also staying there. We met many who will become lifelong friendships. The tent area was nice although is a bit loud being next to the road, nothing that wasn't expected. Staff was awesome.We liked hearing the train go by at night. We did have rude neighbors opening and shutting doors repeatedly all hours
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Environnement bruyant la nuit . Aéroport, train
Sep 10, 2015
Nice pool... People aren't friendly though!!! Need cameras by bathrooms!!! Someone stole my boyfriends wallet, lack of security; they don't do anything!!! Just very uncaring! Worst KOA I've ever stayed at...
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice, well kept, loved the clean bathrooms and very private showers. It is a bit noisy especially for tenter's, being right next to a well traveled road and a light rail and or train going by every 5-10 minutes at night, other than the noise we enjoyed it.
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly people, great location!
Sep 04, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities and great location. My issue was the noise - it was so loud with traffic and trains blaring horns all night long.
Sep 04, 2015
The campground as a whole was great! But our campsite was covered with trash. Had to clean up before setting up our tent.
Sep 01, 2015
Total Rip-off for a tent site...paidnowhere as much on the whole trip! And it wasnt even beautiful. Very noisy - close to the highway! Unless I have to I woudlnt stay there again 2* because i had showers and Wifi
Aug 28, 2015
It's very noisy due to nearby railroad and the street on the other side of the fence. Otherwise, it's got lots of shade and the staff were good.
Aug 26, 2015
super et au centre ville en plus..donc.. et le personnel super, j'ai une femme avec des chiens dans le head office, ce qui m'a déplu un peu.
Aug 26, 2015
Very helpful
Aug 26, 2015
I expected this place was quite as other KOAs. but it did not. Very noisy and smoking smell was terrible.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
wonderful staff, clean restrooms and shower. Great Breakfast.
Aug 24, 2015
Tented at this KOA and I was happy to stay here. It's right in town close to downtown. The light rail is right there. Bathroom and shower extremely clean which is a super plus!!! Definitely will stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground nice people
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
our tent site was right by the road and train. it was awful. tent sites should all be on the far side. staff was friendly showers clean pool and hot tub great. too loud to sleep where we were. RV would be fine here not the tents!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals