Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
This KOA was a very clean and well kept location with really nice staff. My only issue was the location and the noise made it hard to sleep in a tent. I think in an RV it probably wouldn't be an issue. It is more my issue with sleeping with noise. Otherwise a great place.
Jun 27, 2017
We arrived late at night and left very early the next morning. It was just a stopover. We were in a tent, and that was unfortunate because the campground is super close to a railroad. We heard two trains coming through very early in the morning. I think if I were camping in SLC again, I wouldn't choose this campground - not if I was in a tent.
Jun 26, 2017
Facilities were nice, pool & spa were great and bathrooms were clean. It's nice to have a KOA in the city, but this city is pretty rough. The area around the camp is really sketchy and lots of homeless people. There was a security guard on a golf cart which made us feel a bit safer.
Jun 25, 2017
The internet was spotty, taking a long time to get connected and frequently not available, but good quality when it was present.
Jun 24, 2017
Great privacy and shade in the tent-site area. We loved the pool and Friday movie. Needs a recycling bin.
Jun 23, 2017
The ease and convenience The ease and convenience of pulling rigbt up to the camp site Everyone was friendly and helpful Clean
Jun 21, 2017
Late getting in and early leaving. Night watchman was great and very helpful. Thank You!
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was ready for us upon your arrival and the covered group area is a real plus.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice pool & hot tub, tent site was good sized & clean. You are in the middle of the city & there is plenty to do nearby.
Jun 18, 2017
Super convenient location for part of our party to have an early departure from SLC airport - light rail stop at the campground. Clean, well-organized campground with well-shaded and private tent site. Appreciated the evening security patrol.
Jun 18, 2017
It was good that we took our grand daughter with us, we might not have enjoyed it so much. Your camp sights were good and your pool was great
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful staff, grounds in great shape, showers were clean , and yes I would tell others who tell I am on they way to Salt Lake City for any length of time camping, hot tub or spa whatever name you use was clean thank you for being there.
Jun 16, 2017
Big KOA. The "High-Speed-Internet" isn't speedy. It would be nice if there's a way or path from tent side to the restroom.
Jun 10, 2017
We were traveling with kids, and stayed in tent site. Good tent site; comfortable. Surrounded by trees and shade. Loved the many birds and nature on the property. Bathrooms good, my shower was cold. The pool was large and clean. Internet was okay. Big and busy. The night time was noisy with train and traffic and someone came to mow the lawns early in the morning.
Jun 10, 2017
A huge campground. Tent sites are on one outside edge that backs up to a busy road, very noisy. Lots of laundry facilities, pool never crowded.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Being downtown it was very busy and noisy but the campground itself was good And the price was right .
Jun 06, 2017
Healthy, clean, manicured, pleasant with all the trees, helpful and friendly staff, amazing bathrooms and showers !!!! Thank You
Jun 05, 2017
Great accomodations! Great ammenities! Fabulous location! City sounds (train) at night, because the location is in the city. If you want quiet nights, obviousely it won't be in a campground in the middle of the city. Great bathrooms, great tent site. I loved that the tent site had a lamp post that we could turn on and off with an electric outlet as well. Great value for the money.
Jun 04, 2017
It was quick stay but the young man who was working that night was very curtious and very helpful getting me signed in and explaining the facility.
May 29, 2017
May 24, 2017
Your campgrounds are becoming SO RV focused those of us who still use tents are ignored. Tents are on perimeter with chain link fence and the noise from cars, buses, transients, etc keeps you up all night. I stayed at this campground when campers were treated equally and most tents were in the middle, grass dying so the rain caused a muddy mess.
May 20, 2017
Fairly basic. Not many showers. Staff were nice. I've stayed in far better KOAs. Also I prefer gated communities. There is also a lot of building work going on.
May 16, 2017
Très bon camping mais problème de nuisance sonore due au train très bon accueil
May 14, 2017
I really liked this place. I travel in a van and they allowed vans to use the tent sites which is so much better than being put between two large RVs. The site was very nice; it was level, there was grass and shade. The location is great. I definitely will return on my next visit to SLC.
May 12, 2017
It is very close to downtown where we were going everyday for a convention. we slept in our tent and didnt like the fact that the tent spots were next to he road. Perhaps you may consider moving them to the center of the park. Between the street noise and the train horn, sleep was very hard to get.
May 12, 2017
Noisy but staff very helpful and facilities were fine,
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Facility is clean and nice. Wouldn't really call it a campground, even for the tent sites. This is an urban RV park. It's right in the city next to busy and noisy streets. No camp fires allowed. More ideal for parking your RV for a night or two. Wouldn't tent camp here again. Bathrooms are clean, showers are hot and free.
Mar 21, 2017
Angie (manager), and Jonathon (night security) both wonderful! Thank you so much for another very nice stay!!! See you in September!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for complementing our staff, they do an incredible job. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
The site for our tent was nice, level and grassy. Bathrooms were very well kept and the staff was friendly. We left a day earlier than planned because it was difficult to sleep at night due to so many trains all night long blowing their whistles as they went by. Great location for visiting the downtown areas.
Oct 16, 2016
The tent sites are located directly on a street where big rigs park with their refrigerator engine running, ALL NIGHT (right to the back of our heads), Also, sound of trains blowing their horns ALL NIGHT. Worst night camping EVER. Giving a 3 star for bathroom facilities and friendly staff- otherwise, it would be a zero..
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful! One of the nicest and cleanest KOA's I've stayed at! Will be back any time I'm in Salt Lake! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy