Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224


1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
The grass was in poor condition. The light pole was a big help. Restrooms were nice. Front desk staff are very helpful and nice. Pavement and side walks were clean. Pool area was pleasant. The trees are amazing. Tent areas needed to be raked of rocks and trash. Thank You.
Jul 22, 2016
All was good :)
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was not as friendly as other KOA's and I was surprised the store and pool both closed at 9pm. Bathroom facilities were clean as well as the camp site.
Jul 16, 2016
The KOA was okay. The bathrooms were fairly decent as well as our tentsite. The park was very overcrowded and the service was somewhat poor from most of the KOA staff.
Jul 16, 2016
The KOA was well kept & restrooms were clean. Not their fault but the train & helicopter noise was a bit loud.
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in a tent - the first night we were discouraged by a late night arrival at approx 12:30 - who were quite oblivious to other campers trying to sleep - they finally settled down around 2:30! Glad they left in the morning - the second night was great - good proximity to the many things to do in Salt Lake City! Thank you
Jul 15, 2016
Very enjoyable, was only there one night - but it was nice
Jul 13, 2016
The KOA was a great stay. Your customer service was top notch and the facilities were also great. Everything was clean and it looked like the staff takes great pride in their jobs. Thank you for the great everything.
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful property, quiet stay
Jul 10, 2016
Staff is very friendly, bathrooms were very clean, pool and hot tub were also very clean and nice. All around everything was great.
Jul 08, 2016
our stay for three nights was good, aside from the fireworks it was good. staff were polite and very helpful especially Chuck the graveyard man AWESOME.
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome tenting site.
Jul 07, 2016
we found a diryt swimpool. children did pooh in it. noisy campground but great to visit salt lake city
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. This particular campground is huge and sometimes the facilities reflect the large number of people using it. :-/ As a tent camper, we were very aware of the campground's proximity to the main thoroughfare. We heard lots of trucks and a few trains throughout the night. On the plus side, the location of the campground is VERY convenient for sightseeing in SL
Jul 03, 2016
my son and daughter like pool. tent site is clean but other side road noisy
Jul 02, 2016
It was beyond my expectations. My whole family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2016
The gentleman working the night shift was great and got us right to our campsite! Tent site was extremely loud. Semi-trucks and trains driving by all night. Don't forget your earplugs.
Jun 28, 2016
The best KOA I have stayed at . Love all the trees and the shaded sites, friendly people clean campground next to the Trax station. Wonderful
Jun 28, 2016
Loved my tent site
Jun 28, 2016
Shade trees, grass lawn with sprinkler, wifi and helpful staff last day was a bit much when at 6am 6 children were not chaperoned to be quiet while the rest of us slept the other days quiet til 9am. V try nice!
Jun 27, 2016
Staff is great and the location is has easy access to downtown SLC.
Jun 21, 2016
Stayed one night and enjoyed every minute! Clean, quiet, and a very restful night! Thanks KOA!!
Jun 19, 2016
It was nice and clean. Nice people. Liked the pool. The laundry facilities were clean and easy to use. Bathrooms were clean and nice.
Jun 15, 2016
Large, all services needed, clean and relaxing. Highly recommended.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful service from staff and clean environment. Thank you KOA
Jun 10, 2016
We really enjoyed the SLC KOA. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Although the staff was very nice, between the constant traffic (plane, train, auto and motorcycle) and the less than stellar residents in the surrounding neighborhood, I would rather stay farther from town.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
The road noise is a bit loud but still a nice campground.
Jun 04, 2016
very good helpful staff and a good location
May 31, 2016
The Camp store, friendly staff, made my stay here a joy. I found the heated Shower/Restrooms were clean and well maintained. The paved parking was a great improvement to the Tent sites. I would recommend this KOA to anyone who enjoys tent or RV camping with all the comforts of a resort. And once you are parked and set-up you can board a Trax Train 7 days a week to explore SLC without driving car.
May 28, 2016
While the resort was nice enough, the road noise and vibration are immense. Tents are placed right next to (about 10 feet away) a busy road. Train horns, heavy trucks, airplanes all night. No ear plugs strong enough. Bathrooms are bizarrely placed across the 4 lane intersection of the entrance/exit to the campground.
May 28, 2016
When I arrived, the shift manager acted as if she couldnt care less that I arrived. My campsite wasnt bad, although there was a large pothole on the ground that couldnt be avoided. I had to set up my tent over it. The restrooms and showers were both clean. Like everyone has said, the city traffic noise is just awful. I think a bus line runs next to the road that borders the tent area!
May 28, 2016
Super clean, well laid out, welcoming, safe, really perfect until trying to sleep in a tent. Lots of noise from traffic and airport. Park is completely quiet. Ear plugs or an RV or both would make it A++
May 25, 2016
Helpful staff, clean facilities including washrooms, great location - near/beside the SLC LRT (public transit), nice sites with reasonable privacy for an inner city canpground. We would absolutely stay here again and will stay @ other KOAs now that we've experienced this one!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy