Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Good campground - no complaints other than no fire pits. Bathrooms and facilities were very clean. We would probably try to find a site not in the city next time.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I am happy with stay although when I reserved well in advanced I asked for tent site close to pool and that was not provided. Quite unhappy with WIFI connection. Was approached by homeless people for washroom code.
Aug 08, 2016
Very crowded and noisey. Pool was closed for days.
Aug 07, 2016
First stay at KOA SLC. The staff make the place amazing!
Aug 06, 2016
Very good connections to Airport and to downtown . ( we enjoyed the Shuttle to Temple Square ) Roger, one of your employes helped us to fix our car trouble. Thank you again !
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean establishment in the city. Tent sites are small but separated by bushes. Doors to bathroom and pool are locked and you need a code. Remember it before you leave your camp. The pool and hot tub were nice. Bathrooms were clean. Very affordable for being downtown.
Aug 03, 2016
Well kept grounds. Quiet other than the traffic noise.
Aug 01, 2016
The bathrooms were clean and our kids liked the pool and hot tub. It is a large campground in the middle of a city so there was a bit of noise to contend with.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Tent sites were really dusty and WiFi reception was patchy but otherwise it was quite peaceful and shady
Jul 27, 2016
The grass was in poor condition. The light pole was a big help. Restrooms were nice. Front desk staff are very helpful and nice. Pavement and side walks were clean. Pool area was pleasant. The trees are amazing. Tent areas needed to be raked of rocks and trash. Thank You.
Jul 22, 2016
All was good :)
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was not as friendly as other KOA's and I was surprised the store and pool both closed at 9pm. Bathroom facilities were clean as well as the camp site.
Jul 16, 2016
The KOA was okay. The bathrooms were fairly decent as well as our tentsite. The park was very overcrowded and the service was somewhat poor from most of the KOA staff.
Jul 16, 2016
The KOA was well kept & restrooms were clean. Not their fault but the train & helicopter noise was a bit loud.
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in a tent - the first night we were discouraged by a late night arrival at approx 12:30 - who were quite oblivious to other campers trying to sleep - they finally settled down around 2:30! Glad they left in the morning - the second night was great - good proximity to the many things to do in Salt Lake City! Thank you
Jul 15, 2016
Very enjoyable, was only there one night - but it was nice
Jul 13, 2016
The KOA was a great stay. Your customer service was top notch and the facilities were also great. Everything was clean and it looked like the staff takes great pride in their jobs. Thank you for the great everything.
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful property, quiet stay
Jul 10, 2016
Staff is very friendly, bathrooms were very clean, pool and hot tub were also very clean and nice. All around everything was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals