Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 21, 2017
Angie (manager), and Jonathon (night security) both wonderful! Thank you so much for another very nice stay!!! See you in September!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for complementing our staff, they do an incredible job. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
The site for our tent was nice, level and grassy. Bathrooms were very well kept and the staff was friendly. We left a day earlier than planned because it was difficult to sleep at night due to so many trains all night long blowing their whistles as they went by. Great location for visiting the downtown areas.
Oct 16, 2016
The tent sites are located directly on a street where big rigs park with their refrigerator engine running, ALL NIGHT (right to the back of our heads), Also, sound of trains blowing their horns ALL NIGHT. Worst night camping EVER. Giving a 3 star for bathroom facilities and friendly staff- otherwise, it would be a zero..
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful! One of the nicest and cleanest KOA's I've stayed at! Will be back any time I'm in Salt Lake! :)
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean & friendly. Second stay there this year,
Oct 07, 2016
Need better WiFi capabilities. When no cell sites are available then the WiFi becomes critically important. Just announcing having WiFi isn't any good if it's not readily available or reliable. Campsite was great.
Oct 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Walk into the city centre or took the tour from the KOA. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. See you next time!
Oct 01, 2016
We arrived later than we wanted too (11:45ish) and security was right there at entrance to help us get settled. The campground was beautiful with lots of trees. We tented on a very tidy lot that was lit up with its own lamp post. It was quieter than many KOAs as it's not right beside hwy. Restrooms and showers were clean and our kids enjoyed the playground right beside restrooms. Great experien

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 21, 2016
The facilities are very good and the staff are excellent!
Sep 20, 2016
It was a very pleasant and relaxing place to stay. My only difficulty was with the Wi-Fi. It kept wigging out on me, both on laptop and our phones.
Sep 20, 2016
We liked that it was on the Trax line- made getting around Salt Lake City very easy. The pool, hot tub and restrooms were clean and nice.
Sep 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were clean. Rates were reasonable. We can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 17, 2016
Clean spaces, little noisy because with a small tent you're directly staying beside the main road. Wifi is low at tent spaces. Toilet and showers are perfect. Location is also perfect, nearby Salt Lake City Center
Sep 17, 2016
Nice campsite. Next to busy road, but felt private.
Sep 12, 2016
Good
Sep 12, 2016
While attending the USANA convention at SLC, Ut. My wife and I choose to camp at the KOA campground there. Reasons being.. Is cheaper than most motels, has good, clean facilities, is close to the Salt Palace, stores for shopping are nearby, the campground is kept clean and safe and has free WIFI. Thank you SLC KOA!
Sep 12, 2016
We only used our tent site and the showers/bath. Pro: That was all fine. Location: Great. Would have liked a campfire pit. Trucks parking overnight on the street by the tent sites and trains blowing horns all night long. Hard to sleep. Ear plugs were needed (but that's typical at any campground).
Sep 11, 2016
tent sites are next to noisy street that runs cars and busses all night long
Sep 09, 2016
Nice and friendly facility.
Sep 08, 2016
The staff was just ok. It seemed like they had to think of reasons why they shouldn't help before they actually agreed to. I found that with all three employees working in the office. Also two junkies were walking around the campsite for an hour and were approaching people's belongings. They should've been asked to leave but weren't. They were 100% homeless drug addicts and not camp patrons.
Sep 07, 2016
It was a very nice campground with awesome showers, pool, spa and media room for my kids. They had a great time and so did I. We will stay again!
Sep 07, 2016
Very large, clean, amenity-filled. Staff nice and professional.
Sep 06, 2016
Urban camping - wifi didn't work most of our stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals