Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Mar 30, 2014
You need a coffee place! Then it would be perfect!
Mar 29, 2014
The facilities and everything were very nice. We both enjoyed the media room and showers. I would not recommend a family member or friend to stay here because of the noise;trains, planes and buses all night. Other than the noise, it was great!
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
We had just purchased our first RV in Murray & went straight to the SLC-KOA. Friendly staff, clean restrooms/park. Will be staying again in June. Good thing we like trains! :)
Jan 05, 2014
The directions off I-80 East were good until we never saw Garsin (or whatever). The 1400 sign might be a better marker. Can we get off I-80 at Redwood Dr. in the future?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the directions being off in the directory. The city changed Garside to 1460 West after the directory had been printed. Luckily it is resolved in the 2014 guidebooks. Redwood Rd is a great exit to take off I-80 freeway. Thanks for staying with us and also taking the survey. Vick
Oct 14, 2013
The location is REALLY noisy, but that is to be expected since it is conveniently located in the city. Everything else was great!
Oct 09, 2013
No staff present to late check-in, code for restrooms only via phone call to toll number. Very noisy location, trains run by very close a couple times per hour with horns on, air traffic and streets noisy as well
Oct 07, 2013
Vickie was great in working with our Boy Scout Troop and making our stay so wonderful. She was more than helpful to our special request. The facilities were very clean and the tenting in the group area was very pleasant. Thanks for making our stay so delightful!!
Oct 07, 2013
These folks were extremely accommodating.
Oct 03, 2013
Wonderful experience. I was tent camping. The weather was windy and stakes were needed. The dry soil was too hard for me to get the stakes pounded in. The office sent maintenance to assist in putting them in and also in removal. Prompt, courteous, helpful! Well kept grounds. Close to the Family History Library! I hope to return!
Oct 01, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. Restrooms and grounds were clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
thank you, will come again
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
always a good clean place to stay. the new light rail is a plus for the campground.
Sep 03, 2013
very clean bathrooms and other amenities. friendly staff. train noise woke us up, but that is the only complaint.
Aug 26, 2013
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and everything worked. The sites were clean. I loved that there were not street lights above every site. Sleeping in a tent with a street light right outside is not fun. But with all the trees and the lights farther away it was great.
Aug 25, 2013
The campground was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the pool area was very clean and nice.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Excellent campground. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to others. We stayed in a tent site twice which were conveniently located to shower and washroom facilities and the first one had bushes on three sides. Also well located to get to temple square. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2013
Lovely campground the family enjoyed the pool.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The staff were all friendly and very helpful. It was a great stay.
Aug 19, 2013
It was excellent.We tent camped. The facilities were clean and all the people helpful. The location was very good for seeing Temple Square. About 1/3 of the water faucets read cold when supplying hot. Just remove the knob-rotate the cartridge 180 degrees and screw the knob back on. Problem solved.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Tent sites were too close to a road and as result were too noisy.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The SLC KOA is great!! Our tent site was nice and grassy, plenty of room. The kiddo loved having S'mores on Monday night and we both loved the water aerobics offered in the mornings. The restrooms were incredibly clean and well maintained. Thanks KOA for another great stay!
Aug 14, 2013
Had a great stay here! Our only problem was we were in number 13 and other campers walked through our site constantly, even with us sitting right there. We started saying something but it didn't matter to most of the people. Perhaps verbally reminding campers not to walk through sites might be helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
clean convenient close to public transportation free shuttle to Temple Square was great
Aug 14, 2013
Very friendly and courteous staff. Very nice campground. Will stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
They don't clean tent sites between tenters. Cue tips and garbage lined my site.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very pleasant check-in with Becky. By far better facility than what we experienced with Moab, UT, Bryce Canyon, UT and Hurricane, UT KOA's. These other wi-fi's just didn't work very well if at all compared to SLC's. Trying to sty intouch with family requires basic internet connection and SLC KOA did very well. We visited SLC the first night of Colorado/Utah road trip and ended w/2 more SLC nites.
Aug 07, 2013
Campground was well kept especially since it was so big and busy. Loved the back exit to the greenbelt walk. Dog park is only about 1/4 mile away out the back gate. It had outside noise at times but what does one expect camping in the middle of a major city. GOOD TIMES!!!
Aug 06, 2013
The actual koa was clean and you could tell everyone tool a lot of pride in it. I just didn't expect it to be smack in the middle of trains, roads and aieport area. They did have nice shrubs dividing it so once we were there it was easy to forget all the surroundings.
Aug 06, 2013
It was okay. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We slept in our tents, which were quite a ways from the nearest bathroom.
Aug 06, 2013
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was impressed about the idea of having all of the amenities. It has a nice size pool which the picture online does not do much justice to. The security of entering a code every time you enter the bathrooms/showers was nice. I also liked the fact that we could bring our dog. *Suggestion, have more grounds people around to help deter speeders.
Aug 05, 2013
Campground was great. Our tent spot was too small. We made it work. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2013
It was great, we were especially happy with the extra steps you all took to ensure the safety of our bikes. The only thing I would've changed would be to have more options for campsites - ours was right outside the bathroom and not distinguished from the others at all. Otherwise, very happy.
Aug 05, 2013
Great activities! Great location directly across from a trax station. Airport and train noise can be really loud in the evenings. The bathrooms were HOT-that's my only complaint. The air conditioning was definitely not keeping up
Aug 04, 2013
Our stay exceeded our expectations. Grounds were shaded. Restrooms were clean. Other campers were quiet and respectful.
Aug 02, 2013
Simply perfect, nice people
Jul 29, 2013
The tent area was shady, and it had electrical hook-up.
Jul 29, 2013
Came in late on a Saturday night and was welcomed very well by Ryan. Very friendly and clean camping location
Jul 28, 2013
The free shuttle service to Temple square was great. Thank you for telling. It was a little bit noisy, fireworks at 11 p.m., but that ist not your fault.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice KOA! We thoroughly liked our tent space for what we travel with and for our need for just one night in SLC in our travels to Colorado. The wi-fi worked great for us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.