Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224


1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Not enough room to fully explain, but the short version is that I will return next year because of the extremely nice people who checked me in, despite the far less pleasant person who checked me out.
Aug 09, 2015
It is always amazing to be so close to the city and walk into this oasis of a campground. Impeccably maintained and extremely courteous staff. Couldn't be happier.


Thank you for your gracious comments. It is always nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice campground and staff
Aug 04, 2015
We tented in the group site. In the evening there was a group using the pavilion area right next to us with loudspeakers. And to compound that the pavilion was used as a restraint in the morning. So there was a lot of traffic. The rv spots looked nice with green grass. The tent spots were quite a bit shabbier.


We have removed the group tent sites from our reservation base so tenters will not be able to reserve them anymore, but may reserve our individual tent sites which are away from the pavilion. Thanks for your comments. I hope you were at least able to enjoy our delicious pancake breakfast.
Aug 03, 2015
Very central location in the city, a little bit too busy. The bathrooms are very clean and the pool area and media center are nice.
Aug 01, 2015
Really noisy kampground
Jul 31, 2015
It was nice the hosts were helpful and kind and we enjoyed our stay
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great stay! Camped in one of the tent spots. Loved how convenient it we to get to and from downtown SLC
Jul 30, 2015
Ok tent location but a lil high priced for setting up in a dog walk area. Quiet times should be enforced to people with kids. 530 AM is a lil early for parents to allow there kids to run around and scream.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, awesome pancake breakfast!
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities. We enjoyed our stay, will come back again. Only negative was the train horns.
Jul 26, 2015
Great and understanding staff. Our trailer was having issues and they allowed us to camp at the site we were going to use our trailer. They also gave us the tent rate awesome! clean bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2015
Started out disappointed there was no fire ring in the tent site and then half our party was moved from us. However the management credited our trailer fee and then the bathrooms where supper clean. the pool was also a lot of fun.
Jul 26, 2015
It was great and very nice. The staff came and dropped some sand on our tent site because of some muddy areas.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The people were nice and the facilities were clean. The kids had a lot of fun! The spa was the perfect temperature and they even let us check in early when we got there ahead of time.
Jul 24, 2015
I will stay here again. I arrived late with no reservation and the nice lady was friendly and helpful. Very clean grounds.
Jul 23, 2015
We were just in for a quick night. We were greeted by a host when we got there after hours and he was very nice and helpful in getting us situated. The test spots were really nice! Thanks so much!
Jul 23, 2015
Great! Only WiFi was not very good in tent site
Jul 21, 2015
It was clean It was safe
Jul 20, 2015
The sites are shaded, the facilities were kept spotless, and all the employees were so helpful and friendly. It was one of the best rv parks we have ever stayed at. It is also right on the trax public transportation line, so we could leave our 2 cats in our air conditioned van and explore the SLC area on public transportation. An all around great experience!
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful park, nice tent sights with hedges for a little privacy, awesome bathrooms! It was very quiet at night except the occasional train horn!
Jul 18, 2015
CLEAN Great Staff. Better AC in the Media Center would be appreciated. Well located - convenient access to everything in the Salt Lake City Area. Wish it had more Kamping Kabins available.
Jul 16, 2015
clean bathrooms, but nothing else appealing here. Too noisy next to road, too close to other campers. Said they had recycling next to restroom, but no recycling there.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
j'ai dormi sur un emplacement tente et dans une cabine dans ce KOA. bien situé à SLC, proche de l'aéroport, donc très pratique. Propre, accueil sympatique, belle piscine. Le seul point négatif est son emplacement à côté d'une route très très passante donc très bruyante.
Jul 13, 2015
train noises until 3am, GUN FIRE IN THE DISTANCE, being next to a run down motel and other blight??? unbelievable. I cant believe i tried to stay here.
Jul 13, 2015
very nice facility, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
The campsite was comfortable and the employees were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 09, 2015
The staff were so accomodating to the special needs for our group. We are grateful to their understanding and willing help. They didn't make us feel like we were a burden in asking, but were just so helpful.
Jul 09, 2015
Their was a lot of people at this KOA like most KOAs so that's always what I don't like but I loved how clean and well taken care of this particular campground was. And the people that worked there were great!
Jul 08, 2015
The KOA is great. We enjoyed the pool and activities. We also used the laundry facilities which were clean and worked well.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for the 4th of July. The facilities were clean and close to the campsite. There were pools available for use and clean. We will definetly be back
Jul 05, 2015
The restrooms furthest from the office felt like walking into an oven. It was impossible to stay in there long enough to shower and get ready. I wasn't ever able to connect to the WiFi. The employees though we're very friendly
Jul 05, 2015
We booked ahead and were placed in a good tent site. Most of the tent sites we saw provided shade and were close to the amenities. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I wish all KOA were this well managed.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
good place to stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The facilities were great! The infestation of earwigs were horrible. I would spray.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very helpful, clean restrooms, very happy
Jun 29, 2015
All day & nite. Too loud due to many trains whistling nearby. And busy car & motorbike traffic thru camp sites. Though codes are required for Shower, Bath, Pool access; 1st Time ever - I saw a strange guy come out of the women's shower with a 18-21 y.o. girl; and a girl enter men's bathroom for short time. I would suggest change codes more often. Staff was very pleasant & capable. Great breakfast.
Jun 26, 2015
I asked for a tent site with electricity. You didn't have one. So you gave me a RV site (same price) which was just perfect. Only the weather was too hot. /Joe
Jun 24, 2015
Although the campground is in the middle of the city, the night watchman did a great job of keeping it safe and peaceful.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice and clean. We really liked this spot. You would never know you were in the heart of SLC.
Jun 23, 2015
Right in the city, but had to walk thru rough neighborhood to get to Temple Square. And it was noisier koa I've ever stayed in with both freeway and railroad nearby. Very clean and well kept, but as a tenter, hard to recommend...
Jun 23, 2015
The amenities at this KOA are great. The facilities are clean and well kept. The staff are friendly. The grounds are in a great location. My only suggestion would be to bring ear plugs if you tent camp. The tent sites are near a noisy road. All night you hear vehicular traffic, trains, etc. I find it very hard to sleep at this KOA. It is so bad that I would have to seriously consider going back.
Jun 22, 2015
This was our first camping trip and we couldn't have chosen a better place for a campsite. The site had all the amenities readily available and the staff were friendly. The hosts were keen on doing everything possible to accommodate our needs,and thanks to KOA our family and friends had a wonderful vacation.We are already looking at other KOA sites for our next trip :)
Jun 19, 2015
The facilities were clean and VERY nice! Great pool, great location, and all the sites were very shaded. Highly recommend this place to everyone!
Jun 19, 2015
The campground and it's people are great! There is a trade-off between convenience & being outdoors vs a LOT of city noise! But this was our second stay and we'll be back!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy