Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

May 18, 2015
Amazing oasis in the middle of a city! Pool, laundry, relatively quiet...wonderful. Thanks !
May 08, 2015
It was pouring down rain when I arrived and there were no cabins available. The nice lady in charge refunded my tent site reservation and helped find me a room at a nearby motel. I really appreciated it.
May 04, 2015
Great location except for the train and airplanes taking off. Spotless showers
Apr 29, 2015
Excellent. My only suggestion is to put a bench across from the showers in the men's room.
Apr 29, 2015
The proximity to downtown salt lake is extremely close with the train. The grounds are beautiful, the only downside is the plant can be a little loud.
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful office staff; a super convenient location (from the campground, we walked the 14 blocks to Temple Square and back) and very clean restrooms.
Apr 08, 2015
It's a well-run park, but it is close to the freeway and industrial areas, so it is noisy. There are a lot of other RV parks on the north and south sides of Salt Lake, but if you want to be kind of downtown, this is the place. The baths and showers were super clean.
Apr 06, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
tent row right next to street, be prepared for passers-by to gaze upon you.
Mar 10, 2015
Great staff, super facility. Spotless and beautifully maintained.
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Sept.1. They were prepared for my late arrival. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Thanks!!
Oct 16, 2014
The campground and bathrooms were clean, but the location is horrible. It's too close to the freeway, train tracks, and an industrial area in which we heard loud explosions throughout the night.
Oct 13, 2014
Great location on light rail line; tent sites are a bit noisy because they are next to a road. Facilities were clean.
Oct 11, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Every thing went good
Sep 28, 2014
Closed to the city,i mean in the city!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Cleaning times of the secondary showers a little inconvienent
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Kinda on a noisy and busy street was my only complaint. Everything else was great!
Sep 03, 2014
great people, nice camp, poor location. trains and traffic all night long.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
The camp site was spacious, shady, and the facility was clean. The only downside was the tenting row backed onto a street, so car noise in the middle of the night was an issue.
Aug 29, 2014
The wi fi did not work most of the week I was there. Customer service lacks. I was forced to stay at a walmart our first night. I had a tent site for a week. They refused to give me a rv site regardless that plenty were avail. I could not see paying dubble for a night. Customer service really lacks here. Never again. I asked many times about the wi fi issues.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Too noisy for tent camping. Trains and traffic all night long make for a miserable stay.
Aug 23, 2014
I liked the experience, the staff were friendly, the WiFi was good, but being in the city, it was a bit noisy.
Aug 23, 2014
Liked the campground, but it was a little strange for it to be in the middle of town! Was loud at times durning the night.
Aug 20, 2014
It was perfect for us! The tent site was shady and quiet, the people all extremely friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
the capacity of WiFi was insufficient. we could not find a place to handwash some clothes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for responding to the survey. We do have a hand washing sink in our laundry. I'm sorry we didn't point it out when you were here. Thanks for staying with us.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
big space for 2 tents equipped with table and water and electricity.Trees are there to provide shadow. As everywhere in US, no proper place to wash dishes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry we did not point out that we have two stainless steel sinks, one at the pavilion and one on group site two, with hot water for dish washing. We will do a better job of explaining in the future. :)
Aug 11, 2014
The tent sites could use some attention in regards to wet conditions. The spot I was in would mostly flood during the thunderstorms we had. Despite the very small one-person tent I was using, I had a hard time finding a location that did not flood during the rain. The people running the camp were very friendly, pleasant, and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2014
Very Nice..THANKS AGAIN
Aug 09, 2014
Way too noisy!! Cars, trucks, airplanes, trains, sirens and dogs all causing a sleepless night. Not cool. The pool water was FREEZING!! Was not fun at all. Very disappointed.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Loved our tent site with full hook ups where we fit our tent trailer perfectly. Great recommendation by the staff as it saved us some money. Great things to do in town with shopping at the Gateway Mall, Temple Square and the Olympic Cauldron at the Utes stdaium.
Aug 06, 2014
Our kamp site was very small, and the restroom was very far away.
Aug 04, 2014
It was nice to stay so close to the Fairgrounds. I come to the KOA every year for Vans Warped tour so Convinent and so much cheaper then a hotel. It's really nice to meet the new people around the camp also. The only problem I have is I think the breakfast in the morning should be free but other then that this means I will be back to stay every year for Salt Lake City Warped Tour!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Little to close to trains, firecrackers and trucks but the amenities were nice
Aug 02, 2014
your KOA is the best! the shade was sooo appreciated. the pool was fantastic, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was first rate! thank you so much!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.