Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Staff is great and the location is has easy access to downtown SLC.
Jun 21, 2016
Stayed one night and enjoyed every minute! Clean, quiet, and a very restful night! Thanks KOA!!
Jun 19, 2016
It was nice and clean. Nice people. Liked the pool. The laundry facilities were clean and easy to use. Bathrooms were clean and nice.
Jun 15, 2016
Large, all services needed, clean and relaxing. Highly recommended.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful service from staff and clean environment. Thank you KOA
Jun 10, 2016
We really enjoyed the SLC KOA. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Although the staff was very nice, between the constant traffic (plane, train, auto and motorcycle) and the less than stellar residents in the surrounding neighborhood, I would rather stay farther from town.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
The road noise is a bit loud but still a nice campground.
Jun 04, 2016
very good helpful staff and a good location
May 31, 2016
The Camp store, friendly staff, made my stay here a joy. I found the heated Shower/Restrooms were clean and well maintained. The paved parking was a great improvement to the Tent sites. I would recommend this KOA to anyone who enjoys tent or RV camping with all the comforts of a resort. And once you are parked and set-up you can board a Trax Train 7 days a week to explore SLC without driving car.
May 28, 2016
While the resort was nice enough, the road noise and vibration are immense. Tents are placed right next to (about 10 feet away) a busy road. Train horns, heavy trucks, airplanes all night. No ear plugs strong enough. Bathrooms are bizarrely placed across the 4 lane intersection of the entrance/exit to the campground.
May 28, 2016
When I arrived, the shift manager acted as if she couldnt care less that I arrived. My campsite wasnt bad, although there was a large pothole on the ground that couldnt be avoided. I had to set up my tent over it. The restrooms and showers were both clean. Like everyone has said, the city traffic noise is just awful. I think a bus line runs next to the road that borders the tent area!
May 28, 2016
Super clean, well laid out, welcoming, safe, really perfect until trying to sleep in a tent. Lots of noise from traffic and airport. Park is completely quiet. Ear plugs or an RV or both would make it A++
May 25, 2016
Helpful staff, clean facilities including washrooms, great location - near/beside the SLC LRT (public transit), nice sites with reasonable privacy for an inner city canpground. We would absolutely stay here again and will stay @ other KOAs now that we've experienced this one!
May 24, 2016
Green and shady. Clean bathroom/shower.
May 24, 2016
The front desk staff were very thorough and helpful (and were the first ones after staying at four other KOAs in the past two weeks to tell us that as Canadians we could use our CAA cards for a discount). However, there was trash in our tent site and only a very small fire pit in a communal area for us to use.
Apr 26, 2016
It was great. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Easy to get to. Quiet and peaceful place in the middle of the city.
Apr 11, 2016
Late night check-in and early morning check-out. Kind & friendly personnel in office area.
Mar 31, 2016
I would like to see security tighten up on the vagrants as well as the unregistered "day" users. I was a bit uncomfortable leaving my van and trailer for the entire day.
Mar 16, 2016
The concrete pads in the tent sites are a great addition--the grass will grow and mud should be a thing of the past. We look forward to staying there again.
Mar 15, 2016
Facilities are very nice, modern, and clean but the site was dirty and had garbage all over. Very kind staff and easy to work with.
Mar 07, 2016
sign said $15/night. they charged me $34. that price for a tent spot and 2 people for about 18 hours is a joke. receipt just says "daily rate" next to where the total is. i could get a cheap motel for the same price. unimpressed.
Feb 19, 2016
THANK YOU so very much for allowing me to camp in my tent for the duration of my stay at your KOA while attending the Roots Tech Conference held in SLC. The same arrangements would not have worked had my wife been able to attend with me. But, since it was just me it worked out very well.
Nov 08, 2015
The tent areas had lights which made tent setup very easy. The bathrooms were large and fairly clean. The area is located directly adjacent to the airport and rail yard so its pretty loud all night if you don't sleep in an RV.
Oct 30, 2015
We camped in a tent, but would recommend having an RV as we got pretty muddy after it rained. It's also in the city so you can't have a fire, however, they do rent out grills for pretty cheap. The bathroom facilities were average but a locked shower stall would have made me feel safer. It was very close to downtown and The Temple. The staff was very friendly and the media center was a nice touch.
Oct 20, 2015
I was at the parliament of world religions and there was some question about whether or not I could sign up for a fourth night. I spoke with the fellow parliamentarians and they were actually stayed for a week after Quelway this I did not understand why there was an issue for me. the camp was great the location was great I was just confused about this issue

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were excited to have the parliament here. To explain: Normally we have a three day limit on tent sites and also because they close the first of October so we had to reopen them. Sorry for the confusion. We loved hosting you!
Oct 09, 2015
The grounds are amazing, the staff are super friendly!!! Biggest issue, location!! Location location location!!! It's right next to the airport, freight train, and auto repair shop that wants to do cutting at 11 at night...still though, love the grounds!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy especially the showers, no grill or light on my tent site but at least friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've added light to the tent sites. The showers are cleaned daily, but we recognize the drains always look dirty, mostly due to their design and installation.
Oct 05, 2015
It's a great place and tough facility to keep up. Unfortunately there are some dog owners who don't clean up after their dogs and leave "things" on other campsites.
Sep 28, 2015
I came up for the comic con. It was defiantly cheaper then renting a motel room.
Sep 28, 2015
Found dog do-do on our campsite and we don't have a dog!
Sep 21, 2015
Recent rain left some muddy areas at site. Some gravel might help
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
If I were traveling through town and just needed a place to sleep for a few hours, I might stay here again. Otherwise I don't consider staying here as camping. It's very busy, noisy and space is extremely tight. We got in after 9pm and the office was closed. Couldn't get into the bathroom because you need a code to get in. They don't leave a code with your packet. The staff was very nice!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
we did stay only one night, but it was beautiful, we did like this Kampground.
Sep 14, 2015
Went well. I was happy with everything. The only downside is the road noise and train noise in the tent area.
Sep 14, 2015
I love staying here, have done so for th last five years:)
Sep 14, 2015
The GOOD: Great location to center city. Clean and maintained. The BAD: Would not recommend to someone using tent. Tent sites were next to busy road, both vehicle (very noisy) AND PEDESTRIAN (security issue). If I was in an RV, would consider. Need to extend pool hours for adults....closes at 9pm.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean camp ground, family friendly environment. Loved meeting and talking to the families also staying there. We met many who will become lifelong friendships. The tent area was nice although is a bit loud being next to the road, nothing that wasn't expected. Staff was awesome.We liked hearing the train go by at night. We did have rude neighbors opening and shutting doors repeatedly all hours
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Environnement bruyant la nuit . Aéroport, train
Sep 10, 2015
Nice pool... People aren't friendly though!!! Need cameras by bathrooms!!! Someone stole my boyfriends wallet, lack of security; they don't do anything!!! Just very uncaring! Worst KOA I've ever stayed at...
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice, well kept, loved the clean bathrooms and very private showers. It is a bit noisy especially for tenter's, being right next to a well traveled road and a light rail and or train going by every 5-10 minutes at night, other than the noise we enjoyed it.
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly people, great location!
Sep 04, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities and great location. My issue was the noise - it was so loud with traffic and trains blaring horns all night long.
Sep 04, 2015
The campground as a whole was great! But our campsite was covered with trash. Had to clean up before setting up our tent.
Sep 01, 2015
Total Rip-off for a tent site...paidnowhere as much on the whole trip! And it wasnt even beautiful. Very noisy - close to the highway! Unless I have to I woudlnt stay there again 2* because i had showers and Wifi
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals