Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
I would have given 1 star - but the pool was nice. Bad location is an understatement - it is incredibly loud. Not only are you situated right next to the airport, but early in the morning loud trains will honk their horns waking up everyone in the campground. On top of this - they failed to mention a loud EDM concert would be playing all night. Would not return to this location.
Aug 22, 2016
very friendly and helpfully staff, very good organization
Aug 19, 2016
Great location. Staff extremely helpful. Bathrooms very clean. Tent site nice and big. Highly recommend.
Aug 19, 2016
Came in about 21:00. Found night reg packet. Called nightwatch to get wifi pass and bathroom code. Made camp. Slept. Go up and was out by 08:30. My only comment is that the "grass pad" had zero grass. Maybe think about putting in synthetic grass or mulch or sand as a surface that won't get so dusty and muddy.
Aug 19, 2016
It looked like there were plenty cpinh spaces but we had to use a general space and still Pay the price of a private space I don't think That is right
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, easy to get to, nice sites! Very pleasant staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful, nicely kept, fully treed park. Showers and plumbing could use a little updated. Would stay there again.
Aug 17, 2016
It was so loud even early in the morning! Go somewhere outside of the city. It's a last resort type of place.
Aug 15, 2016
facilities were good, but too much noise of traffic and trains
Aug 15, 2016
Good campground - no complaints other than no fire pits. Bathrooms and facilities were very clean. We would probably try to find a site not in the city next time.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I am happy with stay although when I reserved well in advanced I asked for tent site close to pool and that was not provided. Quite unhappy with WIFI connection. Was approached by homeless people for washroom code.
Aug 08, 2016
Very crowded and noisey. Pool was closed for days.
Aug 07, 2016
First stay at KOA SLC. The staff make the place amazing!
Aug 06, 2016
Very good connections to Airport and to downtown . ( we enjoyed the Shuttle to Temple Square ) Roger, one of your employes helped us to fix our car trouble. Thank you again !
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean establishment in the city. Tent sites are small but separated by bushes. Doors to bathroom and pool are locked and you need a code. Remember it before you leave your camp. The pool and hot tub were nice. Bathrooms were clean. Very affordable for being downtown.
Aug 03, 2016
Well kept grounds. Quiet other than the traffic noise.
Aug 01, 2016
The bathrooms were clean and our kids liked the pool and hot tub. It is a large campground in the middle of a city so there was a bit of noise to contend with.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Tent sites were really dusty and WiFi reception was patchy but otherwise it was quite peaceful and shady
Jul 27, 2016
The grass was in poor condition. The light pole was a big help. Restrooms were nice. Front desk staff are very helpful and nice. Pavement and side walks were clean. Pool area was pleasant. The trees are amazing. Tent areas needed to be raked of rocks and trash. Thank You.
Jul 22, 2016
All was good :)
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was not as friendly as other KOA's and I was surprised the store and pool both closed at 9pm. Bathroom facilities were clean as well as the camp site.
Jul 16, 2016
The KOA was okay. The bathrooms were fairly decent as well as our tentsite. The park was very overcrowded and the service was somewhat poor from most of the KOA staff.
Jul 16, 2016
The KOA was well kept & restrooms were clean. Not their fault but the train & helicopter noise was a bit loud.
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in a tent - the first night we were discouraged by a late night arrival at approx 12:30 - who were quite oblivious to other campers trying to sleep - they finally settled down around 2:30! Glad they left in the morning - the second night was great - good proximity to the many things to do in Salt Lake City! Thank you
Jul 15, 2016
Very enjoyable, was only there one night - but it was nice
Jul 13, 2016
The KOA was a great stay. Your customer service was top notch and the facilities were also great. Everything was clean and it looked like the staff takes great pride in their jobs. Thank you for the great everything.
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful property, quiet stay
Jul 10, 2016
Staff is very friendly, bathrooms were very clean, pool and hot tub were also very clean and nice. All around everything was great.
Jul 08, 2016
our stay for three nights was good, aside from the fireworks it was good. staff were polite and very helpful especially Chuck the graveyard man AWESOME.
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome tenting site.
Jul 07, 2016
we found a diryt swimpool. children did pooh in it. noisy campground but great to visit salt lake city
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. This particular campground is huge and sometimes the facilities reflect the large number of people using it. :-/ As a tent camper, we were very aware of the campground's proximity to the main thoroughfare. We heard lots of trucks and a few trains throughout the night. On the plus side, the location of the campground is VERY convenient for sightseeing in SL
Jul 03, 2016
my son and daughter like pool. tent site is clean but other side road noisy
Jul 02, 2016
It was beyond my expectations. My whole family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2016
The gentleman working the night shift was great and got us right to our campsite! Tent site was extremely loud. Semi-trucks and trains driving by all night. Don't forget your earplugs.
Jun 28, 2016
The best KOA I have stayed at . Love all the trees and the shaded sites, friendly people clean campground next to the Trax station. Wonderful
Jun 28, 2016
Loved my tent site
Jun 28, 2016
Shade trees, grass lawn with sprinkler, wifi and helpful staff last day was a bit much when at 6am 6 children were not chaperoned to be quiet while the rest of us slept the other days quiet til 9am. V try nice!
Jun 27, 2016
Staff is great and the location is has easy access to downtown SLC.
Jun 21, 2016
Stayed one night and enjoyed every minute! Clean, quiet, and a very restful night! Thanks KOA!!
Jun 19, 2016
It was nice and clean. Nice people. Liked the pool. The laundry facilities were clean and easy to use. Bathrooms were clean and nice.
Jun 15, 2016
Large, all services needed, clean and relaxing. Highly recommended.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful service from staff and clean environment. Thank you KOA
Jun 10, 2016
We really enjoyed the SLC KOA. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Although the staff was very nice, between the constant traffic (plane, train, auto and motorcycle) and the less than stellar residents in the surrounding neighborhood, I would rather stay farther from town.
Jun 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals