Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224


1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
The tent areas had lights which made tent setup very easy. The bathrooms were large and fairly clean. The area is located directly adjacent to the airport and rail yard so its pretty loud all night if you don't sleep in an RV.
Oct 30, 2015
We camped in a tent, but would recommend having an RV as we got pretty muddy after it rained. It's also in the city so you can't have a fire, however, they do rent out grills for pretty cheap. The bathroom facilities were average but a locked shower stall would have made me feel safer. It was very close to downtown and The Temple. The staff was very friendly and the media center was a nice touch.
Oct 20, 2015
I was at the parliament of world religions and there was some question about whether or not I could sign up for a fourth night. I spoke with the fellow parliamentarians and they were actually stayed for a week after Quelway this I did not understand why there was an issue for me. the camp was great the location was great I was just confused about this issue


We were excited to have the parliament here. To explain: Normally we have a three day limit on tent sites and also because they close the first of October so we had to reopen them. Sorry for the confusion. We loved hosting you!
Oct 09, 2015
The grounds are amazing, the staff are super friendly!!! Biggest issue, location!! Location location location!!! It's right next to the airport, freight train, and auto repair shop that wants to do cutting at 11 at night...still though, love the grounds!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy especially the showers, no grill or light on my tent site but at least friendly staff


We've added light to the tent sites. The showers are cleaned daily, but we recognize the drains always look dirty, mostly due to their design and installation.
Oct 05, 2015
It's a great place and tough facility to keep up. Unfortunately there are some dog owners who don't clean up after their dogs and leave "things" on other campsites.
Sep 28, 2015
I came up for the comic con. It was defiantly cheaper then renting a motel room.
Sep 28, 2015
Found dog do-do on our campsite and we don't have a dog!
Sep 21, 2015
Recent rain left some muddy areas at site. Some gravel might help
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
If I were traveling through town and just needed a place to sleep for a few hours, I might stay here again. Otherwise I don't consider staying here as camping. It's very busy, noisy and space is extremely tight. We got in after 9pm and the office was closed. Couldn't get into the bathroom because you need a code to get in. They don't leave a code with your packet. The staff was very nice!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
we did stay only one night, but it was beautiful, we did like this Kampground.
Sep 14, 2015
Went well. I was happy with everything. The only downside is the road noise and train noise in the tent area.
Sep 14, 2015
I love staying here, have done so for th last five years:)
Sep 14, 2015
The GOOD: Great location to center city. Clean and maintained. The BAD: Would not recommend to someone using tent. Tent sites were next to busy road, both vehicle (very noisy) AND PEDESTRIAN (security issue). If I was in an RV, would consider. Need to extend pool hours for adults....closes at 9pm.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean camp ground, family friendly environment. Loved meeting and talking to the families also staying there. We met many who will become lifelong friendships. The tent area was nice although is a bit loud being next to the road, nothing that wasn't expected. Staff was awesome.We liked hearing the train go by at night. We did have rude neighbors opening and shutting doors repeatedly all hours
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Environnement bruyant la nuit . Aéroport, train
Sep 10, 2015
Nice pool... People aren't friendly though!!! Need cameras by bathrooms!!! Someone stole my boyfriends wallet, lack of security; they don't do anything!!! Just very uncaring! Worst KOA I've ever stayed at...
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice, well kept, loved the clean bathrooms and very private showers. It is a bit noisy especially for tenter's, being right next to a well traveled road and a light rail and or train going by every 5-10 minutes at night, other than the noise we enjoyed it.
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly people, great location!
Sep 04, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities and great location. My issue was the noise - it was so loud with traffic and trains blaring horns all night long.
Sep 04, 2015
The campground as a whole was great! But our campsite was covered with trash. Had to clean up before setting up our tent.
Sep 01, 2015
Total Rip-off for a tent site...paidnowhere as much on the whole trip! And it wasnt even beautiful. Very noisy - close to the highway! Unless I have to I woudlnt stay there again 2* because i had showers and Wifi
Aug 28, 2015
It's very noisy due to nearby railroad and the street on the other side of the fence. Otherwise, it's got lots of shade and the staff were good.
Aug 26, 2015
super et au centre ville en plus..donc.. et le personnel super, j'ai une femme avec des chiens dans le head office, ce qui m'a déplu un peu.
Aug 26, 2015
Very helpful
Aug 26, 2015
I expected this place was quite as other KOAs. but it did not. Very noisy and smoking smell was terrible.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
wonderful staff, clean restrooms and shower. Great Breakfast.
Aug 24, 2015
Tented at this KOA and I was happy to stay here. It's right in town close to downtown. The light rail is right there. Bathroom and shower extremely clean which is a super plus!!! Definitely will stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground nice people
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
our tent site was right by the road and train. it was awful. tent sites should all be on the far side. staff was friendly showers clean pool and hot tub great. too loud to sleep where we were. RV would be fine here not the tents!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice clean facility, but would have been nice if KOA staff had not mowed around our tent site at 7:30am.
Aug 19, 2015
The actual place is nice and nicely located but it's loud. Lots of train and traffic noise.
Aug 18, 2015
Shady sites, great pool, public use computer with internet, clean bathrooms, and close to downtown. Fairly quite but there was a big rig parked, and noisy, every night behind the hedge row...
Aug 17, 2015
After a month in national park campgrounds, it was a pleasant experience to sleep on grass and have access to a clean toilet and showers. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2015
Conveniently located and very accessible. Clean and tent friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
This is absolutely nowhere to camp in a tent! Small site with only a fence dividing you from a transit center. Next to the airport and train whistles all night long. The road was right next to the campsite as well with headlights pouring into our tent all night long with cars driving by very close to where we were supposed to sleep but could not. Reserved for the week and left after one night.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was safe and clean. Easy to check in and even enjoyed the pool and pancake breakfast.
Aug 10, 2015
did not spend much time on the site but facilities were very clean and organized.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed here due to its location and convenience to the downtown SLC convention center for the Outdoor Retailer Show. Out Tent campsite was well groomed and grassy and we appreciated the AC outlet on the site, the $2 breakfast and pool!
Aug 10, 2015
It was a great location but a bit more care in keeping the place tidy would have been nice!
Aug 10, 2015
The group really didn't mind the campground but they were set up next to the bathroom and were constantly woken up at night by the bathroom code alarm and other noises.
Aug 10, 2015
Would have liked to be in a private campsite instead of in the group tent site. (I didn't see an option to choose, is it first come first serve?)And the trains are completely out of your control, but they are really loud for tenters, if you don't carry ear plugs, it might be worth it.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the morning coffee and hot chocolate.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy