Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
the capacity of WiFi was insufficient. we could not find a place to handwash some clothes
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
big space for 2 tents equipped with table and water and electricity.Trees are there to provide shadow. As everywhere in US, no proper place to wash dishes.
Aug 11, 2014
The tent sites could use some attention in regards to wet conditions. The spot I was in would mostly flood during the thunderstorms we had. Despite the very small one-person tent I was using, I had a hard time finding a location that did not flood during the rain. The people running the camp were very friendly, pleasant, and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2014
Very Nice..THANKS AGAIN
Aug 09, 2014
Way too noisy!! Cars, trucks, airplanes, trains, sirens and dogs all causing a sleepless night. Not cool. The pool water was FREEZING!! Was not fun at all. Very disappointed.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Loved our tent site with full hook ups where we fit our tent trailer perfectly. Great recommendation by the staff as it saved us some money. Great things to do in town with shopping at the Gateway Mall, Temple Square and the Olympic Cauldron at the Utes stdaium.
Aug 06, 2014
Our kamp site was very small, and the restroom was very far away.
Aug 04, 2014
It was nice to stay so close to the Fairgrounds. I come to the KOA every year for Vans Warped tour so Convinent and so much cheaper then a hotel. It's really nice to meet the new people around the camp also. The only problem I have is I think the breakfast in the morning should be free but other then that this means I will be back to stay every year for Salt Lake City Warped Tour!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Little to close to trains, firecrackers and trucks but the amenities were nice
Aug 02, 2014
your KOA is the best! the shade was sooo appreciated. the pool was fantastic, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was first rate! thank you so much!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Not a place to return too unless in sure straights
Jul 28, 2014
Easy free shuttle to Temple square. Easy access to Salt Lake.
Jul 27, 2014
Good campground. Stayed in a tent. The only problem is that ALL the tent sites are beside the road and you get lots of road noise. Other than that, it would have gotten 5 stars and a 10 for recommendations.
Jul 25, 2014
Camping très bruyant
Jul 24, 2014
The long-term residents were very friendly and accepting of us short-termers.
Jul 24, 2014
Super friendly, clean, and accommodating...I love KOA! I can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great location. Loved grassy, private tent areas. Clean, nice facilities, spotless bathrooms. Our only complaint was street noise that kept us Wake at night. Otherwise a lovely place to stay.
Jul 22, 2014
We looking for quite country setting with all the accommodation.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice staff, but it was noisy, lots of traffic all through the night and tent sites were to close together.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Staff very pleasant and everything was clean
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Clean restrooms and excellent pool.
Jul 15, 2014
The campsite facilities are o.k, but the location is awful. Right next to a main and busy road, a train nearby blowing its whistle all night and close to the main airport. We have been awake all night. The tent places are put to one side, quite sandy right next to the fence with a busy road on the other side. So for tenting not an attractive place. Nice in the center of SLC though..
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Like most KOAs the focus is on RVs not tents. Tents are set up along a very busy road with small sites.
Jul 11, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 07, 2014
We had a great 3-night stay: great customer service, clean facilities, pool, playground, basketball court, TV room--we used and enjoyed it all. They did well with EVERYTHING that is in their control! ...the only thing we didn't love is really out of their control: the TRAIN NOISE. It's loud, and long, and early, and I'm still amazed my kids slept through it! It was an affordable way to do SLC!
Jul 03, 2014
Only problem is site had cigarette butts and ashes. Daughter was shocked by electrical outlet. Other KOAs had grills already at tent site free. Bathroom a bit small and needs air conditioning. Overall enjoyable stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We will do a better job of walking the sites between rentals. To do this we will change our check in time to 1 pm so we have time to check them. We aim to improve with every change. Thanks.
Jul 02, 2014
This was my very first tent camping experience ever. I was up against a fence with a road behind me, but despite that it was pretty quiet, and the place is conveniently located. I don't know what I thought KOAs were, but I was really pleasantly surprised by this place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I love hearing about new camping novices. Congratulations and thanks for the kind comments. Vicky
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Although we like this KOA, while we stayed at this park, we observed campers being allowed to set up tents in an area where dogs were permitted to due their business.
Jun 29, 2014
Facilities were nice. Bathrooms and campground were clean. Loud location in town, with the surrounding roads, traffic, and airport, but nice being so close to town.
Jun 27, 2014
Clean bathrooms, nice pool area, decent tent site. No complaints.
Jun 27, 2014
Super friendly staff that was helpful with the area and things to do. I felt safe at the site even in a big city. There was lots to do on campus and off.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.