Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
This KOA is in the ghetto, homeless walking around camp site. Tent campsites up against very loud busy street...oh and did I mention the train that comes thru at least 3 times a night and whistles at least every 30-40 seconds. The planes flying overhead not much of a big deal, but hands down worst KOA I have ever been to.
Jul 13, 2017
Campsite wss great...lots of road noise in the early am but otherwise great.
Jul 13, 2017
Quick easy check in. Everything was great and convenient. Only one issue the bushes in the tent areas are not the best selection. They are irritating and cause itchness and rash. One of our members brushed up against them and casued quick irritation.
Jul 12, 2017
The tent sites are dirt and noisy. The good thing is there is water and electricity. Bring your own shade.
Jul 12, 2017
People at neighbouring campsite had strings of LED lights on their tent which were left on ALL night and shone into our tent making it too bright to sleep. KOA does nothing to ensure people don't do things like that. Our last KOA had bright lights from a building shining into our tent. Probably my last KOA. The staff had watered the camp site for some reason and we had to pitch the tent in mud.
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean, friendly
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Been here three times all good
Jul 08, 2017
The campground was pleasant, the staff mostly friendly. The location is not the greatest (not particularly safe) if you like to run or cycle out of the campground, even though they show a walking path on the map.
Jul 05, 2017
Should be really nice when the remodeling is done.
Jul 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2017
Site was good but backed up to a 2 lane road traffic all night, and noise from power company sound like jet engine
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean both on my tent site and restroom! Thank you very much.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff that I saw were polite and friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice campground near city Center!
Jul 01, 2017
Tent site are right next to a noisy busy road. The wifi was really really slow and hard to connect to. The pool was nice. I think if we had been in a RV our stay would have been nicer.
Jun 29, 2017
I thought the office staff were great! They were very friendly and helpful. I would have rated this KOA higher, but the location is not great. Hard to sleep with the train being so close. It also would have been nice if the tent sites would have had grass.
Jun 28, 2017
The price was great and the site was nice although it was located near the road so it was very loud at night time. We will be staying here again!
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA was a very clean and well kept location with really nice staff. My only issue was the location and the noise made it hard to sleep in a tent. I think in an RV it probably wouldn't be an issue. It is more my issue with sleeping with noise. Otherwise a great place.
Jun 27, 2017
We arrived late at night and left very early the next morning. It was just a stopover. We were in a tent, and that was unfortunate because the campground is super close to a railroad. We heard two trains coming through very early in the morning. I think if I were camping in SLC again, I wouldn't choose this campground - not if I was in a tent.
Jun 26, 2017
Facilities were nice, pool & spa were great and bathrooms were clean. It's nice to have a KOA in the city, but this city is pretty rough. The area around the camp is really sketchy and lots of homeless people. There was a security guard on a golf cart which made us feel a bit safer.
Jun 25, 2017
The internet was spotty, taking a long time to get connected and frequently not available, but good quality when it was present.
Jun 24, 2017
Great privacy and shade in the tent-site area. We loved the pool and Friday movie. Needs a recycling bin.
Jun 23, 2017
The ease and convenience The ease and convenience of pulling rigbt up to the camp site Everyone was friendly and helpful Clean
Jun 21, 2017
Late getting in and early leaving. Night watchman was great and very helpful. Thank You!
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was ready for us upon your arrival and the covered group area is a real plus.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice pool & hot tub, tent site was good sized & clean. You are in the middle of the city & there is plenty to do nearby.
Jun 18, 2017
Super convenient location for part of our party to have an early departure from SLC airport - light rail stop at the campground. Clean, well-organized campground with well-shaded and private tent site. Appreciated the evening security patrol.
Jun 18, 2017
It was good that we took our grand daughter with us, we might not have enjoyed it so much. Your camp sights were good and your pool was great
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful staff, grounds in great shape, showers were clean , and yes I would tell others who tell I am on they way to Salt Lake City for any length of time camping, hot tub or spa whatever name you use was clean thank you for being there.
Jun 16, 2017
Big KOA. The "High-Speed-Internet" isn't speedy. It would be nice if there's a way or path from tent side to the restroom.
Jun 10, 2017
We were traveling with kids, and stayed in tent site. Good tent site; comfortable. Surrounded by trees and shade. Loved the many birds and nature on the property. Bathrooms good, my shower was cold. The pool was large and clean. Internet was okay. Big and busy. The night time was noisy with train and traffic and someone came to mow the lawns early in the morning.
Jun 10, 2017
A huge campground. Tent sites are on one outside edge that backs up to a busy road, very noisy. Lots of laundry facilities, pool never crowded.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Being downtown it was very busy and noisy but the campground itself was good And the price was right .
Jun 06, 2017
Healthy, clean, manicured, pleasant with all the trees, helpful and friendly staff, amazing bathrooms and showers !!!! Thank You
Jun 05, 2017
Great accomodations! Great ammenities! Fabulous location! City sounds (train) at night, because the location is in the city. If you want quiet nights, obviousely it won't be in a campground in the middle of the city. Great bathrooms, great tent site. I loved that the tent site had a lamp post that we could turn on and off with an electric outlet as well. Great value for the money.
Jun 04, 2017
It was quick stay but the young man who was working that night was very curtious and very helpful getting me signed in and explaining the facility.
May 29, 2017
May 24, 2017
Your campgrounds are becoming SO RV focused those of us who still use tents are ignored. Tents are on perimeter with chain link fence and the noise from cars, buses, transients, etc keeps you up all night. I stayed at this campground when campers were treated equally and most tents were in the middle, grass dying so the rain caused a muddy mess.
May 20, 2017
Fairly basic. Not many showers. Staff were nice. I've stayed in far better KOAs. Also I prefer gated communities. There is also a lot of building work going on.
May 16, 2017
Très bon camping mais problème de nuisance sonore due au train très bon accueil
May 14, 2017
I really liked this place. I travel in a van and they allowed vans to use the tent sites which is so much better than being put between two large RVs. The site was very nice; it was level, there was grass and shade. The location is great. I definitely will return on my next visit to SLC.
May 12, 2017
It is very close to downtown where we were going everyday for a convention. we slept in our tent and didnt like the fact that the tent spots were next to he road. Perhaps you may consider moving them to the center of the park. Between the street noise and the train horn, sleep was very hard to get.
May 12, 2017
Noisy but staff very helpful and facilities were fine,
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Facility is clean and nice. Wouldn't really call it a campground, even for the tent sites. This is an urban RV park. It's right in the city next to busy and noisy streets. No camp fires allowed. More ideal for parking your RV for a night or two. Wouldn't tent camp here again. Bathrooms are clean, showers are hot and free.
Mar 21, 2017
Angie (manager), and Jonathon (night security) both wonderful! Thank you so much for another very nice stay!!! See you in September!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for complementing our staff, they do an incredible job. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
The site for our tent was nice, level and grassy. Bathrooms were very well kept and the staff was friendly. We left a day earlier than planned because it was difficult to sleep at night due to so many trains all night long blowing their whistles as they went by. Great location for visiting the downtown areas.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals