Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
If you have business in SLC proper. Then this campground is perfect. Otherwise, it is too close to town center. Rush hour traffic was terrible. The staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of campers coming and going.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location. Always clean and efficient.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent facility. Large pull throughs. Shady and close to downtown
Jul 01, 2016
VERY GOOD!
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground with great amenities. Perfect location for tours into the city. I definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Very pleasant park and quiet
Jul 01, 2016
I'm grateful that I was able to get an RV spot at the last minute and the staff and grounds were nice, however $55 for one night. I could have stayed at a motel. Your prices are too high for me to return.
Jun 30, 2016
Thanks for a nice park.
Jun 30, 2016
Stay was relaxing, weekend breakfast offering was a plus. Trains were a minor annoyance.
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean, Check in person was very nice an helpful. Will stay again if in area
Jun 30, 2016
It was our first time at a camp with our RV & the staff was very friendly & helpful. The camp ground was very large with a pool & a small dog area.
Jun 29, 2016
This was our second one-week summertime stay here in our 35 ft motor home and will not be our last. We absolutely love the generous amount of shade at most sites, the close proximity of the campground to down Salt Lake City, the availability of public transportation and private shuttle, the well outfitted laundry room and, last but not least, the very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent experience...
Jun 29, 2016
We stayed here before in 2012 and that is the reason we came back - clean, quiet & well equipped. A nice KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
Great employees! Beautiful grounds! I've already reserved for next year!
Jun 28, 2016
It has a good location. A friendly staff. Big trees, clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 28, 2016
Brought the grandkids for a vacation what a treat and breakfast was great we will do it again
Jun 27, 2016
Loved this campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. We stocked Kampstore, easy to find, easy in and out, access to Light rail wonderful to travel to center of town. Would liked to have had more information on use and cost of rail but staff was always pretty busy.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. I stayed alone while my husband traveled home and I felt safe and comfortable.
Jun 27, 2016
The sites were very tight. Location was great. We would stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Thank you,
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, staff was nice, tons of an things to do. Easy to find and spaces are wide
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly staff, clean and the pool was a perfect temp
Jun 27, 2016
Older KOA in the heart of Salt Lake City. We were comfortable but staff at check in time needs to be better informed. We were directed without an escort to our spot and told to turn in incorrectly. Hook ups were on the other side of the motor home.
Jun 27, 2016
My stay was very simple basically I was by myself but I had no difficulty going in or out of my campground I just enjoyed my stay very much it was like a homebase for me.
Jun 27, 2016
Very convenient to temple square and many thanks for free shuttle!
Jun 26, 2016
Three thumbs up
Jun 26, 2016
Always a great stay
Jun 26, 2016
With 2 little kids this place seemed scetchy with fast traffic driving through KOA into Fairgrounds RV park and unsavory characters walking through to freely use KOA facilities like pool and showers. Not sure what's going on at this KOA, very disappointed.
Jun 26, 2016
Fantastic
Jun 25, 2016
We loved your place. Out of the 15 different KOA campgrounds that we stayed at on this trip of 4,000 miles, we have agreed that yours is the best of them all!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at in the past few years. Plenty shade trees at all spots and plenty of friendly staff on hand to assist
Jun 25, 2016
Overall it was good, but our 41ft fifth wheel was put in spot W39 and with the narrow road in front and behind us as well as the trees, it was a bear to get out of our spot. A spot on the row in front would have made much more sense. Otherwise a very pleasant campground. Love the facilities and shade trees.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice park. We originally were just staying one night as our plan was to catch the soccer but we decided to stay another and we were easily accommodated. Well laid out patio sites under trees. Refreshing pool and decent camp store. Hard to believe you are in the city with the park setting. Light rail just steps away makes travel in city easy, cheap and convenient. Wonderful stay!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Very clean. One of the best rv parks I have ever stayed at.
Jun 25, 2016
great camping!
Jun 24, 2016
Great place. Wasn't too thrilled with the city itself, but loved the KOA. Would have stayed longer if possible.
Jun 24, 2016
Restrooms were not clean, otherwise a good experience
Jun 24, 2016
It was very nice.
Jun 24, 2016
Very helpful staff, the campground is well kept
Jun 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in the campground.
Jun 24, 2016
When your pool was closed, you sent us on a long walk to a neighboring pool without telling us we would not be able to get in without a key. Also, you have no ADA accessible shower.
Jun 23, 2016
What a friendly, well-organized and well-supplied campground! It was the perfect place for us to end our Yellowstone/Grant Teton visit and return our rented RV to a nearby rental place. Also nice to have the killer Red Iguana restaurant just down the street.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals