Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
It's a nice, very clean spot. It's a larger park so sometimes bathrooms/showers or other amenities are a walk but a short walk. Staff very friendly. We weren't a fan of the smaller indoor pool, which appeared highly chlorinated with its teal color... otherwise very nice park!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice campground with trees right in the middle of Salt Lake City. We had our dog with us and the pet area was a little difficult to locate but other than that our one night stay was great!
Jun 28, 2017
must Noise, toilet dirty
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean, very convenient to transportation, very nice shaded sites
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Was disappointed that we missed our 1st night due to car trouble's and was booked for 6 nights and they had no mercy and made 2 of us pay for 2 spots missed for car troubles. Have stayed in this park on and off for years and after this I think I need to see if another option exists...no compassion!!!
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is definitely worth the stop. We are going to get back there and spend more than a single night there. Absolutely love the friendliness of staff who make the stay worthwhile.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean. Organized. Center of town oasis
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, convenient, helpful staff
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly
Jun 26, 2017
to many pets people cutting through the site management not telling campers to keep their pets off of other sites and to use the roads not cut through
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff interaction!
Jun 26, 2017
Really, really nice place. Trees, quiet. Easy access, etc. Nicest KOA we've seen!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place. Staff was helpful. Wonderful shade trees.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice stay. Very quiet and very clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Too expensive by comparison with other RV parks.
Jun 26, 2017
This KOA was aesthetically nice, but the staff was terrible. I was charged for three reservations, although I only made one. As of this rating, I have not yet received refunds to my VISA account. As of now I have been over charged $110. Watch your wallet if you stay here...
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place, clean small pool
Jun 26, 2017
Although we had no problems the one night we stayed there - lots of transient looking people. Didn't feel safe!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Clean shady helpful friendly staff. We will be back
Jun 25, 2017
Only issue that came up concerned check in lady. As I was checking in with someone else, she was arguing I think with her husband over a matter at her home. She was quite angry and it was embarrassing to listen to.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great place very clean, lots of shade, extremely friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Staying because volunteering in the city. It was a nice and convenient place for us to stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Loved our location in the campground and location close to the light rail!
Jun 24, 2017
Well run site, spacious, good facilities. Only let down by proximity to road, railway and airport. Could be noisy early morning.
Jun 24, 2017
As always, clean RV site, courteous staff, very efficient in/out registration. Having the rail/shuttle options to downtown SLC are marvelous. And for first time visitors to SLC, be sure to get to the Natural History Museum on the campus of University of Utah. Best in the country, including the Smithsonian and other National Natural History museums!!
Jun 24, 2017
Great park lots of trees and shade. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will return if in the area.
Jun 24, 2017
Great stopping off spot. Nice size spaces with GRASS, picinic tables and all amenities. Staff Always friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice, shady sites.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Awesome. Love to see all the work going on to maintain the place. New cabins look nice too.
Jun 24, 2017
I would be more likely to recommend it if it were not so expensive. That was the only negative. Welcoming staff, nice shaded sites, it was as delightful as most other KOA's at which we have stayed.
Jun 23, 2017
Good paved sites with lot of shade. Good landscaping. We stayed in a motorhome (41 foot, towing).
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The only feedback is about the watering of grass around our campsite. the guy monitoring it was very nice, it's just a bit unnerving having someone around the outside of your rig frequently and getting everything wet when we have a dog to walk.
Jun 23, 2017
Exceeded our expectations.
Jun 23, 2017
Camp was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids really enjoyed the pool!
Jun 23, 2017
Great location. The RV space was small for our motorhome and tow vehicle. I request that management look for a way to slow vehicles down on the main road; many were traveling at 25-35 mph . . . Dangerous!
Jun 23, 2017
A fairly nice property, the showers were clean. Very mature trees for shade. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Husband did not like the water pressure. Showers were clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
A little over priced but clean and quiet!
Jun 22, 2017
Always love to stay here.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful sites. Loved our stay. We would come back for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy