Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Great pull thru. Easy off and on freeway
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place. Shaded, level, good services, friendly staff. Perfect for a short stay in SLC. Down side: it's noisy from trains and buses around. Well, you're in a city !
Jul 24, 2016
Great shaded sites and friendly staff. Centrally located with easy freeway access.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
we enjoyed our stay the campground was perfect everything was great
Jul 24, 2016
Very neat and clean campground. Friendly staff. VERY close to the airport. 24 hr security. Might not be the best neighborhood but still had a great nights stay
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful and clean place
Jul 24, 2016
The park was clean and well maintained, but the right next to I-80 and extremely noisy. Not the fault of management, just would never go back.
Jul 24, 2016
It was good. The only thing was the site was really small and unlevel for a large Motorhome. Employees were very polite
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff were superior and always ready to help. We extended our stay 3 weeks. Park has shade almost everywhere. Very comfortable even on hot days. Wonderful dog park nearby.
Jul 23, 2016
The camp ground was clean and the staff was very polite. The spaces where plenty wide enough for the slide outs on both sides of the 5th wheel we pull. But the sight they put us in was called a pull-through but I had to disconnect my truck for an over night stay because the sight was not long enough.
Jul 23, 2016
Reservation person didn't 'listen' asked same question 5 times. Toooo expensive. Best part was propane guy!!!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice weplay run
Jul 22, 2016
We were far from pleased with the KOA security man who woke us at 4:39am on 7/20 in W29 knocking on the window and demanding to see our registration, which was VERY obviously displayed on the dashboard -quite apparent he had made no attempt to look. He claimed to "not remember" the vehicle even though it had been there for 12 hours. He did apologise when we proved correct, but it ruined our night.
Jul 22, 2016
I know it is hard to clean-up after so many people but the hair in the shower drains should be removed daily.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice shaded large sites.
Jul 22, 2016
Expensive Need to do something about the trash dumpsters they smell and are unsightly pool area filthy and no one obeys the rules street clothes in pool, alcohol and beer, tables and water dirty
Jul 22, 2016
Nice family campground, a little on the tight side in certain areas for a large size 5th wheel, but we had no problems getting in or out of park.
Jul 22, 2016
This park has easy access but very crowded.. We could hear the noise of the planes and the trains that seem to run constantly at night over the air conditioner so if you are not use to that then sleep will be lacking. They also gave us a spot that they had to know they would be working on a sewer line and created more noise and trailer movement for two days.. We camped in a 40 foot motor home.
Jul 21, 2016
Didn't care for the dog park at the center of the park. Dogs barking early in the morning. Also vicious breeds were allowed in. Large Doberman was there. Liked being near Trax. Bathrooms small for size of campground.
Jul 21, 2016
Hot tub was great. Kids we're bummed about the foosball table not being free.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
I like the location, services were good the only problem was the high pressure water that the sold restricters for that were outragously priced.
Jul 21, 2016
I wish that the speed limits were enforced. We were in site W50 and people would enter the camp ground at break neck speed not slowing as they entered or exited the camp ground. The staff are great and the facility clean.
Jul 21, 2016
Very convenient to all things including temple square.
Jul 21, 2016
The park was friendly and clean. I especially liked the shuttle service that was provided.
Jul 21, 2016
This was my very first stay at a KOA and first in my RV. They were so very prompt to respond to my every question. Roger was a godsend helping me set up and take down the RV. Many Thanks to him!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
My favorite part of this KOA were the shade trees. The trees made the heat almost bearable. I think it's more for families and I'm alone and didn't appreciate all the screaming.
Jul 21, 2016
When we arrived late Terry and Angie helped us to get into our spot. When I was having trouble with the cable Terry put HD ends on my cable hook ups. Then he voluntarily changed the ends on my water hose to keep my hose from bursting. I am very impressed with the service and will definitely return. Based on our service, we chose to extend our KOA membership.
Jul 21, 2016
Large sites, we were in a 43' motorhome with 2 tows. Conveinent location.
Jul 21, 2016
From arrival to departure the staff were extremely helpful. Totally enjoyed my stay. I plan to be back👍👍
Jul 21, 2016
Great place easy to get in and out very clean
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Easy to find. Reception staff friendly and efficient. Sites are tight. Not in the best area of SLC.
Jul 20, 2016
Se you next year!
Jul 20, 2016
Great staff & facility. Enjoyed visiting with the international campers . Lots of shade. Highly recommend.
Jul 20, 2016
Very good. Prices keep going up but I guess that is the way things work
Jul 20, 2016
The sites are primarily pull through and all are paved. The park is surprisingly quiet considering its location in the city and nearthe light rail line. I would use it again if I pass through SLC.
Jul 19, 2016
The office was very polite and answered questions we had. This was a clean and very safe campground. We loved it.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Facilities were very clean. However, spot #80 was mostly in the sun. Need to get a larger tree there.
Jul 19, 2016
Did not feel safe staying at this KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff , sites well layed out, but it's noisey, you can hear freeway noise and lots of city commotion. And it was very busy there.
Jul 19, 2016
Very busy time but everyone acted like we were the only one's at the check in desk. Great staff, wonderful-beautiful site
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean sites with grass (not dirt!), hot breakfast for cheap, movie night for the kids! Only could stay for one night but will be back if ever possible!
Jul 18, 2016
I have stayed at several KOA's and this one is one of the nicest ones I've seen. The parking spots are paved with cement beside each one for grills and tables. The grass is neat and mown. There are even tomatoes growing by some of the spots. The office offers a lot of local info and are very helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy