Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
The camp was nice, but the trees kept us from using our sat dish mounted on our RV. The site did provide cable TV service, so we were able to tolerate our time there.
Aug 22, 2015
The park was very clean and well kept. Could only stay two nights due to previous reservations, or so we were lead to believe. We could not wait to see if there was a cancellation, but would return thanks
Aug 22, 2015
It was so nice to have a place to have our camper. While my husband was in the Huntsman we were able to have our home away from home without spending a lot of money. My grandkids loved the pool and spent every day in it. The front desk attendances were very friendly and helpful. Grounds & Public restrooms very clean. We will stay there again the next time. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice trees for shade. Spots were not big but more than adequate. Great location for in town SLC activities. Staff was friendly. WiFi was much better than we have come to expect in a CG. We would return. Use of a pressure reducer for your water hookup is mandatory.
Aug 22, 2015
to expensive!
Aug 21, 2015
Loved the camp ground and it's one of the best.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful KOA, very clean and friendly. I was under the impression that quiet hours meant that we had to be quiet, I didn't know it meant we had to go inside our rv and stay inside.
Aug 20, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. The staff was extremely helpful and kind,
Aug 20, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer. The sites were clean, our kids loved the pool and playground and we enjoyed the onsite restaurant.
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for two months while our home in Salt Lake was being remodeled. Staff was fabulous! The facilities and the grounds were lovely. It was a haven for us during a difficult time.
Aug 20, 2015
Clean & pleasant grounds and restrooms. Friendly
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our time there. Loved the pancake breakfast. Wish the bathrooms had better ventilation and it wasn't so hot from the showers in there.
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed the spacious sites and the great shade from mature trees.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Nice and peaceful quiet place to stay accomadations were great lots to do basketball playground for the kids and of course swimming. Remember to take your water pressure requlator as they have execptionally great water pressure.
Aug 19, 2015
I like the way the entry lanes were clearly marked. It made it easy during check-in. Staff very helpful with arranging tours.
Aug 19, 2015
Great, conscientious, professional staff. As a full-timer, have stayed at many KOAs over the past 6 years, and this is one of the best I've ever stayed at! Take a bow!
Aug 19, 2015
We had a very good time in Utah and your campground was a good point to start and finish our 4week-lasting tour through your wanderful country. Many thanks!
Aug 19, 2015
Pool is great, sites are ok, but the horns of the trains during the night are terrible.
Aug 19, 2015
Good location with reasonable access for any downtown activities. Separation of spaces good. Length of spaces would be better if a little longer.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This park is in a great easy to access location. It is well maintained and has a friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
The location is bad and the campground is not clean.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Grandkids loved the pool.
Aug 18, 2015
Service was great! Everything was clean well looked after. So close to everything.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
need a doggie pool for the 4 legged campers
Aug 17, 2015
I checked in after hours but was still greeted by a staff member at my vehicle when we arrived! Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
OK
Aug 17, 2015
Very large professional park great facilities
Aug 17, 2015
We were in 76. The dumpsters were always full and trash always on the ground. Staff just drove by every time. The k9 area needed TLC. Staff was always helpful in office. Escort to site would have been helpful. I had a 35 ft rig😀
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice location for downtown activities. Friendly staff. Great shade at RV sites. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived how nice it was. Easy entrance and exit.
Aug 16, 2015
1 night only but the park was good.
Aug 16, 2015
Restrooms are cleaned in the morning, by 11:00 pm it was in need of attention. Park is very nice with shade trees and plenty of room to get in and out.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Campground was awesome. Asked for close to restrooms, and got it. Nice, inexpensive breakfast on Fri. And Sat. Wonderful! Ladies in office couldn't be more helpful. Got us to where we wanted to go, and even called a store close by to see if they had the fan we were so in need of. Can't say enough good about this KOA. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2015
It was great! No problems whatsoever and we re-connected with old friends in the SLC area. Who could ask for more?
Aug 15, 2015
Thanks
Aug 15, 2015
Clean, easy access, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Overall, ok, but very narrow spaces, got our reservation wrong setting it up for over a week later. Customer service wad good though and they fixed the problem and compensated us.
Aug 15, 2015
We loved this campground. The staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful with tour information. The shuttle to the Temple was much appreciated. Will recommend this campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Nicest campground we've stayed at on this trip. Very clean and well run facility.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
This kampground is centrally located in Salt Lake City with excellent connections by public transport to downtown. The kids liked the pool. However, the site is very noisy, crowded and full.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice campground. People were all friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very nice.
Aug 14, 2015
2nd time we have stayed at this park and love it
Aug 14, 2015
The staff were all terrific. Answered all our silly questions and we very pleasant to work with. Loved all the amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps