Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Good people that are very helpful when RV breakdowns alter stay dates.
Aug 21, 2016
Super RV Park. If your coming through Salt Lake City, this is definitely the Park to stay
Aug 21, 2016
Nicest campground ever - no kidding!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very helpfull staff. Shady. Easy to got to centre
Aug 20, 2016
The Salt Lake City KOA is a fine place to stay. The grounds were shaded and the staff was pleasant.
Aug 20, 2016
Wifi and location not very good but overall was clean and staff were polite , friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Noisy
Aug 20, 2016
Pretty nice campground in a not so nice area. We had a deluxe site so it was nice with table and chairs and rocker. WiFi wasn't to good. Staff was very friendly. Lots of local workers staying in the park. Convenient to downtown SLC. Stayed in a class A motorhome.
Aug 20, 2016
I would give 5 stars, but our spot was a poor one. Unfortunately it was on the main entrance road, (tooo much traffic), and it was not level. Also it was not as long as advertised. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rest of the park seemed clean and well kept. I would stay again, as long as I got a different spot. Do not stay in W48 - W54
Aug 20, 2016
Park and staff were great.Everything very neat and clean. Only fault was band music playing all afternoon and evening.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice, great location for getting around thE city.
Aug 20, 2016
Wow! I saw some bad reviews on trip advisor and Google about this place. I have to say those couldn't be farther from the truth. Yes the area of SLC this is in is not the highest class. But they have excellent security and plenty of staff. They keep the riffraff out for sure. We felt safe secure better than our home. Clean and well taken care of. The amenities are great too! Nothing lacking folks!
Aug 19, 2016
Big rigs beware--only 6 sites for you. WiFi and TV great. Management--not friendly. Location convenient,but dangerous area
Aug 19, 2016
mmm
Aug 19, 2016
Great KOA, easy off and on from the Interstate. Great staff, very nice and professional.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location .Campgrounds well maintained.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious, shaded sites. Easy freeway access. Clean restrooms.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
One of the best run KOA's of them all. Also nice layout of patios, though spaces can be tight on the side away from the patio.
Aug 18, 2016
The staff were very helpful. Enjoyed having the shuttle bus take us into the heart of the city. On the hot nights it would have been advantageous to have had the pool open until 10:00pm.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice park, great folks. Pet park needs more grass.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, especially the city location. Our site was convenient to the facilities and had nice shade trees.
Aug 18, 2016
Courteous staffer retrieved surge protector that we inadvertently left at our campsite so that we could come back for it.
Aug 18, 2016
The sight was a bit tight for a 34' RV. All night long we had train horns in our bedroom and jets in our attic. Otherwise, location was excellent for touring. Staff was efficient but not real friendly. We got there late in evening so their day was ending
Aug 17, 2016
Great people and very nice place! A little tight to get a round in a bigger coach after dark.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice area, clean camp and friendly help. We stay at this KOA any time we are in SLC!
Aug 17, 2016
Nice staff, nice well maintained campground in a very convenient location at a reasonable price. In other words, a great value.
Aug 17, 2016
had something stolen , wasn't to happy about that...all in all , nice and clean....staff very nice...grounds clean, means alot..thank you...
Aug 17, 2016
LIKED THE ALL NIGHT SECURITY PATROL. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. CLOSE TO AIRPORT FOR CONVENIENCE.
Aug 16, 2016
Had no problems but saw the police a lot and a criminal investigation van, was a little,concerned. But other than that it was quiet and loved it.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean and very friendly
Aug 16, 2016
For a kiwi couple new to RV travel in USA we were MOST impressed by the camp facilities and the genuine friendliness of everyone. I can't think of a single thing that you would need that isn't there.The only thing that we haven't found is an app for the smart phone like Campermate or the NZMCA app for NZ. An app that told you where to find fuel, banks etc etc and campgrounds for each state.
Aug 16, 2016
This KOA was a refreshing change from the KOA in Spokane Washington. You renewed my trust in the KOA system
Aug 16, 2016
Last minute reservations and happy to find space here. Very clean, close to downtown, no complaints. Can't speak to ammenties as didn't need any.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent! We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2016
This is probably the best KOA you will ever stay at. Two miles from Temple Square with a free shuttle there and back. Very nice facilities and staff - just what you would expect from a LDS affiliated (which I'm not) operation.
Aug 15, 2016
All Ok value for money!
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Neat and clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We chose this KOA because it seemed closer to the LDS Family History research facilities and were pleasantly surprised by the free transportation van that picked us up at the KOA. One suggestion though, when someone like us makes advance reservations for a 3 or 4 day stay, it would have been nice if you had helped us choose one of the better sites with a useable patio and table and chairs.
Aug 15, 2016
The KOA had events and fun things for their campers.
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful shaded campground w/large patio areas for dining outside at sites....and only a few blocks from all the major points of interest, & there is a shuttle.Brochure is very helpful, too, on places one might want/need.
Aug 14, 2016
Dead body out front as we were leaving.
Aug 14, 2016
Top notch lodging
Aug 14, 2016
good location to the city center. tight sites but well kept. late pool hours and good and cheap weekend breakfast. clean restroom and showers but too small for the size of the camp ground.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Space too short for our RV and truck.
Aug 14, 2016
Staff extremely nice and accommodating. Grounds clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals