Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Loved your shaded parking spots and new Dog Park! Thanks for the stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Restrooms and pool, hot tub are nice. pretty clean. It is noisy in the campground but it is a city so I guess that is to be expected. It would have been nice to have a fire pit, otherwise good campground.
Aug 01, 2017
a great location to stay, but almost $200 for 3 nights is outrageous. they should give me fresh sheets, towels, and vacuum my floors once a day for that price.
Aug 01, 2017
The way in is difficult. The light rail has really screwed up the entrance. Awesome dog park !!!! Looks like some great things are coming. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Love the shade and location.
Aug 01, 2017
Exceeded expectations.
Aug 01, 2017
Shady spots, nice store, clean bathrooms and showers. Store supplied with everything a camper would need.
Aug 01, 2017
Someone took our reservation over the phone and it was lost by the next day. But, Thur found s spot for us. A little trash in our dpit on arrival. Good pool, movie night, playground. Restroom/shoeees were not air conditioned and was like a sauna, I used them only once. One domestic violence incident with police response concerning what seemed to be a "long term" resident.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice park. Only comment is that the sewer connection is too far displaced from electric & water, requiring an extension, which I didn't have.
Jul 31, 2017
KIA is located in a bad prt o town. Seedy motel across street and prostitutes working on front of KOA gate. Large amount of permanent residents as half this KOA is a trailer park. While we were there a permanent resident was arrested for beating a teenage girl right in front of several children camping - including my own. Permanent residents did not comply with quiet hours at all. Dangerous.
Jul 31, 2017
Large enough campground and nicely maintained but needs to be gated to keep the undesirables out. Three police cars in three days is beyond excessive.
Jul 31, 2017
great stay
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly help! Great facilities and so much fun in the pool! The only RV Park I know of in the Salt Lake area and so convenient to downtown.
Jul 31, 2017
From reading other reviews we thought we would be disappointed. Far from it. We had a great time and loved our stay. Employees were great and sites were perfect for our fifth wheel. Thanks you guys, we will be excited to see you again.
Jul 31, 2017
Very beautiful camp ground, staff was very helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice other than the spots for a big rig are not a true pull though over 40 ft. Good location.
Jul 30, 2017
A clean and friendly place.
Jul 30, 2017
Rest rooms and showers were awesome!!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Very helpful staff, bathrooms near pool need more attention, great look and easy to go in and out l of sites.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was great except the wifi.I worked with the IT person for over 2 hours before it was finally usable.
Jul 30, 2017
Amgie gave us perfect directions to the park.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campground. Highly recommend.
Jul 29, 2017
The area around the KOA was awful lots of homeless and drug addicts around. The KOA was clean, pool was small and filled to the brim with people. The dog area was fake grass that wreaked of urine terrible idea.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice site and shade, walk to transway train to ride to downtown Will come back if I stop that KOA
Jul 28, 2017
We Always Stay at the SLC KOA when traveling South from Montana and as always the camp ground and staff were great as always. I should also mention the small Mexican Restrant that sits on the corner across the parking lot from the office. The food and service were very good and my only very minor complaint would be the 10 am opening for breakfast.
Jul 28, 2017
Great location for us. No issues or problems
Jul 28, 2017
Didn't get to use the pool due to closing early
Jul 28, 2017
Great location. Very close to Temple Square.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
One of the best KOAs anywhere. Very large, paved sites with grass between. Plenty of room for tow vehicle. Just revamped their dog park - beautiful. Even has a dog wash station. Established shade trees everywhere. Are in the process of making a group gas firepit area that will be really nice. Well maintained. Very nice pool. We stay here all the time in our motorhome.
Jul 27, 2017
Pros- clean, shady, great staff. Cons- narrow lanes, crowded sites, noisy, and an unlevel site. Could not adjust our rig due to a mud hole on driver's side. Could use some work.
Jul 27, 2017
bathrooms very clean. great location next to state fairgrounds
Jul 27, 2017
Great place nice people thanks!
Jul 27, 2017
Bonnie was busy eating chocolate donuts while we were waiting in line to check in. A man jumped in line in front of me at the same time to buy a bag of ice and she helped him. They sold us ticket to the BBQ they were hosting but when we got to the front of the line, they told us the good was gone. I went to the office to get a refund and an employee walked in with 6 pans of BBQ pork.
Jul 27, 2017
We only stayed overnight, but you have a very nice facility. The staff at the front desk were super.
Jul 27, 2017
A quick 2 night stay. There are a lot of spaces. This park is located in an older area of SLC across from a power plant. There is a light rail train on the main the road. Grass is green. Lots of trees.
Jul 27, 2017
clean quiet accommodating.
Jul 27, 2017
We have stayed at park many times. The shaded trees were welcomed in July. Level site and easy to get into. Only complaint was staff not listening when making reservations. Told them we were 43', pulling jeep & motorcycle trailer. Called the day before & they looked at site # & said we would not fit. They were able to change us & confirmed we would fit. Jeep hung a little on grass so got violatio
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Stay was short but had a quiet night sleep.
Jul 26, 2017
Not the usual friendly welcoming you get at KOA. Cut our stay short
Jul 26, 2017
Nice tree covered RV site. Clean and quiet. Nice Office and store.
Jul 26, 2017
This is a very nice KOA just outside of Salt Lake City Temple Square. The pull thru site we were in was paved and just long enough for our RV and unhooked tow vehicle parked at a angle behind the RV. We took advantage of the free shuttle to Temple Square. We're self contained so we didn't use any of the other amenities.
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating!
Jul 26, 2017
Office people were very nice and helpful. Pool was great, but could have done something about those 100 degree temps.
Jul 26, 2017
Was all good except wifi was poor at best.
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Will be back
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
Desk clerk's customer satisfaction attitude could be improved upon. Park was terrific.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy