Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
just a stop over place
Jun 20, 2014
Sites were great. Only problem we encountered was a non-working dump at the site when we were tearing down. Had to move to another empty site to finish tear down process. People were very pleasant.
Jun 20, 2014
The people were nice and friendly. The park is beautiful and clean. We would stay there again
Jun 20, 2014
Made reservation told them I had 44 ft. Motorcoach towing and they put us in a space just long enough for the coach. Staff not very friendly. People cutting through our site at all hours .
Jun 20, 2014
WELL MAINTAINED GROUNDS AND COURTOUS STAFF. Central location a plus.
Jun 20, 2014
Best KOA w E have visited
Jun 19, 2014
What a great city experience! The staff was friendly. There was a shuttle available to take us up to Temple Square. We will be back!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
VERY NICE campground. Well cared for. Friendly and helpful with information about the area. LOVED staying here!
Jun 18, 2014
Loved the amenities, and convenience to downtown and all attractions. It was so easy to re-access the freeway to get onto I15. The staff were completely awesome, wish we could have stayed more than two nights.
Jun 17, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be returning.
Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful campground. Only problem is noise from the close by and very busy railroad track. Our hybrid trailer with tent-like sleeping quarters provides very little noise protection.
Jun 17, 2014
The most well kept parks of KOA we have ever stayed at. Thanks.
Jun 17, 2014
Great spot and the location gave us easy access to SLC. The front desk had lots of information for us and their recommendations were excellent.
Jun 16, 2014
Have stayed before. This time though, camper in tent area blasting radio outside at nite was very obnoxious sound. 9PMish. We asked them to turn down which they did and they were nice; but still audible to others around them. Turned off completely by 9:30pm then all was quiet. Just not considerate to many neighbors and it was a packed wkd. Men's showers full of hair balls;cleaner last stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Excellent campground! All staff very friendly, campground was VERY well kept.
Jun 16, 2014
Although the actual site is fantastic, lovely pool, full hook ups, nice patio areas for each site, free wifi, I slept terribly the whole time we were there because of the noise from the freight train passing at all hours.
Jun 16, 2014
very nice place. Long pull thrus and full power. Enjoyed the free tour of the temple square. Quite the place! ee
Jun 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Salt Lake City KOA. The staff were friendly , helpful,and knowledgable. The facilities were clean and the grounds well maintained. There was a visible presence of staff at all times. The shuttle and TRAX services were excellent. Thank you all
Jun 15, 2014
Amazing for a mid city RV park. Beautiful mature trees throughout. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Convenient location to Temple Square and other downtown locations. Unlike some other reviewers, I did not find the campground to be too noisy.
Jun 15, 2014
Have used this KOA several times and as always, accommodations are extremely nice.
Jun 14, 2014
Great place, great campground and great servicd.
Jun 14, 2014
We stayed for two nights; we were in town primarily to visit friends. The nearby off-leash dog park was great; that would be good to mention to guests, especially since the on-site dog area is so small. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Only problem was your grass cutting crew shoving the picnic table into the side of my trailer and then leaving it there.
Jun 14, 2014
Great Local, nice park.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
This was a great location for our family! The kids loved the amenities and the park and everything was clean, safe and quiet! Would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2014
It's a very nice place to stay. Rather it's for overnight or longer stay. It's close to the light rail so you can just ride that into downtown.
Jun 13, 2014
We had a wonderful 2 week stay. Park is clean and well maintained. Very nice and helpful employees.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
SLC KOA was beautifully equipped with shady sites. The directions made it simple to find & the TRAX railway across the road made it easy to get into the city.
Jun 12, 2014
Top rate all the way. Staff very helpful (Marlene great)
Jun 12, 2014
Best showers of our trip & great WiFi!
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
This park is our absolutely favorite park! Look forward to coming back and we WILL refer it to family and friends!
Jun 11, 2014
Pancake breakfast was outstanding.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Marlene was great in giving us the low down on area sites and tours! The four legged girls of our group really like the areas reserved for their daily walks. Really a great place to visit. Thanks
Jun 10, 2014
I wish the patio furniture we paid extra for was clean and had an umbrella. The staff never asked my family how our stay was and I wish they had. Overall nice urban campground and will stay there again.
Jun 10, 2014
The park was clean and all of the staff I met were great. They are the kind of park that makes you want to return again and again.
Jun 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.