Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice, trees, shade. One toilet didn't work correctly but was not repaired. Big laundry with many washing machines.
Aug 04, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have visited. It's huge! but very nice. Nino's resturant is marginal...the meat was substandard. Other than that, we had a great stay.
Aug 04, 2016
full timers across from me talked loudly and drank heavily well past curfew.
Aug 04, 2016
Great access to downtown SLC and Temple Square using the TRAX green line across the street from the KOA. A lot of trees and so satellite access was terrible. Many cable channels available. Sites seem short for the longer RVs today. Our 5th wheel is only 35 ft long and we could barely fit our truck and RV in the site on Sahara Rd. The office staff were all wonderful.
Aug 04, 2016
The customer service was adequate but there was nothing special about the camp. No pool supervision so unfortunately unsupervised children were allowed to run and continually interrupted others with their horseplay. Corn hole area was soaked so bean bags could not be used.
Aug 04, 2016
Great in-city place, with shade trees. Very clean and well managed. The RV sites are not too cramped.
Aug 04, 2016
Great spot
Aug 03, 2016
Only negative is speed limits don't seem to be enforced.
Aug 03, 2016
Food services closed at 7:30 pm, the office didn't open until 9:00 am, and this KOA is out in the middle of nowhere. The drive into the city is about 30 min and no über available.
Aug 03, 2016
Amazing place, everything as advertised except wifi only worked near the office. The sites are shaded, grass, paved but very tight together.
Aug 03, 2016
Fabulous! Truly enjoyed our stay! Thanks
Aug 03, 2016
You have a bug problem !My motor coach is full of them
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great value for the price
Aug 03, 2016
great stay ... helpful friendly staff... Chris helped me get an onsite person to unstick my awning and i was able to leave on time... thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Well designed facility. Esay access to Temple square. LDS shuttle service is very helpful. KOA staff sdould be able to accommodate pick up requests more than 10 min in advance but are not creative enough or willling to do so.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice and clean. But very busy and smack in the middle of the city. The only reason for not a perfect rating is its location. Other than that very nice
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay... Staff the best...most friendly and helpful....Chris helped me get a gentlemen to close my very stuck awning...within 1 hr...so I could leave on time...I will be back for sure... Blaine
Aug 02, 2016
We like how the KOA is centrally located.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent facility and a great staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time in SLC, and having a nice place to camp made it even better!
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous campsite, warm and friendly staff, and wonderfully located along a rail line that takes you to the heart of the city. Lovely, lovely time!
Aug 01, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here, very clean and well maintained. Regular patrolling by staff provides sense of security. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet with lots of shade. All of the staff was friendly .
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Hot tub needed some maintainence but otherwise very enjoyable stay.
Aug 01, 2016
The game room had one game that was a small pay fossball table with rubber ball. There was a 4 sided ping pong game that the staff could not explain how to play. Site was clean and easy to enter and exit. Laundry worked well.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed on our way from Co to Ca and again on the way back. We liked the big shade trees, the nice rest rooms and showers and the friendly staff. Our chocolate lab enjoyed the path behind the park. We will stay again when we pass thru that way.
Aug 01, 2016
A nice quiet week. well run campground. Clean good layout.
Aug 01, 2016
Second stay at this campground.We come for Warped Tour every year. Clean, trees for shade,great dog walk area with dog park.Nice pool and hot tub.Excellent office staff.
Aug 01, 2016
We really enjoyed the extensive shade, and your pet run is top notch thanks, Larry & Nedra
Aug 01, 2016
Good place to explore the city, clean facilities. Surprizingly a lots of trees and shade for a city RV park. Public transportation train right outside the park.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great, clean facility!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice
Jul 31, 2016
excellent stay - great location
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful campsites! Very close to Tabernacle Square, whether you drive or take the free shuttle.
Jul 30, 2016
Family visit. Campground was clean, convenient, shady and had great dog areas.
Jul 30, 2016
Normally this KOA is great. Just had a bad stay this time cus the pool was closed, they don't carry Corona anymore and the worst was the giant oil spill on our site (914). Thot it was water from sprinklers at first but after it didn't dry and after we had tracked it in our RV it was clear it wasn't water.
Jul 30, 2016
Really enjoyed this park. Great location. Loved the car wash-so needed it!
Jul 30, 2016
Good except the Wi-Fi connection was bad and the pool was down when we went to it.
Jul 30, 2016
See you Next Trip.Location great,for all of SLC.Staff.very helpfull.only regreat My Trip plan did not permit me to stay longer.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We need to stay two extra nights and more our reservation at another KOA in Yellowstone and they stepped up to the plate.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff, well stocked store. 😊
Jul 29, 2016
Lots of trees good location for visiting SLC
Jul 29, 2016
This place is clean, has shade and is not far from anything.
Jul 29, 2016
One of the better KOA parks we have stayed in. We chose it due to location and for the trees - it was very hot in SLC. Tried to explain at check in that our coach + dolly+ car were about 65 feet long but were assured we would fit. Had to park car on grass next to coach. Nice park but would likely look elsewhere due to high cost and we don't use the facilities designed for kids.
Jul 29, 2016
Park was very nice. Biggest issue was there were a bunch of people who were staying there using the campground as a home base. They were loud and had been drinking way to much. 3 to 4 trucks parked in front of a camp site blocking half the road. Fire crackers and some fireworks being shot off till after 11pm. Hot tub full of little kids. More effort needed to control kids in hot tub and quiet tim
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy