Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Nice people. Clean showers. Close to what we wanted to do.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice people. Roads were a bit narrow but we were given a site that accomadated us & our car hauler nicely.
Aug 31, 2016
We liked our site, it was shaded. Only problem is WI FI needs attention.
Aug 31, 2016
One night stay, but enough to tell this is a good KOA. Considering how many sites, it was relatively quiet. The showers were large and well kept.
Aug 31, 2016
Good site a little on the high side $$$$
Aug 31, 2016
Really beautiful spot. They served a nice breakfast for a reasonable price. Friendly and helpful employees. Definitely would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your stay!
Aug 30, 2016
Best wi-fi ever found in a KOA! Early risers 4:30 am were irritating
Aug 30, 2016
Ok ... Great location ... Park clean and safe ... Desk employees very helpful and nice
Aug 30, 2016
Whole park has a lot of litter in the sites. Grass watering needs some work. Pool was an off color.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean, neat grounds, friendly staff, great weekend breakfasts that benefit kids.....win/win!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Comfortable Campground
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Not too pleased with being placed by full timers. Thanks for the heads up about bike thieves-hid my bike in the truck.
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent location! Near light rail. The kampground had it's own security & I felt safe there. Easy access to downtown & tour busses.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great
Aug 28, 2016
Had a great stay! Staff was very helpful and considerate of our needs!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
It was tidy but is in a very bad part of town (run down, questionable people walking around, etc.). It would not be somewhere we would stay for an extended period of time. Spots are tight together.
Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was quiet, clean and the staff were great.
Aug 27, 2016
Great location, courteous and helpful folks!!
Aug 27, 2016
Great location, but we prefer smaller KOAs. Got lost trying to find our spot. Fortunately, a fellow in a cart came by and led us in after a frustrating search.
Aug 27, 2016
Overall a great place except for the train noise in the morning.
Aug 27, 2016
Well located. Good tram system to go visit city directly from campground! Clean and well kept.
Aug 27, 2016
The pool and hottub were closed for alge and nobody advised us when we checked in. Only reason I gave 4 stars
Aug 26, 2016
It was a little loud once the county fair had music and fireworks going, but that's just part of the season. Otherwise it was nice, shady and clean.
Aug 26, 2016
As I have stated many times in the past, great place to stay, but everytime we go, the dog park gets worse. It's a shame! We won't even take our dog in that dusty, dirty mess anymore. I heard many complaints from other dog owners. Pea gravel!
Aug 25, 2016
Great location with plenty of shade at each site. Laundry and rest rooms were clean and well maintained.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
This park has a great location very we'll maintained staff were very helpfull loved it
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay there very much.
Aug 24, 2016
Helpfull and friendly staff, nice amenities, very noisy (but hey! it's in the middle of a big city!).
Aug 24, 2016
convenient
Aug 24, 2016
The spot was shady and kept my RV cool. It could have been a little longer for my boat of a truck and 30' pull behind.
Aug 24, 2016
We just stayed 1 night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was being in the city we had a fairgrounds near by that has a concert going on and music was loud until about 11:30 pm. But that was not the campgrounds fault. Other than that it is clean and nice with full hook ups.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground. Easy access in and out. Nice amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
We returned here on our way home. Stayed here on the way out for 2 weeks. campground was not as clean. Lots of trash around the campground, More dogs than ever. Many people had 3 and 4 dogs. I have A dog, but 3-4 was too many. Will return because park is convenient. Shuttle to Temple square was great.
Aug 23, 2016
The park amenities were fine, but not sure of the surrounding neighborhood. we were warned to keep out bike locked up and a neighbor camper had a visit from Crime Scene Investigator. Jordan River behind campground was not fit for recreational use and there were spots where garbage was left. Very nice dog park nearby. And KOA had pass codes to access gate, pool and bathrooms.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was a great location for our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful since I had issue with my vehicle and they assisted. Thank you and your staff for everything especially James the maintenance man.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice park! Would definitely stay there again. Good cable and great WiFi. Has access to walking trail next to river. Two negatives. First was that the sites were closer together than I prefer. 2nd negative was not the parks fault, but there was VERY loud music from a nearby area that played into the early morning (Sat evening to Sunday morning).
Aug 23, 2016
The park was clean, well kept, and had lots of shade.
Aug 23, 2016
Always enjoy staying in your park. Only problem I had this time is that previous campers had not left the site very clean. Could someone check the sites before the next tenant arrives?
Aug 22, 2016
Bien situé avec accès au tramway immédiat et donc au centre ville. Bon accueil sanitaires très correctes. Un seul défaut les Klaxons des trains la nuit.
Aug 22, 2016
Without a doubt one of the nicest RV parks we have ever stayed in. They were very accommodating, no problem changing reservation dates. Friendly employees, good store, well stocked. Great wifi. Very convenient location with easy transportation to town. Lots of trees and shade, very serene. I loved it.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Not really for camping, but more for a place to stay. Well kept, friendly staff. We appreciate the large laundry room.
Aug 22, 2016
Great facility centrally located.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals