Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
njoyed the proximity to the city. Did not enjoy receiving a notice that we got for a guest visiting us, when most of those towing or especially the long termers were also on the grass.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean, shady,coven isn't......!
Jun 01, 2016
lovely, green, quiet appreciate friendly, helpful staff, dog park, cleanliness of facility & pool/hot tub
Jun 01, 2016
Clean quiet friendly staff nice breakfast on Sunday
Jun 01, 2016
Pool was nice and clean, hot tub was a bonus! The grounds were well kept! Super dog friendly with a gate that leads to a dog walk after a short easy stroll on the path. Clean restrooms with multiple locations! It's so close to downtown salt lake with the peacefulness of camping. It almost doesn't make sense. It was a very great stay! Only complaint is the gift shop ran out of the cute mugs!
May 31, 2016
Great KOA, one of the best we've stayed in over the years.
May 31, 2016
Its in rough part of town but they have great security showing and responding to disturbances promptly,
May 31, 2016
This is our favorite KOA that we have visited. We look forward to returning. Ample space, with concrete pads. Large but quiet. We love SLC KOA.
May 31, 2016
Was great but sites could be a little wider and longer. But otherwise great!
May 31, 2016
This campground is conveniently located to everything in Salt Lake City. It is well maintained, bathrooms are clean, pool and hottub are very nice. The only comment: Dog park would be much nicer if it was pea gravel instead of grass and mud. You wouldn't even have to water or mow, and it's so easy to clean up after a dog in pea gravel. KOA Santa Fe has this, and it's great.
May 30, 2016
Very nice RV-sites, good showers and convenient free shuttle to Temple Square.
May 30, 2016
While I was waiting for my house to be ready I stayed @ this KOA for two months. The park is very well maintained with great staff. Being close to downtown I was worried about security...This park goes above and beyond with patrolling and keeping a safe atmosphere. Class A 33ft Fleetwood.
May 30, 2016
The best landscape in a KOA I have seen
May 30, 2016
I have a 32 ft class A. Parking was large and comfortable. The facilities were clean and in great shape. Pool, hot tub very clean. Staff very courteous and very helpful. Nice place to stay. Easy access and there was a free shuttle to Temple Square. Rail system connection spot just across the street and bus service on the corner.. We will stay again
May 30, 2016
The stay was excellent. The people were friendly and helpful the campground and bathrooms were clean
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very nice park, paved pads with generous parking for tow vehicle. The dog areas are nice with a great walk to a city off leach dog park, one of the best dog parks I have ever seen.
May 29, 2016
Great park. Great location.
May 29, 2016
Fastest internet ever seen at a camp site. Very clean and well kept. Very convenient.....excellent store and very friendly personnel. Excellent stay!
May 29, 2016
Plus is that it is clean however location is horrible, we had to do a U turn with a 35' pull behind trailer on a major road in the heart of Salt Lake City. You also have to do deal with the train noise. Did not sleep well and our stay was just a one night. It's not a camp site, there are people walking on the sidewalks, they even had security & give you the phone number for the local police depart
May 28, 2016
Had a really nice site. Quiet, not over crowded. Extended our stay.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful park. Well maintained. We loved our site. In fact, really did not want to leave.
May 28, 2016
Great Location, right across the street from the TRAX (public transportation) well maintained campground, but the most impressive thing to note was how friendly and helpful ALL the staff was during our stay.
May 28, 2016
VERY NICE STAFF. NICE CAMPGROUND.
May 28, 2016
We stayed there 3 years ago and were expecting the same welcoming treatment. Wrong! The 4 office staff ladies were more interested in getting lunch plans than checking us in. Information was speedily rattled off, packets thrust at us (1 packet for our 2 dogs since we weren't asked how many pets we had & didn't feel comfortable saying that we had 2) and most of all, no escort to our site.
May 27, 2016
Very nice facility. very clean with nice friendly staff. Would stay again when traveling thru Salt Lake City.
May 27, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms and laundry room. Very convenient to explore the city. Only downside are the trains that rumble past at night, but earplugs help. A definite repeat if we travel through the area again
May 27, 2016
Always like staying at thr SLC KOA with its easy off and on the highway and it's great dog walk. Pool and hot tube make it all happen as well.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Great Park and great staff, sent someone out with us to make sure we did not have any problems setting up.
May 26, 2016
Clean full hook UPS and very friendly staff.
May 25, 2016
The campground was spacious and well maintained. Fabulous location and the best dog walking options of any place we have stayed.
May 25, 2016
Not as close to attractions asthe information leads you ti believe. Very nice park. Not the best area.
May 25, 2016
A very nice quiet park and close to every part of the city, so very convenient place to stay. Nice and clean restrooms with locks and privacy!We even decided to join KOA as each KOA campgrounds are more predictable and clean! thanks
May 25, 2016
Staff were very helpful. We also recommend the nearby little Mexican restaurant.
May 25, 2016
We like this KOA! Did laundry and found your facility clean and in good working order! One small thing--there was some garbage in our site.
May 25, 2016
The place to camp when you want to make the most of a Salt Lake City stay! Free transportation and a great light rail system make getting around a pleasure from KOA.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Beautiful park. Close to everything we needed. Wifi a little slow. Would use it again.
May 24, 2016
Very nice and clean
May 24, 2016
Nice park. This was our first time using a KOA and we were pleased. The internet connection didn't work at our site (708) at the back of the property, but only when up in the store. Not sure what the problem was.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We have stayed here before and would recommend it to anyone. Beautiful sites and well maintained park. Very friendly knowledgea staff. Loved it
May 23, 2016
friendly & helpful employees
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
A nice place to stay. The area is always clean and the staff are all so friendly. We plan to return!
May 23, 2016
Nice campground, in a convenient location.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Level site. Pleasant for one night stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals