Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Camp ground was very nice. Located close to SLC. Staff was questionable, had couple issues which staff never addressed or followed up on, i.e. Site 28 doesn't have a gray/ black waste connection?? Staff never could address situation, yes site was full hook up, (try to hook up).
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice place
Jul 13, 2017
It was all you could ask for.
Jul 13, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have every stayed in. All the sites were paved with grassy areas and plenty of shade.
Jul 13, 2017
I would give it 5 stars, but my particular space was un-level enough I had to get out my "boards" to park on to level up the trailer. Other sites looked level. Also, I picked a site with no afternoon shade, the only one in the whole park. The staff and rest of the park are top notch. I will definitely stay there again while in SLC.
Jul 13, 2017
We have stayed here before and I am sure we will come back. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 13, 2017
Best wifi we have ever had in a campground! The bathroom and showers could use a little sprucing up.
Jul 13, 2017
Very plesant stay. Staff is friendly, and facilities well maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
We had no reservation, and needed a one night stay. They were friendly and helpful. An escort to our site made parking our big rig easy.Showers were clean, but water temp became scalding when toilet flushed. Pleasantly quiet during sleep time. We will plan to stay here again in the future.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice location, fairly clean spots with plenty of room for my fifth wheel. Bathrooms on the other hand needed a lot of attention.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff at checkin was not helpful at all. Had no interest in putting forth extra effort to answer questions. When we asked for help getting to site, no one would. Also campground needs desperately to trip all hedges which are now sticking out into the roadways. This made it difficult to maneuver our coach. We don't want scratches on our coach.
Jul 12, 2017
Quiet, shady, grounds well kept, and laundry was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed 6 nights and would again.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly Staff, helpful to orginize transport to the city center. Easy transport with the tram to the town center.
Jul 12, 2017
Patrons rash the park. KOA does their best to keep up.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was great. Location , great shade trees, wonderful staff. My only complaint is about the Wi-Fi. It was terrible. Dropped every 5 to 10 minutes. Luckily we did not need it for anything other than entertainment
Jul 12, 2017
Love the location and shady trees. Bathrooms clean, dislike having a code who remembers at 3 am. I'm not sure my dog would like the artificial grass being put in dog park. It can be hot during heat wave. People very friendly
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Well maintained campground and very friendly staff who work hard to make it an enjoyable stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic
Jul 11, 2017
MY ONLY CONCERN WAS THE VERY BAD ATTITUDE OF THE MANGER IN THE DAYTIME AND HOW SHE TALKED TO HELPFUL DESK WORKERS.
Jul 11, 2017
Hard to find and crowded.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed with my husband and baby and only missed more showers
Jul 11, 2017
We love staying here!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice park. Restrooms could use some improvements. Restroom rank 8.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities. So convenient close to Trax light rail to city
Jul 10, 2017
Great park
Jul 10, 2017
We have stayed here before. It is the ONLY way to stay in Salt Lake for us. Thanks to friendly, helpful staff and a great location. We will dilefinitely return again! Thanks.
Jul 10, 2017
Sites were well shaded and services excellent!
Jul 10, 2017
We really enjoyed the pool facilities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and nicely shaded. We loved having access to the green belt area to walk our dog. The bathrooms might need a little work, a lot of the toilets wobbled, but they were clean and so were the showers. An overall great stay for our family, thank you.
Jul 10, 2017
Bad wifi signal
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kampgrounds were beautiful. Every space had grass and big shade trees. Very clean
Jul 10, 2017
Easy access. Great stay but only for one night.
Jul 09, 2017
nice campground and staff. I stayed at this campground 4 times in May/June. On a 5th occasion I could not make it due to travel issues and this KOA would not provide KOA points even though I paid for the night. No response when I emailed them about this. Obvious management issues
Jul 09, 2017
Very large, but big shade trees throughout. Light rail station across the street, not much city noise. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
This was the first time I had ever seen sites pull in opposite directions every other one. Meaning, I did not have to eat my meals outside next to the other sites dump station. For such an enormous camp ground, there needs to be more restroom availability and being that all the sites are paved it was very uneven. The campground was close to everything and very shady (as in lots of trees) which was
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly & accommodating staff, clean location
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
loved it, it looks like right in the middle of the city but very quiet. Nice place, friendly staff, great place to stay!
Jul 08, 2017
Thanks to the electrician for help to get our RV fixed.
Jul 08, 2017
Fortunately there are a lot of shade trees to cover spots. Unfortunately there is a train track nearby and trains are blowing their horns long and loud every hour or so through the night. There is also noisy construction going on, and people seem oblivious to quiet hours with barking dogs, leaving early loudly and trash collecting early in the am. Good location for the city but not quiet!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
It was AMAZING!!! Awesome pool and hot tub Very convenient to the cities close Very friendly Sites were very clean Bathhouses were amazing
Jul 07, 2017
No activities apart from a pool, store selling 2 months expired ice creams which we ate.. long lines at reception although 4 people are behind the counter. The camping right now is a construction site.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Love that it's so close to everything.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed here for the 4th of July, and they had the BEST fireworks experience we'd ever seen👍🏾Great job✌🏾🇺🇸
Jul 07, 2017
Location is convenient. There are only 2-3 shower stalls in each rest room and had to wait during busy time. Service was good. Check in was fast.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice facility and staff. Well maintained.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice, well maintained, lots of shade trees, great facility, convenient to downtown and interstate highways. One big downside, the Internet service was TERRIBLE! There isn't enough bandwidth for a campground that size.
Jul 07, 2017
Good tree cover!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy