Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
will come back soon
Jul 28, 2014
Wasn't there long but was good!
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The park is very nice, quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful and polite. We will definitely stay here again if we get back this way again. Thanks, E. C. Goodwin
Jul 28, 2014
Ideal for a visit to Salt Lake City
Jul 28, 2014
Thank you Nicole for all your help in tracking our reservation at Estes Park in Colorado. We are there now and enjoying the extra day. Positive suggestion, you need more washrooms for such a large campground. Regards, Herms & Eveline Radatus.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
People here don't seem to clean up after their dogs! Our site smelled awful. Good location for anything you might need.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
we enjoyed our stay,the park was very clean and kept up ,the people friendly and helpful,we will stay again
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Nice sites great staff
Jul 27, 2014
Very large, clean, and shady sites to park a trailer or tent. Location was very convenient and easy to get to. Will stay again if ever in the SLC area.
Jul 26, 2014
Great stay! Pretty clean & the patio sites are pleasant & private.
Jul 26, 2014
Great park! Clean, big spaces, beautifully landscaped.
Jul 26, 2014
would be nice if there was a larger pool or even a second pool
Jul 26, 2014
The management was great. The sites were extremely clean and well-appointed. Our children loved the KOA. We absolutely loved the tour given of the Temple Square area. We had a fantastic time here.
Jul 26, 2014
We arrived late, 8:15P.M. and left early the next morning, 6:30 A.M. (just passing thru) so can not say a lot about the campground. It seemed clean and well kept and the office personal were vary helpful with the reservation. However at check in their directions to the spot were a little vague it seemed. Train and freeway noise a little much, but I live in the mountains, so what do I know.
Jul 26, 2014
The facilities are great However there were fireworks going off until 10:00!!?? Could not sleep.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
the KOA at SLC is absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It was quiet, peaceful, and shady and cool. We stay there every year and will continue to do so every time we go to SLC. I love that it is close to the convention center AND especially close to the temple and to the Family History Center! Thank you KOA for making our stay so great!
Jul 25, 2014
Nice large paved site, however we counted 19 people that walked through our campsite one evening, some even right next to our window looking in. We were only 2 sites from the end, easy to walk around. Bathrooms weren't the cleanest with broken soap dishes,etc. however, we would stay there again but ask for different site away from dumpsters and path to bathroom. Everything else was extremely nice
Jul 25, 2014
Great location. Good hook-ups. Facilities well maintained and attractive. Effecient, friendly staff. LOVED OUR STAY!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
This camp ground was very clean and well kept. But, it was so busy we were packed in like sardines and people were flying by in there cars so fast it was unsafe to let my kids ride their bikes.
Jul 24, 2014
Convenient location and nice place to stay. The little dog treat and poop bag given to us at check-in was very nice!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Nice folks working here! However, the area is less than desirable with bike thefts and camper break-ins. I felt like I could not leave my typical patio set-up (chairs, lights, small table, grill etc.) out at night, I put them away each evening. Public transportation right at the front entry is an awesome way to get to town.
Jul 23, 2014
The initial greeting was great we have stayed with you before and were remembered. As always entire stay was great.
Jul 23, 2014
this place was like a trailer park
Jul 23, 2014
Urban campground. Pretty packed in there. Dog run is WAY too small. Disappointed for the first time. Sites had small pieces of trash : cig butts, bottle caps bones plastic wrappers etc
Jul 23, 2014
Nice KOA, expect a strong Mormon presence there from the clerks, to the information in the brochure, to the "free" shuttle to downtown.
Jul 23, 2014
It is a loud area. Planes trains and automobiles create lots of noise. Nothing to be done about that. Just something to note. The camp site was fine otherwise.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This is a great KOA but it was extremely busy(I know we should expect it to be busy in the summertime). Everyone was nice. The only complaint I have is about the swimming pool and hot tub. As older adults it would have been nice to have a dedicated time just for adults. The kids ruled the pool all day what about a couple of hours in the evening just for the big kids?
Jul 22, 2014
great park, except for internet and Cable. Cable is 35 analog channels that are fussy. The WiFi is strong 4 to 5 for strength, But there is no through but be ready to wait and expect time outs.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
nice camp ground
Jul 21, 2014
nice and clean and plenty of room
Jul 21, 2014
very nice RV park, super clean, respectful staff, I will stay here again
Jul 21, 2014
I can't stand this property. This was the 3rd time we stayed and each time gets worse. NO MORE. It's a very busy campground that people drive way to fast. I felt my kids were unsafe walking to the pool. And the pool is way to small for the amount of camp sites you have. I counted 50 adults/kids at one point and small kids were getting into the hot tub unsupervised. Store not stocked very well.
Jul 21, 2014
Inside driving lanes are a bit tight-observed one 5th unit that had to back down the lane to manuever to exit. Park is clean and staff is very courteous and well informed.
Jul 21, 2014
What a wonderful park. We were very pleased with the service and our camp sight, plus the rest rooms were clean. When ever we are near Salt Lake city we will stay at that park. Wish we had the time to sight see the area. Next time we will. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Prettiest koa we've been in this trip. Bush at end of space made it difficult to pull out with 5th wheel and dually full size pickup. They could have suggested a different space when we discussed problem at signin. There were some available that would have allowed us to park pickup next to camper and were more open to swing out.
Jul 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.