Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 07, 2017
It is clean , can handle big rigs with pull throughs. The staff was very friendly. Didn't use the showers but with how the park was would expect nothing but class.
May 07, 2017
Close location to downtown and freeways, helpful friendly staff, excellent Internet. Only downside was noise from trains.
May 07, 2017
Friendly staff and good wifi
May 07, 2017
Good stopover place. Near temple terrace plaza of LDS and homeless hangout City
May 07, 2017
Just a quick one night stay but the desk clerk was very helpful and got us checked in quickly.
May 05, 2017
Bad location with noise from road to airplanes. Nice employees.
May 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy access. Well kept comfortable place to stay
May 04, 2017
Camp ground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 04, 2017
Loved the area. Park was nice and quite.
May 03, 2017
Great location and like the pull throughs.
May 03, 2017
Very quiet, central location to events in the area.
May 03, 2017
Nice people
May 03, 2017
Office staff was very helpful.
May 02, 2017
Very nice KOA the staff is extremely helpful. There is a shuttle to Temple Square which I put to good use.
May 02, 2017
Nice park with grass, trees & a friendly staff. The internet, however, has a terrible signal.
May 02, 2017
Overall, a great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean facilities, great laundry. Only problem we had was with WiFi on the weekend. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Salt Lake,
May 02, 2017
This was our 3rd stay at the Salt Lake City KOA - no complaints - it is clean & has some grassy areas to play ball with our dog. Fairly quiet - easy into & out of. We would stay again.
May 02, 2017
Everyone was friendly and it is always good when traveling by RV that the information provided up front matches conditions when you get there.
May 02, 2017
Didn't care that we were placed right next to the public car wash. Loud music playing.
May 02, 2017
All night awake due to train horns and aircraft. Seems like all Kia's being located near railroads! Showers near campspot were not working.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Nice friendly people. We are a big rig and only complaint is the trees. Need to do a little pruning so they aren't brushing top as you move around.
May 01, 2017
A clean well kept park.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice campground, easily accessible
Apr 30, 2017
Inexpensive and convenient, no frills.
Apr 30, 2017
The staff were great and the sites were very nice and big, Our only complaints would be the plumbing. The water in the showers would get scalding. I imagine it was some one flushing the toilet in the other bathroom since it was momentary and there was no one in my bathroom.
Apr 30, 2017
Campground is lovely. Paved roads and site . Trees were well trimmed so that RV roofs would not be damaged. We stayed one night and would stay again. It's location is perfect for access to downtown and I80
Apr 29, 2017
We always stay with KOA in Salt Lake and will continue to do so. The staff is friendly and helpful, the park is laid out extremely well and is downtown in a great location. I would suggest the K-9 camp be filled with bark as the mud and 10% grass does not work well.
Apr 29, 2017
We really liked location of this KOA in vicinity of downtown Salt Lake City
Apr 29, 2017
Clean and week kept for it's area. Just be sure you don't forget any amenities the country store is super expensive. But other than that great place to camp out
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Situated right at the light rail. Very friendly staff. Sites are clean and we had a very long site. Wish it was gated as it is not in the best place but still would not deter me from going back
Apr 28, 2017
Nice park in a great location. Quiet except for train passing through on nearby tracks late at night.
Apr 28, 2017
Very clean and convenient. Staff was nice.
Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful!
Apr 26, 2017
My stay was very nice. Customer service when checking in was great and well organized. The park was clean and appeared to be well taken care of. I am not much of a designated camper (I prefer the woods) but I would stay again.
Apr 26, 2017
We had just one night in SLC but it was enjoyable. The park is very large but very nice. The staff were very good to deal with. I would and will return.
Apr 25, 2017
Loved my stay, everyone there is so nice and very helpful.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Grass, trees, and friendly people.
Apr 25, 2017
Clean, paved, close to downtown with rural feel. Access to Jordan River walk which is a jewel for the city. I would have given a 5 but the back half showers are not functioning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the back restrooms were closed during your stay, due to unplanned maintenance. They are now open as of April 26th. Thanks for the review and hope to see you again.
Apr 25, 2017
We loved the convenience of this park. The Trax that travels throughout Salt Lake City stops right in front of this campground. For a very small fee you can ride all day. This is very beneficial since parking is scarce in the city. We enjoyed the hot tub, friendly staff and well kept park. The tours at temple square were informative and the pipe organ recital and choir practice are a must.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kind review.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean, very quiet, very friendly employees. Would like to see some grass in the dog park, but otherwise not a single complaint!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review, the dog park is scheduled for grass replacement, and should be completed by May 5th.
Apr 23, 2017
Great location
Apr 22, 2017
Lots of trees and nice amenities. The camp hosts were very helpful with special requests I had.
Apr 20, 2017
Clean. Some staff was friendly.
Apr 20, 2017
No hot water in the showers closest to our site. A plus was the great wifi reception. Excellent
Apr 19, 2017
We arrived after hours aND the security guard was so helpful.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Too much noise. Poor Wifi
Apr 18, 2017
Courteous staff, clean facilities, fast wifi. Great stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals