Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Special thanks to your employee who drove us to Temple Square on Father's Day when there was no van service that day. We were fortunate to catch the Mormon Tabernacle Choir that morning. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 29, 2015
HUGE very urban campground but it has lots of grass and trees. It is very convenient to the TRAX train - got right on and went downtown no problem. Clean facilities and friendly staff....
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff,clean rest rooms.
Jun 29, 2015
Quiet, great shade in such hot weather.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Great stay just very hot!!
Jun 28, 2015
Nice if rather confined sites. Had to contend with a pile of Dog Do on our pad and the smell remained during the night. Met some hardy motorcycle touring fellows and enjoyed exchanging travel tips.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and the staff was fine. Not a single issue. All good.
Jun 28, 2015
Grounds are very clean and well maintained. Lots of well kept grass and shade trees. Easy access.
Jun 28, 2015
It's rare to find such a nice campground so close to downtown in a major city.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice campground. Really enjoyed staying here. Public transit right across the street or easy bike ride to downtown. Truck and RV wash on premises to boot! Would stay again! I just rarely give out 5 stars, but this was close.
Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, wish all Koa's were this nice.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice campingground, close to downtown and by the Trax station.
Jun 27, 2015
This KOA is great with all the services and the free shuddle into Temple Square. Nice to have the care ash and full time restaurant on site also. After driving all day to get there it was nice just to walk someplace to get a good meal.
Jun 27, 2015
very clean nice place to stay
Jun 26, 2015
Great site, great people, very clean, close to downtown. I will stay there any time I am in Salt Lake City.
Jun 26, 2015
The site was large with grass and paved parking across from the pool. Full hook-ups and wifi. Great people at the desk. My only issue is the weak wifi part of our stay. Clean and near free RR to center city.
Jun 26, 2015
A little more space around tents or RV's would be perfect. When we were there, unfortunately, it really smells badly from the sanitary rooms
Jun 26, 2015
An above average Kampground. Site was fairly level and utilites worked well. The only negative was the hoses for lawn watering everywhere and the lack of attention to monitoring them. We had to move one as it was watering our entry and awning. The good news is that it washed the bird debris off the patio.
Jun 26, 2015
Very expensive stay. Wifi did not work kicking us off line constantly. Speeding vehicles with radios blaring. Will never bother with this one again.
Jun 26, 2015
It was just overnight but everything work out great
Jun 25, 2015
Suited our needs for one night. Easy on/off from I80. Shady spot and clean restrooms. Friendly staff, and quiet. Not in great part of town but didn't venture out except for gas. Really large and more of an RV Park than a campground.
Jun 25, 2015
Clean & comfy, nice shade trees. Good to have paved surfaces for RVs. Clean restrooms/showers. Only clitch was overflowing dumpsers.
Jun 25, 2015
Did not like the part of town we were in. Your office staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
easy in an out, clean no dirt all paved roads and pads
Jun 25, 2015
Good showers. Don't like the yip dogs, but that's not KOA's fault
Jun 25, 2015
Campgrounds were well kepy. Only stayed overnight, but enjoyed it.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice facility but it was 95% packed! Staff reminded you to lock up all belongings/compartments, afraid of thief maybe?? we only stayed a 20 hrs but overall nice place.
Jun 24, 2015
Office staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and well taken care of. Large trees were trimmed properly and provided a lot of shade.
Jun 24, 2015
Super maintained campground! We loved having our own patio with table and chairs.The only complaint we had was load music coming from the Mexican reataurant next door.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
What an oasis in the heart of the city. Perfect location for seeing the sights and the staff was way over the top on service, enthusiasm, and so so nice. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 24, 2015
A pleasant stay.Cecil Hoosier
Jun 24, 2015
Everything was wonderful. It would have been nice to have more children related things at the pool. Water toys or a slide. Terry and Angie were hands down the best KOA workers we've ever dealt with. They were so useful, helpful, and the service for anything was extremely fast. They are very good at their jobs.
Jun 24, 2015
I am so sorry, but we did not feel welcomed here. Doesn't look like we will be returning.
Jun 24, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Enjoved the stay
Jun 24, 2015
We had req 2 sites facing each other when res was made svrl months ago. At arrival, we faced opposite our friends, but had an empty space on the other side. We asked if our friends could move to that space. We were told there was a party with multiple units coming, so they couldn't. Our last night there, someone finally showed up to take that space & they were alone! They could have been moved!:(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry. This was clearly a failure on our part. I apologize and we'll get it right next time if you give us another chance. Vicky
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed on the luxe patio, very nice. Good transportation to Salt Lake City.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Laundry was over priced.
Jun 23, 2015
Been there twice. GREAT location, next to TRAX, bike path and 10 minutes to downtown.
Jun 23, 2015
Probably best maintained pool and hot tub I have ever experienced during a KOA stay....
Jun 23, 2015
Loved it!!! we will be back..
Jun 23, 2015
Nice camp, close location although not great part of town, too expensive.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean. The staff was extremely helpful. The launder at was not expensive at all. This is a nice thing cause when you are traveling it can become very expensive.
Jun 23, 2015
It would be nice to be able to have a common grill.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the input, installing a common grill is in our development plans. Hope to see you again!
Jun 23, 2015
This KOA was probably the best we have ever stayed at. They staff patient and friendly to weary travelers. The sites are amazing with paved patios, lovely furniture, fire pit and privacy shrubs. Paved roads. Great amenities. Thank You!! SLC KOA. we will be back. Barbara & Lynne Crane

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Gar side pretty noisy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.