Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground. Easy access in and out. Nice amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
We returned here on our way home. Stayed here on the way out for 2 weeks. campground was not as clean. Lots of trash around the campground, More dogs than ever. Many people had 3 and 4 dogs. I have A dog, but 3-4 was too many. Will return because park is convenient. Shuttle to Temple square was great.
Aug 23, 2016
The park amenities were fine, but not sure of the surrounding neighborhood. we were warned to keep out bike locked up and a neighbor camper had a visit from Crime Scene Investigator. Jordan River behind campground was not fit for recreational use and there were spots where garbage was left. Very nice dog park nearby. And KOA had pass codes to access gate, pool and bathrooms.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was a great location for our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful since I had issue with my vehicle and they assisted. Thank you and your staff for everything especially James the maintenance man.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice park! Would definitely stay there again. Good cable and great WiFi. Has access to walking trail next to river. Two negatives. First was that the sites were closer together than I prefer. 2nd negative was not the parks fault, but there was VERY loud music from a nearby area that played into the early morning (Sat evening to Sunday morning).
Aug 23, 2016
The park was clean, well kept, and had lots of shade.
Aug 23, 2016
Always enjoy staying in your park. Only problem I had this time is that previous campers had not left the site very clean. Could someone check the sites before the next tenant arrives?
Aug 22, 2016
Bien situé avec accès au tramway immédiat et donc au centre ville. Bon accueil sanitaires très correctes. Un seul défaut les Klaxons des trains la nuit.
Aug 22, 2016
Without a doubt one of the nicest RV parks we have ever stayed in. They were very accommodating, no problem changing reservation dates. Friendly employees, good store, well stocked. Great wifi. Very convenient location with easy transportation to town. Lots of trees and shade, very serene. I loved it.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Not really for camping, but more for a place to stay. Well kept, friendly staff. We appreciate the large laundry room.
Aug 22, 2016
Great facility centrally located.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
It was in a very convenient location and the amenities were great. Our pull through was perfect. The folks in the office were very friendly and helpful. The Mexican restaurant out front was the BEST.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean nice staff as we say ok
Aug 22, 2016
Nice staff, clean facilities and great location
Aug 21, 2016
Good people that are very helpful when RV breakdowns alter stay dates.
Aug 21, 2016
Super RV Park. If your coming through Salt Lake City, this is definitely the Park to stay
Aug 21, 2016
Nicest campground ever - no kidding!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very helpfull staff. Shady. Easy to got to centre
Aug 20, 2016
The Salt Lake City KOA is a fine place to stay. The grounds were shaded and the staff was pleasant.
Aug 20, 2016
Wifi and location not very good but overall was clean and staff were polite , friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Noisy
Aug 20, 2016
Pretty nice campground in a not so nice area. We had a deluxe site so it was nice with table and chairs and rocker. WiFi wasn't to good. Staff was very friendly. Lots of local workers staying in the park. Convenient to downtown SLC. Stayed in a class A motorhome.
Aug 20, 2016
I would give 5 stars, but our spot was a poor one. Unfortunately it was on the main entrance road, (tooo much traffic), and it was not level. Also it was not as long as advertised. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rest of the park seemed clean and well kept. I would stay again, as long as I got a different spot. Do not stay in W48 - W54
Aug 20, 2016
Park and staff were great.Everything very neat and clean. Only fault was band music playing all afternoon and evening.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice, great location for getting around thE city.
Aug 20, 2016
Wow! I saw some bad reviews on trip advisor and Google about this place. I have to say those couldn't be farther from the truth. Yes the area of SLC this is in is not the highest class. But they have excellent security and plenty of staff. They keep the riffraff out for sure. We felt safe secure better than our home. Clean and well taken care of. The amenities are great too! Nothing lacking folks!
Aug 19, 2016
Big rigs beware--only 6 sites for you. WiFi and TV great. Management--not friendly. Location convenient,but dangerous area
Aug 19, 2016
mmm
Aug 19, 2016
Great KOA, easy off and on from the Interstate. Great staff, very nice and professional.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location .Campgrounds well maintained.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious, shaded sites. Easy freeway access. Clean restrooms.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
One of the best run KOA's of them all. Also nice layout of patios, though spaces can be tight on the side away from the patio.
Aug 18, 2016
The staff were very helpful. Enjoyed having the shuttle bus take us into the heart of the city. On the hot nights it would have been advantageous to have had the pool open until 10:00pm.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice park, great folks. Pet park needs more grass.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, especially the city location. Our site was convenient to the facilities and had nice shade trees.
Aug 18, 2016
Courteous staffer retrieved surge protector that we inadvertently left at our campsite so that we could come back for it.
Aug 18, 2016
The sight was a bit tight for a 34' RV. All night long we had train horns in our bedroom and jets in our attic. Otherwise, location was excellent for touring. Staff was efficient but not real friendly. We got there late in evening so their day was ending
Aug 17, 2016
Great people and very nice place! A little tight to get a round in a bigger coach after dark.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice area, clean camp and friendly help. We stay at this KOA any time we are in SLC!
Aug 17, 2016
Nice staff, nice well maintained campground in a very convenient location at a reasonable price. In other words, a great value.
Aug 17, 2016
had something stolen , wasn't to happy about that...all in all , nice and clean....staff very nice...grounds clean, means alot..thank you...
Aug 17, 2016
LIKED THE ALL NIGHT SECURITY PATROL. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. CLOSE TO AIRPORT FOR CONVENIENCE.
Aug 16, 2016
Had no problems but saw the police a lot and a criminal investigation van, was a little,concerned. But other than that it was quiet and loved it.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean and very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy