Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Nice place.
Aug 21, 2017
Convenient to my Convention downtown at Salt Palace. Close to public transit. Great staff support.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Easy access and well maintained. Forget satellite as there are too many trees. A bit on the noisy side. Bathrooms and showers clean. Pool too small for this 400+ site park AND keep the children out of the hot tub.
Aug 21, 2017
Easy access to our spot. Pleanty of room to maneuver on our very level pad. This park is full of amenities and the store is stocked very well. I definately will be back.
Aug 20, 2017
We stay here often. Convent location to stay when we come to SLC to do family history research.
Aug 20, 2017
I needed a shower after being at Speedweek, the showers Thurs. nite were filthy and did not use took a dip in the pool instead. Informed staff of problem. took a shower Fri.morn still dirty but took one any way after rinsing dressing area. Shower stall did not drain and I stood in 2 inches of water. the funny thing is the only reason I stayed there is to enjoy a shower!
Aug 20, 2017
It was fantastic! This park is like an oasis. Everyone was friendly, it was quiet and very clean. I highly recommend nthe KOA in SLC .
Aug 20, 2017
Great park with amazing employees! We were concerned about our second vehicle and the night watchman was of great help to us.
Aug 20, 2017
Salt Lake City was a delight and the KOA Staff was very accommodating to our changes. Lovely, shady park.
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was clean, well maintained & the staff very friendly & helpful. The roads & sites were very tight and we didn't realize it was that close to the train tracks so we'd be hearing trains all night long. Good for a one nighter or short stay but if going back to Salt Lake City would look for a different place to stay.
Aug 19, 2017
Convenient to the airport which is what we needed. Never was able to get onto the wifi. Called the tech support # only to be told everyone was busy & they'd call me right back. An hour later when I'm running some errands in the car they called. Called the office after I'd called tech support to be told they were resetting the routers and to give them 30 minutes. No luck after the reset.
Aug 19, 2017
I loved the trees, and quiet experience. I felt safe and enjoyed my stay. The wifi was terrible but other than that we had a great time. There is as a shuttle to town which we did not use but a nice feature. My only other request would be to have signage off 80. Waze had us making a very difficult U turn with RV.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The staff was friendly, nice clean campground , entire place neat and clean. Totally fenced & has a night watchman. We will stay again when in the area.
Aug 19, 2017
Stay here often. This time down a little. Due staffing issues, restrooms not checked often enough. Observed clogged toilet at 11pm. Still clogged midafternoon when I reported it. Expected to see it fixed in am. Clogged again next evening, but plunger available this time and I cleared it. This the only negative to report on years of visits.
Aug 19, 2017
great place / nice people
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very well run site and responsive staff
Aug 18, 2017
Even though it was just a one - nite stay we found the facilities very clean and well cared for. We had a very nice and comfortable stay. Keep up the good work and thanks.
Aug 18, 2017
Campground was clean. Staff was cheerful and helpful. Felt very safe even though campground in an older sketchier part of town. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
This is a very busy camp, lots of traffic moving throughout the park. Don.t camp near the pool area it gets pretty loud when the young kids get in and the hot tub/whirlpool is not accessable for the most part because of the youngsters.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Convenient location to downtown. Nice sites with good shade.
Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyed it
Aug 18, 2017
I was extremely unhappy that you allowed a large box truck to park next to our space! I thought you were a camp ground and not a truck parking facility
Aug 18, 2017
Very convenient location. Staff was very accommodating and welcoming! . Appreciate the car wash right by the park. Great experience!
Aug 18, 2017
One of the nicest KOA parks we have stayed at. People there very friendly and helpful. Great value compared to many other KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, would recommend to our friends.
Aug 17, 2017
Lovely park near all the sites in Salt Lake City. We would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean and orderly camp ground. Wonderful staff! Would be happy to return!
Aug 17, 2017
I don't hand out five stars very often, but this place was the best KOA we stayed at this trip. I have never seen so many "Yellow Shirts" driving waround and taking care of a clean wonderful place. Ben comes to mind in particular and the fella that comes by in the evening with dog treats. The dog park is, bar none, the best of ANY. Wonderful stay and staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Gorgeous busy campground w/everything & convenient to sights & highways! We enjoy our visit each summer.
Aug 16, 2017
Great spots underneath trees. Wifi is great during the day. Showers need an upgrade and are too open in my opinion. Camping is very open, no closing fence. This is a point to improve if you ask me. There is a night watch, but I didn't feel completely save in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
Good one night stay
Aug 16, 2017
We liked to stay with you. The campsite is calm, clean and the staf is very kind and helpful. Thanks a lot. Regards, Hans& Jannetta
Aug 16, 2017
This is always our favorite campground.
Aug 16, 2017
We had to move 3 times. I don't understand why when I make a reservation you people don't understand 37ft with four slides and pulling a Jeep.ð? There was absolutely NO water pressure, it was like taking a sponge bath.
Aug 16, 2017
best RV park in the US. everything was just right
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The water tastes terrible but other than that the stay was effortless
Aug 15, 2017
Quiet and lots of shade. Once in while you could hear the trains or a small plane but wonderful place. Internet was very slow and not secure, which could be improved on. Access to West valley was great. Will be glad when construction on 3500 will be done.
Aug 15, 2017
The purpose of our visit to Salt Lake City was to visit Temple Square. You have friendly staff, clean campground, nice pool and hot tub, good coordination with the shuttle that took us and brought us back from Temple Square. Thank you for everything!
Aug 15, 2017
We only stayed over night. Did not take advantage of the pool or activities. It was very clean. Easy to get to, Easy to pull in and pull out. We have been to many places where they say the place will fit our 40 foot only to get there and can not even turn the corner. We did not have any trouble with this lot.
Aug 15, 2017
Showers become extremely hot when someone flushes the toilet! And a person needs a 45 deg or 180 deg sewer connection because they are all in cone shaped cement pads.
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy