Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2017
It is a nice park. We didn't use the amenities, but we did enjoy our stay.
May 27, 2017
Centrally located. Clean facilities.
May 27, 2017
First time in the KOA in Salt Lake City. Campground well kept. Showers are very clean. Employees are friendly. Even though it is in the city it is not that noisy. Come bed time quiet enough for a good night's sleep.
May 26, 2017
Great layout for a big rig. Friendly & helpful staff. Most convenient location in Salt Lake City.
May 26, 2017
Great walking trail for dogs nice grounds shady camp sites very nice campground great showers very clean.
May 26, 2017
It was our fourth time at the SLC KOA. We will be back.
May 26, 2017
Friendly courteous staff, check in easy and all of the rules covered. Great location to go see the Mormon temple, and other sights
May 26, 2017
Two nights- friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Near public transportation. LDS volunteers provided us with transportation to and from Temple Square. Made our visit trouble free.
May 26, 2017
Zero issues, layout of park is a bit cumbersome when you have a big rig. Friendly staff, construction was in progress but only during the day. All in all we would return here if we are in the areas again.
May 26, 2017
Very clean and comfortable campground. Pleasant and helpful staff. Shuttle to Temple Square is a real asset.
May 26, 2017
The salt lake campground is always outstanding

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
May 25, 2017
Great staff and grounds were well taken care of. Loved the access to the Jordan river trail and to all of Salt Lake attractions
May 25, 2017
Nice camp but very busy!
May 25, 2017
On the way there i was concerned but once on the property you would never know you were so close to town. Lots of trees and shade. Great camp!
May 25, 2017
Very nice park. We will be back next time in the area.
May 25, 2017
Still, one of the best KOA's we went to. Very high daily rates - but you are in the middle of the city.
May 25, 2017
Short but wonderfully nice
May 25, 2017
Very noisy all night with trains blowing their horns all night long. Airplane noise from nearby airport. To top it off, lawn mowing at 7am right outside my camper.
May 25, 2017
My 5 star rating is based on what my wife and i need in a campground... clean and well kept grounds and bathrooms; a pleasant and efficient staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
May 24, 2017
Too close to town
May 24, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here, very clean, good amenities, well maintained restrooms/showers & LOTS of trees! And courteous staff. We stay here whenever we visit the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind review, and the continued support.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
+: service great,staff acted great in finding solution for noisy dogs without us having to complain about it. opening houtskool, showers and restrooms clean and warm, Pool area, free shuttle to DT - noise from trains and airport ,wifi mediocre at best, campground is HUUUUGE, No firepit
May 23, 2017
I would recommend it because it was very clean and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. However, I find KOA rates to be high In general. Stayed in a resort-type campground near a national park in the same state for less (no discounts). Other places are upping the bar. I now expect more for 60-70/night.
May 23, 2017
short stay but friendly staff and clean grounds
May 23, 2017
Clean, well kept. Excellent WIFi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
May 22, 2017
The entrance to this campground was confusing with entrances to attached "full timers" attached. Despite effort to their residents to clean up after their dogs, there was poop at multiple sites every time we walked our dog. WiFi was only fair. It would also be nice if they kept tourist information in the office and office personnel could be more friendly.
May 22, 2017
Enjoyed it!
May 22, 2017
Site was good. Close to transportation and People were very helpful. Would return and recommend.
May 22, 2017
Lovely for an urban campground. Lots of grass and space.
May 22, 2017
Awesome staff and a very clean and quiet facility. I highly recommend staying here.
May 22, 2017
Very nice and clean. Way to many small barking dogs. Seems their owners believe everyone wants to listen to them. We were not impressed. Rules state no portable kennels or fencing and we saw several set up.
May 21, 2017
Only other Campground in town has horrible mosquitos. This one is really nice.
May 21, 2017
Good place to stay, helpful reception, ideal to visit city center
May 21, 2017
We love this campground. Easy to get to from I-5. Close to public transportation. Big rig friendly and well kept. We have stayed here several times and look forward to coming back.
May 21, 2017
Roger was great. He help me to repair something at our RV.
May 21, 2017
Beautiful koa. Trees everywhere and very conveniently located
May 20, 2017
Nice people with making reservations, shady paved lots, good laundry area and dog wash
May 19, 2017
Great location, clean, friendly staff.
May 19, 2017
Perfectly located and great arrival staging. Nicely laid out, trees, grass super pull thrus. Well stocked store and very clean showers. Several of the staff we encountered in the office were not outgoing or very friendly. This is the only reason I did not rate higher.
May 19, 2017
very friendly place to stay. staff very nice......
May 19, 2017
The grass was nice and the campground was clean. The spots were a little short for our long rig but they were paved. The staff was friendly when we checked in.
May 18, 2017
This is a great place to stay for seeing SLC. On the street car line that runs from airport to the Temple Square area. Although urban and near train lines, didn't notice any traffic and only heard trains after we got up in morning.
May 18, 2017
the nicest one we have stayed in.
May 18, 2017
Nice that the tram is right there, to go into town. Store was stocked well.
May 18, 2017
My one problem with this facility is the The sewer connection was too far back for the amount of hose I normally carry.
May 18, 2017
Very nice and close to Temple Sqare and Capital. Only thing was could hear street traffic.
May 18, 2017
Very high price. The Wi Fi is weak or not working. This is my 4th time there, maybe my last.
May 17, 2017
Easy in, easy out, secure, convenient location. Friendly staff, excellent WiFi, immediate access to the Jordan River Parkway path which we used every day for our 3 - 4 mile powerwalk.
May 17, 2017
Nice campground with above average amenities. Only problem is that the size of the space on the web site is not accurate. We had a, supposedly, 60 foot pull-thru and could not park our pick-up with our 39 foot 5th wheel in the space. We had to park our pick-up in other unused sites each night. KOA can't do anything about their current location, but it is in an industrial part of SLC.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals