Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
We love to stay at KOA Salt Lake City!!! Friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. For me, the church van that picks up at KOA and goes to Temple Square (where the Family History Library is) is a plus!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Great location. Good campsites and clean restrooms.
Jun 23, 2014
Very large, quiet, and clean campground, even for being located within the SLC area. Staff were very friendly and helpful when I needed to ask for help or directions. We hope to be back soon.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful park
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Nice sized campsites with good and clean facilities. Convenient to City trolly and attractions plus food stores and local restaurants.
Jun 22, 2014
There was little or no hot water in the laundry at the RV park.
Jun 22, 2014
Great place to stay! The only reason I only gave a 4 star rating is because the cable TV was less than perfect.The cable connection for our neighbor did not work at all!Good thing we had a splitter and could share the only working connection, but with a poor quality picture. When reporting it to the office,all we were told is "yeah we know the cable on that end of the park isn't very good"
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Beautiful park. Not secure! Vendors wander thru park handing out cards to campers. Worse, I was appalled at number of campers who allow their pets off leash to do their business ant where they please and don't pick up after pets. Our site was full of dog feces. We have a dog and clean up after it. No associate presence seen in park except to do head count. A shame it's well laid out; spacious site
Jun 22, 2014
Need to cut back trees like they were 4 years ago so you can get satelite TV from all sites.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great location for sight-seeing; shuttle to city was very convenient. Very helpful staff, clean, neat, level sites. Thanks.
Jun 22, 2014
very large park decent maintenance we has a very vicious pot bull dog behind us that nearly killed another campers dog do nothave a clue why mgmt allowed that to happen
Jun 21, 2014
TROP BRUYANT, situé en pleine ville, impossible de dormir
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Campground was nice, but in area with a lot of homeless people. Concerned with all the warnings of bicycle thefts even though we did not have a problem and campground provided locked storage area.
Jun 20, 2014
Well kept up.clean rest rooms. Would stay there again.
Jun 20, 2014
I have stayed at KOA's for over 40 years and this is by far the best I have ever seen. From the service to the facilities, Salt Lake City KOA is far above all others. I am still traveling and staying at KOAs and I look forward to finding one better. (not possible)
Jun 20, 2014
just a stop over place
Jun 20, 2014
Sites were great. Only problem we encountered was a non-working dump at the site when we were tearing down. Had to move to another empty site to finish tear down process. People were very pleasant.
Jun 20, 2014
The people were nice and friendly. The park is beautiful and clean. We would stay there again
Jun 20, 2014
Made reservation told them I had 44 ft. Motorcoach towing and they put us in a space just long enough for the coach. Staff not very friendly. People cutting through our site at all hours .
Jun 20, 2014
WELL MAINTAINED GROUNDS AND COURTOUS STAFF. Central location a plus.
Jun 20, 2014
Best KOA w E have visited
Jun 19, 2014
What a great city experience! The staff was friendly. There was a shuttle available to take us up to Temple Square. We will be back!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
VERY NICE campground. Well cared for. Friendly and helpful with information about the area. LOVED staying here!
Jun 18, 2014
Loved the amenities, and convenience to downtown and all attractions. It was so easy to re-access the freeway to get onto I15. The staff were completely awesome, wish we could have stayed more than two nights.
Jun 17, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be returning.
Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful campground. Only problem is noise from the close by and very busy railroad track. Our hybrid trailer with tent-like sleeping quarters provides very little noise protection.
Jun 17, 2014
The most well kept parks of KOA we have ever stayed at. Thanks.
Jun 17, 2014
Great spot and the location gave us easy access to SLC. The front desk had lots of information for us and their recommendations were excellent.
Jun 16, 2014
Have stayed before. This time though, camper in tent area blasting radio outside at nite was very obnoxious sound. 9PMish. We asked them to turn down which they did and they were nice; but still audible to others around them. Turned off completely by 9:30pm then all was quiet. Just not considerate to many neighbors and it was a packed wkd. Men's showers full of hair balls;cleaner last stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Excellent campground! All staff very friendly, campground was VERY well kept.
Jun 16, 2014
Although the actual site is fantastic, lovely pool, full hook ups, nice patio areas for each site, free wifi, I slept terribly the whole time we were there because of the noise from the freight train passing at all hours.
Jun 16, 2014
very nice place. Long pull thrus and full power. Enjoyed the free tour of the temple square. Quite the place! ee
Jun 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Salt Lake City KOA. The staff were friendly , helpful,and knowledgable. The facilities were clean and the grounds well maintained. There was a visible presence of staff at all times. The shuttle and TRAX services were excellent. Thank you all
Jun 15, 2014
Amazing for a mid city RV park. Beautiful mature trees throughout. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Convenient location to Temple Square and other downtown locations. Unlike some other reviewers, I did not find the campground to be too noisy.
Jun 15, 2014
Have used this KOA several times and as always, accommodations are extremely nice.
Jun 14, 2014
Great place, great campground and great servicd.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.