Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
The workers were very helpful. I found it strange that their office/store closed REALLY early. Other than that we had a great time here.
Jul 24, 2017
I'll be back next year, but PLEASE ask your employees to read or check for the remarks section of the online reservations before assigning a spot. I've stayed in the same row for the last 4 years and understand the locations of the hookups. Please, understand that when I make a reservation 4 months in advance and request a row of sites, that I DO know and want what I'm asking for. Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
HUGE KOA but very nice, lots of trees and nicely landscaped. Close to everything Salt Lake!! Free trolley to Temple Square throughout the day, City bus tour picks up at park and light rail service just across the street!! Good Mexican resturaunt on premises plus car and rv wash!!
Jul 24, 2017
One of the best KOA I have stayed at. Will come back again
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff
Jul 23, 2017
Nice KOA. We were only there for one night, but the area was clean. There were mature trees throughout the lot that provided much needed shade in the heat of July:) Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Overall nice campground. Good site
Jul 23, 2017
Kid friendly lots of shade easy check in hot tub great
Jul 23, 2017
Trash was left on our site. We were called when we left for dinner about setting up on the wrong site when we set up on the site that was marked on the map. The air in the restrooms was out and it was 96 degrees outside. The campground was crowded and dirty.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed for 1 night . The park is well kept and the staff was friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
quick one night stay, friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay, grass a little dry, we watered while we were there. Pet area has been re- surfaced and is very nice. Some tree limbs are getting low and brushed on top of motor home. All in all this park is a great place to stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Very pleased with the stay. The campground is in a great location for going to downtown Salt Lake. The LDS Church provided a ride to their Temple Square and back to the campground, free of charge - excellent! The KOA staff were friendly. It is a busy campground but well laid out and efficiently run. It was quiet at night for good sleeping. The grandkids enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice KOA , But keep everything locked up , we had just unlocked our bikes and one was stolen. KOA is not in the best area . KOA needs to think about having security gates .
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you
Jul 22, 2017
The interior roads are VERY narrow,as are the campsites. Cable TV OK,WI-FI very weak and unreliable.Nice dog park even if it's Astroturf.Too many dogs were allowed to roam with no leashes.Considering the number of kids,quiet hours were actually pretty quiet--except for the dogs.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It is very conveniently located for us halfway between home (Vegas) and Yellowstone NP. It is also right off the interstate with plenty of stores nearby. We appreciate the large pull thru sites with lots of shade. The kids enjoyed the pool and outdoor games while the dogs stretched their legs on the adjacent river walk. Bathrooms were clean and the park was well kept.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice place, well kept and friendly courteous staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It is a very nice campground. My only complaint is that the restrooms/showers in the middle of the park are not air conditioned!
Jul 22, 2017
This is our favorite campground and we stay here every year. Everything is always perfect.
Jul 22, 2017
Great location, close to Temple Square and Fairgrounds. Public train stop just across the street. Staff is friendly and helpful and the way the individual sites are set up is extremely nice. Lots of trees and patio area too.
Jul 21, 2017
Stopover for one night. Ok for that. Too urban for extended stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Everything ok
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Shady large sites Clean bathrooms Pool and playground my grandkids was great too Very nice staff at the front desk Thank you Bon Bon for ur help
Jul 20, 2017
Pleasant employees, always willing to help. I would have rated the Kampground 5 stars had the wifi been better. Nearly impossible to get anything to download, even updated emails. Great stay otherwise.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean and spacious facilities, foliage provided good sun protection. Our site was missing it's complimentary picnic table and the Dump station looks very similar to a fresh water port, but stay was enjoyable.
Jul 20, 2017
My wife stayed at KOA's with her family when she was a kid. I won't say how long ago that was. We were on our first trip with our kids in a new RV and wanted them to have the same experience. She said it was (that's a good thing). They loved the pool.
Jul 19, 2017
Pleasant stay, great staff. Landscape guy kept moving tables & didnt put em back. He also broke my water service, said nothing & nearly destroyed my water heater/ burn my rig down.
Jul 19, 2017
Excellent well run campground. Some noise from the power plant across the street several nights keeps me from giving it a perfect score.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Nicely maintained lots of shade for 4 100 plus degree days we were there !
Jul 19, 2017
Great location with easy access to the highway and light rail along North Temple St. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice sites.
Jul 19, 2017
Great location.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice park. Great staff and well kept. I recommend staying here when in Salt Lake City.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful with our requests and questions about restaurants in the area.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, organized, great staff. I would work on training the arrival staff...they talk to each other when they should be completely focused on providing information for clients.
Jul 18, 2017
nice park
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's that we have visited. I loved all the trees and the access to downtown SLC.
Jul 18, 2017
This was the perfect solution to our stay in SLC. Very clean, quiet, and friendly staff. We WILL be staying again!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place. Shady and level sites. Really good and helpful staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy