Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2013
Great location for visiting downtown Salt Lake. Nice site lay out with our picnic area facing the neighbour's picnic area.
Oct 13, 2013
Just visiting SLC for a couple of days. Did the downtown tour and was picked up at the campground. We primarily chose KOA because of its convenient location. Very Clean park, office staff was friendly.
Oct 13, 2013
Beautiful, biiiiiig park. Great WIFI!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Excellent location! Clean facilities and great assistance at the office.
Oct 12, 2013
Good campground, great children's area, city location.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Our site was spacious and easily accommodated our 42' motorhome and tow.
Oct 11, 2013
Quiet and clean. Very dog friendly - especially liked access to city walk along Jordan River. Close to many good restaurants and downtown. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful.
Oct 10, 2013
A very good site in a very good city , would recommend to friends
Oct 10, 2013
Very convenient to downtown. I have stayed here before, it is good that it is being improved and cleaned up.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
We found this KOA to be centrally located for all of the things we wanted to do as well as meeting all of our needs from a break on the road.
Oct 09, 2013
Bathrooms and Laundry were clean and bright. I had an issue with a washer and it was resolved quickly.
Oct 08, 2013
Staff need "friendly" pills. Have stayed here a couple of times and not once heard a hello, welcome, or thank you. Also need training on KOA system and customer service. The worst staff experience having stayed at KOA's in 35 other USA states. EXCELLENT location close to town but take your earplugs due to train horns blowing regularly during the night and early hours.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Friendly, helpful,clean! How great is that. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2013
Looks like its in a sketchy area but boy is it well kept and security drove around a lot. Since we were there for a quick night, we didn't use any of the amenities. Price was high to us for just a one night stay but also since the pool was closed.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Nice park, easy access. Staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. Huge, clean bathrooms. Excellent dog walking area.
Oct 07, 2013
This was one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Loved the sites. They were level, paved sites. Thank you for hiring such nice staff.
Oct 07, 2013
This was our 5th time staying at the SLC KOA. We loved the time once again. Very quiet, yet close to town.
Oct 07, 2013
Nice park for inner city location. Tremendous access to the SLC light rail system. Nice off lease dog park a short distance (1/2 mile) from the park. Clean restrooms and showers, just need a tad more lighting in the mens shower area.
Oct 06, 2013
We enjoyed the place and had a lot of great times at the Temple area. The staff was very helpful.
Oct 06, 2013
ROADWAYS AND CORNERS ARE A LITTLE NARROW FOR BIG RIGS TOO MANY SITES SEEMED TO BE FILLED WITH PERMANENT RESIDENTS......THIS DOES NOT SEEM LIKE A CAMPING KOA
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Nice camp in convenient location.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Clean, nice staff, felt safe, centrally located.
Oct 03, 2013
wonderful time well kept park and very nice people
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Very nice. Close to town..
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great area..awesome WiFi. Friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Nice site, roomy. Being next to the airport is a distraction but overall a good camp ground.
Oct 01, 2013
Our visit started with being given a choice of sites. Because we had 2 dogs, we chose to be closer to the dog park. And our dogs loved it. The park was clean and all facilities were very well kept up - inside and out - all was clean and looked good. We were even fortunate to hear the concert that was going on at the fairgrounds, Flashback, and we didn't have to pay for it.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We loved our stay there under Health reasons but I sure would like to go back. The staff was fantastic and the groundkeepers great and helpful. The only thing that help us back from a 10* was the Wi-Fi and the cable. Since the beautiful trees blocked using our Dish we relied on the cable and it has much to be improved on as far as programming goes. But we loved our stay so close to restaurants.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
it is a great location and close to town. Just didn't quite like trying to pull out of our spot with the trees scratching against the sides that's all. I had to back out of our spot after seeing other coaches trying to pull out without rubbing against the trees. That's my only complaint and the next time we're staying in Salt Lake you can be sure we'll stay there. Very Nice people as well.
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice park and facilities. Only complaints; cable did not work in your space (61' drive through) and in the neighboring lot, they are taking down mature trees and chipping wood... (very loud). Additional thoughts - I would really like to see KOAs add fitness centers to the amenity list.
Sep 30, 2013
It is a great campground...close to all attractions and the light rail system is right in front of the campground. Very Nice !!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
we came to see our new doctor, daughter and had a great visit. you place was excellent for us.
Sep 29, 2013
Well located to rail system. Tours came to KOA to pick up & drop off. an abundant number of washers & dryers. Staff very helpful & friendly. This was a super excellent stay. The tree on our site 81 needs trimming. However I did see them & machine trimming other sites I guess ours would be next but was occupied.
Sep 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.