Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
To noisy. Especially all the dogs were annoying. The friendliness of the staff varied from poor to excellent.
Jul 14, 2016
Clean, easy and comfortable
Jul 14, 2016
It was a good stay. It is a lot bigger than we expected with the VIP section. Good and clean laundry room with change machine. It is close to downtown sights. Lots of shade trees. Not the best area of town we were warned to make sure we lock up our bikes, but we had no trouble with anything.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great site and pool Great activities for 4th of July
Jul 13, 2016
Great location. Easy in and out. Friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2016
Shaded,level sites, good clean facilities, helpful staff, public transportation across the street.
Jul 13, 2016
Super clean facility, nice size spaces, friendly staff, lots of amenities in a very central location. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 13, 2016
The free shuttle to the Temple Square was such a benefit to us. We had a wonderful time there as well as at the State Capital the next day.
Jul 13, 2016
Site was dirty with trash left embedded in the grass. Small pieces that looked like they were there for a while. $50.00 for 1 night is ridiculous, we'll not be back.
Jul 13, 2016
Severly Scratched my motorhome leaving camp site bushes right beside campsite should not be there. Can not polish out scratches will have to do paint work. Thanks Wayne Lorick
Jul 13, 2016
A lot of garbage floating around....cold shower......a lot of dogs barking ......
Jul 13, 2016
I think some of the camp sites need to have a fire pit. I love cooking on the open flame.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice clean place, quite too.
Jul 13, 2016
I thought the campgrounds were beautifully maintained. great customer service as well. I love most of all the K9 camp because you are able to allow your dogs to run free to do their business. Easier for my dogs because they have acreage to run on at home. I wish all campgrounds had enclosed pet runs.
Jul 13, 2016
We love KOAs !! Always clean, friendly staff, family and pet friendly. This one did not disappoint
Jul 12, 2016
The park was very nice with lots of shade trees. My only complaint was that the laundry was closed at 10:00 p.m. and I did not get to do laundry. I had been waiting for the laundry as well as others for two hours. It was busy. I don't know why the laundry needed to be closed at night?!?!?
Jul 12, 2016
Ok
Jul 12, 2016
We love staying at this location!! It is conveniently located near freeway access. Very quiet and plenty of trees for shade. We will be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Only stay overnight. Good location,.. close to airport & downtown. Nice road & level campground.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice for a one night stay while passing thru. Spaces a little tight for big rigs with tow vehicle as well as some sites having trees that confront you as you exit site. Maybe a little trimming so that rigs don't scrapped or scratched by them. A little noisy due to airport activity, but it worked like I said for one night.
Jul 12, 2016
Really nice people and a nice tree-covered facility. Didn't feel like we were in the middle of SLC at all.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place! Very clean, friendly staff, and the paved spots were well maintained. We arrived late and the night staff that greeted us was very helpful. Thanks for making our traveling experience great!
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love all the trees. We had an excellent experience with a couple of your maintain employees. I believe ones name was Terry, and the other was his brother. When we pulled in we had a very low tire on our 5th wheel. Terry attempted to air it up for us, but realized we had a bad valve stem. He went right ahead and put our spare for us. All with a wonderful attitude and a smile.
Jul 11, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, and beautiful park!
Jul 11, 2016
The office staff couldn't have been more helpful. The checking in process was welcoming as well as recommending things to do. They made the reservations for the tours for us and it was great that the tour company picked us up at the office. These extras help to make the stay that much nicer.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly Stuff No Problem to switch me to the site i wont
Jul 11, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA and it exceeded my expectations. Had a great time visiting in Salt Lake City.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice place. The only bad thing was how fast people fly through the narrow streets. Cars, trucks and even rvs. No one enforced the 10 mile an hour speed limit and I almost got hit!
Jul 11, 2016
It was a nice quiet place.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful facility. Lovely mature trees.
Jul 11, 2016
The owners and staff were extremely friendly courteous. They went out of there way to insure that you had a great time.
Jul 10, 2016
We just stayed one night on our way home. Easy in and out, clean and the hosts were very friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
The park is in a very good location to Dixie National Forrest and Bryce Canyon. Cedar City has grown quite a bit since the first time I stayed there. Bathrooms are very nice, customer service was excellent. I like that the roads were paved and the sites had gravel, but it needs trees, fences, and fire pits.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean facility, helpful staff, paved sites, excellent WI FI - and oh light rail right in front of you want to leave your car behind.....nice!
Jul 10, 2016
Huge site well maintained with friendly staff. Close to downtown easy access.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
very good restrooms. very good rv sites.
Jul 10, 2016
Perfect for an overnight stay on a long road trip. The sites are close together. There are quite a few trees which makes it seem a little less like a parking lot. The pool looks nice but we skipped it because four adults were partying (getting drunk) in the pool. The dog run was gross, poop on the ground everywhere and a garbage bag overflowing with poop bags. Great place to sleep and move on.
Jul 10, 2016
Always friendly, and accomodating.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great location near town!
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean a bit tight but nice
Jul 09, 2016
The KOA campground in Salt Lake City was very well managed, the grounds were meticulously maintained with large level sites. I was impressed with how the layout broke up the sight lines and although there were 200 sites you didnt get the feeling you were one of the sardines in the can. The staff were very helpful, and the amenities, such as RV washes, large laundry facility & communal BBQ was nice
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice! But a little bit loud...
Jul 08, 2016
Very quiet and the employees are very friendly and accommodating. My grandkids loved the pool. we have stayed here several times before and will be using it again. Mike and Katie
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay. Very busy KOA, but to be expected because it's in the city. Close to everything you would want to do in Salt Lake. Clean sites with a little lawn in between, but mostly concrete.
Jul 08, 2016
This by far wass the greatest experience staying at a KOA for an extened time fantastic will be back loved every minute the site the staff everything
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice evening park Very helpful staff I would stay there again
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was clean and easy access off of the freeway. We did not use to the restrooms so we cannot comment on them but the staff was friendly. The location is not in a good area of SLC but there are not many RV campgrounds in SLC.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals