Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
This kampground is centrally located in Salt Lake City with excellent connections by public transport to downtown. The kids liked the pool. However, the site is very noisy, crowded and full.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice campground. People were all friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very nice.
Aug 14, 2015
2nd time we have stayed at this park and love it
Aug 14, 2015
The staff were all terrific. Answered all our silly questions and we very pleasant to work with. Loved all the amenities.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice busy KOA, but The children of full timers run wild around the park day and night cutting through lot the day and early night
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent staff, very nice park. We stay at this KOA every July into August.
Aug 13, 2015
I stayed almost a month and couldn't be happier! Planning on returning next year!
Aug 13, 2015
there were some aggressive dogs in the park - on leashes but still scary.
Aug 12, 2015
Showers seemed to be dirty but everything else was well kept.
Aug 12, 2015
Very large park with lots of shade trees. Sites are close but easy to get in and out of. We have stayed at other parks in the area and feel this one beats them all from the friendly and very helpful staff to the level clean sites.
Aug 12, 2015
Very Nice. Second time I stayed in three weeks. Will be back!!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The only thing I would change is another bathroom. Husband is handicapped and could not walk that far from our location. :)
Aug 12, 2015
Nice location. Shady spots
Aug 12, 2015
Great place, clean, quiet with friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Big campground, fast transportation /shuttle to downtown, Nice pool, Some noise of trains overnight, restrooms were not clean, but place is OK for 1 or 2 nights
Aug 11, 2015
Nice park; great location. Dirty washing machines in laundry. Washed and dried sheets twice and they came out covered with lint.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location for visiting the Salt Lake area.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place. Developed trees for shade. Enjoyed the bike trails. However the 50 amp electrical didn't work and they said they would fix it, however never did. Had to use the 30 amp service. Not bad but couldn't run both A/c and other systems.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Nice sites, lawn well kept. Especially liked the laundry facility!!
Aug 10, 2015
Centralt located and very nice pool. However not completely clean surroundings.
Aug 10, 2015
Need more bathrooms and showers
Aug 10, 2015
One of the cleanest and nicest KOAs I have seen or stayed at. Convenient location.
Aug 10, 2015
Lovely,
Aug 10, 2015
Grate location . Close to the downtown core. The campground is nice with plenty of trees and grass. Did not use the pool but the breakfast set up on the weekends was nice and affordable. Could use more showers and bigger bathrooms. Staff were nice and polite.
Aug 10, 2015
Too expensive and in bad neighborhood. Also did not deliver sight type ordered and paid for. Nice people at desk. Trees need some trimming.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice, clean facility. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 10, 2015
As I said before this is definitely the campground we have stayed at. This time the Wi-Fi worked much better than the last time we stayed.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. Close to temple square. Very friendly staff. Only complaint is the showers. If someone else was showering, the water temp fluctuated a lot.
Aug 10, 2015
Sites are stacked to closely, you can touch your neighbors table from your own. Only 1 very small dog area. To far to walk to. Too many people living there. We will not stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was clean and we enjoyed the pancake fundraiser. The off-the-leash area might be considered for expansion.
Aug 10, 2015
This is absolutely one of the prettiest and most active KOA campgrounds we have found anywhere in the US and Canada, and we spend a total of probably 50 nts a year traveling in our RV and in KOAs. There are lots of trees around the central city KOA sites-w/lg. patios, activities, facilities and friendly personnel make it a place we look forward to coming each summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We look forward to your return. :)
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground with nice customer service. Sites are a bit crowded. No place for campfires however. Very close to downtown and tram system.
Aug 09, 2015
Spa, needed more bubbles with No children in it. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground with lots of trees, large sites for trailers. And great location by the UTA commuter light rail. Very close to downtown SLC. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Location convenient to everything and facility is very nice. Pool and showers very clean and enjoy the pancake breakfast.
Aug 09, 2015
Exceptionally clean campground. Although very full, well managed. Very good staff.... Helpful, courteous, friendly. We would definitely return.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff .!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Love this campground; great location, lovely sites, super-helpful staff, perfect restrooms. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2015
Well organized, neat, and very helpful and friendly staff. Great location.
Aug 08, 2015
We didn't actually stay. I called to cancel 46 hours before our stay due to the death of my grandmother and the lady that answered the phone REFUSED to cancel the reservation. We had a KOA scheduled in Fort Collins for that night and they were very kind and sympathetic, and cancelled without any problem. We actually passed through Salt Lake on our trip home, but did not stay at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for your loss. I don't know if you explained the reason for cancelling because we usually make exceptions for such an unfortunate situation. My sympathy to you and your family.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice, very convenient to everything.
Aug 07, 2015
Enjoyable
Aug 07, 2015
Great stay, friendly workers, super location for us
Aug 07, 2015
Clean, quiet, and pancake breakfast was great!
Aug 07, 2015
Great park. Easy access. Efficient staff. Bring your pressure regulator.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restrooms. Great sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.