Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
had something stolen , wasn't to happy about that...all in all , nice and clean....staff very nice...grounds clean, means alot..thank you...
Aug 17, 2016
LIKED THE ALL NIGHT SECURITY PATROL. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. CLOSE TO AIRPORT FOR CONVENIENCE.
Aug 16, 2016
Had no problems but saw the police a lot and a criminal investigation van, was a little,concerned. But other than that it was quiet and loved it.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean and very friendly
Aug 16, 2016
For a kiwi couple new to RV travel in USA we were MOST impressed by the camp facilities and the genuine friendliness of everyone. I can't think of a single thing that you would need that isn't there.The only thing that we haven't found is an app for the smart phone like Campermate or the NZMCA app for NZ. An app that told you where to find fuel, banks etc etc and campgrounds for each state.
Aug 16, 2016
This KOA was a refreshing change from the KOA in Spokane Washington. You renewed my trust in the KOA system
Aug 16, 2016
Last minute reservations and happy to find space here. Very clean, close to downtown, no complaints. Can't speak to ammenties as didn't need any.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent! We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2016
This is probably the best KOA you will ever stay at. Two miles from Temple Square with a free shuttle there and back. Very nice facilities and staff - just what you would expect from a LDS affiliated (which I'm not) operation.
Aug 15, 2016
All Ok value for money!
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Neat and clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We chose this KOA because it seemed closer to the LDS Family History research facilities and were pleasantly surprised by the free transportation van that picked us up at the KOA. One suggestion though, when someone like us makes advance reservations for a 3 or 4 day stay, it would have been nice if you had helped us choose one of the better sites with a useable patio and table and chairs.
Aug 15, 2016
The KOA had events and fun things for their campers.
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful shaded campground w/large patio areas for dining outside at sites....and only a few blocks from all the major points of interest, & there is a shuttle.Brochure is very helpful, too, on places one might want/need.
Aug 14, 2016
Dead body out front as we were leaving.
Aug 14, 2016
Top notch lodging
Aug 14, 2016
good location to the city center. tight sites but well kept. late pool hours and good and cheap weekend breakfast. clean restroom and showers but too small for the size of the camp ground.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Space too short for our RV and truck.
Aug 14, 2016
Staff extremely nice and accommodating. Grounds clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice but crowded. Good amenities but jet noise rattled our dogs a bit
Aug 13, 2016
As always,our stay was very pleasant.My wife and I always enjoy our stay here.Pool is nice,staff is very friendly,close by many amenities,as well as downtown nearby.Love this park.
Aug 12, 2016
Need to update how to get into KOA on conformation.
Aug 12, 2016
good stay, enjoyed the area and visited places
Aug 12, 2016
The campground is nice, staff were great, however Wifi does not work, only occasionally worked. I spent a lot of time texting with the tech help--in the end they basically said they couldn't help and suggested going to the media room. Also, the location is close to downtown, in a really bad (unsafe) area-for that reason we would not stay again.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice and clean but being in a big city you have to lock everything up. The people who worked there were very nice.
Aug 12, 2016
Close to downtown and many other amenities. Well shaded lots. Helpful staff. Clean campground.
Aug 12, 2016
The people here are wonderful, they help you to operate your RV if needed, they help you with any question you may have, and are cheery and happy. We came here as a trial trip for our new trailer, and we were delighted to have such great help and friendly staff. The grounds are clean, and the huge trees a wonderful change from campgrounds without shade, and everything works!
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice
Aug 12, 2016
Raised the price again. Not good. $55.00 a nite is not acceptable. Internet service very poor. Will not be back.
Aug 12, 2016
Great pool and hot tub. Easy registration and a free Koa bag! Pull through site! Very quiet. Didn't like remembering the code to pool and bathrooms. Didn't like the city traffic noise (but what do you expect for being in the city)
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground and very close to downtown Salt Lake City as well as other area attractions.
Aug 11, 2016
Only two complaints - a semi permanent camper with a loose dog that attacked a smaller dog on a leash and no concern at the office. Second dumpsters for trash were very inconvenient and always open. Staff was very nice and friendly. Facility seemed fairly clean. Stayed two days and would stay again.
Aug 11, 2016
Facilities very good, including propane and RV wash facility. Shame about the noise of the trains every night though
Aug 11, 2016
Great stay! Beautiful.
Aug 11, 2016
Really nice facility. Great location. Lots of trees. Friendly staff. Nice sites. Would be to add another K9 yard. The bathrooms and showers are kind of dirty (but we recognized that there were lots of campers that use the showers and many don't take care of the facilities.) Might be nice to do more frequent cleanings during the heavy use periods
Aug 11, 2016
Great location. Plenty of shade. Roomy campsites. Friendly, helpful staff. What makes or breaks a sight are the neighboring campers & staff was VERY attentive to remind other campers to control their pet's habits. A lot of campers with children (us incl) & it felt safe, even in the heart of the city.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, nearby main attractions, I recommend it.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice clean campground with lots of trees. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2016
campground staff are very friendly, however the pool was out of service due to a diaper left floating in the pool. One of the main reasons we chose this location was for its pool. seems to be a lot of "locals" that use the facilities and the pool, many unsupervised very young children.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautifully keep campground conveniently located by City transportation. Will definitely keep in mind next time we are in SLC.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
excellent staff, location. Wide lot for big rig, ease of in and out. Will go back
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean, quiet wooded lots. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice many campers. Orderly
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, extremely clean bathrooms👍
Aug 09, 2016
Extremely overpriced! No grass on the very small site, just dirt and some dead grass. Pool was out service. High price- low value, I do not plan on staying there if possible. You have a monopoly on the local market and are abusing your situation. Shame, Shame!
Aug 09, 2016
Close to busy road, but convenient to attractions. Staff were very nice.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome campground so close to Temple Square and so clean and well maintained. First Class!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals