Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 10, 2016
Good
May 10, 2016
Quiet dispite the amount of people there
May 10, 2016
We were just passing through on our way to Bryce Canyon. So stopped only for the night and didn't go into downtown as it started to rain. It was easy to access and leave from.
May 09, 2016
This is the largest and the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Well maintained, security 24 hrs a day, very nice staff! Would definitely recommend!
May 09, 2016
Clean quiet well laid out. Good staff. Very pleasant stay.
May 09, 2016
The front desk is staffed by the most friendly people.
May 09, 2016
Nice clean, safe, and quiet park. Returned after hours one evening and security patrolled by to make sure we belonged in the park.
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice park.
May 09, 2016
We stayed one night at this campground. Conveniently located in SLC near the airport, it is a great base for touring the area. Staff was courteous and helpful. Their is a little restaurant, but we did not get a chance to try it. The only negative is more security is needed. Folks two sites from us had their bikes stolen. Apparently, it has happened before.
May 08, 2016
Arrived about 6:30 PM on May 3. Had already made reservations. Check-in process flawless. Grounds well manicured. Didn't use the restrooms. Wireless internet a bit slow, but at least it worked. Cable TV offering adequate for our needs. Pool and hot tub were filled. Weather a little chilly to use during our visit.
May 08, 2016
Well maintained and plenty of green spaces. Especially like the dog pen area and close proximity to an off leash dog park.
May 08, 2016
We always stay at this RV park in Salt Lake City. Very clean and big right friendly! Staff was great!
May 07, 2016
We have always enjoyed this KOA!
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
The staff were really friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to help us in planning our stay.
May 04, 2016
We had stayed here on our way to Arches National Park and left our two way water bib with an antisiphon valve on one and water restrictor on the other. We called when we were in Moab & asked if they could save that for us on our way back. On our return we received a call from this KOA if we were okay because there was a miss communication on the date we were to arrive. We received our bib!
May 03, 2016
Excellent stay. Friendly Staff. great location
May 03, 2016
Clean, well maintained and quiet. Love the shady trees!
May 03, 2016
We stay here frequently. Great location. Dog park trash can could be emptied more often. Nice bathrooms.
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Helpful and curtious people at a busy KOA. Managed well, everything very clean. Offer free shuttles to Temple Square. Best RV location in Salt Lake
May 01, 2016
Great campground and good people. Great city dog park nearby a big bonus. Beautiful city with lots to see.
May 01, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly and a very nice facility! Quite a surprise for being in a big city.
May 01, 2016
It was clean and nice. Well spaced with wide pull throughs. I don't love the area but I felt safe there and would stay again
May 01, 2016
It is always a pleasure to stay. The entire staff is friendly and courteous. The grounds are clean and well maintained. Also nice and quiet. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
My New Years Resolution is to leave the parks we visit cleaner than when we arrived. While walking my dogs I picked up litter & dog poop from inconsiderate campers & dog owners.
Apr 30, 2016
Outstanding.
Apr 29, 2016
They were very expedient with a lost and confused man who was wandering about on the grounds. Within a few seconds of the call they had taken care of him. Outstanding job! The whole crew was always polite and accommodating.
Apr 29, 2016
awsome
Apr 29, 2016
This KOA is kept very clean and staff was very friendly , and it's in a great location , but picnic table is right next to sewer which makes no sense at all .
Apr 28, 2016
Nice park, great Wi-Fi, clean restrooms and good dog run. Staff were friendly and helpful, level paved pad, all in all, a good place to land while exploring SLC!
Apr 27, 2016
You are the best campground in Salt Lake City. We love staying here.
Apr 27, 2016
A great Kampground, right in the middle of the city, and close o the Interstate.
Apr 27, 2016
Great place. Great people. Clean
Apr 26, 2016
Close to town, easily accessible. Nice night maintenance man, helped us after hours.
Apr 26, 2016
Very hard to get to from the interstate. And the Campground Has very narrow roads and sharp turns. I would not stay here again.
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and the park is beautiful & well maintained. We will be back for sure!
Apr 25, 2016
Great location if going to Temple Square. River path is a real bonus for in city camping.
Apr 24, 2016
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Close to everything that's great to do in Salt Lake City.
Apr 24, 2016
its the best place to stay in slc
Apr 24, 2016
Nice clean park. But possibly in a sketchy neighborhood.
Apr 23, 2016
Our site was level and the hook-ups were effective. Playground was great. Bathrooms were clean. It was easy to find and located in an area with access to many things in SLC.
Apr 23, 2016
Really good park for being in the middle of a city. Only issue was the utility access being too far away from the end of the trailer. Maybe want to plan on moving them towards the rear of the spot or changing the direction of traffic.
Apr 23, 2016
As always a great stay. This is one of our favorite stops. very helpful staff and good location to downtowm
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Staff is kind, courteous, helpful, and quick to resolve any concerns. The showers are clean and the laundry reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend the Salt Lake City KOA to anyone looking for a quick stop over or a extended stay.
Apr 21, 2016
Wonderful clean and tidy campground. The woman at check-in was very kind and welcoming as well as helpful. We will surely return!
Apr 21, 2016
Fantastic place to stay and so accommodating. So much to do, highly recommended for anyone wanting to understand the history of the state and history of salt lake salt system.
Apr 21, 2016
Well organized clean and quiet for the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals