Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
This KOA is really a 4-1/2. The entire Park has paved roads and sites with grass between the sites. There is a great walking trail just outside the Park that has access from the Park.
Oct 28, 2016
A problem was resolved quickly and courteously by staff. The measure of a quality organization is not whether there is a problem, but in how it is handled.
Oct 27, 2016
My stay at the Salt Lake City KOA was one of the best RV experiences I've had! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the park and facilities were wonderful. The spaces are large and well kept. I can't say eniugh good things! If youre going to be in Salt Lake City definitely stay here!!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating staff.
Oct 27, 2016
Very clean and well kept grounds. Everyone is extremely helpful. We loved it will be back!!!
Oct 26, 2016
Enjoyed the RV Park even thou it was a little tight maneuvering.
Oct 25, 2016
Great park! Close to town. Staff super to work with. Very shady.
Oct 24, 2016
it was all wonderful. Clean, quiet and everyone at the counter was very helpful. I just wish they opened earlier in the day and later as well.
Oct 24, 2016
Our 2nd time at this park. Like it a lot always neat and clean. My only complaint is the wifi was awful.
Oct 23, 2016
Great location to visit Salt Lake City
Oct 23, 2016
Great location. Helpful staff. Will stay there again
Oct 23, 2016
nice campground, friendly staff
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
We loved the resort and our site was beautiful! It was conveniently located close to all of the attractions too. We highly recommend it if you're ever in Salt Lake City.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Oct 20, 2016
We did night registration and the night security person was helpful. The rates were very high and the location was noisy. We would look for another park next time for a lower price and nicer sites.
Oct 20, 2016
A great place to stay. We enjoyed that it is pet friendly. There is a secure back gate that leads to a great walking path along the river. Close to downtown. We took the light rail through downtown and it stops right on front pf the KOA. Bathrooms were clean amd bug free. We would stsy here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed our convenient location.
Oct 20, 2016
We stay here regularly and will continue to do so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for continuing to say with us, see you next time!
Oct 19, 2016
Nice people, great spaces, and everything worked quite well!
Oct 19, 2016
We always stay at this KOA. Friendly staff, one bad thing is the location, with transients around. They do have security.
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Excellent friendly staff. Great stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Park is in a convenient location
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice once more
Oct 18, 2016
Clean, green, shady and very quiet! Only blocks away from downtown (free shuttle to Temple Square), directly on the greenbelt of the Jordan River in Salt LakeCity , with trails and an off leash dog park. Clean pool, hot tub and restrooms. This park deserves to be named KOA!
Oct 18, 2016
Clean, decent store, friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Location was loud. I liked the pin on the map idea (for where you came from).
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and bathrooms. There was said that the wifi was hi-speed. Most of the times the wifi only works behind the reception and not at the RV. Don't say that the wifi is hi-speed when it is not.
Oct 17, 2016
The location is great. Cross the street and you are just 6 minutes on the light rail to downtown and Temple Square. Grounds are tidy. Bathrooms are okay and clean. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
Just a couple of days to be near down town SLC. Had a great time. Quiet and relaxing.
Oct 16, 2016
Came in late, left early, but it appeared to be a well run, beautiful location. It is a huge place! The tunerville trolley runs in front of it. Convenient!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
All sites have shade close to town
Oct 16, 2016
Love staying here. Nice walk along the river. $6.00 for all day riding the metro. HOT TUB! Nice Mexican resturant right there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the food at the onsite Mexican Restaurant!
Oct 15, 2016
Really appreciated the bus ride down to the Mormon site.
Oct 15, 2016
Great location . . . was able to use the electric train to explore the city. The only suggestion would be to have better wfi connection . . . it was a bit weak.
Oct 15, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Friendly people, clean bathrooms and the shuttle bus is a big plus. Only negatives are the train noise at night and the inconsistent Wi-Fi. Overall a great place to stay.
Oct 15, 2016
Super great people. Wonderful trees!! Very convenient to city.
Oct 15, 2016
We only stayed one night, but was very happy with the length of the site. The site was clean and we did not feel cramped. We will definitely stay again when traveling through Salt Lake City.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind review. See you next!
Oct 14, 2016
nice place, hard to find
Oct 13, 2016
Great park. Easy to get around. Good location. Nice trees.
Oct 13, 2016
Excellent location!
Oct 12, 2016
Clean, convenient, priceworthy and friendly. Loved the Union Pacific horns!
Oct 12, 2016
freindly people and good facilities
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
great improvement from several years ago
Oct 12, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant. The campground was grassy and tree filled and the sites were of adequate size and not too close to the neighbors. I would stay here again.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
We have a big rig and the tree branches scuffed our roof and sides pulling in to our site.
Oct 12, 2016
Stopped here for 1 night. Didn't use any of the facilities.Good for passing thru spot but we wouldn't camp here for vary long. Lots of full time tenents here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy