Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

:) Thanks!
Jun 16, 2015
The location is ideal if you're picking someone up or dropping them off at the airport. I haven't stayed here in two years but the Wi-Fi is vastly improved and is really good now.
Jun 16, 2015
one night is not enough to judge but great service and nice facility
Jun 16, 2015
I reported a sewer cover on site 920 as missing and it was still missing after 3 days
Jun 16, 2015
People who run this KOA are more than great host, went out of the way to help after we had Motorhome problems. Thanks so much
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Very pleasant staff. WiFi was very good. Great free shuttle to/from Temple Square.
Jun 15, 2015
We loved the walking path behind the campsite. Since we had dogs, we especially enjoyed walking to the city dog park down the lane. loved our deluxe site with the swing and umbrella table. loved being so close to the UTA trains. loved the friendly staff and cleanliness of the grounds
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Love your location, friendly & helpful staff & grassy, trees pull-through sites. A very positive stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Clean and organized park. Sites were a decent size, very clean bathrooms. Like the code needed, as it made my family comfortable. Free shuttle to Temple Square was a great addition. Location was great, except for the train tooting through the night.
Jun 13, 2015
Staff very polite. The grounds maintained well. Easy access off freeway!
Jun 13, 2015
We picked up our dtr. @ SLC airport stayed 2 nights @ your KOA. Went on to Zion & Bryce Natl. Parks, St. George KOA Then came back here for iour final night in Utah.
Jun 13, 2015
So helpful to our fellow travelers who broke down on their drive after checking in.Great laundry facilities.
Jun 13, 2015
Love the Super Sites!
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
We love that KOA and have been there several times. We will stay again when we are back in SLC.
Jun 12, 2015
I only stayed one night, but it was a good experience. I had a friend staying there and they located me near her site per my request. The facilities were clean and in good repair...but a bit cramped. I don't always stay at KOA, but I know if I do it will be an above average experience. Because of my continued good experiences w/ KOA, I just recently became a KOA member.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice shady spots, excellent facilities, friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2015
everyone was very courteous and professional.
Jun 11, 2015
We nice place to stay near downtown. A little spendy.
Jun 11, 2015
We cannot believe the location. Great access to all of Salt Lake City bad the surrounding area. We stayed two weeks and enjoyed it.
Jun 11, 2015
Wonderful park, wonderful manager.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Large, shaded and level sites with grass between them. Very clean amenities and friendly staff. Very close to downtown. Would definitely recommend to others.
Jun 10, 2015
Very very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2015
We had a great stay. Only complaint was Internet difficulties.
Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly staff and equally nice staff. Spaces a little close, but not uncomfortable
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground. Were placed right by two other friends campers. Shuttle to SLC.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Great and friendly staff. Clean and large pull thru sites. 2 laundrys and clean bathrooms
Jun 10, 2015
I don't know why anyone would want to stay here. HORRIBLE location. Trains running all night, with blaring horns. Tons of city traffic noise. Pool was closed. Staff was very nice.
Jun 09, 2015
Well kept, lots of sites, very friendly/helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice and very friendly work kampers.
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed my stay campground was well cared for and the staff was very helpful
Jun 09, 2015
A Great RV Park. always enjoy staying there.
Jun 09, 2015
Large sites clean frendly helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice place, close to transportation, easy in and out but not enough restrooms and showers.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean, nice sites, and clean facilities (bathroom & showers). Our site was a bit uneven due to a depression in the pavement, but the vast majority of others seemed in great shape
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly, clean. Grandkids had a ball in pool and playing basketball.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice shady spots, can get loud due to train horns at nearby crossings.
Jun 08, 2015
Need speed bumps, too many fast drivers and lots of rugrats! Ppl
Jun 08, 2015
Nice level site, great free tour into town, spotless washrooms, wonderful pancake breakfast but best of all very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 07, 2015
Very accessible, nice big RV park. The public transportation was a quick walk from the KOA, which was nice.
Jun 07, 2015
Everything was very clean, lots of trees.Stuck there -slider stuck.. Wonderful tech recommended by office. It might have been better if it didn't rain the first part of May when we were there. The only bad thing that happened was the shuttle bus that picked us up and left us at Temple Square never showed up for pick up. Office just said take the train. We had no clue how to do that.
Jun 07, 2015
Very helpful and friendly. Nice park with better than average spaces between units.
Jun 07, 2015
This should be considered for a Presidential Award! Park was maintained excellently. Grounds neat, clean, with blooming flowers. Staff was most helpful. Location perfect for touring the Salt Lake City area. Restrooms were always clean no matter what time of day we went in. I can't think of one thing that wasn't perfect there! Will be sure to stop here anytime we are in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
Jun 06, 2015
Nice to have real grass and mature trees! Facilities were very neat and clean. Utilities all worked well, with great water pressure. Sites were a little close to each other, but overall, a nice place to be in to visit Salt Lake City.
Jun 06, 2015
Right near downtown and light rail access right across the street. Great for SLC sightseers.
Jun 06, 2015
This is the first koa that has been decent. We as a group have decided that we will NOT stay in any other koa's from now on.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps