Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Beautiful grounds which were very well kept and staff was wonderful.
May 24, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights and took the complimentary shuttle into Temple Square. The staff was very helpful and providing us with literature about Salt Lake City and pointing out sites to see. Our camper fit well in the site, and everything was in clean and in good working order. The internet was very fast and reliable!!
May 22, 2014
Everything was great, but the site was not even close to being level, both side to side & front to rear. Rec relevel site #83. For 1 nite it was acceptable but for my return stay in Aug (22-26) I would not be happy.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very nice, well kept.
May 21, 2014
Always an enjoyable place to stay.
May 20, 2014
It's clean, well managed, close to downtown SLC, and the sites are large enough to accommodate large rigs. Staff is well informed and very helpful with local info, etc. Marlene and Jen are real assets to your team. Thanks
May 20, 2014
Nice place to stay and very clean and great direction for places to see nice city to drive in
May 20, 2014
Great location. Handouts to find places in town were very helpfull. Facilities were very clean. Nice staff.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Only comment we have is that the dumpsters were always overflowing which did not look nice. Everything else was good.
May 19, 2014
The campground is close to downtown, convenient to light rail quiet and well shaded. We enjoyed it very much.
May 19, 2014
Marlene (I think that was her name...friendly blonde who showed us to our site) was wonderful throughout our stay...so helpful.
May 19, 2014
We enjoyed the close proximity to down town Salt Lake City, but we were a bit surprised by the high cost.
May 19, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several different visits and have always enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
We have stayed here before and will stay here again in the future. Great and friendly staff.
May 18, 2014
Overnighted here. Nice KOA with some long term occupants. Everything was well kept, and the bathrooms were clean. Would definitely stay again if passing through. We camped in a motorhome.
May 18, 2014
Great!
May 17, 2014
Was visiting family in SLC while attending a quilt show, this KOA is centrally located, friendly, and extremely well maintained, a 2 night stay extended to 4 (weather related) drawback is commercial trucks parking on road outside of campground and running generator, this is in the heart of the city and there fore, lots of city noise. The light rail trax runs conveniently by the park.
May 17, 2014
Great staff. Clean and neat park. centrally located and easy to enter and exit.
May 17, 2014
One of the nicest parks you'll ever find.
May 16, 2014
This is the nicest KOA we've been to & the location is wonderful
May 16, 2014
very good
May 16, 2014
Everyone of your staff were pleasant and eager to make our stay wonderful. Marlene took us to our site and is an asset to your company. In our opinion if all KOA's were like this one we would use them more. Very clean, NO open fires, and sites tha are not crammed together
May 16, 2014
Clean rest rooms, friendly helpful staff, nicely spaced, flat and shaded spots, convenient nearby car wash. This was only the second KOA we have stayed. Fellow campers all agreed that this was one on the better KOAs. Pricey, but well worth the convenience if you are visiting Salt Lake City.
May 15, 2014
This KOA is clean and the staff friendly. The neighborhood around it is sketchy, but once in the camp I noticed nothing but friendly people.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Clean, quiet, good location, friendly staff
May 15, 2014
The park is fine - well located and has reasonable amenities. We were disappointed that when a package was delivered for us (clearly marked with site number) the office didn't notify us of its arrival. Also, the garbage dumpsters were overflowing during our entire stay.
May 15, 2014
Clean and quiet campground. Friendly staff. Convenient shuttle to Temple Square. The restrooms were clean but could use improved lighting. We hope to return.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Living about 60 miles N of SLC, we bring our Airstream to KOA SLC when we take in a play or the ballet in SLC. It is a great RV Park in the middle of SLC, shady, quiet and well-staffed by friendly and helpful persons. We are VERY PICKY about where we camp insofar as privacy and quiet is concerned and this KOA meets OUR requirements!!
May 12, 2014
This KOA has improved alot since the last time I stayed here. Very clean, super nice staff. Very Nice. !!!!
May 11, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 11, 2014
Staff is very helpful, bathrooms clean
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Trains went by all night long! Price was too expensive per night especially for the quality, location, and kampground. I reserved the spot by phone and the lady gave me the total. She never said anything about the amount being for 1 night. I paid thinking I was paying for both nights. When we arrived they informed us that we only paid for 1 night and owed another 56.00. Bathrooms were clean.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
We have stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay. It is close to everything that we do in SLC. It is clean, quiet and attractive - lots of shade.
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
Park was great but I AM A LIGHT SLEEPER SO THE TRAIN NOISE WOKE ME UP EVERY FEW HOURS.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.