Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Really nice facility with friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We enjoy meeting nice people from all over the world!
Jun 24, 2013
Very well laid out campground; convenient for the city(train); shady; courteous, helpful staff. Would recommend to all travellers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. Vicky Orme, manager
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the movie and a 10 would have been your rating except your wi-fi was down in the evening when we needed it's use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. I know the wi-fi has been bad, and I'm happy to say a new system with 18 new antennae and fiber optic line will be operational this coming week. Victoria Orme, manager
Jun 23, 2013
Nice park. Close to downtown. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2013
The KOA is very clean, the staff is friendly and it's VERY convenient to use the light rail system from the KOA. However, the wifi is terrible...makes paying bills, communicating with others, etc. very frustrating and nearly impossible.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
All is very fine, but the internet is just a bad joke.
Jun 23, 2013
It was a great Campground with lots of amenities. Clean, well maintained and very friendly, helpful staff. The only complaint would be the Wi-Fi access. It was not at all dependable and very difficult to connect and stay connected.
Jun 23, 2013
Great park with very poor wi-fi service.
Jun 23, 2013
Second year attending annual Young Living convention and second year at KOA. Will will be booking for our third year with you as soon as we know our dates. Great staff had to change/cancel/reschedule and never a problem. Always good customer service. Thanks!! Lynn West.
Jun 23, 2013
We stayed 2 days in an RV and the staff was wonderful and accommodating. The sights were tight but we managed.
Jun 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in SLC and your campground and the information you provided certainly contributed to our good time.
Jun 22, 2013
would have liked a site closer to pool, store, etc. was really deep into the park, great sites and lots of shade
Jun 22, 2013
Very friendly park, clean and well organized.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
the campgrounds were good and clean but wi-fi wasn't working and was told to call a 1800 number and when i called they said the campgrounds is aware they need to update and the cable didnt work then several hours later it came on and part of the channels were fuzzy.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Great Campground for touring Downtown Salt Lake City. Very nice folks and shade trees too. A little pricey, but it cost more to have a park so close to town.
Jun 20, 2013
Il faudrait qu'ils règlent leurs problèmes d'internet. De plus la piscine est bien petite pour un si grand camping avec la chaleur de Salt Lake City
Jun 20, 2013
camp ground needs blackflow preventer on drinking water system other than that the ground is well maintence poeple very frendily
Jun 20, 2013
Trees need to be trimmed. Rubbed on sides and top of motorhome...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will normally trim them the same day we are made aware. We just trimmed all the trees on the upper 700 row.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We really did enjoy our stay here! Very well organised and clean campground!
Jun 19, 2013
excellent staff. clean facilities.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Very Friendly Helpful Personal.. Clean Quite and nice shade...only problem was with you free internet service... minor problem but you need to know.... yes we will stay again...
Jun 19, 2013
Only 1 critique. Security needs to do a cruise thru after 10 pm to tell the bad parents to bring their loud playing kids into the RV.
Jun 19, 2013
Very nice park, close to downtown. Help was excellent!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We love this park and the personnel and owners!!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The only problem was the internet was not working for the 3 days we were there. It would work intermitinly, otherwise it was a peaceful and very nice KOA
Jun 18, 2013
Everything was fine. It is very convenient
Jun 17, 2013
Was a very nice place. Satff was extremely nice and friendly. Sadly we we were there on Memorial Day so the pool was crowded and the shower area got wet and slippery --My daughter slipped and fell twice but was not injured... The next time we used the other shower building not by the pool-- better... we were a little concerned about the suggestion to lock up our bikes so they wouldn't get stolen.
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are clean and very well maintained. The large shade trees are wonderful. I took advantage of the van to Temple Square provided by the Mormon church which, for me, was a huge selling point because I wasn't sure how I'd get to the Family History Library on the trolley!!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Cable TV hookup was bad. I was talking with my neighbor who also had cable TV problems. They were fixed, but why were they bad when a customer/camper arrives?
Jun 16, 2013
Great shuttle service to the Mormon temple, nice clean facilities, lovely staff, great proximity to the city center.
Jun 16, 2013
Very convenient location. Mature trees provide lots of shade. Perfect for us!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
It's nice but will be better when all the construction is finished. Great staff...
Jun 16, 2013
lovely place, well kept. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Far too pricey for the area. Nice people and location and sites.
Jun 16, 2013
Great location to visit Salt Lake area, nice pool, good internet, helpful and friendly staff, nice paved site,and clean facilities
Jun 16, 2013
Everyone here was so helpful. There are all kinds of shuttles (free) and trolley's and they also have the "inside track" on the various tours. Very clean, huge park. We will stay longer next time to see what we missed this trip. Loved it here.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
At first site the park looked dingy, but it quickly grew on me. The only thing lacking was an off leash dog area. Otherwise, very nice park. Will come again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.