Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
I am so sorry, but we did not feel welcomed here. Doesn't look like we will be returning.
Jun 24, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Enjoved the stay
Jun 24, 2015
We had req 2 sites facing each other when res was made svrl months ago. At arrival, we faced opposite our friends, but had an empty space on the other side. We asked if our friends could move to that space. We were told there was a party with multiple units coming, so they couldn't. Our last night there, someone finally showed up to take that space & they were alone! They could have been moved!:(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry. This was clearly a failure on our part. I apologize and we'll get it right next time if you give us another chance. Vicky
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed on the luxe patio, very nice. Good transportation to Salt Lake City.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Laundry was over priced.
Jun 23, 2015
Been there twice. GREAT location, next to TRAX, bike path and 10 minutes to downtown.
Jun 23, 2015
Probably best maintained pool and hot tub I have ever experienced during a KOA stay....
Jun 23, 2015
Loved it!!! we will be back..
Jun 23, 2015
Nice camp, close location although not great part of town, too expensive.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean. The staff was extremely helpful. The launder at was not expensive at all. This is a nice thing cause when you are traveling it can become very expensive.
Jun 23, 2015
It would be nice to be able to have a common grill.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the input, installing a common grill is in our development plans. Hope to see you again!
Jun 23, 2015
This KOA was probably the best we have ever stayed at. They staff patient and friendly to weary travelers. The sites are amazing with paved patios, lovely furniture, fire pit and privacy shrubs. Paved roads. Great amenities. Thank You!! SLC KOA. we will be back. Barbara & Lynne Crane

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Gar side pretty noisy.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a great time. Close to the city, nice amenities, good for big rigs.
Jun 22, 2015
I am happy to be able to stay at KOA. The great thing is having great pool hours! Thanks!
Jun 22, 2015
tough to get to, tough neighborhood, expensive !! crowded
Jun 22, 2015
Not green, very dusty
Jun 22, 2015
Shady & cool considering the heat, and quiet.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice grassy campsite, friendly people. Can be very crowded, noisy.Busy area. One camper was selling health products at his campsite which we didn't want. :(
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Awsome above and beyond great service
Jun 21, 2015
For this type of place to stay, this was the nicest one we have stayed in.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Thumb up
Jun 21, 2015
Located in downtown area so interesting people passing by park. Bathroom showers didn't feel clean. Otherwise, kids enjoyed the pool and basketball area. Nice big laundry area.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice grounds and area around camp space. Dog walk area very small (for large dogs). River dog walk area much better but very little grass available.
Jun 21, 2015
we enjoyed our stay. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2015
Spots were small, very clean though. Great spot for inner city camping. Loved that it was close to the trolley which made it easy to get in and out of the city.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
The only negative is the streets are a little narrow. Otherwise the park is great. Nice wide spaces with ample room between spaces. The park is will maintained. The pool area is clean and well kept.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Well laid out park for its high volume of campers. The staff was amazing and we are now believers in KOA.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
I really liked this KOA and would stay there again. Loved all the trees over the campsites and how the sites were set up. Great place to stay when in SLC.
Jun 19, 2015
Nice campground. Happy with pool area and staff in office were very pleasant and helpful. Will visit again
Jun 19, 2015
The last few stays here were in the noisy part. Great part of the park this time.
Jun 18, 2015
Convenient to our plans. Clean park. Very accommodating and helpful staff.
Jun 18, 2015
Clean, Friendly staff, very very helpful,really nice park. We enjoyed every minute. We will stay every time we need lodging in SLC.
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA.
Jun 18, 2015
Clean and manicured sites, great WiFi, shady spaces, and cement pads, and close to downtown. What more can you ask for? A pool, hot tub, and nice laundry facilities are icing on the cake. A bit pricey, but a great KOA worth staying at!!
Jun 18, 2015
Its a wonderful place to stay clean and very helpful people.
Jun 18, 2015
very nice
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Great service and location!
Jun 17, 2015
Need a bigger dog area. Very nice park and will be staying there again, I'm sure.
Jun 17, 2015
Always a quiet, pleasant stay! A nice oasis in downtown SLC!
Jun 17, 2015
Staff very helpful and frendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps