Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Great
Jul 03, 2016
Park Well maintained, but rules not enforced. Dog kennels and clothes hanging outdoors on many sites.
Jul 03, 2016
Great people and great facilities.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It was very nice. We didn't feel like we were in the middle of Salt Lake City. There were so many big trees, it felt secluded. My only complaint was you could hear the trains at night and our spot had a street light shining in our bedroom window. I'd camp here again for sure.
Jul 03, 2016
Close to water park for grandchildren. Well maintain facility.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Always get site area we request. If arriving after 9:00, met & escorted to site by security. Downside is proximity to railroad & airport
Jul 02, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were advised about the free shuttle into the city which was not only useful but proved to be very interesting. It was great that the site was so near the city. We liked the hard standing for the RVs and the little patios too. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is not what I expected but is located near a train that can take you into the city. Camp grounds were clean and well kept.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice park with lots of shade. The staff were all really nice.
Jul 02, 2016
nice flat spot NIce neighbors
Jul 02, 2016
If you have business in SLC proper. Then this campground is perfect. Otherwise, it is too close to town center. Rush hour traffic was terrible. The staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of campers coming and going.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location. Always clean and efficient.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent facility. Large pull throughs. Shady and close to downtown
Jul 01, 2016
VERY GOOD!
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground with great amenities. Perfect location for tours into the city. I definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Very pleasant park and quiet
Jul 01, 2016
I'm grateful that I was able to get an RV spot at the last minute and the staff and grounds were nice, however $55 for one night. I could have stayed at a motel. Your prices are too high for me to return.
Jun 30, 2016
Thanks for a nice park.
Jun 30, 2016
Stay was relaxing, weekend breakfast offering was a plus. Trains were a minor annoyance.
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean, Check in person was very nice an helpful. Will stay again if in area
Jun 30, 2016
It was our first time at a camp with our RV & the staff was very friendly & helpful. The camp ground was very large with a pool & a small dog area.
Jun 29, 2016
This was our second one-week summertime stay here in our 35 ft motor home and will not be our last. We absolutely love the generous amount of shade at most sites, the close proximity of the campground to down Salt Lake City, the availability of public transportation and private shuttle, the well outfitted laundry room and, last but not least, the very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent experience...
Jun 29, 2016
We stayed here before in 2012 and that is the reason we came back - clean, quiet & well equipped. A nice KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
Great employees! Beautiful grounds! I've already reserved for next year!
Jun 28, 2016
It has a good location. A friendly staff. Big trees, clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 28, 2016
Brought the grandkids for a vacation what a treat and breakfast was great we will do it again
Jun 27, 2016
Loved this campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. We stocked Kampstore, easy to find, easy in and out, access to Light rail wonderful to travel to center of town. Would liked to have had more information on use and cost of rail but staff was always pretty busy.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. I stayed alone while my husband traveled home and I felt safe and comfortable.
Jun 27, 2016
The sites were very tight. Location was great. We would stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Thank you,
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, staff was nice, tons of an things to do. Easy to find and spaces are wide
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly staff, clean and the pool was a perfect temp
Jun 27, 2016
Older KOA in the heart of Salt Lake City. We were comfortable but staff at check in time needs to be better informed. We were directed without an escort to our spot and told to turn in incorrectly. Hook ups were on the other side of the motor home.
Jun 27, 2016
My stay was very simple basically I was by myself but I had no difficulty going in or out of my campground I just enjoyed my stay very much it was like a homebase for me.
Jun 27, 2016
Very convenient to temple square and many thanks for free shuttle!
Jun 26, 2016
Three thumbs up
Jun 26, 2016
Always a great stay
Jun 26, 2016
With 2 little kids this place seemed scetchy with fast traffic driving through KOA into Fairgrounds RV park and unsavory characters walking through to freely use KOA facilities like pool and showers. Not sure what's going on at this KOA, very disappointed.
Jun 26, 2016
Fantastic
Jun 25, 2016
We loved your place. Out of the 15 different KOA campgrounds that we stayed at on this trip of 4,000 miles, we have agreed that yours is the best of them all!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at in the past few years. Plenty shade trees at all spots and plenty of friendly staff on hand to assist
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals