Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
We've stayed a couple times and it's been a good place to stay. Relatively quiet and easy to get to a lot of Salt Lake City.
Jun 15, 2017
Great place to stay!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Nice park. But, random tent camping was allowed around bath house. Several cars parked in the road making it difficult to get around safely.
Jun 15, 2017
Some campsites really close together but those in area of our site (94) nicely spaced with sun & shade. Didn't mind sound of trains or small aircraft. Pool always full of kids. Liked free shuttle to Temple Square & back but light rail to downtown also right across road. Laundry clean, many washers/dryers & reasonably priced. Office provides much SLC info. Need reservations in summer!
Jun 15, 2017
Light rail station is right across the street making access to SLC proper easy. Site was quite shady as advertised. You will need a water pressure regulator or they will rent you one. Bathrooms were clean. Pet area is dirt. You are by the airport so will hear planes; it was not bad. If you are an adult planning to use the pool or hot tub, forget it. Both were full of kids!
Jun 15, 2017
the girl who took my reservation screwed it up but the check-in clerk who checked me fixed the issue. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Quiet, Clean and relaxing. This is a huge KOA, close to downtown and yet they still have vacation feeling throughout tge park. We will be back!
Jun 14, 2017
I went to the store to buy cream. There was one container of whipping cream and a lot of bottles of French vanilla coffee mate. I asked Bonnie whether this was all they had. She went to look in the back & said that was it but then offered me her cream @ no charge. Thanks, Bonnie!
Jun 14, 2017
We love the SLC KOA. It's our home away from home. The staff are always so helpful and the park just gets better every time we stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean staff courteous and helpful will return and stay at others on our travels
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Campground had everything a campground needs. People were nice and knowledgeable.
Jun 14, 2017
We had never been to Utah before. We went to surprise a friend for his B-Day. This Koa was close by. We had a really good time, the Campground was clean and very nice. We like the walk along the Jordan River. My husband would have liked to have been put further back in the park as we were right up front by the entrance gate, at times it was a bit busy there. The KOA staff was great. Dawn Cashman
Jun 14, 2017
Too many full time residents.
Jun 13, 2017
Level sites good hookups. Family friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
Convient Site not well maintained empty water bottle under picnic table pinecones all over hard to walk around in site did not use restroom
Jun 13, 2017
Great Service, Excellent park..
Jun 13, 2017
Nice campground, very nice showers and restrooms. Internet slow and cable not good reception. Shuttle to Temple Square was great.
Jun 13, 2017
This was close to down town trolley etc what else can you want?
Jun 13, 2017
You know its a good camp ground good friendly efficient staff. I was disappointed the rates are higher this year than last...its seems like to large of a hike...I can't stay as long as I wanted.
Jun 13, 2017
The campground and location are great and the staff are very helpful. I would have rated a ten and five stars, but the restrooms need much more attention, they were both in need of cleaning and supply stocking. This was the case both days that I used them.
Jun 13, 2017
Sites were smaller than we thought they would be. otherwise very nice facility.
Jun 13, 2017
stay there often it is close to many walking places and to tracks. the people are very friendly
Jun 13, 2017
Huge sites, quiet even though by the airport. Highly recommend if you are towing.
Jun 13, 2017
Stayed a day to do laundry, wash the rig, take care of chores that needed full hook ups. Clean spot. Lots of amenities. Bonus was convenience to downtown SLC via the streetcar which we didn't even take advantage. Also had a great dinner at Nico's. Great KOA. We thought the best we've ever stayed at. Mature trees a great surprise in the city.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for Staying!
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to lay over for a night or two
Jun 12, 2017
Cable didn't give us good reception... ended up being much better just using our antennae... But you have a lovely place. Enjoyed staying with you very much.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Satisfactory Park Layout and Staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff nice grounds.
Jun 12, 2017
Great location and close to everything. Clean and well run, we'll be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Will be returning soon. Great help from Jordan.
Jun 11, 2017
Great location! Very clean!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean and quiet camp. My only issue was with the path to the dog park, they had cut the cheat grass and left the seeds on the path. I had to pick the stickers out every time I came back with the dogs.
Jun 11, 2017
Loved all the shade
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Clean facility, great wifi, wonderful staff and friendly people! The shuttle to Temple Square was an awesome benefit! Would stay there again without hesitation.
Jun 10, 2017
Salt Lake City is the Best KOA that I have stayed at!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the shade.
Jun 09, 2017
Very tight streets and spaces. However, it is well maintained and convenient to downtown with free shuttle to tours of Temple Square and train is also close
Jun 09, 2017
Grounds are great and the pool was in good condition. Didn't like the sprinklers bring placed right on our site as it got our stuff wet but that was minimal issue. Always saw staff around and the store had great staff with lots of products. Location is good and many tours pickup here. Two entrances so don't follow the GPS that makes you do a Uturn
Jun 09, 2017
Happy with our short stay. Was clean and well maintained. Especially liked the close proximity to an RV wash. Also very close to downtown SLC.
Jun 09, 2017
Great location, good transportation,
Jun 08, 2017
The people on ththe phone and the young lady at the front desk were super helpful. Fastest check in we've ever had!
Jun 08, 2017
Great stay! Clean and shady campsite. Great laundry,pool and hot tub. Loved the walkable Mexican cafe Nicos. Loved the free shuttle to Temple Square. Had a nice tour.
Jun 08, 2017
Loved the facility and staff. Wasn't crazy about the general area but felt fairly well insulated from it. Very good KOA.
Jun 08, 2017
Just a three night stopover, but a nice CG well located to area attractions. Only down side was one dog park closed and didn't use the other because the entrance was so overgrown.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy