Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
I am losing confidence in KOA's rating system and RV Parks in general, not due to Salt Lake City, but specifically Twin Falls and others which have been extremely disappointing. The ratings don't truly represent the poor quality of the parks.
Jun 16, 2016
Very attractive park but pricey. Disappointed that shuttle was not available during our stay and office people were not knowledgeble about where we could park since we had to drive to temple.
Jun 16, 2016
Great location and great facilities!
Jun 16, 2016
Sydney VERY helpful. Was traveling w/my 3 1/2 yr old granddaughter for a follow up visit at Primary Childrens. Had trouble with RV exhaust. Called at appx 4pm, still 1 hr plus outside of city. Sydney extended herself to contact a local garage and make arrangements for a mid-day service appointment next day. Staff very friendly, site nice, great amenities. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2016
We moved from a weekly to a monthly! Very clean park! Very helpful people!
Jun 16, 2016
Great place to stay in SLC
Jun 16, 2016
Excellent service. Parking w/in steps of their enlarged fenced dog yard nice when traveling w 6 dogs
Jun 15, 2016
Your staff was very helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
Site was noisy but access to interstate and light rail was easy. Large, clean well staffed park. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Lots of activities especially the weekend breakfast.
Jun 15, 2016
Great site, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2016
pleasant, quite, well mantained
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
I love all the trees! Spaces are close together but the park is well maintained and convenient to downtown.
Jun 15, 2016
Very impressed by the staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff : warm welcome with Windy, who was very helpful with recommendations Clean sites and at level
Jun 15, 2016
Clean, roomy sites and great staff.
Jun 14, 2016
We have stayed there before. Both stays have been pleasant,and relaxing.
Jun 14, 2016
Convenient yet with the frequent train whistle, it's tough to sleep.
Jun 14, 2016
People were very nice and grounds were very clean. Loved all the trees it made it nice and cool
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent base camp for exploring SLC and the surrounding area, likewise for visiting kids and grandkids of ours who live nearby.
Jun 13, 2016
We have stayed here twice. The first time wasn't very good. Mix up with our spot and 7am construction right next to us. But they went above and beyond to make up for it. Pros: very very clean facilities and beautiful grounds. Cons: train tracks very close!
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. We were especially pleased with the manager on shift. We wanted to change our site, and she honored our request with absolutely no problem. We were pleased with the free shuttle service to Temple Square. The spaces are somewhat cramped, but what RV park isn't nowadays? It's one of the better KOA's we've stayed in.
Jun 13, 2016
We arrived in pouring rain. The people could not have been more gracious. They escorted us to the campsite and made sure we were settled. 😊
Jun 13, 2016
Even thou the park is huge in size, it felt very comfortable. The sites are nicely maintained. The grass is well kept. And the service was very friendly. Great location too. Was able to walk to temple square.
Jun 13, 2016
Great internet service and pool! Location to downtown area was unbeatable!
Jun 13, 2016
The place were good, just you will hear trains.
Jun 13, 2016
It was close to where we wanted to be. we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2016
I don't really take advantage of the other amenities the park provides but it is a place to park our RV and come and go.
Jun 12, 2016
Avoid the dog park area! Typical dog park characters (if you've ever lived near one, you'll know what I mean) with poor behavior & I'm a dog owner/lover.
Jun 12, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating staff. We received help above and beyond expectations with a breakdown in the park.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff is supper helpful and friendly.It is located in the downtown area, so it is not quiet, but the RV park backs up to a nature area, so if you want to take a walk with your dog, etc you can. Oh, yes, the KOA has a fenced, grassy dog run! There are lots of kids running around, riding bikes, skateboarding, having fun!
Jun 12, 2016
NICE LOCATION, CLEAN, WELL EQUIPPED, VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK! I RECOMMEND PEOPLE TO STAY AT THIS KOA! I`D COME BACK AT ANY TIME THERE! :)))
Jun 12, 2016
We were impressed with the clean and quiet. We also really enjoyed the free shuttle to Temple Square.
Jun 12, 2016
Helpful and pleasant staff
Jun 12, 2016
Water icky
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
We had a Great time at your KOA your employees were outstanding !!! we shall be back.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
We were extremely pleased in all ways; well, perhaps the train whistles at night were just a tiny bit of a bother but nothing big enough to keep us from returning or recommending the campground.
Jun 11, 2016
Very well run KOA
Jun 10, 2016
Great campground and location. Easy to get downtown on the train or shuttles. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Very busy campground with lots of people. A little tight for my 45 Toy Hauler. Excellent location for a family desiring to have access to all that SLC has to offer. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 10, 2016
Nice park, friendly staff, definitely would stay there again
Jun 10, 2016
Great location-Pet friendly-and shuttle to Temple Square is very convenient.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice people for staff. Nice people camp here, too.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Huge KOA nice sites with friendly staff
Jun 09, 2016
Our 4th or 5th time here -- this is one of the best KOAs we've found. Staff is always so friendly and helpful. Great, clean facilities! We'll be back....
Jun 09, 2016
Very convenient location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy