Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
I would be more likely to recommend it if it were not so expensive. That was the only negative. Welcoming staff, nice shaded sites, it was as delightful as most other KOA's at which we have stayed.
Jun 23, 2017
Good paved sites with lot of shade. Good landscaping. We stayed in a motorhome (41 foot, towing).
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The only feedback is about the watering of grass around our campsite. the guy monitoring it was very nice, it's just a bit unnerving having someone around the outside of your rig frequently and getting everything wet when we have a dog to walk.
Jun 23, 2017
Exceeded our expectations.
Jun 23, 2017
Camp was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids really enjoyed the pool!
Jun 23, 2017
Great location. The RV space was small for our motorhome and tow vehicle. I request that management look for a way to slow vehicles down on the main road; many were traveling at 25-35 mph . . . Dangerous!
Jun 23, 2017
A fairly nice property, the showers were clean. Very mature trees for shade. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Husband did not like the water pressure. Showers were clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
A little over priced but clean and quiet!
Jun 22, 2017
Always love to stay here.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful sites. Loved our stay. We would come back for sure.
Jun 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful,shady park. So relaxing.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice sites. Clean and well maintained. Pool was terrific for kids. Store was handy for some needed supplies. We will come back.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
very nice place staff very friendly
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Clean, friendly and conveniently located. Shuttle to Temple Square was a bonus.
Jun 21, 2017
Just a quick stop to pick up guest from airport. Picked for this convenience which worked out fine.
Jun 21, 2017
stay here often. always full
Jun 21, 2017
The site was very quite and our neighbors very friendly. The staff was extremely accomadating.
Jun 21, 2017
Trash and dog waste receptacles were overflowing for three days. Otherwise nice facility in convenient location.
Jun 21, 2017
Easy to find sites, staff provided all necessary information upon arrival. Thank you for a nice stay
Jun 20, 2017
Our stay was great. Park was clean and quiet. Being close to a lite rail train station was a blessing.
Jun 20, 2017
V helpful reception staff!
Jun 20, 2017
Staff are frendly and very helpful. The RV sites where easy to get in and out of and the full hook up worked well. We will recommend your location to our friends.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean park. Great location.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Very easy access to downtown. Pleasant parking spots with lots of trees.
Jun 20, 2017
just stayed one night and all was well with what I needed.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Shuttle to Temple sq nice..
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay, great location for our event. They were super accommodating considering we did not have a reservation.
Jun 20, 2017
The park was nice. It was well kept and the employees were nice and the check in went fast and no problems
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Leiva only there for one night. But it was a very nice campsite everybody there was very friendly we would definitely go back if were coming this way
Jun 19, 2017
Love the area behind the park for walking the dogs. Great staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location to central city. Right on the light rail line and free shuttle to temple square.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved staying at this family friendly koa. The free twnole shuttle was very convenient. It was very clean and quiet. My only complaint would be that it isn't in the nicest part of town but my family and I will definitely be returning again.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff,, nice location
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground for being right in city. Well kept. Again we were only there for one night, but found it to be a nice KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Great location. Convenient to trolley. Great wifi. Only complaint, put down grass or bark chips or rock in the dog park. Little dogs come back to the rv dusty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. Our pet park is currently under renovation and a artificial K9 grass will be in place by July 8th. Hope to see you again!
Jun 18, 2017
The campsite had a lot of cigarette butts on the ground. WIFI rarely worked.
Jun 17, 2017
Thought the bathroom/showers were small...not enough for the size of campground. Laundry, pool and hot tub were nice. We used the free shuttle service and that was nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
The only negative is the attention to detail in the shower / restroom areas. Missing trim pieces at the shower valves, light fixtures not clean etc. Overall very nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Great park. Must say a big thank you to Brooke and especially Angie for all their help with reservations and keeping us in one space without having to move around. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy