Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
This is absolutely one of the prettiest and most active KOA campgrounds we have found anywhere in the US and Canada, and we spend a total of probably 50 nts a year traveling in our RV and in KOAs. There are lots of trees around the central city KOA sites-w/lg. patios, activities, facilities and friendly personnel make it a place we look forward to coming each summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We look forward to your return. :)
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground with nice customer service. Sites are a bit crowded. No place for campfires however. Very close to downtown and tram system.
Aug 09, 2015
Spa, needed more bubbles with No children in it. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground with lots of trees, large sites for trailers. And great location by the UTA commuter light rail. Very close to downtown SLC. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Location convenient to everything and facility is very nice. Pool and showers very clean and enjoy the pancake breakfast.
Aug 09, 2015
Exceptionally clean campground. Although very full, well managed. Very good staff.... Helpful, courteous, friendly. We would definitely return.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff .!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Love this campground; great location, lovely sites, super-helpful staff, perfect restrooms. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2015
Well organized, neat, and very helpful and friendly staff. Great location.
Aug 08, 2015
We didn't actually stay. I called to cancel 46 hours before our stay due to the death of my grandmother and the lady that answered the phone REFUSED to cancel the reservation. We had a KOA scheduled in Fort Collins for that night and they were very kind and sympathetic, and cancelled without any problem. We actually passed through Salt Lake on our trip home, but did not stay at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for your loss. I don't know if you explained the reason for cancelling because we usually make exceptions for such an unfortunate situation. My sympathy to you and your family.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice, very convenient to everything.
Aug 07, 2015
Enjoyable
Aug 07, 2015
Great stay, friendly workers, super location for us
Aug 07, 2015
Clean, quiet, and pancake breakfast was great!
Aug 07, 2015
Great park. Easy access. Efficient staff. Bring your pressure regulator.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restrooms. Great sites.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The park is to over packed, spaces are to close together. Barking dogs all night and people screaming and running around. The staff was very rude. This was our first KOA stay we will never stay at another one after this experience.
Aug 06, 2015
Too big for its own good. Lots of amenities but too many people. Nice location to town, clean sites and helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Not enough showers available long waits
Aug 06, 2015
We weren't sure about staying so close to the city but this was a great site. The staff were friendly, helpful told us they picked out a shady site as we have a pop up. Clean bathrooms, pool open all day 9-9. Used the shuttle into temple square with free tour. The light transit train stops across street so has respite from driving. Loved Salt Lake City and this site.
Aug 06, 2015
loved it so much, we extended our first stay by two days, but we had a deadline returning so we could only stay two days. Great rv park and great people.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean restrooms, large laundry room, well stocked store, friendly hosts.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Nice helpful people! The pancake breakfast was great!!
Aug 05, 2015
Crowded but well organized, efficient staff, clean.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a very nice site. Everyone was very friendly. The park was very well kept and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
Always a good stay at this KOA. I wish I could say the same for other KOAs I have stayed at recently.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Staff very helpful, understanding; employees seemed to like their work and the guests.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean, friendly, quiet park. This is our second trip here. We will definitely stop here again if we are in the area. Thanks for a great stay. E C Goodwin
Aug 04, 2015
Great location. Convenient for sightseeing.
Aug 03, 2015
This is a great KOA except the water has a sulfur smell. After taking a shower in our RV it took a day to get the smell out.
Aug 03, 2015
Great location. Great Bathrooms!
Aug 03, 2015
Clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground. Well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
Great helpful staff. Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Highly recommend thid KOA.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great park, nice people.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff even during our check in time it was extremly busy.
Aug 03, 2015
Very large, but well run KOA. Great facilities. Enjoyed the w/e breakfast.
Aug 03, 2015
Ladies shower wz worthless. could not even use it. Shower handle half broken, when water did come out it was a trickle and only cold water,so dissapointing for a koa. Bought train tickets for nothing.The desk clerk said the train ran every 30 min. On sunday it doesnt. Never used the tickets but at least got the shuttle. Tried to catch the train back no luck.walked back to koa from Temple square
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful, friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Super people, beautiful sites, great pool, wonderful location. Hope to back again someday.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals