Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2015
Great night. Will definitely stay here again. ZaGranny
Mar 13, 2015
The restrooms were under renovation we could not use it. The main restrooms were too far to walk from our campsite. The place is noise at night trains going through close by. One night stay is OK. The site we stayed was long and easy to go in and get out "drive through". The main restrooms are clean and nicely kept. We have a 45' motor home towing a truck. It's a good place for big rigs friendly.
Mar 08, 2015
Without doubt the wifi connection at this park is the best I have ever had. Congratulations KOA you are finally recognizing the importance of internet communication for the RVing public. WELL DONE. Oh and by the way the Staff here is excellent also.
Mar 07, 2015
Nice people, nice park. KOAs are getting way to expensive to stay at.
Mar 02, 2015
JUST OVER NIGHT, BUT WE HAVE STAY THERE BEFORE AND WILL AGAIN ITS A GREAT TO HAVE THE TRACES TRAIN SO CLOSE TO THE PARK
Mar 01, 2015
Great, great, people place service just great. Nothing overly fancy, at a nice reasonably price. Randy
Mar 01, 2015
One night, but very convenient.
Feb 17, 2015
I was pleased with the personnel and the cleanliness of the campground
Feb 17, 2015
Had a wonderful time
Feb 16, 2015
Very clean, quiet Kampground. Friendly staff.
Feb 14, 2015
Very noisy due to trains and planes.
Feb 12, 2015
Trains and planes are noisy. Nice to have public trans so accessible. Very clean and well maintained.
Feb 11, 2015
Clean! Easy access to town.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Nice campground..can't do 5 stars because it's missing a hot tub . WiFi was strong

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind remarks. We do have a hot tub. I apologize for not pointing it out. I do hope you'll return. :)
Jan 07, 2015
We love everything about KOA's!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And we love our campers! Thanks for staying with us.
Jan 05, 2015
No frozen water, no hook-up issues--just a frozen sewer plug that was opened immediately upon asking about it. Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are a brave camper to travel in January. Thanks for the review!
Jan 03, 2015
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
très bien situé, très propre j,ai bien aimé la navette
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
The associates that work here are kind , courteous, and willing to help you out with anything. I would recommend everyone to vacation here in SLC UT.
Dec 03, 2014
Looking forward to going back. Great options for transport to site seeing places.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Great location. Well layed out. Turns into each camp road a little tight for a 40ft motorhome. Staff friendly.
Nov 24, 2014
The park site water line froze over because their power box went down during the night causing our rig to freeze there were severe don to our rig. We are going to seek reimbursement. If nothing we will seek legal action. We were not the only ones that this problem. Several others suffered same issues.
Nov 23, 2014
Loved the site and the very, very clean facilities. Your staff are great!
Nov 23, 2014
Very pleasant professional receptionists. Park very clean, quiet. I initially had difficulty with the sewer attachment, called the office from my site and the maintenance person came immediately and was able to get everything attached. I got excellent service for the shuttle to Temple Square, plus info on how to return by Metro if I missed the last shuttle back.
Nov 23, 2014
Very friendly and helpful desk staff.
Nov 21, 2014
We stayed at your campsite for 6 days from November 12th to November 19th and did not get any KOA points at all for our stay. Otherwise, it was a very nice campground.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Everything wonderful, as usual. Weather froze up the sewer pipe but I am sure you'll get that fixed ASAP.
Nov 14, 2014
Very good Location, easy to geht to Temple Square by shuttle Ort Train, very friendly Service team
Nov 13, 2014
They were very accomidating with problems I had getting situated for my Satelite Dish
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Very friendly and the park was very clean
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Always love the KOA's. SLC was especially helpful. Ladies at the counter were extremely informative about the train schedule. Would highly recommend this.
Nov 04, 2014
Clean, quiet, great shuttle service!
Nov 03, 2014
Good facilities though toilet seats and sink faucets loose and needing tightened. Great location for getting around on the TRAX system, and the Frontrunner.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.