Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
KOA was great..near transportation, etc. HOWEVER, the train whistles about every hour during the night were a major problem
Sep 22, 2016
clean and quick to check in.
Sep 22, 2016
Great location and nice park. Even close to a dog park.
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and well shaded. Staff was super! Thank you.
Sep 21, 2016
It was a great stay. It was great to see the grounds being patrolled. The office staff were wonderful and very helpful. I will stay there next year.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice and quite, like having the trees for shade
Sep 21, 2016
Routine maintenance was lacking, maybe because they were so busy while we were there.
Sep 21, 2016
Great location for the city. Great staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly, adequate
Sep 21, 2016
It is the perfect location to visit down town Salt Lake City. There was some road noise but offset by the great location. Shade Trees too!!
Sep 21, 2016
Great people just expensive
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice we like the fact that there was a free shutter to downtown
Sep 21, 2016
Internet was only half the time. Some of staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Site was small but okay.
Sep 21, 2016
We discovered that our trailer was hit at the park after we parked in our driveway. Did anyone report the collision? thx Wes White
Sep 20, 2016
no problems, great wifi, crowded
Sep 20, 2016
Convenient to all places and activities I was interested. Even traveled for part of a day to park city. Had my oil changed at Larry Miller Ford which was close by. Used the car wash to clean the grime off my unit and toad
Sep 20, 2016
Was extremely disappointed that we were sitting quietly in and near the hot tub (4 adults) one evening and were told very rudely by a worker that we had to get out and that he had allowed people to be there an hour longer than normal. The pool addresses the fact that it does close at 9pm (we were not near the pool) but the hot tub has no hours posted. We always use KOA's never had this happen.
Sep 20, 2016
-
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice clean campground
Sep 20, 2016
I stayed there by myself but felt completely safe. Everything was clean and the park was quiet and relaxing in the middle of a very busy area of Salt Lake City. I had issues connecting to the internet but the tech was very nice and managed to get me online.... thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Easy access, clean and well kept.
Sep 20, 2016
Best maintained sites I have been on. Easy to disconnect. Quite regardless of the amount of people here. Clean restrooms.
Sep 19, 2016
wish the laundry hours were greater....
Sep 19, 2016
Great Stay, clean updated bathrooms, loved the pool and hottub that were still open during our stay in late september, perfect location to trax (public transportation) will definately come back next year !!
Sep 19, 2016
For Salt Lake City it was very centrally located.
Sep 19, 2016
Camp was very clean.. Kinda in a weird spot, but overall easy access & nice amenities
Sep 19, 2016
Your 4 person ping pong table is the highlight for my kids. They love it! Everything else was great. Bathrooms and showers nice and clean. Pool very fun. Thanks so much!
Sep 19, 2016
I love this KOA in Salt Lake City, UT. It was clean, very friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend anyone staying here.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly, all facilities were really clean and the park and grounds were managed well. We would stay there again.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA was crowded and felt like a parking lot. There were some really unsavory people hanging about. I'm pretty sure this is a SLC thing though. Pool was green, Bathrooms were clean. BYOB to Utah!
Sep 19, 2016
We loved our stay, very clean, lots of trees, even though in a busy area still was very quiet.
Sep 19, 2016
Urban cram
Sep 19, 2016
Nice and clean KOA. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location with access to public transportation for trips to downtown. I will stay there again when I return to Salt Lake City.
Sep 18, 2016
Assigned a site that was too short for our rig 4 spaces from the park entrance on the main road despite receiving a paid reservation 5 months in advance and a request to be placed toward the back of the park.
Sep 18, 2016
Very helpful staff. They even allowed us to make some phone calls. Used the free shuttle to Temple Square which was great. Overall, a wonderful place in the middle of the city.
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff reasonable size shaded sites. Convenient location.
Sep 18, 2016
Well looked after, well organised, clean ammenities.
Sep 17, 2016
nice and clean with clean facilities. nice sites
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
For a big CG, was nice, clean with helpful staff. Good location to go to downtown SLC. Needs to set up better recycling. People cutting through site was annoying.
Sep 17, 2016
It was fine. Good wifi and freeway access but so tight and crowded and busy. Adequate and good location for seeing SLC sights
Sep 17, 2016
This was nice but too large of a campground for us. Nice blacktop pads & clean bathrooms but a little pricey for 30 amp hookup.
Sep 16, 2016
We traveled in for an overnighter. Had truck trouble and had to reschedule our ETA with no problems. Place was nice and friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
Salt Lake City, UT KOA New Motto If You Don"t Like It, LEAVE!
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice facility. But, when full there are not enough bathroom stalls. Appreciated the cleanliness and the level surfaces. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, nice sites
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice KOA with lots of shade trees and a great pool. Very clean and the restroom/shower facilities are quite nice. Their store is well-stocked and you are just across the street from public transportation to downtown.
Sep 15, 2016
The showers were so dirty we did not use them. The entire park smelled like sewage.
Sep 15, 2016
Great time. Love the sites covered by the trees!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy