Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
We stayed in Camper Cabin 2 and the mattresses were kind of gross. Also, the person who checked us in didn't explain the bathroom location or code.
Jun 16, 2016
Great staff, nice clean property. Not a destination campground, more of a pit stop campground.
Jun 15, 2016
Very large campground. We just prefer smaller. Otherwise okay. Needs more cabins.
Jun 12, 2016
We drove up from Las Vegas and arrived in SLC about 5:30am to drop out daughter off early at the airport. We stopped in at the front desk st 8:15 to see what the chances were of checking in early. The housekeeper heard and said it just needed s gleaning and that she would gladly do it ASAP so that we could check in early. We were so greatful to the hospitality of getting us into our cabin early.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was perfect. We had a great experience there. It was only one night but everything was perfect. The cabin we stayed in was excellent and everyone was very helpful.
May 31, 2016
We live in our RV so have much experience with RV Parks. This is the best place we've stayed in our 2 years of doing this. Workers took amazing care of everything we asked including trimming trees and putting us near the cabin where our daughter spent the night. The location was perfect forgetting around this beautiful city and the place was maintained beautifully. Kudos especially to staff.
May 30, 2016
Very good location for downtown and the Great Salt Lake. It's an urban location but the KOA itself is like staying in a park- very beautiful! Great shop and activities too.
May 29, 2016
Staff need not assume
May 11, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Awesome spot! Love that it's so close to downtown and the train. And a hot tub ❤️! The BEST koa I've ever stayed at!
Apr 19, 2016
Impressive on-site features only outdone by the terrific staff! Thank you for being so accommodating, courteous and friendly!
Apr 17, 2016
Good location. We like the cabins away from RVs, the spa, and free coffee.
Mar 27, 2016
Fantastic staff, we stayed in a cabi for a week. It was cute and clean, the whole site was clean. We only had one problem. Noise. The cabins are next to a very busy road, and next to the train station, making nights very loud, and hard to sleep. And Gavin. 2 preschoolers made it even harder, I feel like if they had put the cabin towards the back of the complex it wouldn't have been so bad.
Mar 26, 2016
Very nice facility. The heater/AC unit was a bit loud, but acceptable.
Feb 08, 2016
Stayed in February. The cabin felt clean and the heater kept it quite warm. Short walk to the shower/restrooms and very convenient to Trax. Found a Q-tip in the shower two days in a row which made me think the staff might not clean thoroughly every day but other than that, the restroom & showers were fine.
Oct 07, 2015
The location of the SLC KOA is great. We stayed in the little cabins for 2 nights. The bathrooms and showers were never cleaned and they were pretty bad. The attendant said the downtown shuttle would be working when we booked but it was cancelled for 2 days. there was rotten meat in the refrigerator. The office attendant knew but did nothing about it until after we arrived at after 4 PM. LAME
Oct 01, 2015
The Salt Lake City, UT KOA is close to many tourist attractions; however, it is not a real camping experience. No campfires are allowed within the city limits and the prices are approximately 5% higher than most KOA Kampgrounds. Compared with most economy motels, this campground is a lesser deal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We are definitely not a rural campground with fires, but we are a great place for seeing our beautiful city. I wouldn't recommend any hotels in the city that cost less than we do.
Sep 24, 2015
This KOA is in the city right next to a mass transit line. It has lots of amenities close by but that also means there is a lot of noise and people around the park. The have a night patrolman on duty to keep an eye on things. I actually got up to use the rest rooms during the night and was stopped and questioned. It is a large park, only two very basic kamping kabins, surprising.
Sep 21, 2015
I had a great time and look forward to staying at koa of salt lake next year!!!!!!
Sep 19, 2015
great
Sep 17, 2015
We arrived very late from the West Coast and were warmly greeted by Ryan! What a surprise! Your KOA was the only one that had a night watchman (we stayed at 5 this trip). Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2015
Met KOA standards and expectations. Location was great! Literally steps from the quiet Trax system that was airport & convention center accessible. The night security officer was diligent with his job.
Sep 07, 2015
Cabin was exactly as promised, really kind and helpful staff. The cable TV and fridge were added bonuses.
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin very much. It is not very rural, but still the campground was very good. The pool was well kept, there was a good playground for the kids. The basketball court is far from regulation, but good for kids. The staff was very friendly, and bathrooms kept clean.
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly staff clean park
Aug 31, 2015
Cabin not clean and full of dust. Old and not vlean mattress to sleep on. Noisy with trains running too close.
Aug 26, 2015
We used the cabin and found it to be dirty. The fridge and floors were in poor condition. In cabins I have recently stayed in we were required to sweep it out, which we would be happy to do. This cabin and several weeks worth of dust and dirt under the beds and left over drinks in the fridge. We did appreciate the air conditioning, the bathrooms and showers seemed clean and we would stay again
Aug 19, 2015
This was a fabulous KOA. There was lots of shade and a pool too. We walked on the trail by the river. Our cabin was just right.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice cabins, first one we have been in with T.V. There are only 2 camping cabin which you have to book far in advance. Need more as it is very hot there and very busy. Good shade trees to beat the heat. Nice playground and pool, grandkids had a great time. If you plan on staying in a cabin I suggest booking FAR in advance. Stayed 2 days.
Aug 10, 2015
Love the location. Love the people that work at the campground. Only thing missing was working internet.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff, cabins are clean. Nice place to stay.
Jul 31, 2015
This is my third visit to the SLC KOA. We were very comfortable in Kabin 1.
Jul 27, 2015
The people were helpful nice pool and bathrooms. Since it is a city campground the traffic noise was loud due to a bus and train and we were in a tent.
Jul 21, 2015
The pool was nice! Hot tub was very hot... Awesome! Kids liked the playground. The AC in the cabin was a life saver! TV in cabin was nice but channel selection was pitiful. The restaurant across the parking lot (Nico's) was fantastic. Also lived that you offered KOA gift cards and the cold beer in the office was a true blessing! We will definitely stay there again!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice staff, very clean. Even though we were in the city, the site we stayed at was rustic, felt like we were out in the woods.
Jul 20, 2015
It was so great, and the staff is very friendly and helpfuld. I would any time recommend this place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals