Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224


1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 07, 2015
The location of the SLC KOA is great. We stayed in the little cabins for 2 nights. The bathrooms and showers were never cleaned and they were pretty bad. The attendant said the downtown shuttle would be working when we booked but it was cancelled for 2 days. there was rotten meat in the refrigerator. The office attendant knew but did nothing about it until after we arrived at after 4 PM. LAME
Oct 01, 2015
The Salt Lake City, UT KOA is close to many tourist attractions; however, it is not a real camping experience. No campfires are allowed within the city limits and the prices are approximately 5% higher than most KOA Kampgrounds. Compared with most economy motels, this campground is a lesser deal.


Thanks for your comments. We are definitely not a rural campground with fires, but we are a great place for seeing our beautiful city. I wouldn't recommend any hotels in the city that cost less than we do.
Sep 24, 2015
This KOA is in the city right next to a mass transit line. It has lots of amenities close by but that also means there is a lot of noise and people around the park. The have a night patrolman on duty to keep an eye on things. I actually got up to use the rest rooms during the night and was stopped and questioned. It is a large park, only two very basic kamping kabins, surprising.
Sep 21, 2015
I had a great time and look forward to staying at koa of salt lake next year!!!!!!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
We arrived very late from the West Coast and were warmly greeted by Ryan! What a surprise! Your KOA was the only one that had a night watchman (we stayed at 5 this trip). Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2015
Met KOA standards and expectations. Location was great! Literally steps from the quiet Trax system that was airport & convention center accessible. The night security officer was diligent with his job.
Sep 07, 2015
Cabin was exactly as promised, really kind and helpful staff. The cable TV and fridge were added bonuses.
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin very much. It is not very rural, but still the campground was very good. The pool was well kept, there was a good playground for the kids. The basketball court is far from regulation, but good for kids. The staff was very friendly, and bathrooms kept clean.
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly staff clean park
Aug 31, 2015
Cabin not clean and full of dust. Old and not vlean mattress to sleep on. Noisy with trains running too close.
Aug 26, 2015
We used the cabin and found it to be dirty. The fridge and floors were in poor condition. In cabins I have recently stayed in we were required to sweep it out, which we would be happy to do. This cabin and several weeks worth of dust and dirt under the beds and left over drinks in the fridge. We did appreciate the air conditioning, the bathrooms and showers seemed clean and we would stay again
Aug 19, 2015
This was a fabulous KOA. There was lots of shade and a pool too. We walked on the trail by the river. Our cabin was just right.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice cabins, first one we have been in with T.V. There are only 2 camping cabin which you have to book far in advance. Need more as it is very hot there and very busy. Good shade trees to beat the heat. Nice playground and pool, grandkids had a great time. If you plan on staying in a cabin I suggest booking FAR in advance. Stayed 2 days.
Aug 10, 2015
Love the location. Love the people that work at the campground. Only thing missing was working internet.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff, cabins are clean. Nice place to stay.
Jul 31, 2015
This is my third visit to the SLC KOA. We were very comfortable in Kabin 1.
Jul 27, 2015
The people were helpful nice pool and bathrooms. Since it is a city campground the traffic noise was loud due to a bus and train and we were in a tent.
Jul 21, 2015
The pool was nice! Hot tub was very hot... Awesome! Kids liked the playground. The AC in the cabin was a life saver! TV in cabin was nice but channel selection was pitiful. The restaurant across the parking lot (Nico's) was fantastic. Also lived that you offered KOA gift cards and the cold beer in the office was a true blessing! We will definitely stay there again!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice staff, very clean. Even though we were in the city, the site we stayed at was rustic, felt like we were out in the woods.
Jul 20, 2015
It was so great, and the staff is very friendly and helpfuld. I would any time recommend this place.
Jul 13, 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Staff were so friendly and the facilities were second to none.
Jul 07, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
The Kabin was very clean. The kids loved the cable TV.
Jun 22, 2015
The only thing we didn't care for was the train tracks being so close.
Jun 18, 2015
Being next to the main road was excessively loud, even in one of the kamping kabins.
Jun 05, 2015
excellent location, service and friendly staff..thanks
Jun 01, 2015
May 30, 2015
Nice accommodations. Location is across the street from great mass transit.
May 29, 2015
Staying in the camping cabin was great. Very clean, nice. Showers super clean, plenty of hot water.
May 27, 2015
Feel not safe enough. Too many strangers walk by

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy