Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
we stayed in one of your cabins.it was clean and comfortable.
Aug 18, 2016
This KOA itself was clean, but very crowded and terrible location.The morning staff were friendly, but the night patroller forgot to come back to give me a restroom code. We arrived very late and he told me he would knock on my cabin door for the code. I waited 30 minutes on the porch, then watched him park by the office and sit in his cart. Had to walk over there to get it.
Aug 17, 2016
100% upgraded since my last stay. Cabin had refrigerator, A/C, nice light over the bed. Perfect.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean. Close to busy road if you are in a Kabin.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
For a downtown campground it was quite nice
Jul 29, 2016
Staffs are nice. We arrived at midnight and the security staff help us a lot.
Jul 28, 2016
The park was very clean, pleasant and quiet. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Very noisy. Mattress pad not cleaned properly-very dirty
Jul 27, 2016
In front of a factory, on 2 major roads, with a car wash in the same area. Felt unsafe at night.
Jul 14, 2016
Stayed in cabin, only thing we didn't really care for was the traffic noise from street behind cabin and was approached by non-guest asking for a handout. Security was all over it and person was made to leave immediately, but situation made us uncomfortable after dark especially on walk to restroom during wee hours . Campground should consider being gated given its location. Overall nice place.
Jul 10, 2016
This campground is well maintained and beautiful. The staff was very helpful! Thank you!
Jul 09, 2016
The cabin was clean and nice. However, the smell of bug spray was overwhelming. It gave me a headache.
Jun 27, 2016
Camping cabin was clean and had a fridge and TV. KOA store had most things. Great location in the city. However, the KOA did not seem safe there are weird people hanging out on the corners. They do have a night security guard. The pool and hot tub was clean. The showers were hot but not that clean. They smelled of mildew when you walked in. They are not in a private room it is like a stall.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time here. Nice cabin. Children loved it too. And for a decent price
Jun 24, 2016
The Seri e was excellent. Above and beyond. The campground was clean and quiet. You would never know you were in a city. Very likely to stay again and would recommend the friends and family
Jun 18, 2016
We stayed in Camper Cabin 2 and the mattresses were kind of gross. Also, the person who checked us in didn't explain the bathroom location or code.
Jun 16, 2016
Great staff, nice clean property. Not a destination campground, more of a pit stop campground.
Jun 15, 2016
Very large campground. We just prefer smaller. Otherwise okay. Needs more cabins.
Jun 12, 2016
We drove up from Las Vegas and arrived in SLC about 5:30am to drop out daughter off early at the airport. We stopped in at the front desk st 8:15 to see what the chances were of checking in early. The housekeeper heard and said it just needed s gleaning and that she would gladly do it ASAP so that we could check in early. We were so greatful to the hospitality of getting us into our cabin early.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was perfect. We had a great experience there. It was only one night but everything was perfect. The cabin we stayed in was excellent and everyone was very helpful.
May 31, 2016
We live in our RV so have much experience with RV Parks. This is the best place we've stayed in our 2 years of doing this. Workers took amazing care of everything we asked including trimming trees and putting us near the cabin where our daughter spent the night. The location was perfect forgetting around this beautiful city and the place was maintained beautifully. Kudos especially to staff.
May 30, 2016
Very good location for downtown and the Great Salt Lake. It's an urban location but the KOA itself is like staying in a park- very beautiful! Great shop and activities too.
May 29, 2016
Staff need not assume
May 11, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Awesome spot! Love that it's so close to downtown and the train. And a hot tub ❤️! The BEST koa I've ever stayed at!
Apr 19, 2016
Impressive on-site features only outdone by the terrific staff! Thank you for being so accommodating, courteous and friendly!
Apr 17, 2016
Good location. We like the cabins away from RVs, the spa, and free coffee.
Mar 27, 2016
Fantastic staff, we stayed in a cabi for a week. It was cute and clean, the whole site was clean. We only had one problem. Noise. The cabins are next to a very busy road, and next to the train station, making nights very loud, and hard to sleep. And Gavin. 2 preschoolers made it even harder, I feel like if they had put the cabin towards the back of the complex it wouldn't have been so bad.
Mar 26, 2016
Very nice facility. The heater/AC unit was a bit loud, but acceptable.
Feb 08, 2016
Stayed in February. The cabin felt clean and the heater kept it quite warm. Short walk to the shower/restrooms and very convenient to Trax. Found a Q-tip in the shower two days in a row which made me think the staff might not clean thoroughly every day but other than that, the restroom & showers were fine.
Oct 07, 2015
The location of the SLC KOA is great. We stayed in the little cabins for 2 nights. The bathrooms and showers were never cleaned and they were pretty bad. The attendant said the downtown shuttle would be working when we booked but it was cancelled for 2 days. there was rotten meat in the refrigerator. The office attendant knew but did nothing about it until after we arrived at after 4 PM. LAME
Oct 01, 2015
The Salt Lake City, UT KOA is close to many tourist attractions; however, it is not a real camping experience. No campfires are allowed within the city limits and the prices are approximately 5% higher than most KOA Kampgrounds. Compared with most economy motels, this campground is a lesser deal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We are definitely not a rural campground with fires, but we are a great place for seeing our beautiful city. I wouldn't recommend any hotels in the city that cost less than we do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals