Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 28, 2017
This KOA is very convenient to downtown Salt Lake City. It is located right on the light rail line and near a busy railroad line so it is somewhat noisy. The restaurant right near the entrance served very inexpensive meals. The Kabin we stayed in backed up to a busy road.
May 10, 2017
Lovely campground with grassy areas for tents. Great facilities (laundry, washroom,showers, media room). Road and trains are noisy. Communal sinks for dish washing should be cleaned by staff every day. They were greasy and dusty, but not after we finished with them!
Jan 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet. very convenient location. not sure about the neighborhood, but security showed up periodically. I would stay here again!
Dec 28, 2016
The camper cabin that I stayed in was great as were the restrooms/showers. My only complaint is that we were given the hot tub code, but, when we went down to use it that night, there was a padlock on the gate. Needless to say, we were a bit disappointed.
Oct 15, 2016
What is the point of having a camp kitchen without stove and completely dark at night. It tell you no one even care to use the area because it is useless. The whole campground is not gated and with minimal security measurement, we didn't feel safe to be outside of the cabins at night since the campgound is located in the city area and our cabin was right at the edge of the campground next the st.
Oct 08, 2016
Superb. Clean, accommodating, professional
Oct 06, 2016
Great price and location!! Perfect for seeing the Salt Lake City area.
Oct 05, 2016
Enjoy the downtown location. Will stay again. Had a couple of security issues during the week. A new mattress is in order in cabin 2. WiFi is weak, slow is OK, but some work on connectivity is needed.
Oct 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the SLC KOA. Our little cabin was nothing fancy but fit our needs perfectly. The kids (3 & 5) loved the bunk beds and the playground. We all loved the coziness and not feeling like downtown SLC was just up the street. The restaurant out front was sooo good we ate there twice in 3 days! (Nico's or something like that).
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The Salt Lake City KOA was quiet and very clean. The staff were very friendly as well as the other guests we had the pleasure of meeting. I would recommend this Kampground to anyone. We stayed in the cabin, which was perfect. Thank you for the great weekend with my daughters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 31, 2016
Everything was just fine.
Aug 20, 2016
we stayed in one of your cabins.it was clean and comfortable.
Aug 18, 2016
This KOA itself was clean, but very crowded and terrible location.The morning staff were friendly, but the night patroller forgot to come back to give me a restroom code. We arrived very late and he told me he would knock on my cabin door for the code. I waited 30 minutes on the porch, then watched him park by the office and sit in his cart. Had to walk over there to get it.
Aug 17, 2016
100% upgraded since my last stay. Cabin had refrigerator, A/C, nice light over the bed. Perfect.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean. Close to busy road if you are in a Kabin.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
For a downtown campground it was quite nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals