Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Nice cabins. Staff was polite the night we checked in. Store doesn't open in the morning for coffee until after 8:00 am. Our room was infested with mosquitoes. I have been to many KOA's where complimentary breakfast was served for free with Coffee and Juice, but not this one. Was disappointed the pool and hot tub was closed. I saw people in the hot tub that night it was supposed to be closed.
Aug 01, 2017
Person who checked me in was not super friendly - it was busy but she was nice to other people - but the facilities were great. Clean bathrooms and air conditioned cabins! Location is not super scenic. Close to light rail, though!
Jul 17, 2017
The employees went out of their way to help us. super nice cabin and would stay again and would recommend to anyone to stay there.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice clean and friendly
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean place. Only bad thing is its noisy. Planes and trains all night.
Jul 08, 2017
Arrived late and could not get WiFi to work at all.
May 28, 2017
This KOA is very convenient to downtown Salt Lake City. It is located right on the light rail line and near a busy railroad line so it is somewhat noisy. The restaurant right near the entrance served very inexpensive meals. The Kabin we stayed in backed up to a busy road.
May 10, 2017
Lovely campground with grassy areas for tents. Great facilities (laundry, washroom,showers, media room). Road and trains are noisy. Communal sinks for dish washing should be cleaned by staff every day. They were greasy and dusty, but not after we finished with them!
Jan 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet. very convenient location. not sure about the neighborhood, but security showed up periodically. I would stay here again!
Dec 28, 2016
The camper cabin that I stayed in was great as were the restrooms/showers. My only complaint is that we were given the hot tub code, but, when we went down to use it that night, there was a padlock on the gate. Needless to say, we were a bit disappointed.
Oct 15, 2016
What is the point of having a camp kitchen without stove and completely dark at night. It tell you no one even care to use the area because it is useless. The whole campground is not gated and with minimal security measurement, we didn't feel safe to be outside of the cabins at night since the campgound is located in the city area and our cabin was right at the edge of the campground next the st.
Oct 08, 2016
Superb. Clean, accommodating, professional
Oct 06, 2016
Great price and location!! Perfect for seeing the Salt Lake City area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy