Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
1 night only but the park was good.
Aug 16, 2015
Restrooms are cleaned in the morning, by 11:00 pm it was in need of attention. Park is very nice with shade trees and plenty of room to get in and out.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Campground was awesome. Asked for close to restrooms, and got it. Nice, inexpensive breakfast on Fri. And Sat. Wonderful! Ladies in office couldn't be more helpful. Got us to where we wanted to go, and even called a store close by to see if they had the fan we were so in need of. Can't say enough good about this KOA. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2015
It was great! No problems whatsoever and we re-connected with old friends in the SLC area. Who could ask for more?
Aug 15, 2015
Thanks
Aug 15, 2015
Clean, easy access, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Overall, ok, but very narrow spaces, got our reservation wrong setting it up for over a week later. Customer service wad good though and they fixed the problem and compensated us.
Aug 15, 2015
We loved this campground. The staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful with tour information. The shuttle to the Temple was much appreciated. Will recommend this campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Nicest campground we've stayed at on this trip. Very clean and well run facility.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
This kampground is centrally located in Salt Lake City with excellent connections by public transport to downtown. The kids liked the pool. However, the site is very noisy, crowded and full.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice campground. People were all friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very nice.
Aug 14, 2015
2nd time we have stayed at this park and love it
Aug 14, 2015
The staff were all terrific. Answered all our silly questions and we very pleasant to work with. Loved all the amenities.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice busy KOA, but The children of full timers run wild around the park day and night cutting through lot the day and early night
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent staff, very nice park. We stay at this KOA every July into August.
Aug 13, 2015
I stayed almost a month and couldn't be happier! Planning on returning next year!
Aug 13, 2015
there were some aggressive dogs in the park - on leashes but still scary.
Aug 12, 2015
Showers seemed to be dirty but everything else was well kept.
Aug 12, 2015
Very large park with lots of shade trees. Sites are close but easy to get in and out of. We have stayed at other parks in the area and feel this one beats them all from the friendly and very helpful staff to the level clean sites.
Aug 12, 2015
Very Nice. Second time I stayed in three weeks. Will be back!!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The only thing I would change is another bathroom. Husband is handicapped and could not walk that far from our location. :)
Aug 12, 2015
Nice location. Shady spots
Aug 12, 2015
Great place, clean, quiet with friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Big campground, fast transportation /shuttle to downtown, Nice pool, Some noise of trains overnight, restrooms were not clean, but place is OK for 1 or 2 nights
Aug 11, 2015
It was safe and clean. Easy to check in and even enjoyed the pool and pancake breakfast.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice park; great location. Dirty washing machines in laundry. Washed and dried sheets twice and they came out covered with lint.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location for visiting the Salt Lake area.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place. Developed trees for shade. Enjoyed the bike trails. However the 50 amp electrical didn't work and they said they would fix it, however never did. Had to use the 30 amp service. Not bad but couldn't run both A/c and other systems.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Love the location. Love the people that work at the campground. Only thing missing was working internet.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice sites, lawn well kept. Especially liked the laundry facility!!
Aug 10, 2015
Centralt located and very nice pool. However not completely clean surroundings.
Aug 10, 2015
Need more bathrooms and showers
Aug 10, 2015
did not spend much time on the site but facilities were very clean and organized.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed here due to its location and convenience to the downtown SLC convention center for the Outdoor Retailer Show. Out Tent campsite was well groomed and grassy and we appreciated the AC outlet on the site, the $2 breakfast and pool!
Aug 10, 2015
One of the cleanest and nicest KOAs I have seen or stayed at. Convenient location.
Aug 10, 2015
It was a great location but a bit more care in keeping the place tidy would have been nice!
Aug 10, 2015
The group really didn't mind the campground but they were set up next to the bathroom and were constantly woken up at night by the bathroom code alarm and other noises.
Aug 10, 2015
Lovely,
Aug 10, 2015
Grate location . Close to the downtown core. The campground is nice with plenty of trees and grass. Did not use the pool but the breakfast set up on the weekends was nice and affordable. Could use more showers and bigger bathrooms. Staff were nice and polite.
Aug 10, 2015
Would have liked to be in a private campsite instead of in the group tent site. (I didn't see an option to choose, is it first come first serve?)And the trains are completely out of your control, but they are really loud for tenters, if you don't carry ear plugs, it might be worth it.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Too expensive and in bad neighborhood. Also did not deliver sight type ordered and paid for. Nice people at desk. Trees need some trimming.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice, clean facility. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps