Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Great beautiful campground with lots of shade and comfortable space to sit out at each site. It is quite close to downtown and the trolley stops right in front. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Great stay, even if just overnight.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Urban, noisy, unsafe. A man was showering in women's bathroom at 5 am (door did not lock).
Aug 13, 2014
T young lady at checkin was most helpful. The park was well maintained located close to attractions.
Aug 13, 2014
Fabulous park.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Great location, but trains a little noisy
Aug 13, 2014
Endroit avec des gens accueillants disponible dévoués prêt à tout pour vous aider au besoin. L'endroit est très propre et bien entretenu, nous y retournerions sans hésiter
Aug 13, 2014
big space for 2 tents equipped with table and water and electricity.Trees are there to provide shadow. As everywhere in US, no proper place to wash dishes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry we did not point out that we have two stainless steel sinks, one at the pavilion and one on group site two, with hot water for dish washing. We will do a better job of explaining in the future. :)
Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stay while visiting SLC area. Campground clean.
Aug 12, 2014
This is a city KOA first of all.Spots are level and partially shaded, the good. The bad, bathrooms/showers are poorly kept or cleaned.Showers very outdated and dark which might be good so I couldn't see all the dirt.Security is questionable, but we had no issues ourselves.It is located in a rough part of town,but close to all downtown amenities.Pool area and office are outdated.Staff was nice.
Aug 12, 2014
mucho bueno!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very good. Liked trans. To temple square. Pool super for laps
Aug 12, 2014
Nice spot, little noisy with main street...but otherwise just great.
Aug 12, 2014
Second stay here and it was a great experience, even though it was quite full and active
Aug 12, 2014
The RV park is great, the people ARE THE BEST.But one thing that needs ADRESSED ARE THE BATH ROOMS THEY NEED SOME TENDER LOVIMG care. tHEY WERE NICE AND CLEAN ,BUT NEED SOME GOOD OLD MAINTANCE DONE. EVERYTHING thing else is top notch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind review, as well as the constructive criticism. We will look at those back restrooms this winter and see what we can change.
Aug 12, 2014
In 3 yrs of RV'ing around the US this is the BEST campground we have found. Location is excellent, staff is helpful, amenities are good, and the price was right. What more can you ask?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow! Thanks for the review!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The tent sites could use some attention in regards to wet conditions. The spot I was in would mostly flood during the thunderstorms we had. Despite the very small one-person tent I was using, I had a hard time finding a location that did not flood during the rain. The people running the camp were very friendly, pleasant, and accommodating.
Aug 11, 2014
The cleanest campground and the nicest staff. Really impressed with KOA!
Aug 11, 2014
Had a wonderful two weeks in the Salt Lake KOA. Especially appreciated the "orange sheet" with directions to so many places in the area. That was really helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Spacious and well kept... Nice pool and playground
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed from 7/27 through 8/8 !!It was fantastic !! We loved it !! great location and nice well kept campground !!! Great places to walk our dogs !!
Aug 11, 2014
Pleasant,convenient,clean loved it and will be back
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful first KOA stay! An oasis in the middle of Salt Lake City. We will definitely stay there again!!
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA was the largest but also one of the best at which I have stayed. Lots of shade and very well maintained park.
Aug 11, 2014
Very good
Aug 11, 2014
Great to have shuttle service into Temple Square
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Central city location. Great base camp for Salt Lake. Super friendly, secure, clean, shady location.
Aug 10, 2014
The only issue I had was the price. Just under $56 is extremely high. Especially during the week.
Aug 10, 2014
The people were very friendly and helpful. This was our first night in an rv park and our first trip in our brand new rv. We have never traveled like this before and so didn't know how to hook up. These people were very nice.
Aug 10, 2014
Very Nice..THANKS AGAIN
Aug 10, 2014
Your staff was great
Aug 10, 2014
We were only there one night but it was a very clean and attractive campsite
Aug 09, 2014
Way too noisy!! Cars, trucks, airplanes, trains, sirens and dogs all causing a sleepless night. Not cool. The pool water was FREEZING!! Was not fun at all. Very disappointed.
Aug 09, 2014
Your KOA is an excellent campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds were very clean and well kept. Would definitely stay again if in the area!!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Fabulous location ideal for short stayin SLC. Thank you
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Loved our tent site with full hook ups where we fit our tent trailer perfectly. Great recommendation by the staff as it saved us some money. Great things to do in town with shopping at the Gateway Mall, Temple Square and the Olympic Cauldron at the Utes stdaium.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Convenient to downtown Salt Lake. OK pool, but the hot tub was scary looking. Friendly staff. The store is woeful.
Aug 06, 2014
Our kamp site was very small, and the restroom was very far away.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Smooth operation, helpful staff, great location, well-kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.