Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Great place near the center of town. Restrooms and showers a little small. Staff very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was great!
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice park, great office people helped me with Wifi, Godvlocation lovd the convenience. of the train.
Aug 23, 2015
Pleasant & helpful staff. Well kept park but bigger spaces would b nice. Close to many attractions.
Aug 23, 2015
our tent site was right by the road and train. it was awful. tent sites should all be on the far side. staff was friendly showers clean pool and hot tub great. too loud to sleep where we were. RV would be fine here not the tents!
Aug 23, 2015
Nice facility
Aug 23, 2015
It was very clean, nice and the store was great. Office staff was very helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
The camp was nice, but the trees kept us from using our sat dish mounted on our RV. The site did provide cable TV service, so we were able to tolerate our time there.
Aug 22, 2015
The park was very clean and well kept. Could only stay two nights due to previous reservations, or so we were lead to believe. We could not wait to see if there was a cancellation, but would return thanks
Aug 22, 2015
It was so nice to have a place to have our camper. While my husband was in the Huntsman we were able to have our home away from home without spending a lot of money. My grandkids loved the pool and spent every day in it. The front desk attendances were very friendly and helpful. Grounds & Public restrooms very clean. We will stay there again the next time. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice trees for shade. Spots were not big but more than adequate. Great location for in town SLC activities. Staff was friendly. WiFi was much better than we have come to expect in a CG. We would return. Use of a pressure reducer for your water hookup is mandatory.
Aug 22, 2015
to expensive!
Aug 21, 2015
Loved the camp ground and it's one of the best.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful KOA, very clean and friendly. I was under the impression that quiet hours meant that we had to be quiet, I didn't know it meant we had to go inside our rv and stay inside.
Aug 20, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. The staff was extremely helpful and kind,
Aug 20, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer. The sites were clean, our kids loved the pool and playground and we enjoyed the onsite restaurant.
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for two months while our home in Salt Lake was being remodeled. Staff was fabulous! The facilities and the grounds were lovely. It was a haven for us during a difficult time.
Aug 20, 2015
Clean & pleasant grounds and restrooms. Friendly
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our time there. Loved the pancake breakfast. Wish the bathrooms had better ventilation and it wasn't so hot from the showers in there.
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed the spacious sites and the great shade from mature trees.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Nice clean facility, but would have been nice if KOA staff had not mowed around our tent site at 7:30am.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice and peaceful quiet place to stay accomadations were great lots to do basketball playground for the kids and of course swimming. Remember to take your water pressure requlator as they have execptionally great water pressure.
Aug 19, 2015
I like the way the entry lanes were clearly marked. It made it easy during check-in. Staff very helpful with arranging tours.
Aug 19, 2015
Great, conscientious, professional staff. As a full-timer, have stayed at many KOAs over the past 6 years, and this is one of the best I've ever stayed at! Take a bow!
Aug 19, 2015
We had a very good time in Utah and your campground was a good point to start and finish our 4week-lasting tour through your wanderful country. Many thanks!
Aug 19, 2015
The actual place is nice and nicely located but it's loud. Lots of train and traffic noise.
Aug 19, 2015
This was a fabulous KOA. There was lots of shade and a pool too. We walked on the trail by the river. Our cabin was just right.
Aug 19, 2015
Pool is great, sites are ok, but the horns of the trains during the night are terrible.
Aug 19, 2015
Good location with reasonable access for any downtown activities. Separation of spaces good. Length of spaces would be better if a little longer.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This park is in a great easy to access location. It is well maintained and has a friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
The location is bad and the campground is not clean.
Aug 18, 2015
Shady sites, great pool, public use computer with internet, clean bathrooms, and close to downtown. Fairly quite but there was a big rig parked, and noisy, every night behind the hedge row...
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice cabins, first one we have been in with T.V. There are only 2 camping cabin which you have to book far in advance. Need more as it is very hot there and very busy. Good shade trees to beat the heat. Nice playground and pool, grandkids had a great time. If you plan on staying in a cabin I suggest booking FAR in advance. Stayed 2 days.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Grandkids loved the pool.
Aug 18, 2015
Service was great! Everything was clean well looked after. So close to everything.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
need a doggie pool for the 4 legged campers
Aug 17, 2015
After a month in national park campgrounds, it was a pleasant experience to sleep on grass and have access to a clean toilet and showers. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2015
Conveniently located and very accessible. Clean and tent friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
I checked in after hours but was still greeted by a staff member at my vehicle when we arrived! Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
This is absolutely nowhere to camp in a tent! Small site with only a fence dividing you from a transit center. Next to the airport and train whistles all night long. The road was right next to the campsite as well with headlights pouring into our tent all night long with cars driving by very close to where we were supposed to sleep but could not. Reserved for the week and left after one night.
Aug 17, 2015
OK
Aug 17, 2015
Very large professional park great facilities
Aug 17, 2015
We were in 76. The dumpsters were always full and trash always on the ground. Staff just drove by every time. The k9 area needed TLC. Staff was always helpful in office. Escort to site would have been helpful. I had a 35 ft rig😀
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice location for downtown activities. Friendly staff. Great shade at RV sites. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived how nice it was. Easy entrance and exit.
Aug 16, 2015
1 night only but the park was good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps