Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Great location. Large and easy pull throughs.
Jul 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2017
Site was good but backed up to a 2 lane road traffic all night, and noise from power company sound like jet engine
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was very courteous and pleasant to deal with. The campgrounds are very clean. You can't beat it.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean both on my tent site and restroom! Thank you very much.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff that I saw were polite and friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing...huge.
Jul 03, 2017
Convienient, shady, and clean but too close to neighbors!
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Nice site and clean facilities. Great place to stay in SLC.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground with helpful hosts. Easy to find - directions were very clear. Easy in to sites and out. Would stop again without a doubt.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful and we'll maintained. We had no problem navigating with our 40' fifth wheel.
Jul 03, 2017
It was a great first place to stay in our new camper. We loved the pool and playground. It was very quiet for being in the middle of the city. We plan on staying there our next trip to Salt Lake.
Jul 03, 2017
Great older facility.
Jul 03, 2017
Good swimingpool and hot tub. Error on my bill. Réception not so good. No smile ...or good morning. .. No Real help with WIFI connections so complicated . Site very well except with pression of wather.
Jul 03, 2017
I liked the ark except for the closeness of the sights. it is a clean and very shady park.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice campground near city Center!
Jul 03, 2017
Great shady location.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place, great amenities, great fun!
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Super convenient with easy access to and from freeway. The staff was very helpful and the facilities very clean. Unhooked toad and the wife and I had a wonderful day downtown Salt Lake, and the State museum of Natural History. Best to buy a map, then your good to go. Stocked up on additional groceries at a nearby supermarket and hit the trail.
Jul 02, 2017
Pretty decent KOA. Bathrooms were good. Site was nice, though no privacy.
Jul 02, 2017
Great location, close to downtown. Most lots are shaded which is really nice. It's nice and quiet too.
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA has a theft problem which the managers said nothing about. Campers bicycles are being routinely stolen. They have a bike closet but didn't say anything about it. Overnight, my $1400.00 Felt Mountain bike was stolen. Although the night watchman was able to stop the thief stealing my wife's bike. I wasn't so lucky. This place needs to severely up its security profile.
Jul 02, 2017
Great, efficient staff at check in.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
second time there. staff was great and the grounds were awesome.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice level sites. Park was very clean and quiet.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice facility poor location: homeless people and dirty streets
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful campground. Shade swimming pool clean quiet friendly staff. We will return. In fact we bought a KOA membership card and plan to only use KOA facilities
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
I would suggest that if you advertise "our shadiest sites" you should make sure they are. Our site was in full sun all day in 100 degree heat. Rest of the facility was nice. We were in the spa one evening t and a worker stopped by to tell us we has 5 minutes till close. We said ok and he snapped "you got a problem?". We were shocked that he was so nasty. Our visit 2 years ago was very nice.
Jul 01, 2017
VERY NICE KOA. THEY TAKE YOU TO YOUR CAMP SITE WHICH I THINK SPEEDS UP YOUR CHECK IN.
Jul 01, 2017
Une amélioration serait souhaitée afin d'éviter que les bacs à ordure débordent et un peu le même commentaire pour les bacs à récupération du papier essuie main dans la salle de bain des hommes. Séjour très apprécié, gazon, arbres, pas de poussière!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Excellent
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff that checked us and others present minimal time. The grounds are well maintained and well spaced apart. Will definitely stay again and highly recommend others to stay. Thank you for a positive experience!
Jul 01, 2017
Have stayed in every section over the past 37 years-never disappointed. Large, shaded, paved sites with grass and plastic picnic tables. Two bath facilities-modern and clean. Great laundry. Large, clean pool. Had two rustic cabins, but just added three more deluxe. Tent area shady and grassy. Improving dog park-they're putting in grass-should be pea gravel. Close to downtown.
Jul 01, 2017
Tent site are right next to a noisy busy road. The wifi was really really slow and hard to connect to. The pool was nice. I think if we had been in a RV our stay would have been nicer.
Jul 01, 2017
It was a great place to be able to leaver the camper and take the train to the square. Had access to a trail behind it. The staff was wonderful. Just loved it. Thank you
Jul 01, 2017
Very convenient to city, friendly staff, reasonable rates. Wifi needs major improvement, too slow and constantly cutiing in and out, ATM machine broken :-(
Jul 01, 2017
Sites are tight roads are skinny a lot of trees you will hit tree branches or bushes pulling your rig in and out of your site
Jun 30, 2017
Just north of metro area, very quiet and safe, nice people and quality facilities. NICE !!
Jun 30, 2017
Love it. always go back.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff. Liked the fenced dog park, and so did our dogs. Something all KOA Campgrounds should have.
Jun 29, 2017
It sucked.campsite had no grass just mud.tree was in the way could not open canopy
Jun 29, 2017
This KOA is clean, and we felt very safe! Also, we had an electrical problem that was fixed in a quick and friendly manner. The planes, trains, and automobiles take a few days to get used to, but we recommend it anyway.
Jun 29, 2017
Drive way fast in the golf cart and litter
Jun 29, 2017
I thought the office staff were great! They were very friendly and helpful. I would have rated this KOA higher, but the location is not great. Hard to sleep with the train being so close. It also would have been nice if the tent sites would have had grass.
Jun 29, 2017
An oasis in a large city. Did not even feel like we were in the middle of SLC.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff very helpful Well kept park Wouldn' t know you were downtown SLC
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy