Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Great staff & facility. Enjoyed visiting with the international campers . Lots of shade. Highly recommend.
Jul 20, 2016
Very good. Prices keep going up but I guess that is the way things work
Jul 20, 2016
The sites are primarily pull through and all are paved. The park is surprisingly quiet considering its location in the city and nearthe light rail line. I would use it again if I pass through SLC.
Jul 19, 2016
The office was very polite and answered questions we had. This was a clean and very safe campground. We loved it.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Facilities were very clean. However, spot #80 was mostly in the sun. Need to get a larger tree there.
Jul 19, 2016
Did not feel safe staying at this KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff , sites well layed out, but it's noisey, you can hear freeway noise and lots of city commotion. And it was very busy there.
Jul 19, 2016
Very busy time but everyone acted like we were the only one's at the check in desk. Great staff, wonderful-beautiful site
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean sites with grass (not dirt!), hot breakfast for cheap, movie night for the kids! Only could stay for one night but will be back if ever possible!
Jul 18, 2016
I have stayed at several KOA's and this one is one of the nicest ones I've seen. The parking spots are paved with cement beside each one for grills and tables. The grass is neat and mown. There are even tomatoes growing by some of the spots. The office offers a lot of local info and are very helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Campground neat workers great
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice atmosphere ... Many trees, grass at each site. Two negatives - dog park is barren & needs cleaning - we had to use the public walk behind the park- & trash cans were always overflowing & smelly.
Jul 18, 2016
Liked the dog yardage
Jul 18, 2016
One of the best weve seen in our 6500 miles so far! Big, clean and complete with pool, hot tub etc! Would certainly stay there again!
Jul 17, 2016
We love staying at Salt Lake City KOA everyone was so friendly and helpful. The grounds we so nice and shady and well kept. Thank you so much for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed the shuttle to go to the Temple Square! People are very friendly at the KOA
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was very helpful
Jul 17, 2016
The staff went above and beyond to help me with some trailer issues when we first arrived. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
A very nice park. Definitely in a downtown area. Public transportation just across the street. The employees were very nice and helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was not as friendly as other KOA's and I was surprised the store and pool both closed at 9pm. Bathroom facilities were clean as well as the camp site.
Jul 17, 2016
Best KOA in the nation.
Jul 17, 2016
Noisy
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was crowded, and the wifi never worked during my entire stay. Don't advertise a service that you don't have.
Jul 16, 2016
My wife had a doctors appointment that turned out to be over 5 hours. Needed a late check out. they worked with me to make it possible for us to stay in the same site until we could leave.
Jul 16, 2016
large place,but not busy, very quiet for its size,super personne,very very clean and well run.
Jul 16, 2016
The KOA was okay. The bathrooms were fairly decent as well as our tentsite. The park was very overcrowded and the service was somewhat poor from most of the KOA staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Les chiens japent, même la nuit. Camping très propre (sites, toilettes, douches) et près du centre ville.
Jul 16, 2016
The KOA was well kept & restrooms were clean. Not their fault but the train & helicopter noise was a bit loud.
Jul 16, 2016
We go to SLC a couple of times a year and this is where we like to stay. It's is a beautiful site, great staff and Internet and close to the Family History Library
Jul 15, 2016
Easy in and easy out.
Jul 15, 2016
best koa we have been to
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in a tent - the first night we were discouraged by a late night arrival at approx 12:30 - who were quite oblivious to other campers trying to sleep - they finally settled down around 2:30! Glad they left in the morning - the second night was great - good proximity to the many things to do in Salt Lake City! Thank you
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Please consider including the Laundry hours on your checkin brochure-- it was a long, fruitless walk at 7am that I would NOT have taken had I known it wouldn't open for two hours😬
Jul 15, 2016
You have an absolute gem of an employee in Terry. I can't remember his last name but he helps everyone. This the second time he has come to my rescue. This time he helped me with a rear view mirror. His wife was also very nice when we made our reservations. I think she is an assistant mgr. and Terry works for a Meadow Gold. We will be back on July 20th for another weeks stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Very enjoyable, was only there one night - but it was nice
Jul 14, 2016
To noisy. Especially all the dogs were annoying. The friendliness of the staff varied from poor to excellent.
Jul 14, 2016
Stayed in cabin, only thing we didn't really care for was the traffic noise from street behind cabin and was approached by non-guest asking for a handout. Security was all over it and person was made to leave immediately, but situation made us uncomfortable after dark especially on walk to restroom during wee hours . Campground should consider being gated given its location. Overall nice place.
Jul 14, 2016
Clean, easy and comfortable
Jul 14, 2016
It was a good stay. It is a lot bigger than we expected with the VIP section. Good and clean laundry room with change machine. It is close to downtown sights. Lots of shade trees. Not the best area of town we were warned to make sure we lock up our bikes, but we had no trouble with anything.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great site and pool Great activities for 4th of July
Jul 13, 2016
Great location. Easy in and out. Friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2016
Shaded,level sites, good clean facilities, helpful staff, public transportation across the street.
Jul 13, 2016
Super clean facility, nice size spaces, friendly staff, lots of amenities in a very central location. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 13, 2016
The free shuttle to the Temple Square was such a benefit to us. We had a wonderful time there as well as at the State Capital the next day.
Jul 13, 2016
Site was dirty with trash left embedded in the grass. Small pieces that looked like they were there for a while. $50.00 for 1 night is ridiculous, we'll not be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals