Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
excellent staff, location. Wide lot for big rig, ease of in and out. Will go back
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean, quiet wooded lots. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice many campers. Orderly
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, extremely clean bathrooms👍
Aug 09, 2016
Extremely overpriced! No grass on the very small site, just dirt and some dead grass. Pool was out service. High price- low value, I do not plan on staying there if possible. You have a monopoly on the local market and are abusing your situation. Shame, Shame!
Aug 09, 2016
Close to busy road, but convenient to attractions. Staff were very nice.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome campground so close to Temple Square and so clean and well maintained. First Class!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground. Clean and well taken care of. Front desk personnel friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 09, 2016
Very well maintained. Very clean. Highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2016
What a great place to stay while visiting SLC. Close proximity to many venues and attractions. So many amenities in the park and kept clean and also has good security patrol to keep things in order. 5 Stars.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I was with the Adventure Caravan group so I didn't take advantage of your facilities other than the shuttle to and from Temple Square.
Aug 08, 2016
I am happy with stay although when I reserved well in advanced I asked for tent site close to pool and that was not provided. Quite unhappy with WIFI connection. Was approached by homeless people for washroom code.
Aug 08, 2016
Great place to stay close to downtown and all activities. Service is great and facilities are clean and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs I have ever seen. It is in the city so it has city noise(sirens, train horns mostly at night, etc). If it weren't for the train horns I would give it top rating.
Aug 08, 2016
If I could give this campground zero stars, I would.
Aug 08, 2016
Well managed well run and clean. Weekend breakfasts were wonderful!
Aug 08, 2016
everyone very professional - well trained and cheerful. Enjoyed immensely the breakfast served. Excellent all.
Aug 08, 2016
All good on the RV end.
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay as always. Staff is always friendly. Only complaint is they need someone to constantly be doing pool maintenance and require ALL small children to wear swimming diapers.
Aug 08, 2016
The check in process needs help. You need a person dedicated just to answer travel questions and tour info, check in waits 8-20 min to be checked in while the desks act like travel agents. Very frustrating.
Aug 08, 2016
Very crowded and noisey. Pool was closed for days.
Aug 07, 2016
24 hour laundry big sites
Aug 07, 2016
First stay at KOA SLC. The staff make the place amazing!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice convenient location. Bathrooms were decent. Pool water was cloudy but it didn't stop me from swimming. :)
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay & when we ran into RV problems & needed to stay an extra day, it was not a problem. We didn't have to move from our site & was told we could stay an extra day or 2 if we needed to. So friendly & helpful!!
Aug 06, 2016
Site layout is weird as often, sewer next to neighbours picnic table
Aug 06, 2016
great location. Unfortunately the WIFi did not work even once the two nights we were there. No worries, most KOA's are just using WiFi as an advertising gimmick and not actually providing the service.
Aug 06, 2016
The SLC Koa was very clean and relaxing. Our kids loved the pool and basketball court. The Mexican restaurant on the corner has great food and we were walking distance to Dennys
Aug 06, 2016
Very good connections to Airport and to downtown . ( we enjoyed the Shuttle to Temple Square ) Roger, one of your employes helped us to fix our car trouble. Thank you again !
Aug 06, 2016
This KOA is in town, right at the light rail and a very good "hole in the wall" Mexican restraunt. We were in a 37' fifth wheel, and the space was long enough for the trailer but not with the truck connected. Not a bad over night stop.
Aug 06, 2016
We got in late and left early It was a nice site but hot in the summer.
Aug 06, 2016
Had a great time! Pool was great!
Aug 05, 2016
Great staff you have, and helpful in getting around.
Aug 05, 2016
For a downtown campground it was quite nice
Aug 05, 2016
Nice place to stay in the big city. Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean establishment in the city. Tent sites are small but separated by bushes. Doors to bathroom and pool are locked and you need a code. Remember it before you leave your camp. The pool and hot tub were nice. Bathrooms were clean. Very affordable for being downtown.
Aug 05, 2016
L'accueil et les renseignements donnés à notre arrivée furent excellents. La visite offerte gratuitement vers le temple square est mal présentée..... façon que les mormons ont trouvé pour recruter de nouveaux adeptes.....nous avons aimé les renseignements que l'on nous a reçu mais vers la fin, on sentait un peu de pression!!! Consignes pour les chiens mais personne pour les faire respecté!
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent campground. Large sites, good patio area with room for car, clean, secure, nice staff. Location to downtown and all of SLC good. Very high-end feel to it. Only suggestion is dog park. One half is grass, other half dusty dirt. Put pea gravel on dusty side. Would make clean-up easy and nice for "people". Best dog park is Santa Fe KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice, trees, shade. One toilet didn't work correctly but was not repaired. Big laundry with many washing machines.
Aug 04, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have visited. It's huge! but very nice. Nino's resturant is marginal...the meat was substandard. Other than that, we had a great stay.
Aug 04, 2016
full timers across from me talked loudly and drank heavily well past curfew.
Aug 04, 2016
Great access to downtown SLC and Temple Square using the TRAX green line across the street from the KOA. A lot of trees and so satellite access was terrible. Many cable channels available. Sites seem short for the longer RVs today. Our 5th wheel is only 35 ft long and we could barely fit our truck and RV in the site on Sahara Rd. The office staff were all wonderful.
Aug 04, 2016
The customer service was adequate but there was nothing special about the camp. No pool supervision so unfortunately unsupervised children were allowed to run and continually interrupted others with their horseplay. Corn hole area was soaked so bean bags could not be used.
Aug 04, 2016
Great in-city place, with shade trees. Very clean and well managed. The RV sites are not too cramped.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy