Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Huge KOA nice sites with friendly staff
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Our 4th or 5th time here -- this is one of the best KOAs we've found. Staff is always so friendly and helpful. Great, clean facilities! We'll be back....
Jun 09, 2016
Very convenient location.
Jun 09, 2016
Enjoyed the staff and location
Jun 09, 2016
Although the staff was very nice, between the constant traffic (plane, train, auto and motorcycle) and the less than stellar residents in the surrounding neighborhood, I would rather stay farther from town.
Jun 09, 2016
A great RV Park!
Jun 09, 2016
Absolutely the nicest KOA I've ever seen. We were skeptical since it was located in the middle of a city but it was peaceful and quiet. Plus they had the parts on hand that I needed to fix the camper and get back on the road.
Jun 09, 2016
Great size sites - plenty of room for slides and awnings. Clean, secure, lots of shade trees, great bathrooms, nice staff. Location is ideal. As stated before, dog park should be pea gravel rather than grass and mud. Would be so much nicer.
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff; very convenient location with a free shuttle ride to Temple Square.
Jun 08, 2016
Office staff was extremely efficient and accommodating.
Jun 08, 2016
Problems with Internet connection from my site and bathroom codes changed without notification. Cable offerings slim pickings.
Jun 08, 2016
On our arrival at the SLC KOA, the staff could not find our reservation that I made online and paid for.The staff gave us a camp site that I did not picked, but was found the the next day when I left. But was a nice campground.
Jun 08, 2016
We'd been there a week prior and was given an internet info.sheet, but this time we weren't given the passwords sheet to be able to get connected. We did enjoy the pool and everything was kept clean. The campsite was also clean. Staff was pleasant. :)
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Great park. We enjoyed the sta y.
Jun 08, 2016
The Salt Lake City KOA was our first road trip stop . We are new RVers. When our slider didn't retract, we thought we were stuck in SLC. Terry, the manager,fixed the problem in minutes..with a smile. We love Terry and the KOA family, Stacey and son Anthony.
Jun 07, 2016
Grossartig danke
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed here for 2 weeks. There is a free shuttle to Temple Square which was great. Used it 6 times to go to Library and the Tabernacle service. Was great and we are returning for 10 days on our way back to AZ. Highly recommend.
Jun 07, 2016
Possibly one of the most conveniently located and nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed in.
Jun 07, 2016
We have a 36 foot Motorhome and tow a 10 foot trailer. We were told we could have a pull through that was 60 feet long. Not even close! We were bumper to bumper in our space, very tight. The streets are also very narrow. But it is easy in and out and lots of shady trees. The staff was not very friendly. They all drove by in their carts and just shared at us or ignored us,no help to find our spot.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We had the most amazing time camping. The campground is clean and the staff is friendly. We loved that they had activities for the family to participate in like ice cream social and a movie. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
The road noise is a bit loud but still a nice campground.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean. Staff friendly. Next to fair grounds. Concerns about neighborhood and full time trailers with direct access to KOA
Jun 06, 2016
Loved everything about your campground...great for dogs (nature walk), shuttles for tours, friendly staff. Cleanliness was "number one"!
Jun 06, 2016
A bit tight getting big rig in and out but excellent spot and site was plenty long enough. Great location to visit Salt Lake
Jun 06, 2016
We were disappointed to hear train whistles during the night but otherwise, we had a great visit!
Jun 06, 2016
Always well maintained and pleasant staff. Roads a little narrow and turns a bit too tight, but manageable. I wish the campground had roads and turns as nice as those in the "permanent" section of the park.
Jun 06, 2016
Convenient,location.no problems
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was perfect. We had a great experience there. It was only one night but everything was perfect. The cabin we stayed in was excellent and everyone was very helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Great was trying new trailer, had the spot like I had reserved
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent staff, clean park in every way. Fair price for the park. Wish there was more grass between units. The pebbles hurt my dogs feet. That's the worse I can say. Aw poor pooch. LoL.
Jun 06, 2016
quite a lot of spaces...most all of them were filled. Some people live there..which to me turns it into a trailer park but it was very nice looking and the space we had was nice.
Jun 05, 2016
Had not realized how urban the KOA's location is! WIFI was dreadful. Site was fun and facilities very good.
Jun 05, 2016
Not enough bathrooms for the number of campers. Otherwise very nice campground.
Jun 05, 2016
Smooth and efficient check in process, and the pitches were nicely shaded, well spaced and good well kept grass, the site certainly was certainly well looked after. The office kindly helped us as we had a blown tyre prior to arrival and we were able to call for assistance. Temple Square is a short tram ride on the Trax Green Line which run every 20 mins making site-seeing very easy.
Jun 05, 2016
We are new to RV world and stayed in 5 over a two week trip and this was a very nice one. Clean and each site had a little shade and bathrooms clean. Poop looked nice but didn't have time to use. I would recommend it to others
Jun 05, 2016
One of the top five I've stayed at
Jun 05, 2016
Great
Jun 04, 2016
Awesome campground, lots of beautiful trees and we had an awesome site with furniture! Loved the proximity to interstate and downtown. Would stay again!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Overall neighborhood not that great, but the campsite we had exceeded expectations. Little bit of grass, shade trees, patio and picnic table provided everything we needed. Clean and neat and helpful employees. Thumbs up!
Jun 04, 2016
very good helpful staff and a good location
Jun 04, 2016
Every clean and peaceful
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful park. Great hosts. Wanted to stay an extra night but they were booked. Didn't know what to expect at a "down town" park, but was pleasantly surprised.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Nice setting. But, please enforce the dog leash rule. There were several violators throughout the park and it made our stay less pleasant for fear of a dog approaching our leashed dog (which might not end well.) Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals