Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2017
Everyone was friendly and it is always good when traveling by RV that the information provided up front matches conditions when you get there.
May 02, 2017
Didn't care that we were placed right next to the public car wash. Loud music playing.
May 02, 2017
All night awake due to train horns and aircraft. Seems like all Kia's being located near railroads! Showers near campspot were not working.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Nice friendly people. We are a big rig and only complaint is the trees. Need to do a little pruning so they aren't brushing top as you move around.
May 01, 2017
A clean well kept park.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice campground, easily accessible
Apr 30, 2017
Inexpensive and convenient, no frills.
Apr 30, 2017
The staff were great and the sites were very nice and big, Our only complaints would be the plumbing. The water in the showers would get scalding. I imagine it was some one flushing the toilet in the other bathroom since it was momentary and there was no one in my bathroom.
Apr 30, 2017
Campground is lovely. Paved roads and site . Trees were well trimmed so that RV roofs would not be damaged. We stayed one night and would stay again. It's location is perfect for access to downtown and I80
Apr 29, 2017
We always stay with KOA in Salt Lake and will continue to do so. The staff is friendly and helpful, the park is laid out extremely well and is downtown in a great location. I would suggest the K-9 camp be filled with bark as the mud and 10% grass does not work well.
Apr 29, 2017
We really liked location of this KOA in vicinity of downtown Salt Lake City
Apr 29, 2017
Clean and week kept for it's area. Just be sure you don't forget any amenities the country store is super expensive. But other than that great place to camp out
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Situated right at the light rail. Very friendly staff. Sites are clean and we had a very long site. Wish it was gated as it is not in the best place but still would not deter me from going back
Apr 28, 2017
Nice park in a great location. Quiet except for train passing through on nearby tracks late at night.
Apr 28, 2017
Very clean and convenient. Staff was nice.
Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful!
Apr 26, 2017
My stay was very nice. Customer service when checking in was great and well organized. The park was clean and appeared to be well taken care of. I am not much of a designated camper (I prefer the woods) but I would stay again.
Apr 26, 2017
We had just one night in SLC but it was enjoyable. The park is very large but very nice. The staff were very good to deal with. I would and will return.
Apr 25, 2017
Loved my stay, everyone there is so nice and very helpful.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Grass, trees, and friendly people.
Apr 25, 2017
Clean, paved, close to downtown with rural feel. Access to Jordan River walk which is a jewel for the city. I would have given a 5 but the back half showers are not functioning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the back restrooms were closed during your stay, due to unplanned maintenance. They are now open as of April 26th. Thanks for the review and hope to see you again.
Apr 25, 2017
We loved the convenience of this park. The Trax that travels throughout Salt Lake City stops right in front of this campground. For a very small fee you can ride all day. This is very beneficial since parking is scarce in the city. We enjoyed the hot tub, friendly staff and well kept park. The tours at temple square were informative and the pipe organ recital and choir practice are a must.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kind review.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean, very quiet, very friendly employees. Would like to see some grass in the dog park, but otherwise not a single complaint!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review, the dog park is scheduled for grass replacement, and should be completed by May 5th.
Apr 23, 2017
Great location
Apr 22, 2017
Lots of trees and nice amenities. The camp hosts were very helpful with special requests I had.
Apr 20, 2017
Clean. Some staff was friendly.
Apr 20, 2017
No hot water in the showers closest to our site. A plus was the great wifi reception. Excellent
Apr 19, 2017
We arrived after hours aND the security guard was so helpful.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Too much noise. Poor Wifi
Apr 18, 2017
Courteous staff, clean facilities, fast wifi. Great stay
Apr 18, 2017
We wanted to visit the sites around Salt Lake City and this served the purpose. The sites are not large but we fit and jostled the truck across the front of our fifth to fit. They just opened the hot tub but the pool would not be open for a couple of weeks, the temp was 80, 60 then 72?
Apr 18, 2017
Easy in and out sites. Which is much appreciated. Desk girls were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 18, 2017
Our place was quite nice, but enough and with grass, but the bathrooms we're okay but showers were not clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Great location and very quiet considering how close it is to downtown. Light rail access steps from our site. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Try Nico's for some good Mexican food!
Apr 16, 2017
A pleasant camp ground, clean and with a friendly staff.
Apr 16, 2017
They went out of their way to help us and make our stay wonderful in Salt Lake.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice park and nice people who work there.
Apr 15, 2017
I was quite disappointed in the poor maintenance at the campground. The of water wasn't on in the bathroom closest to my space, meaning InhD to walk. long way to the other one next to the office. This same bathroom had the women's side closed. Then, when I went to have a shower in the 'far away' bathroom, I had to wait until. drainage problem was fixed before starting my shower! Not acceptable.
Apr 15, 2017
I felt pretty safe for anow rv park in the city. Girls at the desk were helpful and fun. Campground super clean. Great dog park down the road. Perman entire rv residences tidy. Tram on same street.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Great place to stay. Will be really great when satellite washroom has hot water.
Apr 14, 2017
Nice place, easy access, friendly staff. Too expensive
Apr 12, 2017
My husband was injured while hitching our 5th wheel, and the manager called us to see if there was anything they could do to help us. How cool. Thank you.
Apr 12, 2017
Was not to bad finding it off 1-15 from south and good to get back on heading north. Rated it less basically on cost. $61 very pricey. Has pool but not open till end of May. Sites have grass and nice picni tables
Apr 11, 2017
it snowed
Apr 11, 2017
The park was Great! The WiFi unuseable...on two 2 or 3 seconds, off for several minutes all week long. Could receive email, could not send anything, or use facebook. Aggrevating!,,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had trouble with the wifi, next time please contact our free tech support #, to help you get the 25 MB service we try to maintain for each camper.
Apr 11, 2017
There was no hot water in the bathroom or showers, apparently due to a prior gas leak and ongoing repairs. Although the staff was well aware of this, we were not informed of this when we checked in, and there was no sign on or in the bathroom indicating a lack of hot water. Staff seemed totally unconcerned, and totally surprised by the suggestion that they might want to inform their guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to a local gas company main line leak, we lost gas to our satellite restrooms. We are taking great effort to solve this ASAP with and expected completion date of Apr. 15th. Our main restooms still have hot water behind the main office. Sorry for the inconvenience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals