Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
loved it, it looks like right in the middle of the city but very quiet. Nice place, friendly staff, great place to stay!
Jul 08, 2017
Arrived late and could not get WiFi to work at all.
Jul 08, 2017
Thanks to the electrician for help to get our RV fixed.
Jul 08, 2017
Fortunately there are a lot of shade trees to cover spots. Unfortunately there is a train track nearby and trains are blowing their horns long and loud every hour or so through the night. There is also noisy construction going on, and people seem oblivious to quiet hours with barking dogs, leaving early loudly and trash collecting early in the am. Good location for the city but not quiet!
Jul 08, 2017
The campground was pleasant, the staff mostly friendly. The location is not the greatest (not particularly safe) if you like to run or cycle out of the campground, even though they show a walking path on the map.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
It was AMAZING!!! Awesome pool and hot tub Very convenient to the cities close Very friendly Sites were very clean Bathhouses were amazing
Jul 07, 2017
No activities apart from a pool, store selling 2 months expired ice creams which we ate.. long lines at reception although 4 people are behind the counter. The camping right now is a construction site.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Love that it's so close to everything.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed here for the 4th of July, and they had the BEST fireworks experience we'd ever seen👍🏾Great job✌🏾🇺🇸
Jul 07, 2017
Location is convenient. There are only 2-3 shower stalls in each rest room and had to wait during busy time. Service was good. Check in was fast.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice facility and staff. Well maintained.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice, well maintained, lots of shade trees, great facility, convenient to downtown and interstate highways. One big downside, the Internet service was TERRIBLE! There isn't enough bandwidth for a campground that size.
Jul 07, 2017
Good tree cover!
Jul 07, 2017
Registration staff was not friendly. Campground not in a great part of town. Campsite ok. Nice that it was shaded.
Jul 07, 2017
construction was not good, but I like you are upgrading

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disturbed by construction near your site. Our new pet area, group fire pits, and deluxe cabins will be open very shortly.
Jul 07, 2017
I loved the mature trees and friendly staff. I was on 3 week vacation and stayed at many RV parks and this one is definitely one of the best.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
Jul 06, 2017
a
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Extremely large campground larger than shown on map d/t owned sites that also have access to all amenities. Undrinkable water you could even smell the minerals in it. Very close to public transportation, the city and the airport.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
I would not recommend this KOA. We did not feel safe here and were approached by people off the street asking us for money within 10 min of arriving. Very noisy with trains and garbage trucks waking you up at 5:30 Am. Wifi did worked about 25% of the time. We ended left the second night. We figured driving all night to our next location was better than staying another night. We won't be back.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff is great - KOA corporate made a big error in our booking but these folks worked until they solved the issue. They really care about the customer. Sites are great and very close to public transportation as well some shuttles. Would highly recommend!
Jul 06, 2017
Showers only had cold water with very short bursts of hot. Bathroom was not air conditioned, so it was very hot and stuffy. Very crowded, although site itself was clean and level.
Jul 05, 2017
If you're looking for a quick overnight then this is a great place for it. Huge campground so things like pool and laundry are inconvenient for a lot of the sites. Sites are small, but level and easy to access hookups. No fire pits.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the Shuttle to Temple Square.
Jul 05, 2017
Should be really nice when the remodeling is done.
Jul 05, 2017
Lovely shaded spots. Very friendly staff. And great soft serve ice cream!
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful!
Jul 04, 2017
The office staff was very friendly as well as the night patrol men. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2017
peple didn't keet the silence rule from 10pm. There were several enjoyed fire work at night and some kids were playing in the playground made lot of noise. Otherwise there was no one who controled.
Jul 04, 2017
I liked it, wish all dog owners would leash their dogs.
Jul 04, 2017
Great location. Large and easy pull throughs.
Jul 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2017
Site was good but backed up to a 2 lane road traffic all night, and noise from power company sound like jet engine
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was very courteous and pleasant to deal with. The campgrounds are very clean. You can't beat it.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean both on my tent site and restroom! Thank you very much.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff that I saw were polite and friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing...huge.
Jul 03, 2017
Convienient, shady, and clean but too close to neighbors!
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Nice site and clean facilities. Great place to stay in SLC.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground with helpful hosts. Easy to find - directions were very clear. Easy in to sites and out. Would stop again without a doubt.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful and we'll maintained. We had no problem navigating with our 40' fifth wheel.
Jul 03, 2017
It was a great first place to stay in our new camper. We loved the pool and playground. It was very quiet for being in the middle of the city. We plan on staying there our next trip to Salt Lake.
Jul 03, 2017
Great older facility.
Jul 03, 2017
Good swimingpool and hot tub. Error on my bill. Réception not so good. No smile ...or good morning. .. No Real help with WIFI connections so complicated . Site very well except with pression of wather.
Jul 03, 2017
I liked the ark except for the closeness of the sights. it is a clean and very shady park.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice campground near city Center!
Jul 03, 2017
Great shady location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy