Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean and employees very helpful and friendly
Oct 03, 2016
Tout est très correct : accueil, douches propres, Wifi très bien, très bon emplacement avec tout le confort. Mais camping bruyant à cause de la proximité du train et la route la nuit...
Oct 03, 2016
A little tight for big rigs, but acceptable. Many long stay sites. Very well kept and designed for fairly easy in and out. Excellent wifi.
Oct 02, 2016
Great helpful friendly staff. Clean and well maintained sites
Oct 02, 2016
Convient, easy access. Spots rate close together . Staff was friendly .
Oct 02, 2016
The only reason for a 5 instead of a 6 was because the sites were very close together. You could hear neighbors conversations without opening windows or being outside. There were a lot of full time RV's there. Bath house was clean and modern, showers were hot. Office staff was helpful and friendly. There was a car and MH wash on the property. Convienent to metro rail. Would stay here again.
Oct 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Walk into the city centre or took the tour from the KOA. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. See you next time!
Oct 01, 2016
We arrived later than we wanted too (11:45ish) and security was right there at entrance to help us get settled. The campground was beautiful with lots of trees. We tented on a very tidy lot that was lit up with its own lamp post. It was quieter than many KOAs as it's not right beside hwy. Restrooms and showers were clean and our kids enjoyed the playground right beside restrooms. Great experien

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 30, 2016
Good stay, however marketing materials state that the pool is open through Sept. We were there and pool closed on 26th of Sept. Temp's still in the high 70's.
Sep 30, 2016
Too expensive; sites too small. It was pretty but cramped.
Sep 30, 2016
Very well maintained and lots of friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice and clean KOA, great location - close to downtown. Wifi was good except for the stormy night.
Sep 29, 2016
Except for train noises, this location was great for exploring the Salt Lake City area. Campground was well kept and our site was nice. Lite rail station right across the street was very convenient. Although the airport was close by, plane traffic/sounds were never an issue. The short drive to Utah Olympic Park was a great day trip too!
Sep 29, 2016
Office staff very accommodating and spaces worked great.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
The site we were given was considerably shorter than what the info on the website said so we had to unhook. We were never able to get the wifi to connect with any of our devices and a road that apparently goes to a park ran down the side of the park, and is used by loud cars with booming music. We'll definitely be using a different RV park on our next trip.
Sep 28, 2016
very loud train early in the morning near koa was not mentioned in koa booklet trouble sleeping
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Nice park. Great location
Sep 27, 2016
This is a very large park. It would have been nice if part of it had lower height trees so our roof mounted sat dish would work
Sep 27, 2016
Lots of room between sites
Sep 27, 2016
Great for dogs
Sep 27, 2016
Great central location! Nice trees! Great people! We will go back again when we are in the area!
Sep 27, 2016
A nice place to stay. Good size pull through for our 35ft motorhome and tow vehicle. Nice grass and trees next to our site. Dog friendly. Lots of cable channels. Weak wifi. Good location.
Sep 27, 2016
Great other than it was noisie from air traffic and tracks
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
This is a large very well run park. Nice level paved spaces with plenty of trees. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice store nad other amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice people working on the grounds and nice little store. Will be back. One negative dog park, dog park garbage needs to be emptied more frequently
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Nice park, lots shade. We would stay again. Very polite staff!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice place. Whenever in SLC, this is where I stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Only spent one night. Did not use any facilities,but the park was clean and people friendly. Good wifi.
Sep 25, 2016
Great place and will be back!😎
Sep 25, 2016
Had a great expetience!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Expensive as all KOAs are.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
I was very happy with my stay, the convenience of the Trax system, and the laundry & showering facilities. The only flaw was we could never get on the free wi-fi. It was very sporadic but we liked the grounds very much.
Sep 24, 2016
Good location, good access to local transportation, Wi-Fi is weak, too many trees for good satellite, clean shower and restroom
Sep 23, 2016
We loved the shade trees, nice pool area, the staff very friendly and helpful. We didn't give the highest rating because of a very small and neglected K-9 Camp and no other good place to walk our dogs....and there were LOTS of dogs in the campground the month we stayed....
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
I've stayed in KOA sites all over the country & I can say that the Salt Lake City site was very very nice. I would definitely stay again. Beautiful. In the trees. Landscaping & site amenities are laid out very well.
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean and in a good location.
Sep 22, 2016
KOA was great..near transportation, etc. HOWEVER, the train whistles about every hour during the night were a major problem
Sep 22, 2016
clean and quick to check in.
Sep 22, 2016
Great location and nice park. Even close to a dog park.
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and well shaded. Staff was super! Thank you.
Sep 21, 2016
It was a great stay. It was great to see the grounds being patrolled. The office staff were wonderful and very helpful. I will stay there next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps