Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Late night check-in and early morning check-out. Kind & friendly personnel in office area.
Apr 11, 2016
This is one of the worst KOA's I've ever stayed at. Seemed like hundreds of trashy long term RV's. Was warned at check in about bicycles being stolen. This should not be a KOA and I will never stay there again, especially at $50 per night!
Apr 10, 2016
Nice campground
Apr 10, 2016
Clean showers/bathroom/laundry room. Outstanding customer service at the front desk.
Apr 10, 2016
Well maintained park and location is great for downtown Salt Lake City!!
Apr 08, 2016
Our son lives in SLC, so we stay here a lot. Very handy to downtown and all over Salt Lake. Bathrooms and grounds are kept very nice. Even though it is not in the best part of town, we always feel safe within the KOA boundary. The commuter train is within steps of the campground.
Apr 08, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 07, 2016
Had some tree limbs that would have interfered with my leaving, asked at desk and maintenance came and cut them off. Great job.
Apr 07, 2016
Very pleasant
Apr 06, 2016
We weren't there very long but we still had a great time in Salt Lake City!
Apr 05, 2016
We were very pleased with the staff and how nice the sites are. We are looking to come back again. Thank you for all that you did for us.
Apr 05, 2016
Perfect location, and helpful staff makes this my choice in Salt Lake City.
Apr 04, 2016
This location is close to city center, clean, and has all the amenities I need.
Apr 03, 2016
The staff was great and the campground clean and safe. We would stay here again if in the area. Not bad for the middle of a city!
Apr 02, 2016
Very nice, clean KOA! Convenient location!
Apr 02, 2016
Great park
Mar 31, 2016
I would like to see security tighten up on the vagrants as well as the unregistered "day" users. I was a bit uncomfortable leaving my van and trailer for the entire day.
Mar 29, 2016
Always a great place to stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Great location!
Mar 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Wonderful and helpful staff members. KOA is in great location. Was very easy to get around to visit the Salt Lake area.
Mar 29, 2016
pleasant ,enjoyable quiet & thank you,very goog & your staff very helpful thank you donna & doug Mccormick
Mar 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in downtown SLC. Loved how close we were to Temple Square. Only thing that needs improvement is the WiFi (very slow) and TV (analog vs. digital -- could not get Weather Channel, which was important that week!)
Mar 28, 2016
wonderful bathroom and laundry facilities; access to computer and printer to print airline boarding passes
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice camping spots and very clean shower/bathrooms!!
Mar 27, 2016
Fantastic staff, we stayed in a cabi for a week. It was cute and clean, the whole site was clean. We only had one problem. Noise. The cabins are next to a very busy road, and next to the train station, making nights very loud, and hard to sleep. And Gavin. 2 preschoolers made it even harder, I feel like if they had put the cabin towards the back of the complex it wouldn't have been so bad.
Mar 27, 2016
Excellent, convenient location, with the light rail right out front, friendly helpful staff, good spacious sites for the "middle of the city", all in all, it's great, spent 4 nights here in March 2016
Mar 27, 2016
It is a central location for SLC.
Mar 27, 2016
great campground in salt lake
Mar 26, 2016
Very nice facility. The heater/AC unit was a bit loud, but acceptable.
Mar 25, 2016
Nice and quiet! Bathrooms were excellent. The wifi was useless, though: the radios weren't strong enough and the available bandwidth was insufficient for pretty much anything.
Mar 25, 2016
We arrived and there was trash (old sewer house, antifreeze bottle with unknown liquid in it) and cigarette butts at our site. I called Angie at the front desk immediately and she promised someone would come and clean it up right away. When we left 4 days later, it was all still there. Not happy.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Good place to visit. Centrally located, clean and friendly. Will book again when I visit Salt Lake City in the future.
Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet campground. Great location near downtown. Well kept campsites.
Mar 21, 2016
Very expensive.
Mar 21, 2016
Campground was good, clean, well kept up. However, they gave me the code so we could use the hot tub, but they had locked it with a padlock the whole time we were there, so we were unable to use it. I would had preferred it, if they just told me it was closed because we were to early in the year.
Mar 20, 2016
Very accessible to downtown Salt Lake City. The staff is very nice and the campground is a great place to stay.
Mar 19, 2016
The stay was fine. Other campers waked thru our camp site more than once. Not good. The grass at our site had a lot I'd cig butts left in it. Wish they had put us in a bigger site. I would stay there again. This is our second stay.
Mar 19, 2016
We had no pets which we had told in advance yet we were facing the dog crapoing station. Not nice. The yard is very small for those animals. We were also placed behind the bathrooms thus blocking any view of the surroundings mountains. The park wasn't very busy. Not exactly considerate. We were in a motorhome with our own facilities. We needed to place a toll free call and were sent walking!!
Mar 16, 2016
The concrete pads in the tent sites are a great addition--the grass will grow and mud should be a thing of the past. We look forward to staying there again.
Mar 15, 2016
Facilities are very nice, modern, and clean but the site was dirty and had garbage all over. Very kind staff and easy to work with.
Mar 14, 2016
We were in a drive thru spot, but the KOA was doing constructing for tent spaces and located us right next to the construction. Noise level from construction, the street next door and the railroad detracted from our stay. Great location, but noise level was unsatisfactory.
Mar 14, 2016
Our kids go to The U and this is a great location to bring the RV and visit. Very clean and great folks up front.
Mar 14, 2016
Great place to stay,we all way say here when we come to Salt Lake and love it.
Mar 12, 2016
Always appreciate the nice bathrooms and shoqers
Mar 08, 2016
Great overnight stay.
Mar 07, 2016
It was such a nice place to stop
Mar 07, 2016
Everyone was courteous and helpful. Too much for a gallon of propane however. Current price bulk is about $1.10 and you are charging $2.70. Quite a mark-up for an essential.
Mar 07, 2016
Very good. Quite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals