Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
This was a nice campground, close to the downtown and Temple Square.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The park is clean and improvements are being made. Can't wait for the other cabins to be done and the fire pits look amazing. Bathrooms could be cleaner and checked more often for to. Also to hot inside the bathroom in the summer time. It's like a sauna lol. Other then that it's great.
Aug 06, 2017
I like that every site has some kind of shade. Two mature trees towered over our entrance, and our dog loved resting on the lawn under the trees. A huge plus for August camping. We went for a long walk along Jordan river behind KOA. Both sightseeing bus and a free shuttle van from Temple come to this KOA so it made our trip easier.
Aug 06, 2017
I tried for two hours to call with no answer other than that the stay was good
Aug 06, 2017
Clean & friendly. Too crowded for us & two dogs though.
Aug 06, 2017
The lights were on all night long, and the city noises were loud all night long too. The facilities seem perfectly well but the most important thing for me in a campground is getting a good night sleep.
Aug 05, 2017
We reserved a shady pull-through site near the showers and we were assigned exactly that. The lower score was because we were there during a heat wave and both the men's and women's restrooms were VERY HOT and humid, either there was no a/c or it was broken. Also, both men's and women's were out of paper towels. The restrooms could have used more oversight. Wifi was better than average.
Aug 05, 2017
Beautiful park, well maintained. Easy access. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground! Clean, well maintained. Shuttles to Temple Square a real treat. Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Shaded pull-through. Lots of trees, very nice.
Aug 05, 2017
Grounds, were beautiful with full trees, and grass. Bathrooms, and shower were very clean and well kept. Service was very helpful.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice park; roadways little tight but OK for 43' Good location, great streets in area.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was friendly, site easy to get into, facilities great.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We had a nice shady spot which helped keep our rig cooler in the 100 degree heat. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2017
This was our second stay at the Salt Lake City KOA. The staff is friendly and the park is clean and well cared for. We especially appreciate the free shuttle to Temple Square provided by friendly and informative volunteers from the Mormon Church.
Aug 04, 2017
Th eplace is well planned and all spots have shade. The bathrooms are clean and the pool is great. They have laundry and a well stocked shop. The only problem is that it is extremely noisy at night. The tent area is right beside a street with a bit of traffic at night and an airport near by.
Aug 04, 2017
This is located in an area that I would never stay. It's in a run down part of town, across from the rail line, cars parked near the car wash for hours makes you wonder what they are up to. Request a spot away from the front if you want peace of mind!
Aug 04, 2017
Restrooms are not clean by so many visitors.little pool is oke.noisy by night from trains and the road next to the campsite. You better stands on a parkingplace downtown saltlake city.
Aug 04, 2017
Has everything. Best Wi-Fi on my entire trip.
Aug 03, 2017
I was comfortable after a long day of driving. And Don, Javier were absolutely amazing when they assisted me with my front jacks weren't working. I really liked the location and all the amenities.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Good place. Big campground. Nice pool and spa. Kind people.
Aug 03, 2017
Stayed there twice in our travels, would stay there when in area.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice park, clean, great location
Aug 03, 2017
Large park. Quiet. Provides a shuttle to Temple Center. Across the street from lite rail. RV and car wash! Considerate and helpful staff. Grounds men do a good job. Appears they are always improving. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Big grounds. Nice ammenities. Bad part of town though. Homeless people and drug addicts walking all around. Went to park down street from koa and homeless drunks were passed out all around playground.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice and shady. Would have liked to put up our dog fence though.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to stay, nice shady RV sites. You can walk across the street and take the train to downtown. I would defenetly stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Great location. This was a short stay for us so we didn't use many of their facilities.
Aug 02, 2017
This KOA is in an UNSAFE area and that fact was not detailed on the website and the BBall area was open to public = unsafe. The dog area was fake grass and VERY stinky. The employees were very nice.
Aug 02, 2017
One of the best.
Aug 02, 2017
The trains whistles and sirens kept us up from a good nights sleep. Staff was very helpful getting settled.
Aug 02, 2017
Great place to stay and rest if you're heading north to Glacier or Yellowstone. All the sights are really nice.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
great place to be. Bathrooms too far away from tent sites.
Aug 01, 2017
Loved your shaded parking spots and new Dog Park! Thanks for the stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Restrooms and pool, hot tub are nice. pretty clean. It is noisy in the campground but it is a city so I guess that is to be expected. It would have been nice to have a fire pit, otherwise good campground.
Aug 01, 2017
a great location to stay, but almost $200 for 3 nights is outrageous. they should give me fresh sheets, towels, and vacuum my floors once a day for that price.
Aug 01, 2017
The way in is difficult. The light rail has really screwed up the entrance. Awesome dog park !!!! Looks like some great things are coming. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Love the shade and location.
Aug 01, 2017
Person who checked me in was not super friendly - it was busy but she was nice to other people - but the facilities were great. Clean bathrooms and air conditioned cabins! Location is not super scenic. Close to light rail, though!
Aug 01, 2017
We liked the amenities; water, electricity, picnic table, a pool, nice bathrooms, etc. We did NOT like the dirt patch that we camped on. There was barely any grass and what grass there was, was dying. Our kids got all dirty from all the dust. Not grass as promised.
Aug 01, 2017
Exceeded expectations.
Aug 01, 2017
Shady spots, nice store, clean bathrooms and showers. Store supplied with everything a camper would need.
Aug 01, 2017
Site was great, clean and close bath houses, nice amenities. Only complaint would be the wi-fi connection was very poor. With so many people there, it would be nice to have more routers around for better signal throughout the campground. When we arrived they said the wi-fi was down, but it would be back up soon. When it was back up signal was poor, except right next to the office. Otherwise great.
Aug 01, 2017
Someone took our reservation over the phone and it was lost by the next day. But, Thur found s spot for us. A little trash in our dpit on arrival. Good pool, movie night, playground. Restroom/shoeees were not air conditioned and was like a sauna, I used them only once. One domestic violence incident with police response concerning what seemed to be a "long term" resident.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice park. Only comment is that the sewer connection is too far displaced from electric & water, requiring an extension, which I didn't have.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy