Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Great stay as always. Staff is always friendly. Only complaint is they need someone to constantly be doing pool maintenance and require ALL small children to wear swimming diapers.
Aug 08, 2016
The check in process needs help. You need a person dedicated just to answer travel questions and tour info, check in waits 8-20 min to be checked in while the desks act like travel agents. Very frustrating.
Aug 08, 2016
Very crowded and noisey. Pool was closed for days.
Aug 07, 2016
24 hour laundry big sites
Aug 07, 2016
First stay at KOA SLC. The staff make the place amazing!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice convenient location. Bathrooms were decent. Pool water was cloudy but it didn't stop me from swimming. :)
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay & when we ran into RV problems & needed to stay an extra day, it was not a problem. We didn't have to move from our site & was told we could stay an extra day or 2 if we needed to. So friendly & helpful!!
Aug 06, 2016
Site layout is weird as often, sewer next to neighbours picnic table
Aug 06, 2016
great location. Unfortunately the WIFi did not work even once the two nights we were there. No worries, most KOA's are just using WiFi as an advertising gimmick and not actually providing the service.
Aug 06, 2016
The SLC Koa was very clean and relaxing. Our kids loved the pool and basketball court. The Mexican restaurant on the corner has great food and we were walking distance to Dennys
Aug 06, 2016
Very good connections to Airport and to downtown . ( we enjoyed the Shuttle to Temple Square ) Roger, one of your employes helped us to fix our car trouble. Thank you again !
Aug 06, 2016
This KOA is in town, right at the light rail and a very good "hole in the wall" Mexican restraunt. We were in a 37' fifth wheel, and the space was long enough for the trailer but not with the truck connected. Not a bad over night stop.
Aug 06, 2016
We got in late and left early It was a nice site but hot in the summer.
Aug 06, 2016
Had a great time! Pool was great!
Aug 05, 2016
Great staff you have, and helpful in getting around.
Aug 05, 2016
For a downtown campground it was quite nice
Aug 05, 2016
Nice place to stay in the big city. Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean establishment in the city. Tent sites are small but separated by bushes. Doors to bathroom and pool are locked and you need a code. Remember it before you leave your camp. The pool and hot tub were nice. Bathrooms were clean. Very affordable for being downtown.
Aug 05, 2016
L'accueil et les renseignements donnés à notre arrivée furent excellents. La visite offerte gratuitement vers le temple square est mal présentée..... façon que les mormons ont trouvé pour recruter de nouveaux adeptes.....nous avons aimé les renseignements que l'on nous a reçu mais vers la fin, on sentait un peu de pression!!! Consignes pour les chiens mais personne pour les faire respecté!
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent campground. Large sites, good patio area with room for car, clean, secure, nice staff. Location to downtown and all of SLC good. Very high-end feel to it. Only suggestion is dog park. One half is grass, other half dusty dirt. Put pea gravel on dusty side. Would make clean-up easy and nice for "people". Best dog park is Santa Fe KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice, trees, shade. One toilet didn't work correctly but was not repaired. Big laundry with many washing machines.
Aug 04, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have visited. It's huge! but very nice. Nino's resturant is marginal...the meat was substandard. Other than that, we had a great stay.
Aug 04, 2016
full timers across from me talked loudly and drank heavily well past curfew.
Aug 04, 2016
Great access to downtown SLC and Temple Square using the TRAX green line across the street from the KOA. A lot of trees and so satellite access was terrible. Many cable channels available. Sites seem short for the longer RVs today. Our 5th wheel is only 35 ft long and we could barely fit our truck and RV in the site on Sahara Rd. The office staff were all wonderful.
Aug 04, 2016
The customer service was adequate but there was nothing special about the camp. No pool supervision so unfortunately unsupervised children were allowed to run and continually interrupted others with their horseplay. Corn hole area was soaked so bean bags could not be used.
Aug 04, 2016
Great in-city place, with shade trees. Very clean and well managed. The RV sites are not too cramped.
Aug 04, 2016
Great spot
Aug 03, 2016
Only negative is speed limits don't seem to be enforced.
Aug 03, 2016
Food services closed at 7:30 pm, the office didn't open until 9:00 am, and this KOA is out in the middle of nowhere. The drive into the city is about 30 min and no über available.
Aug 03, 2016
Amazing place, everything as advertised except wifi only worked near the office. The sites are shaded, grass, paved but very tight together.
Aug 03, 2016
Fabulous! Truly enjoyed our stay! Thanks
Aug 03, 2016
Well kept grounds. Quiet other than the traffic noise.
Aug 03, 2016
You have a bug problem !My motor coach is full of them
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great value for the price
Aug 03, 2016
great stay ... helpful friendly staff... Chris helped me get an onsite person to unstick my awning and i was able to leave on time... thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Well designed facility. Esay access to Temple square. LDS shuttle service is very helpful. KOA staff sdould be able to accommodate pick up requests more than 10 min in advance but are not creative enough or willling to do so.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice and clean. But very busy and smack in the middle of the city. The only reason for not a perfect rating is its location. Other than that very nice
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay... Staff the best...most friendly and helpful....Chris helped me get a gentlemen to close my very stuck awning...within 1 hr...so I could leave on time...I will be back for sure... Blaine
Aug 02, 2016
We like how the KOA is centrally located.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent facility and a great staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time in SLC, and having a nice place to camp made it even better!
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous campsite, warm and friendly staff, and wonderfully located along a rail line that takes you to the heart of the city. Lovely, lovely time!
Aug 01, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here, very clean and well maintained. Regular patrolling by staff provides sense of security. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet with lots of shade. All of the staff was friendly .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals