Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
Easy access from highway. Quiet and clean and close to light rail stop for getting into downtown. Would stay here again
Sep 10, 2016
Lots of shade, nice location, and don't forget the Red Iguana is just down the street, YUM
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Nice and friendly facility.
Sep 09, 2016
Not enough space between RV sites. The picnic table was 5' from neighbor's sewer connect.
Sep 09, 2016
Great service and nice location however I was quite disappointed with the low pressure at the shower heads in the restrooms.
Sep 08, 2016
Good place to stay in Salt Lake City.
Sep 08, 2016
Very large campground, right in town.nice sites, macadam & concrete, level, tables, some with firepits. Every servi e possible including a car/truck wash. Wifi & cable work well. Helpful staff and free LDS shuttle to Temple Square. Also, right on light rail line.
Sep 08, 2016
This campground is conviently located and very easy to get to. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I particularly liked the free shuttle to Temple Square, that was awesome. The sites were all pull through facing your neighbor, usually don't like that but sites are wide enough with trees that it was not a problem. I would recommend this campground.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice clean park. A little tight for some big rigs, but doable.
Sep 08, 2016
Quiet except when the trains go by and even that is enjoyable to listen to. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
The staff was just ok. It seemed like they had to think of reasons why they shouldn't help before they actually agreed to. I found that with all three employees working in the office. Also two junkies were walking around the campsite for an hour and were approaching people's belongings. They should've been asked to leave but weren't. They were 100% homeless drug addicts and not camp patrons.
Sep 08, 2016
Our 4th stay here! Park is good, well maintained. Reception desk staff needs a class in personal relations since they represent KOA not the just owners.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Transportation to and from Temple Sqare at no cost with very pleasant people was great. Saw the Mormon Tabernacle Choir and they were awesome.
Sep 08, 2016
This is one if the cleanest and well maintained parks we've been in.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at! Highly recommend this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Hope to see you again.
Sep 07, 2016
Very loud and busy campground. Pool and hot tub overcrowded with many unsupervised kids who were very disruptive. Lots of rules posted but not checked on or enforced by campground staff.
Sep 07, 2016
For the amount of campsites, only two sets of restrooms and kind of far to walk.
Sep 07, 2016
This is one of the better KOA location in the system. The staff are knowledgable and friendly. The facilities are well maintained and everything works! Will be back!
Sep 07, 2016
It was a very nice campground with awesome showers, pool, spa and media room for my kids. They had a great time and so did I. We will stay again!
Sep 07, 2016
A well organized, well run and very clean campground located in the centre of the city. I would definately return again if in the area.
Sep 07, 2016
great place, great staff
Sep 07, 2016
The staff members are helpful and friendly and the amenities seem adequate. The spaces are close though level. The dog park could use some grass. We would return if in the area.
Sep 07, 2016
Convenient to Temple Square and downtown with a free shuttle. Shady sites with water your own grass hoses. Train and ambulace noise was disturbing. Pool was nice and restrooms clean. Car wash and laundry on property. Lots of long term residents.
Sep 07, 2016
Facilty and staff were AWESOME, grounds were clean and bathrooms were spotless. Local trains going thru area at night were a little obnoxious and disturbing but overall great experience!
Sep 07, 2016
Clean, safe, lots of trees great spot for being in downtown SLC
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice, well-maintained facility with lots of shade trees. Staff was friendly and professional.
Sep 07, 2016
Very large, clean, amenity-filled. Staff nice and professional.
Sep 07, 2016
Sites are VERY close to each other (packed in like sardines), and was a bit more expensive than many others we have stayed at. Lots of shade trees. A very large park, had to walk quite a distance to get to the office, laundry, or pool.
Sep 07, 2016
Close to the Red Iguana!
Sep 07, 2016
The check-in & out personnel are really well informed and helpful. Everyone in the office was cordial.
Sep 06, 2016
Urban camping - wifi didn't work most of our stay!
Sep 06, 2016
It was my favorite stop since leaving FL in June. A great location & the free shuttle to Temple Square was a bonus.
Sep 06, 2016
centrally located for our families and easy to get to - worked perfectly for our stay and having the pool and hottub was an added benefit!!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice level site. Great location for SLC site seeing. Free van ride to downtown Temple area. Great plus.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff and nice facility.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Attractive and clean park close to freeways. Staff friendly. All accommodations worked well.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The Salt Lake City KOA was quiet and very clean. The staff were very friendly as well as the other guests we had the pleasure of meeting. I would recommend this Kampground to anyone. We stayed in the cabin, which was perfect. Thank you for the great weekend with my daughters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sep 05, 2016
One of the best rv parks I've stayed at! The site was clean when I arrived and the shower and restrooms were well kept. Would highly recommend this site.
Sep 05, 2016
Very well pleased with campsite and services.
Sep 05, 2016
We enjoyed the stay at the campground the staff was friendly and knowledgeable answered all of our questions on our return trip we're going to make reservation and stay there again
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and included all amenities
Sep 05, 2016
Employees were great and helpful, the bathrooms and Campground were clean at all of the amenities were very nice
Sep 05, 2016
Big campground, easy access to a city dog park and paved walkway. You can catch the city rail within a short walk. Friendly staff, nice convenient store.
Sep 05, 2016
advertised with pool, pool was not available. they did not offer a discount. I thought that was wrong. they charge for amenities but when they aren't available they should give dicounts.
Sep 05, 2016
The train horns from 3:15 am on and off certainly disrupt the sleep process.
Sep 05, 2016
Very Friendly Staff, Clean Restrooms, Great Price, Great Affordable Cookouts, Beautiful Park, Easy Access For Public Train.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy