Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
It was a nice quiet place.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful facility. Lovely mature trees.
Jul 11, 2016
The owners and staff were extremely friendly courteous. They went out of there way to insure that you had a great time.
Jul 10, 2016
We just stayed one night on our way home. Easy in and out, clean and the hosts were very friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
The park is in a very good location to Dixie National Forrest and Bryce Canyon. Cedar City has grown quite a bit since the first time I stayed there. Bathrooms are very nice, customer service was excellent. I like that the roads were paved and the sites had gravel, but it needs trees, fences, and fire pits.
Jul 10, 2016
This campground is well maintained and beautiful. The staff was very helpful! Thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
Clean facility, helpful staff, paved sites, excellent WI FI - and oh light rail right in front of you want to leave your car behind.....nice!
Jul 10, 2016
Huge site well maintained with friendly staff. Close to downtown easy access.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
very good restrooms. very good rv sites.
Jul 10, 2016
Perfect for an overnight stay on a long road trip. The sites are close together. There are quite a few trees which makes it seem a little less like a parking lot. The pool looks nice but we skipped it because four adults were partying (getting drunk) in the pool. The dog run was gross, poop on the ground everywhere and a garbage bag overflowing with poop bags. Great place to sleep and move on.
Jul 10, 2016
Always friendly, and accomodating.
Jul 10, 2016
Staff is very friendly, bathrooms were very clean, pool and hot tub were also very clean and nice. All around everything was great.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great location near town!
Jul 09, 2016
The cabin was clean and nice. However, the smell of bug spray was overwhelming. It gave me a headache.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean a bit tight but nice
Jul 09, 2016
The KOA campground in Salt Lake City was very well managed, the grounds were meticulously maintained with large level sites. I was impressed with how the layout broke up the sight lines and although there were 200 sites you didnt get the feeling you were one of the sardines in the can. The staff were very helpful, and the amenities, such as RV washes, large laundry facility & communal BBQ was nice
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice! But a little bit loud...
Jul 08, 2016
Very quiet and the employees are very friendly and accommodating. My grandkids loved the pool. we have stayed here several times before and will be using it again. Mike and Katie
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay. Very busy KOA, but to be expected because it's in the city. Close to everything you would want to do in Salt Lake. Clean sites with a little lawn in between, but mostly concrete.
Jul 08, 2016
This by far wass the greatest experience staying at a KOA for an extened time fantastic will be back loved every minute the site the staff everything
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice evening park Very helpful staff I would stay there again
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was clean and easy access off of the freeway. We did not use to the restrooms so we cannot comment on them but the staff was friendly. The location is not in a good area of SLC but there are not many RV campgrounds in SLC.
Jul 08, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we stay in. My grandsons loved the guy riding around giving out dog treats.
Jul 08, 2016
our stay for three nights was good, aside from the fireworks it was good. staff were polite and very helpful especially Chuck the graveyard man AWESOME.
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome tenting site.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
we found a diryt swimpool. children did pooh in it. noisy campground but great to visit salt lake city
Jul 07, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed in
Jul 07, 2016
Nice, clean camp ground with great facilities. The shade trees are wonderful!
Jul 07, 2016
We spent a week at the SLC KOA which was an oasis in a very hot desert. Most of the sites have shade, some are very shady (!!!), the amenities are well kept. The staff is very friendly, patrolling the grounds throughout the night. They also were extremely helpful. We an expensive Apple Watch while camping. It was turned in after we left, so the staff went out of their way to get it back to us.
Jul 07, 2016
We'll maintained campground. Very convenient to downtown with rail stop across the street.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Plenty of cheerful staff to get us checked in quickly. Our site was clean and we met many interesting and great people. I especially like the fact that pets are allowed!
Jul 07, 2016
The stay was ok but the internet is so bad. You must improve that.
Jul 07, 2016
Very large well-equipped and wonderful staff
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
grass needs watering
Jul 06, 2016
very busy but very helpful. the grounds was nicely kept up.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
We were there 2 nights in a Fifth Wheel. Nice park. Sites were adequate Not in the best of neighborhoods. An abandoned looking motel was next to park. On the other side lots of permanent trailers and RVs Saw lots of homeless walking in area Park had security so felt safe If reviews had not been good we would have not have stayed
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean, very organized. Loved the RV/Car wash!
Jul 05, 2016
it was far one of the nicest,best kept and well campground I have ever stayed in.will come back anytime I am in the area
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. This particular campground is huge and sometimes the facilities reflect the large number of people using it. :-/ As a tent camper, we were very aware of the campground's proximity to the main thoroughfare. We heard lots of trucks and a few trains throughout the night. On the plus side, the location of the campground is VERY convenient for sightseeing in SL
Jul 05, 2016
Check in was smooth and efficient. Campsite was clean and quiet. We had a very pleasant stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, quiet campground, nice breakfast available, grass lawn for each RV, clean facility.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay as usual. We had lunch at Nico's and that was a treat, too!
Jul 04, 2016
Great Kampground, I would come back every time!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals