Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Campground was nice and clean except way to many unsanitary connections especially from the rental rvers also the worst wifi in today's online steaming surfing Etc. that was unacceptable
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. We were put in the very back section. This space was Very run down. These spots are not as nice as row 1-7. We have stayed in this park numerous times and have always been in the front part. Next time will request these sites.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The place was nice, but the problem I had was I was told we had to buy some kind of special apparatus in order to hook up water. No other campsite we stayed at during our trip needed us to do this. I feel this should have been told to us prior to our reservation. As we were only staying one night it was not a big deal, but I just thought it was less than honest to bring it up after we paid/reserve
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice. Beautiful grounds and laundry area. Also close to shopping and supplies.
Oct 10, 2016
good location close to Temple area. Staff helped us with getting free shuttle to downtown. Clean restrooms friendly people.
Oct 10, 2016
freindly staff good facilities. Would recommend. Thanks
Oct 10, 2016
Entry to dog park muddy needs stone by gate, other wise great diog park. Nice laundry facilities with great number of machines.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean & friendly. Second stay there this year,
Oct 10, 2016
Glenda in the office was very helpful in giving us directions and getting reservations for our next stop. Thank you again.
Oct 09, 2016
Close proximity to Temple Square. Free shuttle to Temple Square. Also the rail line passes right by campground. Clean grounds, well stocked store. Friendly, quick check in.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
The park was good. The wifi was very good. That is all I really cared about. the fun stuff for kids does not help me as I am 80 yr of age. Yes, we will come back. I think KOA is over priced for what we need in a park.
Oct 09, 2016
Lovely clean campground with public transportation almost opposite the entrance. Clean restrooms and laundry. Nice shaded lots with trees well trimmed. One of our top Campgrounds on our cross country trip
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Superb. Clean, accommodating, professional
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
As always our stay was very enjoyable.Never stayed here this late in the year before,so we got a space with a fire pit.Awesome! Perfect ambience for our stay.Gal from the office even hauled our bundles of wood to our site for us.Great staff,great place,we love it here.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Need better WiFi capabilities. When no cell sites are available then the WiFi becomes critically important. Just announcing having WiFi isn't any good if it's not readily available or reliable. Campsite was great.
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice park. Close to shopping & entertainment.
Oct 06, 2016
Great site and location!
Oct 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The trolley stopped right across the street from the campground and provided transportation around the entire Salt Lake Valley. Will definitely stay here the next time we are in SLC.
Oct 06, 2016
Great price and location!! Perfect for seeing the Salt Lake City area.
Oct 05, 2016
Internet was very bad
Oct 05, 2016
Terrific in every way!
Oct 05, 2016
Enjoy the downtown location. Will stay again. Had a couple of security issues during the week. A new mattress is in order in cabin 2. WiFi is weak, slow is OK, but some work on connectivity is needed.
Oct 05, 2016
Pros: Check in was quick. Close to attractions. Cons: Spaces close together. Very few trash bins. The trash bins that WERE there were full to overflowing and disgusting.
Oct 05, 2016
Clean, well kept grounds. Friendly staff. Trains were horrible!
Oct 05, 2016
impatient check in girl.
Oct 05, 2016
Clean property with a very friendly, efficient, staff. Our bus tour picked us up at KOA. WE REALLY HAD A RESTFUL TIME THERE. GO THERE, YOU WILL LIKE IT.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We have been here at least 4times over the years. Every time we say it is one of the best we have ever stayed in. The campsites themselves are lovely. The staff is always helpful pleasant and knowledgeable. Thanks again for a very great visit.
Oct 04, 2016
Very good location and park was clean and well maintained. This was truly a 4 out of 5 rating.
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent location to easily reach downtown SLC. Clean, quiet, nice & helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2016
great visit, only complaint was erratic Wi-Fi and this made it hard to tract important matters.
Oct 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the SLC KOA. Our little cabin was nothing fancy but fit our needs perfectly. The kids (3 & 5) loved the bunk beds and the playground. We all loved the coziness and not feeling like downtown SLC was just up the street. The restaurant out front was sooo good we ate there twice in 3 days! (Nico's or something like that).
Oct 04, 2016
All but the wifi. We kept getting kicked off and one laptop would not connect.
Oct 03, 2016
Site was easy to get in and out of. Friendly desk staff made checking in quick. Just beware of the trains at night! :)
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Many full time residents. No one from office came around to tell rig next to us that his sewer hose was leaking & we smelled it all day & night. Spaces very close--our patio was right on his sewer connection. Only good thing about this park is location to city center.
Oct 03, 2016
Utilized LDS van service first rate tour info nice stay
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean and employees very helpful and friendly
Oct 03, 2016
Tout est très correct : accueil, douches propres, Wifi très bien, très bon emplacement avec tout le confort. Mais camping bruyant à cause de la proximité du train et la route la nuit...
Oct 03, 2016
A little tight for big rigs, but acceptable. Many long stay sites. Very well kept and designed for fairly easy in and out. Excellent wifi.
Oct 02, 2016
Great helpful friendly staff. Clean and well maintained sites
Oct 02, 2016
Convient, easy access. Spots rate close together . Staff was friendly .
Oct 02, 2016
The only reason for a 5 instead of a 6 was because the sites were very close together. You could hear neighbors conversations without opening windows or being outside. There were a lot of full time RV's there. Bath house was clean and modern, showers were hot. Office staff was helpful and friendly. There was a car and MH wash on the property. Convienent to metro rail. Would stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals