Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful KOA near the city center and secure. Filled with large shade trees that cool each spacious site, even on the hottest day. Nice pool. Grounds are well-groomed. Redesigned dog park going in-will be a great improvement. We love this place and stay often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Being downtown it was very busy and noisy but the campground itself was good And the price was right .
Jun 07, 2017
Very enjoyable stay the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 07, 2017
They were very nice, lots of trees, good locale,clean bathrooms, it was great!
Jun 06, 2017
Excellent Park
Jun 06, 2017
We love it here! It is easy to get to without any issues and easy to get right back on to the interstate.
Jun 06, 2017
I have a 42 foot 5th wheel, and your longer sites had trees that interfered with my Dish antenna. Your smaller sites had a different orientation, but I don't fit.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice place and the restrooms were clean. Rated low primarily for location. It is not in an upscale neighborhood. Don't walk out in the evening and everything else is fine.
Jun 06, 2017
Clean. Shade trees. Quiet. Close to city transportation and sites.
Jun 06, 2017
Healthy, clean, manicured, pleasant with all the trees, helpful and friendly staff, amazing bathrooms and showers !!!! Thank You
Jun 06, 2017
Older park. Asphalt pads need work. Sewer hookups are not easy or convenient depending on which side you have to plug into....shared T design. Shower water was cold. Staff were very nice and their store was nicely stocked.
Jun 06, 2017
Need better directions on the web site. And better signage. We turned into the trailer park next door because there was a small KOA sign there. Other than that the place was great.
Jun 05, 2017
There are beautiful tall shade trees and the location is great!
Jun 05, 2017
Love the trees and great pool. Kept very clean. Really enjoyed this campsite. We will come again.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff, property condition and tree covered spaces. Not great -train whistles during the night.
Jun 05, 2017
This was the noisiest place we have stayed in 2 months. All night trains, 4 am departures, noisy kids in pool & spaces too narrow. Not a restful stay. Definitely a family park but not for seniors on vacation or traveling
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful campsite. Bathrooms very nice but NO hot water.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice Clean Campground in the city, but still has lots of trees & grass... also very quiet campground, would put this in one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at....
Jun 05, 2017
Great accomodations! Great ammenities! Fabulous location! City sounds (train) at night, because the location is in the city. If you want quiet nights, obviousely it won't be in a campground in the middle of the city. Great bathrooms, great tent site. I loved that the tent site had a lamp post that we could turn on and off with an electric outlet as well. Great value for the money.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Quiet, clean and great location!!
Jun 04, 2017
Too expensive but convenient to the city.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
It was quick stay but the young man who was working that night was very curtious and very helpful getting me signed in and explaining the facility.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice level, paved sites. Staff was pleasant and helpful with local information. Very nice staty
Jun 03, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and quiet. Nice trail behind it with coded gate.
Jun 03, 2017
Fresh, clean, and friendly. So many trees you have no idea you're in a big city!
Jun 03, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in Salt Lake City and that your KOA What would've been helpful is to have washers and dryer's located more near the back of the RV park.
Jun 03, 2017
Great staff and amenities lots of trees and well maintained!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground. The staff was amazing, friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Too large a park. Not enough trash dumpsters
Jun 02, 2017
Always one of my favorite KOA's; the cleanliness is of everything including the grounds is a plus and being close to such a nice dog park is wonderful. I especially appreciate the layout and cleanliness of the restrooms.
Jun 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, only part disappointed in was people on other side did not clean up after their dog so couldn't open our windows, and hooking up and unhooking stepped in it and the smell.
Jun 02, 2017
Excellent stay. Everyone there was very courteous and helpful.
Jun 01, 2017
Great park folks very friendly and helpful! Would stay there again.
Jun 01, 2017
Staff helpful. Need to post times when shuttle doesn't run
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Beautiful area, nice place to stay
May 31, 2017
Very well managed and well maintained KOA. Too bad about the train whistles in the middle of the night.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Great campsite!
May 31, 2017
Nice facilities, friendly service....huge RV resort
May 31, 2017
very beautiful campground in the middle of the city. quick access to lots of things in the area. lots of trees
May 31, 2017
Great spot on a bike path... large spots and clean...
May 31, 2017
While staying for 1 night the 2 chrome rear wheel hub covers were stolen. I believe it was someone with a black dodge which my wife saw about !0:00 in the evening sitting with high beams on. Left Quickly when she went outside.
May 31, 2017
Overpriced, too many sites (800?!) and very tight - we could not put out our awning because someone going by would hit it! There is only one dog park for all those sites, and it was CLOSED! Right in the middle of the city - would never go back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals