Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Location is good. We couldn't see the correct street sign where we were supposed to turn in, and we went past and had to get turned around. Overnight and into the morning on one of our days there was a heavy odor like sewage. Don't know what that was, but would stay again. Loved Salt Lake City.
Sep 13, 2013
nice pool
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Well run park with very friendly staff. A little car/truck traffic noise, but very quiet during the sleeping hours.
Sep 13, 2013
Wendy made it special. She's your best ambassador.
Sep 12, 2013
Very nice campground and people. Great location.
Sep 12, 2013
Beautiful facility. Clean and quiet. Would recommend it to all travelers
Sep 12, 2013
All fine, but the rail road is horrible!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We do not usually arrive at night, but when we did, it was wonderful to have a night watchman (Ryan) greet us, and take us to our site. the next morning, the office staff was kind and efficient. The facilities were clean and wonderful - thanks!
Sep 10, 2013
Very nice campground with excellent WIFI
Sep 10, 2013
always a good clean place to stay. the new light rail is a plus for the campground.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
While the campgrounds were overall pretty well maintained others had allowed dogs to poop on the dump station pad which was not cleaned up for days as well as poop that had been tracked on the side walk as not cleaned up. Trash was left on a picnic table for days from campers who left it behind. The weekend staff was concerned about watering the grass.
Sep 10, 2013
Nice park.. It would be nice if the dog park was a bit large.
Sep 10, 2013
we had a good time there I would go back any time
Sep 10, 2013
Very helpful staff. Good WIFI and cable. Convenient to city and transportation.
Sep 09, 2013
It is one of the best campgrounds we have ever been too! We will be coming back next year!
Sep 08, 2013
Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Level pull through site. Nice grounds.
Sep 08, 2013
Last year we stayed in a beautiful site in this CG for $42 a night. This year we were in a crummy site amongst all the long timers for $47. Bad deal.
Sep 07, 2013
Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean sites and facilities.
Sep 07, 2013
The nicest KOA we hae stayed at.
Sep 07, 2013
We always stay here when we visit family in SLC. It's shady and always clean and well-maintained.
Sep 07, 2013
Bathrooms have gone downhill since our last stay, cleanliness and fixtures
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
nice park, in the trees. Big pool, and most of all Big rig friendly!!!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Our second stay at this KOA and we enjoy your facilities. The staff is great!
Sep 06, 2013
I was suprised that Good Sam Club was no longer accepted at KOA Salt Lake City. Could you please tell me what happened? Thank you.
Sep 06, 2013
Site was short narrow and not level. all that for 40 plus dollars sadly not uncommon at KOAs very close to complete boycott
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
new WIFI is excellent. We've stayed here for years as we travel on business. One of the best parks we stay at..
Sep 03, 2013
Great facility. Clean grounds, lovely shaded sites, nice amenities, helpful staff, centrally located.
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and helpful and it was a clean, pretty park. It was also very convenient to the public transportation
Sep 03, 2013
very clean bathrooms and other amenities. friendly staff. train noise woke us up, but that is the only complaint.
Sep 02, 2013
Was a very clean camp ground, Was not real happy with the site I was given on return trip, lots of late night traffic, but al in all very nice.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This was the most cleanest camping place(cabin, and bathroom and everywhere)ever in my life!! Me and my friend were so grateful for that. We felt very safe at night, and staff were so nice, we got taken care of well when we came late after office hour to check in. Thank you so much!
Sep 02, 2013
First time there ,we liked it
Sep 02, 2013
There was only one problem someone had a small dog on our last night stay tied up that barked for over two hours after 9 pm and nothing was done, that was the only problem, everyone was kind and considerate.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.