Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Large KOA campground with clean restrooms and showers. Enjoyed out stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Lots of shade,spaces well maintained and stamped concrete gave space for RV,fifth-wheel or extra vehicle!! Staff very friendly.thank you!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice fenced dog park. Level sites. Nicely Maintained. Did not use pool or bath house. A good place to stay if you want to be in the area.
Jul 15, 2017
Great location, but sites were very tight/close. Had to park our vehicle on grass to fit next to our rv (even though we weren't supposed to).
Jul 15, 2017
Nice clean and friendly
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
It was so handy to all the SLC sites, and across the street to their lite rail system.
Jul 15, 2017
Terrific. Wide sites, paved for the rv with grass between each site with picnic table. Great pool, clean bathrooms, improvements all the time. Dog park has bathing station. In process of building gas fire pit area. Close to Cathedral of Madeleine.
Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Large and clean bathrooms, Nice pool and hot tub for those who wish to use it and close to light rail. Cons: Loud train noise at night, required to rent or buy water pressure reducer, customer service focused on potential customer on the phone instead of four people in line waiting to check in and owner discussing sticker policy with staff instead of focusing on customers.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice sites and great bathrooms
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Camp ground was very nice. Located close to SLC. Staff was questionable, had couple issues which staff never addressed or followed up on, i.e. Site 28 doesn't have a gray/ black waste connection?? Staff never could address situation, yes site was full hook up, (try to hook up).
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice place
Jul 13, 2017
It was all you could ask for.
Jul 13, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have every stayed in. All the sites were paved with grassy areas and plenty of shade.
Jul 13, 2017
I would give it 5 stars, but my particular space was un-level enough I had to get out my "boards" to park on to level up the trailer. Other sites looked level. Also, I picked a site with no afternoon shade, the only one in the whole park. The staff and rest of the park are top notch. I will definitely stay there again while in SLC.
Jul 13, 2017
Campsite wss great...lots of road noise in the early am but otherwise great.
Jul 13, 2017
We have stayed here before and I am sure we will come back. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 13, 2017
Best wifi we have ever had in a campground! The bathroom and showers could use a little sprucing up.
Jul 13, 2017
Quick easy check in. Everything was great and convenient. Only one issue the bushes in the tent areas are not the best selection. They are irritating and cause itchness and rash. One of our members brushed up against them and casued quick irritation.
Jul 13, 2017
Very plesant stay. Staff is friendly, and facilities well maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
We had no reservation, and needed a one night stay. They were friendly and helpful. An escort to our site made parking our big rig easy.Showers were clean, but water temp became scalding when toilet flushed. Pleasantly quiet during sleep time. We will plan to stay here again in the future.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice location, fairly clean spots with plenty of room for my fifth wheel. Bathrooms on the other hand needed a lot of attention.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff at checkin was not helpful at all. Had no interest in putting forth extra effort to answer questions. When we asked for help getting to site, no one would. Also campground needs desperately to trip all hedges which are now sticking out into the roadways. This made it difficult to maneuver our coach. We don't want scratches on our coach.
Jul 12, 2017
Quiet, shady, grounds well kept, and laundry was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed 6 nights and would again.
Jul 12, 2017
The tent sites are dirt and noisy. The good thing is there is water and electricity. Bring your own shade.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly Staff, helpful to orginize transport to the city center. Easy transport with the tram to the town center.
Jul 12, 2017
People at neighbouring campsite had strings of LED lights on their tent which were left on ALL night and shone into our tent making it too bright to sleep. KOA does nothing to ensure people don't do things like that. Our last KOA had bright lights from a building shining into our tent. Probably my last KOA. The staff had watered the camp site for some reason and we had to pitch the tent in mud.
Jul 12, 2017
Patrons rash the park. KOA does their best to keep up.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was great. Location , great shade trees, wonderful staff. My only complaint is about the Wi-Fi. It was terrible. Dropped every 5 to 10 minutes. Luckily we did not need it for anything other than entertainment
Jul 12, 2017
Love the location and shady trees. Bathrooms clean, dislike having a code who remembers at 3 am. I'm not sure my dog would like the artificial grass being put in dog park. It can be hot during heat wave. People very friendly
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Well maintained campground and very friendly staff who work hard to make it an enjoyable stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean, friendly
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic
Jul 11, 2017
MY ONLY CONCERN WAS THE VERY BAD ATTITUDE OF THE MANGER IN THE DAYTIME AND HOW SHE TALKED TO HELPFUL DESK WORKERS.
Jul 11, 2017
Hard to find and crowded.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed with my husband and baby and only missed more showers
Jul 11, 2017
We love staying here!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice park. Restrooms could use some improvements. Restroom rank 8.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities. So convenient close to Trax light rail to city
Jul 10, 2017
Great park
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We have stayed here before. It is the ONLY way to stay in Salt Lake for us. Thanks to friendly, helpful staff and a great location. We will dilefinitely return again! Thanks.
Jul 10, 2017
Sites were well shaded and services excellent!
Jul 10, 2017
We really enjoyed the pool facilities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and nicely shaded. We loved having access to the green belt area to walk our dog. The bathrooms might need a little work, a lot of the toilets wobbled, but they were clean and so were the showers. An overall great stay for our family, thank you.
Jul 10, 2017
Bad wifi signal
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kampgrounds were beautiful. Every space had grass and big shade trees. Very clean
Jul 10, 2017
Easy access. Great stay but only for one night.
Jul 09, 2017
nice campground and staff. I stayed at this campground 4 times in May/June. On a 5th occasion I could not make it due to travel issues and this KOA would not provide KOA points even though I paid for the night. No response when I emailed them about this. Obvious management issues
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals