Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2017
Easy access off I-80, Clean and Friendly, Close to Temple Square and the Salt Palace.. Always a good place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, for continuing to stay with us!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Really enjoy this park to visit our family.
May 09, 2017
Everything except the wifi reception was great, we were unable to maintain a connection.
May 09, 2017
It was close to our activities downtown and the staff was great. We enjoyed our stay.
May 09, 2017
Other than the construction at the restrooms and the train whistles at all hours of the night it was good. I would ban the rv repair man Doug though. My flush valve on my toilet was bad and if I had the tools I 'd not have been charged $200.00 for a $20.00 valve was a ripoff.
May 09, 2017
Good location and great facilities
May 09, 2017
Nice people who work there, very helpful. Very responsive. Clean. Easy access. Would go back in a second.
May 09, 2017
Tight spots, paid for a pull thru. In a 45 MH and no way can you pull thru. Places needs TLC, over priced! Would not stay here again ever
May 09, 2017
Great location. More expensive.
May 09, 2017
Excellent staff. Good sites. Good WiFi.
May 09, 2017
In city park so spaces are close but should be expected. It's a lovely park with everything. They offer a free shuttle, hosted by Mormons, to the downtown Temple Square. Once your there some of the young missions sisters (47 languages available) will take you on a tour of the square and buildings. Runs til 8 at night. We'd go back to this park in a minute!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope to see you again. Thanks for staying.
May 09, 2017
I love how close this KOA is to all sorts of stuff in SLC, but it's surrounded by a privacy hedge and filled with tons of trees that provide shade and a sense of seclusion, too. We are here a lot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for continuing to stay with us!
May 08, 2017
Very accommodating... Spaced well!
May 08, 2017
Great place. Clean and well kept. The staff is all very friendly.
May 08, 2017
Convenient, facilities are adequate. Good staff. We've stayed here several times and will again.
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
It is clean , can handle big rigs with pull throughs. The staff was very friendly. Didn't use the showers but with how the park was would expect nothing but class.
May 07, 2017
Close location to downtown and freeways, helpful friendly staff, excellent Internet. Only downside was noise from trains.
May 07, 2017
Friendly staff and good wifi
May 07, 2017
Good stopover place. Near temple terrace plaza of LDS and homeless hangout City
May 07, 2017
Just a quick one night stay but the desk clerk was very helpful and got us checked in quickly.
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Bad location with noise from road to airplanes. Nice employees.
May 05, 2017
Facility is clean and nice. Wouldn't really call it a campground, even for the tent sites. This is an urban RV park. It's right in the city next to busy and noisy streets. No camp fires allowed. More ideal for parking your RV for a night or two. Wouldn't tent camp here again. Bathrooms are clean, showers are hot and free.
May 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy access. Well kept comfortable place to stay
May 04, 2017
Camp ground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 04, 2017
Loved the area. Park was nice and quite.
May 03, 2017
Great location and like the pull throughs.
May 03, 2017
Very quiet, central location to events in the area.
May 03, 2017
Nice people
May 03, 2017
Office staff was very helpful.
May 02, 2017
Very nice KOA the staff is extremely helpful. There is a shuttle to Temple Square which I put to good use.
May 02, 2017
Nice park with grass, trees & a friendly staff. The internet, however, has a terrible signal.
May 02, 2017
Overall, a great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean facilities, great laundry. Only problem we had was with WiFi on the weekend. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Salt Lake,
May 02, 2017
This was our 3rd stay at the Salt Lake City KOA - no complaints - it is clean & has some grassy areas to play ball with our dog. Fairly quiet - easy into & out of. We would stay again.
May 02, 2017
Everyone was friendly and it is always good when traveling by RV that the information provided up front matches conditions when you get there.
May 02, 2017
Didn't care that we were placed right next to the public car wash. Loud music playing.
May 02, 2017
All night awake due to train horns and aircraft. Seems like all Kia's being located near railroads! Showers near campspot were not working.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Nice friendly people. We are a big rig and only complaint is the trees. Need to do a little pruning so they aren't brushing top as you move around.
May 01, 2017
A clean well kept park.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice campground, easily accessible
Apr 30, 2017
Inexpensive and convenient, no frills.
Apr 30, 2017
The staff were great and the sites were very nice and big, Our only complaints would be the plumbing. The water in the showers would get scalding. I imagine it was some one flushing the toilet in the other bathroom since it was momentary and there was no one in my bathroom.
Apr 30, 2017
Campground is lovely. Paved roads and site . Trees were well trimmed so that RV roofs would not be damaged. We stayed one night and would stay again. It's location is perfect for access to downtown and I80
Apr 29, 2017
We always stay with KOA in Salt Lake and will continue to do so. The staff is friendly and helpful, the park is laid out extremely well and is downtown in a great location. I would suggest the K-9 camp be filled with bark as the mud and 10% grass does not work well.
Apr 29, 2017
We really liked location of this KOA in vicinity of downtown Salt Lake City
Apr 29, 2017
Clean and week kept for it's area. Just be sure you don't forget any amenities the country store is super expensive. But other than that great place to camp out
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Situated right at the light rail. Very friendly staff. Sites are clean and we had a very long site. Wish it was gated as it is not in the best place but still would not deter me from going back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals