Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
had a great stay thank you
Sep 17, 2014
Great service
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Large park. Convenient to all our needs. Extremely pleased.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Way to crowded. To much city for my liking.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very convenient location. Very Clean
Sep 15, 2014
We've stayed here numerous times. Your up-dating is great. The office crew were welcoming and the facilities met all our expectations.
Sep 15, 2014
When we are in Salt Lake City we always stay at your KOA. You always accommodate our group needs. Earl Koehn
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We have stayed with you every year for the past 10 or more for the state fair. You have always made our stay great. You do your best to help our group with whatever we need, the pavilion for our potluck dinner etc.
Sep 15, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds that I have ever stayed in. Attractive and well maintained. The office staff was very pleasant and efficient.
Sep 15, 2014
I enjoyed my stay but would like there to have been an adult section away from kids
Sep 15, 2014
We enjoyed the proximity to downtown and the shuttle services. Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and found the overall facilities clean and well looked after. Hope we come through your way again.
Sep 15, 2014
I was very impressed with the salt lake koa. I have stayed at other koa's this is the best so far.
Sep 15, 2014
Always a good time here, and the conveniene for SLC visitors is incomparable. Staff is great, very helpful, and super-friendly. Wish there was a recycling bin closer to the front of the park, but otherwise a super place.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
one word GREAT
Sep 14, 2014
Nicer than most KOAs. Enjoyed the big shade trees, landscaping, and convenient location. Dog park could have been a little larger, but some campgrounds don't have one at all.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
we are traveling with friends that stayed in the cabin. It was a disgrace and definitely put a damper on the stay.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Not much in ht way of getting in and out, small lanes.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We we're travel thru S.L. & found this KOA in our Good Sam directory, it was very accessible from I-80 & it was a very comfortable stay. It is a very nice campground for being in the city.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
A well kept facility. Clean restrooms. Well cared for lawns. Very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Quick stay, Pro-free hot chocolate and great playground Con- Train horn was LOUD and frequent during the night
Sep 11, 2014
Great location! Very nice campground.
Sep 10, 2014
Très beau camping très bien situé et personnes agréables. Prix raisonnables pour un KOA
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This is one of the best RV parks that we have ever stayed. The park is maintained in excellent shape and the owners are constantly upgrading this facility.
Sep 09, 2014
Great pull through spot, did not need to disconnect our tow vehicle. Great dog friendly park. Office folks were very nice and helpful. Plenty of shade which was nice because it was hot. Free shuttle service to/from Temple Square (but stopped early on Sunday).
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We had a great stay. The KOA was within walking distance to the fair so enjoyed a day at the fair with a nice break at the Koa park in between. This stay will be an annual event for our family.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This is really a nice KOA.
Sep 09, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, nice grounds.
Sep 09, 2014
Crowded park with dirty showers and showerheads that sprayed the ceiling. Other than that it's in a good location, adjacent to the fairgrounds, and has a free shuttle to Temple Square.
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly personnel and most helpful
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The helpers were great and the facility was very clean...I highly recommend it!
Sep 08, 2014
Kinda on a noisy and busy street was my only complaint. Everything else was great!
Sep 08, 2014
nice site, friendly stuff restrooms ans showers could be better

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.