Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
The campground itself was great & well maintained, we had no issues, we will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
We had a long hanging branch over our RV and maintenance came over with a boom lift and cleared everything out. He did an awesome job, we were very impressed. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice clean place and a plus with the shuttle.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice park. Great location if you are wanting to spend time in downtown Salt Lake City. Lots of nice, mature trees, which makes the park more beautiful and keeps it shady and cool. Bathrooms were decent. Definitely, in need of an upgrade. Overall, a really nice park, and I have stayed here several times.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice stop.
Sep 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in SLC. We came for the doTERRA convention and we like that the Trax goes right by and so we could ride it downtown to the convention center. The park is very clean with nice cement pads for campers. We will be back next year!
Sep 14, 2017
Nice park, level and roomy site. Easy access to City by car or rail. Enjoyed stay and would do again. We stayed two days in a 38 foot fifth wheel.
Sep 14, 2017
Our first trip to SLC. The KOA was maintained nicely with a friendly staff. Located convenient to the Trax (public train).
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean park, impressive!
Sep 14, 2017
Trains, planes, and automobiles all night long. A man drinking Bud and singing a song. Packed in your spot like sardines in a can. About this KOA, I'm not a big fan.
Sep 13, 2017
Exceptionally nice park. My only suggestion is to restrict these multi person bunk trailers which are shabby looking and store their junk outside the trailer. These guys likely worked at the fair but their it just didn't fit in this nice of a park. Otherwise...outstanding visit there!
Sep 13, 2017
Great place wonderful staff and a great campsite
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
This is a BIG KOA First the good...people where friendly and helpful. Park for its size was clean. And we liked the concrete pad for picnic tables..our rv sat on asphalt which is also good... The bad...this is one noisy park...trains, highway, fair, airplanes and traffic...
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean, well maintained campground with lots of trees and vegetation. Owners definitely invest money back into their property.
Sep 12, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Everyone very accommodating, Clean area, making improvements, and centrally located to train.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Nice level treed lots. Great locatin in SLC close to trax with easy acess to down town. Well maintained. Lovely pool and hot tub.
Sep 12, 2017
good clean campground. very large. only problem was we had the very worst site. No border from incoming traffic. Constant people traffic people going to bath house and across street to catch the train. all auto and motorcycle noise. Other than our site it's a great place to stay.
Sep 12, 2017
We loved our stay, your facilities met our needs very well except the WiFi service which was difficult to connect to! In fact, I wasn't able to connect most of the time and when I was able to connect the link almost immediately dropped off.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice trees and pool, helpful reception, quiet, a refuge from hustle and bustle of the city
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We have stayed with you in Salt lake twice. The campground and facilities are very nice. That being said during most recent stay we had issue with our neighbors...they had parked there RV going the wrong way so we were sharing a yard. In actuality they were using our yard space and they where very loud. This was not the fault of the campground. However I was super thankful to be leaving...
Sep 12, 2017
Just a quick stop-over, but at least this KOA SLC doesn't have the freeway noise that another SLC campground has.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed as a group. The staff charged some of my group that I had already paid for ... thankfully they refunded them. The group site is much smaller than the previous year and I am not sure we will be able to stay there next year, because of that. Otherwise it is a fairly quiet campground, well maintained and shady at our group campsite.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Third time staying there and it has always been a great time.
Sep 11, 2017
Quiet and convenient.
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent!!
Sep 11, 2017
We loved the campground but we will never accept the space next to the dog park again which was also next to the dumpsters. We got no sleep. Dogs barking, people slamming the dumpster lids. People walked their dogs through our yard and they peed and pooped all over our yard
Sep 11, 2017
Sandy went way out of her way to make us feel at home
Sep 11, 2017
Other than the sites too close together it was good. Liked being close to the UTA tram. Staff friendly and will stay again. Thank you
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great until the day of checkout. I began to drain my black tank and found that the sewer was plugged. These things happen. What wasn't acceptable was the exchange I had with the KOA employee. Her name is Wendy and she was un-necessarily rude when I called the office after waiting over two hours for maintenance to help. It was four hours before the issue was resolved completely.
Sep 11, 2017
Pleasantly surprised due to not knowing what to expect with staying at a KOA for our first time!
Sep 11, 2017
Very large, very nice shady park. Great people and ez to get to and into the city. Stayed 2 nights and again 2 nights on our way home to NM. Driving through I-15 with a camper at 60 mph was a nerve shattering experience but the KOA had no control over that. Very nice place. Thanks SLC KOA !! They even have an AIR STATION so a guy can stay on top of tire psi. !! AWESOME !!
Sep 11, 2017
Visiting family
Sep 11, 2017
The staff was great. The campground was full and kept up. Bathrooms clean and in order. Great location.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean campground. friendly staff. nice spaces. Only problem is that there is a freight train that goes by at 5:30 A.M and he blares the horn every 2 minutes and lays on it. He wants to make sure he wakes up the entire neighborhood.
Sep 11, 2017
Noisy fairgrounds next door, and noisier neighbors way past 10PM. Bathrooms were adequate. Driveways were paved. But sleep did not arrive until late into the night.
Sep 11, 2017
Never saw campground with more dogs. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great stay, a little loud as the fair was going but was very relaxing.
Sep 10, 2017
This is an affordable, clean, safe and friendly KOA campground super close to downtown. We stayed in a tent and wow was it loud. The tent area is right next to a busy street and the TRAX. Trucks, lawn mowers, train horns, you name it you heard it. Bring earplugs! I would definitely recommend this campground to RV'ers and request a spot as far from the roads as possible.
Sep 10, 2017
The KOA was very nice and clean. It is located very close to Trax and super easy to get to downtown. Loved that we had a quiet place to go to get rest from all the excitement of learning at our doTERRA convention!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Thiswas a very well maintained park, and the staff were very friendly. It was clean and kept up very nicely. Sites were spacious and flat. Could have been a bit longer so as not to have to unhook tow vechile. Otherwise, GREAT We will definetely tell our friends to try this park. Best KOA I have ever been in!!!
Sep 09, 2017
A great place to stay in Salt Lake City.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy