Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
We did night registration and the night security person was helpful. The rates were very high and the location was noisy. We would look for another park next time for a lower price and nicer sites.
Oct 20, 2016
A great place to stay. We enjoyed that it is pet friendly. There is a secure back gate that leads to a great walking path along the river. Close to downtown. We took the light rail through downtown and it stops right on front pf the KOA. Bathrooms were clean amd bug free. We would stsy here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed our convenient location.
Oct 20, 2016
We stay here regularly and will continue to do so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for continuing to say with us, see you next time!
Oct 19, 2016
Nice people, great spaces, and everything worked quite well!
Oct 19, 2016
We always stay at this KOA. Friendly staff, one bad thing is the location, with transients around. They do have security.
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Excellent friendly staff. Great stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Park is in a convenient location
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice once more
Oct 18, 2016
Clean, green, shady and very quiet! Only blocks away from downtown (free shuttle to Temple Square), directly on the greenbelt of the Jordan River in Salt LakeCity , with trails and an off leash dog park. Clean pool, hot tub and restrooms. This park deserves to be named KOA!
Oct 18, 2016
Clean, decent store, friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Location was loud. I liked the pin on the map idea (for where you came from).
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and bathrooms. There was said that the wifi was hi-speed. Most of the times the wifi only works behind the reception and not at the RV. Don't say that the wifi is hi-speed when it is not.
Oct 17, 2016
The location is great. Cross the street and you are just 6 minutes on the light rail to downtown and Temple Square. Grounds are tidy. Bathrooms are okay and clean. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
Just a couple of days to be near down town SLC. Had a great time. Quiet and relaxing.
Oct 16, 2016
The tent sites are located directly on a street where big rigs park with their refrigerator engine running, ALL NIGHT (right to the back of our heads), Also, sound of trains blowing their horns ALL NIGHT. Worst night camping EVER. Giving a 3 star for bathroom facilities and friendly staff- otherwise, it would be a zero..
Oct 16, 2016
Came in late, left early, but it appeared to be a well run, beautiful location. It is a huge place! The tunerville trolley runs in front of it. Convenient!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
All sites have shade close to town
Oct 16, 2016
Love staying here. Nice walk along the river. $6.00 for all day riding the metro. HOT TUB! Nice Mexican resturant right there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the food at the onsite Mexican Restaurant!
Oct 15, 2016
Really appreciated the bus ride down to the Mormon site.
Oct 15, 2016
What is the point of having a camp kitchen without stove and completely dark at night. It tell you no one even care to use the area because it is useless. The whole campground is not gated and with minimal security measurement, we didn't feel safe to be outside of the cabins at night since the campgound is located in the city area and our cabin was right at the edge of the campground next the st.
Oct 15, 2016
Great location . . . was able to use the electric train to explore the city. The only suggestion would be to have better wfi connection . . . it was a bit weak.
Oct 15, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Friendly people, clean bathrooms and the shuttle bus is a big plus. Only negatives are the train noise at night and the inconsistent Wi-Fi. Overall a great place to stay.
Oct 15, 2016
Super great people. Wonderful trees!! Very convenient to city.
Oct 15, 2016
We only stayed one night, but was very happy with the length of the site. The site was clean and we did not feel cramped. We will definitely stay again when traveling through Salt Lake City.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind review. See you next!
Oct 14, 2016
nice place, hard to find
Oct 13, 2016
Great park. Easy to get around. Good location. Nice trees.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Excellent location!
Oct 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful! One of the nicest and cleanest KOA's I've stayed at! Will be back any time I'm in Salt Lake! :)
Oct 12, 2016
Clean, convenient, priceworthy and friendly. Loved the Union Pacific horns!
Oct 12, 2016
freindly people and good facilities
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
great improvement from several years ago
Oct 12, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant. The campground was grassy and tree filled and the sites were of adequate size and not too close to the neighbors. I would stay here again.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
We have a big rig and the tree branches scuffed our roof and sides pulling in to our site.
Oct 12, 2016
Stopped here for 1 night. Didn't use any of the facilities.Good for passing thru spot but we wouldn't camp here for vary long. Lots of full time tenents here.
Oct 12, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff. Great location being so close to the sights.
Oct 11, 2016
Except for a large motorhome that pulled into an adjacent site at 3 AM, then the six male occupants wanting to joke and smoke near our bedroom and again at 11:30 PM the next night, we had a great stay!
Oct 11, 2016
Campground was nice and clean except way to many unsanitary connections especially from the rental rvers also the worst wifi in today's online steaming surfing Etc. that was unacceptable
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. We were put in the very back section. This space was Very run down. These spots are not as nice as row 1-7. We have stayed in this park numerous times and have always been in the front part. Next time will request these sites.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The place was nice, but the problem I had was I was told we had to buy some kind of special apparatus in order to hook up water. No other campsite we stayed at during our trip needed us to do this. I feel this should have been told to us prior to our reservation. As we were only staying one night it was not a big deal, but I just thought it was less than honest to bring it up after we paid/reserve
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice. Beautiful grounds and laundry area. Also close to shopping and supplies.
Oct 10, 2016
good location close to Temple area. Staff helped us with getting free shuttle to downtown. Clean restrooms friendly people.
Oct 10, 2016
freindly staff good facilities. Would recommend. Thanks
Oct 10, 2016
Entry to dog park muddy needs stone by gate, other wise great diog park. Nice laundry facilities with great number of machines.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean & friendly. Second stay there this year,
Oct 10, 2016
Glenda in the office was very helpful in giving us directions and getting reservations for our next stop. Thank you again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals