Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2017
Wonderful staff, grounds well kept up, quiet. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 27, 2017
Back showers without hot water. Other campers allowing dogs to leave goodies on our grassy spot, but that wasn't KOA's fault (inconsiderate dog owners ). We will definitely stay again, though. Friendly staff. Great location. This koa has become a regular for us. Thanks
Mar 27, 2017
Quick access to downtown SLC.
Mar 27, 2017
Location very convenient, tidy grounds. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 27, 2017
*BATHROOM SHOWER BACKED UP *SPOT WE RESERVED WAS NOT THE ONE WE GOT, OURS WAS TOO SMALL FOR TRUCK AND TRAILER *WATER HOOKUP WAS NOT ALLOWED...REQUIRED PRESSURE GAUGE, WHICH WOULD COST US MORE (WEBSITE SAID NOTHING)
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice everything was clean the staff was friendly
Mar 26, 2017
Great location, friendly and competent personnel!
Mar 25, 2017
We had a lovely spot & it was very quiet. Weather cooperated. KOA workers were most helpful to us!
Mar 25, 2017
Super helpful front desk. Really nice park with dog park. Fairly empty in the spring which is nice.
Mar 25, 2017
Some of asphalt pads need to be more level. Great location with train line
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice . Staff very friendly and helpful. Great that there was a shuttle to the Tabernacle very informative.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
Mar 23, 2017
Nice and quiet
Mar 23, 2017
Very well maintained, very large KOA! Staff helpful and well trained. Site layouts well designed. Park has separate, large section for long term set ups and large area for short term stays. Short trip to Temple Square. Our stay was "off season" so only used shower facilities but am sure the pool. etc is fine based upon what we observed in this park.
Mar 23, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. Staff is very friendly and grounds are clean. However, some guests did not observe the quiet hours. They were outside taking until 2 in the morning.
Mar 22, 2017
Stayed 5 weeks Easy access and friendly staff well maintained Bathrooms were good I enjoyed my stay
Mar 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at SLC KOA. The grounds are well cared for and we appreciated seeing the security patrol at night. We did not utilize any of the restrooms or other facilities so we cannot comment on those. The proximity to the light rail train was absolutely perfect as we needed to travel to the arena downtown on two of the days we were there. We would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Angie (manager), and Jonathon (night security) both wonderful! Thank you so much for another very nice stay!!! See you in September!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for complementing our staff, they do an incredible job. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Mar 20, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, near airport and downtown.
Mar 20, 2017
The actual campground is very nice. But the cleanliness of the bathrooms has taken a drastic dive from last year. Hair all over the showers - giant wads in the shower the entire time; never cleaned out! ICK!!!!! All over the floor too. ICK!!!! Far left shower in front showers (by office) water builds up and overflows stall - not draining.
Mar 20, 2017
On arrival we asked for a site change as the supposedly recent upgraded internet/wifi didn't reach our site. Fortunately they were able to move us and this new site improved the wifi connection significantly. The shower in the women's washroom was intermittently hot then cold then hot then cold! The gardens were reasonable but not immaculate. Did not see any recycling for containers.
Mar 19, 2017
That park was clean, quite and had good axis to public transportation.
Mar 19, 2017
One of the best (if not THE best) wi-fi systems around! They put a lot of money into maintenance, and it shows. Lovely place, will continue to return!
Mar 15, 2017
Clean, well maintained, centrally located, helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2017
Convenient, but pricey.
Mar 14, 2017
Did not know hot tub was open!! Yippeee
Mar 13, 2017
Best WiFi ever
Mar 12, 2017
Clean, nice people, stayed about a month to ski the area. Near the metro train, easy to get around. 3rd time staying there.
Mar 08, 2017
Only stayed one night, but had everything I needed. Would visit again.
Mar 03, 2017
Nice sights. Only were there one night,but will be back.
Mar 01, 2017
The restrooms were clean. The parking was nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Feb 27, 2017
Very helpful and genuinely happy people. Water hookups heated to prevent freezing.
Feb 26, 2017
All good
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
WE enjoyed our stay at the KOA in SLC. Had a hard time connecting to the wi-fi. THe staff were friendly and informative.
Feb 20, 2017
Nice place to stay, very clean and centrally located. Nice staff.
Feb 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice campground with all the facilities that we needed. Very handy access to downtown.
Feb 17, 2017
Very nice camp grounds, very clean. Because it is winter not a lot of people but I can see summer being very very busy. This KOA is very large. I will stay here again.
Feb 17, 2017
We stayed there many times only overnight with a 45 motor home and a towed.Fairly easy to get in and out and the space is long enough. Friendly service. WiFi is working good enough also. At times can be noisy from the trains at night That's why I give only nine out of ten or a four star.
Feb 14, 2017
After an experience at another KOA that left me totally unimpressed, the welcome I got at Salt Lake reminded me why I prefer to stay at KOA Kampgrounds. The only thing is that I was placed in the middle of a row, rather than closer to one end or the other (there was only other guest in the row) The upside is that I needed to walk more any way!
Feb 13, 2017
it was mid-September, it was a good location, people and grounds were worn out but carried on. We were just passing through so it worked out fine.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet. very convenient location. not sure about the neighborhood, but security showed up periodically. I would stay here again!
Jan 05, 2017
Charged extra 20 bucks for grandchildren even though no additional resources were being used. Showers in men's bathroom were ice cold. Older units, even if in good mechanical condition, hurt their image. So not allowed monthly rate. However if willing to pay more expensive weekly rate you can stay just as long. That (same rv mind you) doesn't hurt their image.
Jan 02, 2017
Dec 30, 2016
Icy paths and walks but warm bathrooms and showers
Dec 28, 2016
The camper cabin that I stayed in was great as were the restrooms/showers. My only complaint is that we were given the hot tub code, but, when we went down to use it that night, there was a padlock on the gate. Needless to say, we were a bit disappointed.
Dec 20, 2016
The location is central to SLC points of interest, staff was great, my only regret was not staying longer. Will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind review. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Dec 15, 2016
Great location. Lots of trees. Sites are close but not bad in the winter.
Dec 12, 2016
Very quiet, restrooms/showers were the cleanest we've seen.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy