Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
This was our 5th time staying at the SLC KOA. We loved the time once again. Very quiet, yet close to town.
Oct 07, 2013
Nice park for inner city location. Tremendous access to the SLC light rail system. Nice off lease dog park a short distance (1/2 mile) from the park. Clean restrooms and showers, just need a tad more lighting in the mens shower area.
Oct 06, 2013
We enjoyed the place and had a lot of great times at the Temple area. The staff was very helpful.
Oct 06, 2013
ROADWAYS AND CORNERS ARE A LITTLE NARROW FOR BIG RIGS TOO MANY SITES SEEMED TO BE FILLED WITH PERMANENT RESIDENTS......THIS DOES NOT SEEM LIKE A CAMPING KOA
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Nice camp in convenient location.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Clean, nice staff, felt safe, centrally located.
Oct 03, 2013
Wonderful experience. I was tent camping. The weather was windy and stakes were needed. The dry soil was too hard for me to get the stakes pounded in. The office sent maintenance to assist in putting them in and also in removal. Prompt, courteous, helpful! Well kept grounds. Close to the Family History Library! I hope to return!
Oct 03, 2013
wonderful time well kept park and very nice people
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Very nice. Close to town..
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great area..awesome WiFi. Friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Nice site, roomy. Being next to the airport is a distraction but overall a good camp ground.
Oct 01, 2013
Our visit started with being given a choice of sites. Because we had 2 dogs, we chose to be closer to the dog park. And our dogs loved it. The park was clean and all facilities were very well kept up - inside and out - all was clean and looked good. We were even fortunate to hear the concert that was going on at the fairgrounds, Flashback, and we didn't have to pay for it.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We loved our stay there under Health reasons but I sure would like to go back. The staff was fantastic and the groundkeepers great and helpful. The only thing that help us back from a 10* was the Wi-Fi and the cable. Since the beautiful trees blocked using our Dish we relied on the cable and it has much to be improved on as far as programming goes. But we loved our stay so close to restaurants.
Oct 01, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. Restrooms and grounds were clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
it is a great location and close to town. Just didn't quite like trying to pull out of our spot with the trees scratching against the sides that's all. I had to back out of our spot after seeing other coaches trying to pull out without rubbing against the trees. That's my only complaint and the next time we're staying in Salt Lake you can be sure we'll stay there. Very Nice people as well.
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice park and facilities. Only complaints; cable did not work in your space (61' drive through) and in the neighboring lot, they are taking down mature trees and chipping wood... (very loud). Additional thoughts - I would really like to see KOAs add fitness centers to the amenity list.
Sep 30, 2013
It is a great campground...close to all attractions and the light rail system is right in front of the campground. Very Nice !!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
thank you, will come again
Sep 29, 2013
we came to see our new doctor, daughter and had a great visit. you place was excellent for us.
Sep 29, 2013
Well located to rail system. Tours came to KOA to pick up & drop off. an abundant number of washers & dryers. Staff very helpful & friendly. This was a super excellent stay. The tree on our site 81 needs trimming. However I did see them & machine trimming other sites I guess ours would be next but was occupied.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
we have always enjoyed our stay at your camp and we will come again
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Excellent staff , even when busy . went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable
Sep 28, 2013
Tours offered are great and the site is very close to monorail train which desserves downtown and major shopping area. Very useful for RV people not mobile.
Sep 27, 2013
Two horses tied to a hauler in the middle of this KOA is beyond disbelief. The odor of their defecation and subsequent mess on their site and patio area is unacceptable for a KOA. Wonder what the health dept. might say about something like this. Need I say anymore.
Sep 27, 2013
The greatest RV campground we have experienced in 5 years on the road.
Sep 26, 2013
Best WiFi and Cable. Close to everything.
Sep 26, 2013
Beautiful campground!!!!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
good people sites were level good tv would stay here again great park clean
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
This was very near the airport and very noisy. The sites were nice but the internet kept going down and it was hard to log on to read your emails
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The office staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The pool and hot tub were great, very clean, and nice temperature.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.