Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
Our stay was terrific! We had convenient transportation options at our door into town and beyond! All aspects of the premises were spotless. The vistas were breath taking. Thanks for an unforgettable stay.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We have stayed here twice now and it has been a good experience both times. Nice and clean and quiet.
Apr 27, 2014
A very nice clean campground. The RV spaces are easy to get in and out of. We enjoyed our stay while we visited Salt Lake.
Apr 26, 2014
The staff was great and the cabin clean. It is always great to stay at KOA
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Always enjoy this campground. it is clean and has a great location.
Apr 23, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facility with nice roomy spaces. Our space had grass, trees and a picnic table. They take time to maintain each space and there are many flowers planted around the facility which adds to the beauty.
Apr 22, 2014
Very near hwy 80, shopping and food. Most importantly--a little out of Reno, so the nightlife bustle isn't an issue.
Apr 22, 2014
Courteous, helpful staff; clean & easy to use laundry facility; would have liked spa to be in a more "cozy" setting or with fence that made it feel less exposed to passing people; night watchman; close to everything;
Apr 20, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful flowers. Nice sites. Easy access. Good wifi. Nice access to Jordan River Trail. Already made reservations for our next stay here!
Apr 20, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. Used the free shuttle to Temple Square. Very clean park. Easy to enter & exit.
Apr 20, 2014
Nice campground with lots of green grass. New cement patios at each campsite! Dogs liked the pet yard.
Apr 19, 2014
We have stayed at this camp before. The location is great, near Temple Square, etc.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
We had our water and sewer hoses stolen during the day when we were away. The price is too high for the security provided. One of the most expensive campgrounds we ever patronized.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the SLC KOA and look forward to staying there again in the future!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
The facility was very nice and the staff was very nice. My only complaint is that the tent sites were right next to a road that truckers were parking on at night and leaving their engines running. they are literally 15 feet from your tent and you could smell exhaust. It's too bad the tent site are not on the interior of the campground or that there was a parking restriction on that road.
Apr 13, 2014
This campground has everything, including nice lots and friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2014
why is it in the middle of a city? shouldnt be allowed to be called a campground. staff was nice though. also, expensive for tent camping.
Apr 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Salt Lake KOA. The staff was friendly and the campground is conveniently located in Salt Lake City.
Apr 12, 2014
great KOA - One of the best we have stayed in.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Cela aurait été 10/10, mais la propreté des salles de bain est très douteuses.
Apr 08, 2014
This KOA was close to a main thoroughfare and the trains/city trams ran all night. We tented and the street lights inside the KOA were right above the tent spots. I thought it was miring when I awoke at 3 am from the street noise. Otherwise, the place was extremely clean and the showers were hot. It also backed up to a dog friendly trail! Good, not great for this visit!
Apr 08, 2014
Great location, nice tidy park. Friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2014
Clean, well run with pleasant helpful staff. Pricey but convenient and close to amenities.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
This is my second winter stay at this facility and once again it was very clean and neat. The staff were very pleasant and ensured that we were aware of all of their facilities
Apr 02, 2014
Always a great day at KOA.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Very nice folks, very helpful in adjusting our itinerary for changing weather conditions, even provided full refund of night not spent.
Mar 31, 2014
Great Location in the city with close access to popular sites. There are a lot of long term renters however the park was quiet and they did not pose a problem. We would stay here again
Mar 31, 2014
Very clean. Nice campground to transition going south or north.
Mar 30, 2014
You need a coffee place! Then it would be perfect!
Mar 29, 2014
We stayed for one evening. We felt it was quite expensive, especially since we would consider the end of March off season. If one was planning to tour Salt Lake it appears to be a convenient location.
Mar 29, 2014
The facilities and everything were very nice. We both enjoyed the media room and showers. I would not recommend a family member or friend to stay here because of the noise;trains, planes and buses all night. Other than the noise, it was great!
Mar 28, 2014
Nice to have paved sites vs. gravel we have had at other KOA's on this trip. No green area for pets; seemed as tho fenced in pet area was small for a KOA of this size.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice, pad was a little uneven but we moved to a different pad and it was great. Washrooms were clean and worked very well
Mar 27, 2014
Nice clean park. Wide, level and easily accessed spaces.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.