Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
Always like staying at thr SLC KOA with its easy off and on the highway and it's great dog walk. Pool and hot tube make it all happen as well.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Great Park and great staff, sent someone out with us to make sure we did not have any problems setting up.
May 26, 2016
Clean full hook UPS and very friendly staff.
May 25, 2016
The campground was spacious and well maintained. Fabulous location and the best dog walking options of any place we have stayed.
May 25, 2016
Not as close to attractions asthe information leads you ti believe. Very nice park. Not the best area.
May 25, 2016
A very nice quiet park and close to every part of the city, so very convenient place to stay. Nice and clean restrooms with locks and privacy!We even decided to join KOA as each KOA campgrounds are more predictable and clean! thanks
May 25, 2016
Staff were very helpful. We also recommend the nearby little Mexican restaurant.
May 25, 2016
Helpful staff, clean facilities including washrooms, great location - near/beside the SLC LRT (public transit), nice sites with reasonable privacy for an inner city canpground. We would absolutely stay here again and will stay @ other KOAs now that we've experienced this one!
May 25, 2016
We like this KOA! Did laundry and found your facility clean and in good working order! One small thing--there was some garbage in our site.
May 25, 2016
The place to camp when you want to make the most of a Salt Lake City stay! Free transportation and a great light rail system make getting around a pleasure from KOA.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Beautiful park. Close to everything we needed. Wifi a little slow. Would use it again.
May 24, 2016
Very nice and clean
May 24, 2016
Green and shady. Clean bathroom/shower.
May 24, 2016
Nice park. This was our first time using a KOA and we were pleased. The internet connection didn't work at our site (708) at the back of the property, but only when up in the store. Not sure what the problem was.
May 24, 2016
The front desk staff were very thorough and helpful (and were the first ones after staying at four other KOAs in the past two weeks to tell us that as Canadians we could use our CAA cards for a discount). However, there was trash in our tent site and only a very small fire pit in a communal area for us to use.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We have stayed here before and would recommend it to anyone. Beautiful sites and well maintained park. Very friendly knowledgea staff. Loved it
May 23, 2016
friendly & helpful employees
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
A nice place to stay. The area is always clean and the staff are all so friendly. We plan to return!
May 23, 2016
Nice campground, in a convenient location.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Level site. Pleasant for one night stay.
May 22, 2016
Good folks
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
One of the best KOA's I've stayed in.
May 21, 2016
' es gens sont accueillants... Le camping est bien situé pour visiter la ville et les alentours,
May 21, 2016
Located perfectly for sightseeing...well kept grounds Friendly and helpful pepole at check in
May 20, 2016
We have stayed here many times. It is a very nice and clean and well maintained park.
May 20, 2016
May 18, 2016
loved our time here......the only thing is the trees should be trimmed back and up higher so big rigs can get in and out.
May 18, 2016
Love this campground. And really appreciate the shuttle bus!
May 18, 2016
We really enjoyed the park and the staff. The costs to stay there was to high. More than we've spend so far, even nicer parks than this were less money. Also, the lawn at our sight was not mowed while we were there, even though the lawns around us were mowed on Wednesday. Other than these 2 issues, the park was nice and we enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2016
We are all very pleased and feel so happy to stay in your place and city. You are the best we have ever experienced in this one month trip. Tt is God and faith make us all a great life.
May 18, 2016
Perfect place to stay in Salt Lake. Great staff and beautiful sites. We're in a 43'rv and towing.
May 17, 2016
Glad to see the breakfast is back! Please add some hand sanitizer, both for the diners and the worker, though.
May 17, 2016
Clean,friendly and safe. Great location. The K9 Kamp made my life so much easier, as I was travelling by myself with several large show dogs. Other KOA guests showed me great courtesy in allowing me to have exclusive use of the K9Kamp for reasonable periods of time. Really good laundry room. Grounds were well kept. Staff friendly and helpfull. Very good Mexican food next door.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Extremely nice KOA! Very clean, quiet, and friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again!
May 17, 2016
The only drawback to this site is the trains during the night. Otherwise an excellent place to stay!
May 17, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay there I have always stayed there since the 1980's
May 17, 2016
Pretty green spot given it is a city campground; some additional showers and toilets would be beneficial
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds. We enjoyed our stay!
May 17, 2016
Great stay. Very well kept park. A little pricey. $50 for one night.
May 16, 2016
Liked the grassy area between spaces and many trees. Spaces are not too close. Did not like the small pool seemed small for the many spaces, couldn't get away from splashing kids. Liked that the train was right in front of koa to downtown.
May 16, 2016
Always a nice place to stay when we come to Salt Lake City. It's quiet,well maintained and restrooms are always clean. Thanks for a great stay.
May 16, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed here in 3 weeks if that tells you anything.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy