Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
We stayed on our way from Co to Ca and again on the way back. We liked the big shade trees, the nice rest rooms and showers and the friendly staff. Our chocolate lab enjoyed the path behind the park. We will stay again when we pass thru that way.
Aug 01, 2016
A nice quiet week. well run campground. Clean good layout.
Aug 01, 2016
Second stay at this campground.We come for Warped Tour every year. Clean, trees for shade,great dog walk area with dog park.Nice pool and hot tub.Excellent office staff.
Aug 01, 2016
We really enjoyed the extensive shade, and your pet run is top notch thanks, Larry & Nedra
Aug 01, 2016
The bathrooms were clean and our kids liked the pool and hot tub. It is a large campground in the middle of a city so there was a bit of noise to contend with.
Aug 01, 2016
Good place to explore the city, clean facilities. Surprizingly a lots of trees and shade for a city RV park. Public transportation train right outside the park.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great, clean facility!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice
Jul 31, 2016
excellent stay - great location
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful campsites! Very close to Tabernacle Square, whether you drive or take the free shuttle.
Jul 30, 2016
Family visit. Campground was clean, convenient, shady and had great dog areas.
Jul 30, 2016
Normally this KOA is great. Just had a bad stay this time cus the pool was closed, they don't carry Corona anymore and the worst was the giant oil spill on our site (914). Thot it was water from sprinklers at first but after it didn't dry and after we had tracked it in our RV it was clear it wasn't water.
Jul 30, 2016
Really enjoyed this park. Great location. Loved the car wash-so needed it!
Jul 30, 2016
Good except the Wi-Fi connection was bad and the pool was down when we went to it.
Jul 30, 2016
See you Next Trip.Location great,for all of SLC.Staff.very helpfull.only regreat My Trip plan did not permit me to stay longer.
Jul 30, 2016
Tent sites were really dusty and WiFi reception was patchy but otherwise it was quite peaceful and shady
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We need to stay two extra nights and more our reservation at another KOA in Yellowstone and they stepped up to the plate.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff, well stocked store. 😊
Jul 29, 2016
Lots of trees good location for visiting SLC
Jul 29, 2016
Staffs are nice. We arrived at midnight and the security staff help us a lot.
Jul 29, 2016
This place is clean, has shade and is not far from anything.
Jul 29, 2016
One of the better KOA parks we have stayed in. We chose it due to location and for the trees - it was very hot in SLC. Tried to explain at check in that our coach + dolly+ car were about 65 feet long but were assured we would fit. Had to park car on grass next to coach. Nice park but would likely look elsewhere due to high cost and we don't use the facilities designed for kids.
Jul 29, 2016
Park was very nice. Biggest issue was there were a bunch of people who were staying there using the campground as a home base. They were loud and had been drinking way to much. 3 to 4 trucks parked in front of a camp site blocking half the road. Fire crackers and some fireworks being shot off till after 11pm. Hot tub full of little kids. More effort needed to control kids in hot tub and quiet tim
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice park easy in and out, little pricy $50 for my 35' very close to rail system and food and beverages are also close!
Jul 29, 2016
We were retuning from a visit to Yellowstone & needed a place to spend a night with our 5th wheel trailer. This park was easy to g ind, ver quiet & worked well for us!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We always like to stay here at the KOA. One problem this time was people behind our coach not being careful or respectful with fireworks
Jul 28, 2016
The park was very clean, pleasant and quiet. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 28, 2016
Had a great stay! Close to tran and had great facilities ! Will be back Saturday !
Jul 28, 2016
Outstanding campground. Convenient to temple square. Friendly staff for weekend breakfast.
Jul 28, 2016
Directions were great. Welcoming staff quick check in. Enjoyed tour of Temple Square offered. Park was very busy but quiet. One issue is the speed of vehicles through the park. Walking past a streets a car approached, thought he was slowing down so I proceeded. He did not and if I had not moved quickly backward, I would have been hit. This driver was not aware of anything, was texting, drove off!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice and clean campground
Jul 27, 2016
Very noisy. Mattress pad not cleaned properly-very dirty
Jul 27, 2016
Close to town and all employees were very nice and extremely helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Great facility, efficient staff! Close to downtown. Very nice park. Maybe a lfew too many trees for satellite.
Jul 27, 2016
Very convenient to downtown, only two miles. Also walk across the street to the city transit. The facility was clean and nice amenities, however the place was packed! Felt like we were in a refugee camp!
Jul 27, 2016
The grass was in poor condition. The light pole was a big help. Restrooms were nice. Front desk staff are very helpful and nice. Pavement and side walks were clean. Pool area was pleasant. The trees are amazing. Tent areas needed to be raked of rocks and trash. Thank You.
Jul 27, 2016
Good campground. Right downtown and very clean. A little on the rough side of town though.
Jul 27, 2016
Only one night but very happy
Jul 27, 2016
Men's bathroom was terrible for most of our 4 day stay. No supplies and not clean. Women's was good.
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, nice shade trees and clean/green lawn at most campsites. Convenient to light rail (walking). You can hear train whistles at night but we lived that!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
In front of a factory, on 2 major roads, with a car wash in the same area. Felt unsafe at night.
Jul 27, 2016
Great location!
Jul 27, 2016
Loved this place, central to everything. Nice staff, clean spaces.
Jul 26, 2016
Sites are large, level, and easy to get into. The mature trees and the turf in the park are a big plus during the hot summer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals