Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Very clean and quiet camp. My only issue was with the path to the dog park, they had cut the cheat grass and left the seeds on the path. I had to pick the stickers out every time I came back with the dogs.
Jun 11, 2017
Loved all the shade
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
We were traveling with kids, and stayed in tent site. Good tent site; comfortable. Surrounded by trees and shade. Loved the many birds and nature on the property. Bathrooms good, my shower was cold. The pool was large and clean. Internet was okay. Big and busy. The night time was noisy with train and traffic and someone came to mow the lawns early in the morning.
Jun 10, 2017
A huge campground. Tent sites are on one outside edge that backs up to a busy road, very noisy. Lots of laundry facilities, pool never crowded.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean facility, great wifi, wonderful staff and friendly people! The shuttle to Temple Square was an awesome benefit! Would stay there again without hesitation.
Jun 10, 2017
Salt Lake City is the Best KOA that I have stayed at!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the shade.
Jun 09, 2017
Very tight streets and spaces. However, it is well maintained and convenient to downtown with free shuttle to tours of Temple Square and train is also close
Jun 09, 2017
Grounds are great and the pool was in good condition. Didn't like the sprinklers bring placed right on our site as it got our stuff wet but that was minimal issue. Always saw staff around and the store had great staff with lots of products. Location is good and many tours pickup here. Two entrances so don't follow the GPS that makes you do a Uturn
Jun 09, 2017
Happy with our short stay. Was clean and well maintained. Especially liked the close proximity to an RV wash. Also very close to downtown SLC.
Jun 09, 2017
Great location, good transportation,
Jun 08, 2017
The people on ththe phone and the young lady at the front desk were super helpful. Fastest check in we've ever had!
Jun 08, 2017
Great stay! Clean and shady campsite. Great laundry,pool and hot tub. Loved the walkable Mexican cafe Nicos. Loved the free shuttle to Temple Square. Had a nice tour.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Loved the facility and staff. Wasn't crazy about the general area but felt fairly well insulated from it. Very good KOA.
Jun 08, 2017
Just a three night stopover, but a nice CG well located to area attractions. Only down side was one dog park closed and didn't use the other because the entrance was so overgrown.
Jun 08, 2017
Great amenities for adults and kids. Tons of shade and the sites were big enough for our 40 footer and truck.
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful KOA near the city center and secure. Filled with large shade trees that cool each spacious site, even on the hottest day. Nice pool. Grounds are well-groomed. Redesigned dog park going in-will be a great improvement. We love this place and stay often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Being downtown it was very busy and noisy but the campground itself was good And the price was right .
Jun 07, 2017
Very enjoyable stay the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 07, 2017
They were very nice, lots of trees, good locale,clean bathrooms, it was great!
Jun 06, 2017
Excellent Park
Jun 06, 2017
We love it here! It is easy to get to without any issues and easy to get right back on to the interstate.
Jun 06, 2017
I have a 42 foot 5th wheel, and your longer sites had trees that interfered with my Dish antenna. Your smaller sites had a different orientation, but I don't fit.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice place and the restrooms were clean. Rated low primarily for location. It is not in an upscale neighborhood. Don't walk out in the evening and everything else is fine.
Jun 06, 2017
Clean. Shade trees. Quiet. Close to city transportation and sites.
Jun 06, 2017
Healthy, clean, manicured, pleasant with all the trees, helpful and friendly staff, amazing bathrooms and showers !!!! Thank You
Jun 06, 2017
Older park. Asphalt pads need work. Sewer hookups are not easy or convenient depending on which side you have to plug into....shared T design. Shower water was cold. Staff were very nice and their store was nicely stocked.
Jun 06, 2017
Need better directions on the web site. And better signage. We turned into the trailer park next door because there was a small KOA sign there. Other than that the place was great.
Jun 05, 2017
There are beautiful tall shade trees and the location is great!
Jun 05, 2017
Love the trees and great pool. Kept very clean. Really enjoyed this campsite. We will come again.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff, property condition and tree covered spaces. Not great -train whistles during the night.
Jun 05, 2017
This was the noisiest place we have stayed in 2 months. All night trains, 4 am departures, noisy kids in pool & spaces too narrow. Not a restful stay. Definitely a family park but not for seniors on vacation or traveling
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful campsite. Bathrooms very nice but NO hot water.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice Clean Campground in the city, but still has lots of trees & grass... also very quiet campground, would put this in one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at....
Jun 05, 2017
Great accomodations! Great ammenities! Fabulous location! City sounds (train) at night, because the location is in the city. If you want quiet nights, obviousely it won't be in a campground in the middle of the city. Great bathrooms, great tent site. I loved that the tent site had a lamp post that we could turn on and off with an electric outlet as well. Great value for the money.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Quiet, clean and great location!!
Jun 04, 2017
Too expensive but convenient to the city.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
It was quick stay but the young man who was working that night was very curtious and very helpful getting me signed in and explaining the facility.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice level, paved sites. Staff was pleasant and helpful with local information. Very nice staty
Jun 03, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and quiet. Nice trail behind it with coded gate.
Jun 03, 2017
Fresh, clean, and friendly. So many trees you have no idea you're in a big city!
Jun 03, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in Salt Lake City and that your KOA What would've been helpful is to have washers and dryer's located more near the back of the RV park.
Jun 03, 2017
Great staff and amenities lots of trees and well maintained!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy