Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful service from staff and clean environment. Thank you KOA
Jun 13, 2016
Even thou the park is huge in size, it felt very comfortable. The sites are nicely maintained. The grass is well kept. And the service was very friendly. Great location too. Was able to walk to temple square.
Jun 13, 2016
Great internet service and pool! Location to downtown area was unbeatable!
Jun 13, 2016
The place were good, just you will hear trains.
Jun 13, 2016
It was close to where we wanted to be. we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2016
I don't really take advantage of the other amenities the park provides but it is a place to park our RV and come and go.
Jun 12, 2016
Avoid the dog park area! Typical dog park characters (if you've ever lived near one, you'll know what I mean) with poor behavior & I'm a dog owner/lover.
Jun 12, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating staff. We received help above and beyond expectations with a breakdown in the park.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff is supper helpful and friendly.It is located in the downtown area, so it is not quiet, but the RV park backs up to a nature area, so if you want to take a walk with your dog, etc you can. Oh, yes, the KOA has a fenced, grassy dog run! There are lots of kids running around, riding bikes, skateboarding, having fun!
Jun 12, 2016
NICE LOCATION, CLEAN, WELL EQUIPPED, VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK! I RECOMMEND PEOPLE TO STAY AT THIS KOA! I`D COME BACK AT ANY TIME THERE! :)))
Jun 12, 2016
We drove up from Las Vegas and arrived in SLC about 5:30am to drop out daughter off early at the airport. We stopped in at the front desk st 8:15 to see what the chances were of checking in early. The housekeeper heard and said it just needed s gleaning and that she would gladly do it ASAP so that we could check in early. We were so greatful to the hospitality of getting us into our cabin early.
Jun 12, 2016
We were impressed with the clean and quiet. We also really enjoyed the free shuttle to Temple Square.
Jun 12, 2016
Helpful and pleasant staff
Jun 12, 2016
Water icky
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
We had a Great time at your KOA your employees were outstanding !!! we shall be back.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
We were extremely pleased in all ways; well, perhaps the train whistles at night were just a tiny bit of a bother but nothing big enough to keep us from returning or recommending the campground.
Jun 11, 2016
Very well run KOA
Jun 10, 2016
We really enjoyed the SLC KOA. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Great campground and location. Easy to get downtown on the train or shuttles. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Very busy campground with lots of people. A little tight for my 45 Toy Hauler. Excellent location for a family desiring to have access to all that SLC has to offer. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 10, 2016
Nice park, friendly staff, definitely would stay there again
Jun 10, 2016
Great location-Pet friendly-and shuttle to Temple Square is very convenient.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice people for staff. Nice people camp here, too.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Huge KOA nice sites with friendly staff
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Our 4th or 5th time here -- this is one of the best KOAs we've found. Staff is always so friendly and helpful. Great, clean facilities! We'll be back....
Jun 09, 2016
Very convenient location.
Jun 09, 2016
Enjoyed the staff and location
Jun 09, 2016
Although the staff was very nice, between the constant traffic (plane, train, auto and motorcycle) and the less than stellar residents in the surrounding neighborhood, I would rather stay farther from town.
Jun 09, 2016
A great RV Park!
Jun 09, 2016
Absolutely the nicest KOA I've ever seen. We were skeptical since it was located in the middle of a city but it was peaceful and quiet. Plus they had the parts on hand that I needed to fix the camper and get back on the road.
Jun 09, 2016
Great size sites - plenty of room for slides and awnings. Clean, secure, lots of shade trees, great bathrooms, nice staff. Location is ideal. As stated before, dog park should be pea gravel rather than grass and mud. Would be so much nicer.
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff; very convenient location with a free shuttle ride to Temple Square.
Jun 08, 2016
Office staff was extremely efficient and accommodating.
Jun 08, 2016
Problems with Internet connection from my site and bathroom codes changed without notification. Cable offerings slim pickings.
Jun 08, 2016
On our arrival at the SLC KOA, the staff could not find our reservation that I made online and paid for.The staff gave us a camp site that I did not picked, but was found the the next day when I left. But was a nice campground.
Jun 08, 2016
We'd been there a week prior and was given an internet info.sheet, but this time we weren't given the passwords sheet to be able to get connected. We did enjoy the pool and everything was kept clean. The campsite was also clean. Staff was pleasant. :)
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Great park. We enjoyed the sta y.
Jun 08, 2016
The Salt Lake City KOA was our first road trip stop . We are new RVers. When our slider didn't retract, we thought we were stuck in SLC. Terry, the manager,fixed the problem in minutes..with a smile. We love Terry and the KOA family, Stacey and son Anthony.
Jun 07, 2016
Grossartig danke
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed here for 2 weeks. There is a free shuttle to Temple Square which was great. Used it 6 times to go to Library and the Tabernacle service. Was great and we are returning for 10 days on our way back to AZ. Highly recommend.
Jun 07, 2016
Possibly one of the most conveniently located and nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed in.
Jun 07, 2016
We have a 36 foot Motorhome and tow a 10 foot trailer. We were told we could have a pull through that was 60 feet long. Not even close! We were bumper to bumper in our space, very tight. The streets are also very narrow. But it is easy in and out and lots of shady trees. The staff was not very friendly. They all drove by in their carts and just shared at us or ignored us,no help to find our spot.
Jun 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals