Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Very hard to get to from the interstate. And the Campground Has very narrow roads and sharp turns. I would not stay here again.
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and the park is beautiful & well maintained. We will be back for sure!
Apr 25, 2016
Great location if going to Temple Square. River path is a real bonus for in city camping.
Apr 24, 2016
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Close to everything that's great to do in Salt Lake City.
Apr 24, 2016
its the best place to stay in slc
Apr 24, 2016
Nice clean park. But possibly in a sketchy neighborhood.
Apr 23, 2016
Our site was level and the hook-ups were effective. Playground was great. Bathrooms were clean. It was easy to find and located in an area with access to many things in SLC.
Apr 23, 2016
Really good park for being in the middle of a city. Only issue was the utility access being too far away from the end of the trailer. Maybe want to plan on moving them towards the rear of the spot or changing the direction of traffic.
Apr 23, 2016
As always a great stay. This is one of our favorite stops. very helpful staff and good location to downtowm
Apr 23, 2016
Awesome spot! Love that it's so close to downtown and the train. And a hot tub ❤️! The BEST koa I've ever stayed at!
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Staff is kind, courteous, helpful, and quick to resolve any concerns. The showers are clean and the laundry reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend the Salt Lake City KOA to anyone looking for a quick stop over or a extended stay.
Apr 21, 2016
Wonderful clean and tidy campground. The woman at check-in was very kind and welcoming as well as helpful. We will surely return!
Apr 21, 2016
Fantastic place to stay and so accommodating. So much to do, highly recommended for anyone wanting to understand the history of the state and history of salt lake salt system.
Apr 21, 2016
Well organized clean and quiet for the area.
Apr 20, 2016
Very nice KOA. Close to town. Great staff. Only problem is the trains when you're trying to sleep. We always stay here when we're in SLC.
Apr 19, 2016
Impressive on-site features only outdone by the terrific staff! Thank you for being so accommodating, courteous and friendly!
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean great laundromat. Nice staff.
Apr 19, 2016
We arrived late. The were very helpful was very impressed with the the campground we will be back
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
You are too expensive for what you offer in a late winter stay.
Apr 18, 2016
What could have been remembered as only a difficult time in our lives while my husband was receiving cancer treatment was turned into a time with some wonderful memories. This was due to the wonderful staff who not only made us feel welcome but like we were part of the KOA family. When we had a medical emergency, which required my husband being hospitalized for over a week, the staff went above an
Apr 18, 2016
We came to the KOA in Salt Lake City so my spouse could go tot the family history library. We really enjoyed our stay there in the KOA. All the amenities were very clean and well maintained. Access to the pet walking path along the creek was very good and we used it a lot. We plan on returning there again one day and look very forward to staying at the KOA again.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Good location. We like the cabins away from RVs, the spa, and free coffee.
Apr 15, 2016
Beautiful KOA with lots of well maintained landscaping so close to downtown Salt Lake City!!
Apr 15, 2016
Very helpful desk staff. ..like having a concierge. Great location and easy access to public transportation. Wonderful LDS volunteers to provide free shuttle to temple square.
Apr 15, 2016
Easy access from both direction. Easy inside driving while pulling a car with a 37 ft motorhome. Nice hook-ups. Friendly employees in office and outside.
Apr 15, 2016
Close to town but train horns are even closers! Nice staff!
Apr 13, 2016
Stay here every time we're in the SLC area. Water pressure in shower could use improvement, cleanliness can't be beat! Also, very quick for shared wifi.
Apr 13, 2016
We always stay here when we pass thru Salt Lake. It is always very clean and quiet and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. You do hear the train whistle on occasion.
Apr 12, 2016
Everyone was really nice and terry help us hook up our Rv to make sure it was done right ( we rented a Rv)
Apr 12, 2016
Very clean and located were we wanted to be
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Camp ground was great, clean, quite, friendly staff. What irritated us was the outside noise. Specifically trains and their horns at all hous. Plus sirens. Must be a fire station close by. However, in Salt Lake there are few RV Park choices.
Apr 11, 2016
I felt that your staff was very friendly. The campground was very well maintained. The wifi was probably the best that I have used at a rv resort.
Apr 11, 2016
Perfect for our needs. Thank you
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Late night check-in and early morning check-out. Kind & friendly personnel in office area.
Apr 11, 2016
This is one of the worst KOA's I've ever stayed at. Seemed like hundreds of trashy long term RV's. Was warned at check in about bicycles being stolen. This should not be a KOA and I will never stay there again, especially at $50 per night!
Apr 10, 2016
Nice campground
Apr 10, 2016
Clean showers/bathroom/laundry room. Outstanding customer service at the front desk.
Apr 10, 2016
Well maintained park and location is great for downtown Salt Lake City!!
Apr 08, 2016
Our son lives in SLC, so we stay here a lot. Very handy to downtown and all over Salt Lake. Bathrooms and grounds are kept very nice. Even though it is not in the best part of town, we always feel safe within the KOA boundary. The commuter train is within steps of the campground.
Apr 08, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 07, 2016
Had some tree limbs that would have interfered with my leaving, asked at desk and maintenance came and cut them off. Great job.
Apr 07, 2016
Very pleasant
Apr 06, 2016
We weren't there very long but we still had a great time in Salt Lake City!
Apr 05, 2016
We were very pleased with the staff and how nice the sites are. We are looking to come back again. Thank you for all that you did for us.
Apr 05, 2016
Perfect location, and helpful staff makes this my choice in Salt Lake City.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals