Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Very easy access to downtown. Pleasant parking spots with lots of trees.
Jun 20, 2017
just stayed one night and all was well with what I needed.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Shuttle to Temple sq nice..
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay, great location for our event. They were super accommodating considering we did not have a reservation.
Jun 20, 2017
The park was nice. It was well kept and the employees were nice and the check in went fast and no problems
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Leiva only there for one night. But it was a very nice campsite everybody there was very friendly we would definitely go back if were coming this way
Jun 19, 2017
Love the area behind the park for walking the dogs. Great staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location to central city. Right on the light rail line and free shuttle to temple square.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved staying at this family friendly koa. The free twnole shuttle was very convenient. It was very clean and quiet. My only complaint would be that it isn't in the nicest part of town but my family and I will definitely be returning again.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice pool & hot tub, tent site was good sized & clean. You are in the middle of the city & there is plenty to do nearby.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff,, nice location
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground for being right in city. Well kept. Again we were only there for one night, but found it to be a nice KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Great location. Convenient to trolley. Great wifi. Only complaint, put down grass or bark chips or rock in the dog park. Little dogs come back to the rv dusty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. Our pet park is currently under renovation and a artificial K9 grass will be in place by July 8th. Hope to see you again!
Jun 18, 2017
The campsite had a lot of cigarette butts on the ground. WIFI rarely worked.
Jun 18, 2017
Super convenient location for part of our party to have an early departure from SLC airport - light rail stop at the campground. Clean, well-organized campground with well-shaded and private tent site. Appreciated the evening security patrol.
Jun 18, 2017
It was good that we took our grand daughter with us, we might not have enjoyed it so much. Your camp sights were good and your pool was great
Jun 17, 2017
Thought the bathroom/showers were small...not enough for the size of campground. Laundry, pool and hot tub were nice. We used the free shuttle service and that was nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful staff, grounds in great shape, showers were clean , and yes I would tell others who tell I am on they way to Salt Lake City for any length of time camping, hot tub or spa whatever name you use was clean thank you for being there.
Jun 17, 2017
The only negative is the attention to detail in the shower / restroom areas. Missing trim pieces at the shower valves, light fixtures not clean etc. Overall very nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Great park. Must say a big thank you to Brooke and especially Angie for all their help with reservations and keeping us in one space without having to move around. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Would have been a 6 star rating if the wifi worked.
Jun 16, 2017
Big KOA. The "High-Speed-Internet" isn't speedy. It would be nice if there's a way or path from tent side to the restroom.
Jun 15, 2017
Kids under 18 should not be allowed in hot tub
Jun 15, 2017
Large and clean campground. Front desk staff very friendly. Bathrooms clean, but water temperature in the showers fluctuated with flushing of toilets and sinks turning off and on.
Jun 15, 2017
Everything was good but sewer was full.
Jun 15, 2017
This is a great KOA.
Jun 15, 2017
We've stayed a couple times and it's been a good place to stay. Relatively quiet and easy to get to a lot of Salt Lake City.
Jun 15, 2017
Great place to stay!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Nice park. But, random tent camping was allowed around bath house. Several cars parked in the road making it difficult to get around safely.
Jun 15, 2017
Some campsites really close together but those in area of our site (94) nicely spaced with sun & shade. Didn't mind sound of trains or small aircraft. Pool always full of kids. Liked free shuttle to Temple Square & back but light rail to downtown also right across road. Laundry clean, many washers/dryers & reasonably priced. Office provides much SLC info. Need reservations in summer!
Jun 15, 2017
Light rail station is right across the street making access to SLC proper easy. Site was quite shady as advertised. You will need a water pressure regulator or they will rent you one. Bathrooms were clean. Pet area is dirt. You are by the airport so will hear planes; it was not bad. If you are an adult planning to use the pool or hot tub, forget it. Both were full of kids!
Jun 15, 2017
the girl who took my reservation screwed it up but the check-in clerk who checked me fixed the issue. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Quiet, Clean and relaxing. This is a huge KOA, close to downtown and yet they still have vacation feeling throughout tge park. We will be back!
Jun 14, 2017
I went to the store to buy cream. There was one container of whipping cream and a lot of bottles of French vanilla coffee mate. I asked Bonnie whether this was all they had. She went to look in the back & said that was it but then offered me her cream @ no charge. Thanks, Bonnie!
Jun 14, 2017
We love the SLC KOA. It's our home away from home. The staff are always so helpful and the park just gets better every time we stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean staff courteous and helpful will return and stay at others on our travels
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Campground had everything a campground needs. People were nice and knowledgeable.
Jun 14, 2017
We had never been to Utah before. We went to surprise a friend for his B-Day. This Koa was close by. We had a really good time, the Campground was clean and very nice. We like the walk along the Jordan River. My husband would have liked to have been put further back in the park as we were right up front by the entrance gate, at times it was a bit busy there. The KOA staff was great. Dawn Cashman
Jun 14, 2017
Too many full time residents.
Jun 13, 2017
Level sites good hookups. Family friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
Convient Site not well maintained empty water bottle under picnic table pinecones all over hard to walk around in site did not use restroom
Jun 13, 2017
Great Service, Excellent park..
Jun 13, 2017
Nice campground, very nice showers and restrooms. Internet slow and cable not good reception. Shuttle to Temple Square was great.
Jun 13, 2017
This was close to down town trolley etc what else can you want?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy