Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Clean & comfy, nice shade trees. Good to have paved surfaces for RVs. Clean restrooms/showers. Only clitch was overflowing dumpsers.
Jun 25, 2015
Did not like the part of town we were in. Your office staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
easy in an out, clean no dirt all paved roads and pads
Jun 25, 2015
Good showers. Don't like the yip dogs, but that's not KOA's fault
Jun 25, 2015
Campgrounds were well kepy. Only stayed overnight, but enjoyed it.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice facility but it was 95% packed! Staff reminded you to lock up all belongings/compartments, afraid of thief maybe?? we only stayed a 20 hrs but overall nice place.
Jun 24, 2015
Office staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and well taken care of. Large trees were trimmed properly and provided a lot of shade.
Jun 24, 2015
Super maintained campground! We loved having our own patio with table and chairs.The only complaint we had was load music coming from the Mexican reataurant next door.
Jun 24, 2015
Although the campground is in the middle of the city, the night watchman did a great job of keeping it safe and peaceful.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
What an oasis in the heart of the city. Perfect location for seeing the sights and the staff was way over the top on service, enthusiasm, and so so nice. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 24, 2015
A pleasant stay.Cecil Hoosier
Jun 24, 2015
Everything was wonderful. It would have been nice to have more children related things at the pool. Water toys or a slide. Terry and Angie were hands down the best KOA workers we've ever dealt with. They were so useful, helpful, and the service for anything was extremely fast. They are very good at their jobs.
Jun 24, 2015
I am so sorry, but we did not feel welcomed here. Doesn't look like we will be returning.
Jun 24, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Enjoved the stay
Jun 24, 2015
We had req 2 sites facing each other when res was made svrl months ago. At arrival, we faced opposite our friends, but had an empty space on the other side. We asked if our friends could move to that space. We were told there was a party with multiple units coming, so they couldn't. Our last night there, someone finally showed up to take that space & they were alone! They could have been moved!:(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry. This was clearly a failure on our part. I apologize and we'll get it right next time if you give us another chance. Vicky
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed on the luxe patio, very nice. Good transportation to Salt Lake City.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Laundry was over priced.
Jun 23, 2015
Been there twice. GREAT location, next to TRAX, bike path and 10 minutes to downtown.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice and clean. We really liked this spot. You would never know you were in the heart of SLC.
Jun 23, 2015
Right in the city, but had to walk thru rough neighborhood to get to Temple Square. And it was noisier koa I've ever stayed in with both freeway and railroad nearby. Very clean and well kept, but as a tenter, hard to recommend...
Jun 23, 2015
Probably best maintained pool and hot tub I have ever experienced during a KOA stay....
Jun 23, 2015
Loved it!!! we will be back..
Jun 23, 2015
The amenities at this KOA are great. The facilities are clean and well kept. The staff are friendly. The grounds are in a great location. My only suggestion would be to bring ear plugs if you tent camp. The tent sites are near a noisy road. All night you hear vehicular traffic, trains, etc. I find it very hard to sleep at this KOA. It is so bad that I would have to seriously consider going back.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice camp, close location although not great part of town, too expensive.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean. The staff was extremely helpful. The launder at was not expensive at all. This is a nice thing cause when you are traveling it can become very expensive.
Jun 23, 2015
It would be nice to be able to have a common grill.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the input, installing a common grill is in our development plans. Hope to see you again!
Jun 23, 2015
This KOA was probably the best we have ever stayed at. They staff patient and friendly to weary travelers. The sites are amazing with paved patios, lovely furniture, fire pit and privacy shrubs. Paved roads. Great amenities. Thank You!! SLC KOA. we will be back. Barbara & Lynne Crane

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Gar side pretty noisy.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a great time. Close to the city, nice amenities, good for big rigs.
Jun 22, 2015
The only thing we didn't care for was the train tracks being so close.
Jun 22, 2015
I am happy to be able to stay at KOA. The great thing is having great pool hours! Thanks!
Jun 22, 2015
tough to get to, tough neighborhood, expensive !! crowded
Jun 22, 2015
Not green, very dusty
Jun 22, 2015
Shady & cool considering the heat, and quiet.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice grassy campsite, friendly people. Can be very crowded, noisy.Busy area. One camper was selling health products at his campsite which we didn't want. :(
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This was our first camping trip and we couldn't have chosen a better place for a campsite. The site had all the amenities readily available and the staff were friendly. The hosts were keen on doing everything possible to accommodate our needs,and thanks to KOA our family and friends had a wonderful vacation.We are already looking at other KOA sites for our next trip :)
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Awsome above and beyond great service
Jun 21, 2015
For this type of place to stay, this was the nicest one we have stayed in.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Thumb up
Jun 21, 2015
Located in downtown area so interesting people passing by park. Bathroom showers didn't feel clean. Otherwise, kids enjoyed the pool and basketball area. Nice big laundry area.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice grounds and area around camp space. Dog walk area very small (for large dogs). River dog walk area much better but very little grass available.
Jun 21, 2015
we enjoyed our stay. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2015
Spots were small, very clean though. Great spot for inner city camping. Loved that it was close to the trolley which made it easy to get in and out of the city.
Jun 20, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.