Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We Loved that this KOA is right across from the "green" line and made it easy for us to get down town each day.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice park. Was told over the phone there was a free shuttle to downtown. When we arrived we were told it was only for business at Temple Square only. We would have liked to have used the spa but it is so small & always full of kids, so we passed.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great location. very nice park.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We stayed for ten days attendant by arriving five days early for a convention we were attending in downtown Salt Lake City. The close proximity of this "in-town" campground to downtown and the transportation options for getting to/from the convention center made our visit a breeze. The campground facilities, amenities, and staff exceeded our expectations except for the size pet walk area.
Jun 29, 2014
Very good for a city campground, but quite noisy at night.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Although we like this KOA, while we stayed at this park, we observed campers being allowed to set up tents in an area where dogs were permitted to due their business.
Jun 29, 2014
Clean, great site, nice and green, friendly staff!!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Even though it was very busy we had a great spot with a patio, picnic table And even a hanging basket!
Jun 29, 2014
Facilities were nice. Bathrooms and campground were clean. Loud location in town, with the surrounding roads, traffic, and airport, but nice being so close to town.
Jun 28, 2014
You put my sister Renee right next to us and it was wonderful. Our stay was great. Too many kids in pool for us...yet we were so busy with the convention it did not matter. It would be nice to have the last two hours for adults only in pool and jacuzzi in the future.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Best choice for SLC if you want convenience to city attractions. Cleanliness is more than adequate, staff is helpful. We would stay here with our 3 daughters (9-13) again.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The staff in the office were very helpful and friendly. We appreciated the free shuttle service to Temple Square.
Jun 27, 2014
Clean bathrooms, nice pool area, decent tent site. No complaints.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Employees at the front desk were really great! They moved me to a site that would be easier (and quitter for the neighbors) as we were leaving at 6AM in the morning. Sites are angled but with trees and bushes at the front and rear of the sites, it's difficult to leave your "pull through".
Jun 27, 2014
Nice and clean. Really enjoyed it.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Super friendly staff that was helpful with the area and things to do. I felt safe at the site even in a big city. There was lots to do on campus and off.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We didn't spend much time at the KOA this trip because of a family death, but we like it, this is the third year we've stayed at this KOA
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Great koa.clean and beautiful.
Jun 25, 2014
Great KOA to stay at; took notice of booking requests; very helpful staff when we needed help re a couple of problems - nothing to do with KOA
Jun 25, 2014
Loved it
Jun 25, 2014
Clean, green and friendly.
Jun 25, 2014
It is a great KOA. I was a little worried about the kids running all over because they could get hit by a car or an RV.( not my kids, but others. )Overall it is a lovely spot!
Jun 24, 2014
Great location being very convenient to both downtown and to the freeways. Very good amenities. Clean. Like the way rigs are spaced.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a nice stay at this KOA, great wireless service, shuttle service was very convenient, relatively quiet, nice restroom and shower at the back of the park. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We have traveled many many miles and I have to say that KOA Salt Lake City is one of the cleanest, friendliest and well maintained parks we have ever experienced. Will tell all our friends about this place.
Jun 24, 2014
The campground was very nice but we were unfortunately placed directly opposite the pool, which was noisy day and night. This location gave us no chance to enjoy a bit of privacy sitting in our yard or to meet any neighbors. When they book reservations, they should place families with children near the pool, not couples with no kids! Ruined our stay to not be able to sit outside at night.
Jun 24, 2014
Clean, quiet, nice location for for site seeing. Located in a city, but doesn't feel like your in a city. Very helpful staff (especially Marlene)
Jun 24, 2014
we liked the tours. the service was vary good.
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA is beautiful!! The staff is wonderful!! :)
Jun 23, 2014
The campground itself appears to be a nice one. However, it is attached to a full time residency trailer park, with full time RVs. The full time residence use the KOA as a thoroughfare to get to get to their homes, traveling at high rates of speed (especially between rows 7 & 8). It makes it feel unsafe.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful campground the nature trail needs to be taken off the list trash, homeless people scary!!!
Jun 23, 2014
We love to stay at KOA Salt Lake City!!! Friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. For me, the church van that picks up at KOA and goes to Temple Square (where the Family History Library is) is a plus!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Great location. Good campsites and clean restrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.