Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
WE have stayed with you b4 and would stay again when in the area. We always have a nice stay in KOA's
Jun 21, 2016
This KOA was wonderful. Even tho the sites were close, there were trees and grass inbetween. The internet worked great, the pool was wonderful and the staff very helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Stayed one night and enjoyed every minute! Clean, quiet, and a very restful night! Thanks KOA!!
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful campground plenty of trees and yeah we could find places for our satellite to work right in the heart to Salt Lake with everything closed by including a Whole Foods
Jun 21, 2016
I think being charged $10 for cancelling my reservation, for 06/03/16, less than 10 hours after making it was absurd.
Jun 20, 2016
Good location. Close to Power Station stop on transit. Clean restrooms. VERY busy.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
KOA went out of their way to see that we had a space for our coach while my wife is being treated at the U of U medical center for a stroke.
Jun 19, 2016
It was nice and clean. Nice people. Liked the pool. The laundry facilities were clean and easy to use. Bathrooms were clean and nice.
Jun 19, 2016
clean
Jun 19, 2016
Always enjoy staying at the SLC KOA! Well maintained, mature trees and helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice facilities; sites good but close; convenient to Temple Square and downtown; staff friendly and helpful; only negative is it is just too large.
Jun 19, 2016
Close, to each other RV and to downtown. Shaded and clean. Very good WIFI.
Jun 19, 2016
just stayed overnight but restrooms/showers were great. lots of trees centrally located
Jun 18, 2016
Nice KOA but got ripped off, got reservation for deluxe site, it was not level, Busted balloons, Cigarette butts and beer caps everywhere, fire pit was full of ashes, half burnt logs. visually private but the noise was awful, behind us was the hook up for Diesel pushers to hook up their toads and they kept the motors running, need sign to shut off while hooking up. wood around tree was trip hazard
Jun 18, 2016
We stayed in Camper Cabin 2 and the mattresses were kind of gross. Also, the person who checked us in didn't explain the bathroom location or code.
Jun 18, 2016
Good for a couple of days to stopover..
Jun 18, 2016
Great personell
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Great location nice people thanks
Jun 18, 2016
Nice park, clean and lots of trees!
Jun 18, 2016
Nice and quiet! Very helpful staff. You might want to get a map of the area to help people find pharmacies, restaurants, etc.
Jun 17, 2016
Convenient and staff are friendly and helpful. Direct access to public transportation and down town. Only drawback is this is a very large park with attached permanent mobile homes, making it a little crowded and difficult to maneuver through.
Jun 17, 2016
friendly staff, good löcation to town.
Jun 17, 2016
I am losing confidence in KOA's rating system and RV Parks in general, not due to Salt Lake City, but specifically Twin Falls and others which have been extremely disappointing. The ratings don't truly represent the poor quality of the parks.
Jun 16, 2016
Great staff, nice clean property. Not a destination campground, more of a pit stop campground.
Jun 16, 2016
Very attractive park but pricey. Disappointed that shuttle was not available during our stay and office people were not knowledgeble about where we could park since we had to drive to temple.
Jun 16, 2016
Great location and great facilities!
Jun 16, 2016
Sydney VERY helpful. Was traveling w/my 3 1/2 yr old granddaughter for a follow up visit at Primary Childrens. Had trouble with RV exhaust. Called at appx 4pm, still 1 hr plus outside of city. Sydney extended herself to contact a local garage and make arrangements for a mid-day service appointment next day. Staff very friendly, site nice, great amenities. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2016
We moved from a weekly to a monthly! Very clean park! Very helpful people!
Jun 16, 2016
Great place to stay in SLC
Jun 16, 2016
Excellent service. Parking w/in steps of their enlarged fenced dog yard nice when traveling w 6 dogs
Jun 15, 2016
Very large campground. We just prefer smaller. Otherwise okay. Needs more cabins.
Jun 15, 2016
Your staff was very helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
Site was noisy but access to interstate and light rail was easy. Large, clean well staffed park. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Lots of activities especially the weekend breakfast.
Jun 15, 2016
Great site, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2016
pleasant, quite, well mantained
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Large, all services needed, clean and relaxing. Highly recommended.
Jun 15, 2016
I love all the trees! Spaces are close together but the park is well maintained and convenient to downtown.
Jun 15, 2016
Very impressed by the staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff : warm welcome with Windy, who was very helpful with recommendations Clean sites and at level
Jun 15, 2016
Clean, roomy sites and great staff.
Jun 14, 2016
We have stayed there before. Both stays have been pleasant,and relaxing.
Jun 14, 2016
Convenient yet with the frequent train whistle, it's tough to sleep.
Jun 14, 2016
People were very nice and grounds were very clean. Loved all the trees it made it nice and cool
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent base camp for exploring SLC and the surrounding area, likewise for visiting kids and grandkids of ours who live nearby.
Jun 13, 2016
We have stayed here twice. The first time wasn't very good. Mix up with our spot and 7am construction right next to us. But they went above and beyond to make up for it. Pros: very very clean facilities and beautiful grounds. Cons: train tracks very close!
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. We were especially pleased with the manager on shift. We wanted to change our site, and she honored our request with absolutely no problem. We were pleased with the free shuttle service to Temple Square. The spaces are somewhat cramped, but what RV park isn't nowadays? It's one of the better KOA's we've stayed in.
Jun 13, 2016
We arrived in pouring rain. The people could not have been more gracious. They escorted us to the campsite and made sure we were settled. 😊
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals