Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Great Staff!
Jul 02, 2015
It was ok. It was a very large park and so was very crowded. Campers very close and people walking through our site to go to the bathrooms. Always more people than enough bathrooms and showers. Stopped up toilets.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Asked for site for 40 ft motorhome and tow car. No pets. We were awake all night from the dogs barking on all sided ps of us. Lot size was about 45 ft in length. Very dangerous for motorhome and car
Jul 01, 2015
good place to stay.
Jul 01, 2015
Good, not great WIFI, kept dropping us..otherwise..very nice park..
Jul 01, 2015
Thanx.
Jun 30, 2015
This is one of the best Campgrounds I have stayed in. Pool is awesome. Bathrooms are very nice. Staff is awesome. Campground is clean. And their prices in their store was reasonable. I would go there again. And it's close to everything including the metro train.
Jun 30, 2015
Clean,quiet area
Jun 30, 2015
we stay with you a week every year for the past 5 years, and will continue to do so. This year we had one bad neighbor from New Jersey hope we never have to go through that again!
Jun 30, 2015
Pleasant,clean,and friendly!
Jun 30, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay. The people were very friendly. We would stay again.
Jun 30, 2015
Great facility - very clean and quiet. Would definitely return.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
nice place
Jun 30, 2015
The dumpsters smelled like a dead animal was in them. Hard to set out at night for the smell. Dog trash can was overflowing onto ground. Bully in pool kept splashing everyone and jumping on them. Park is convenient. Everyone helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
We have stayed at several KOA's on our 7,000+ mile trip. The SLC KOA was the best of all. Thanks
Jun 30, 2015
Good location near public transportation. The tram was very easy to use to get around. The pool nice. The area of the city is more of an industrial area where the park was located. The park was great, paved streets and sites. The shade from the trees was excellent
Jun 29, 2015
Special thanks to your employee who drove us to Temple Square on Father's Day when there was no van service that day. We were fortunate to catch the Mormon Tabernacle Choir that morning. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 29, 2015
HUGE very urban campground but it has lots of grass and trees. It is very convenient to the TRAX train - got right on and went downtown no problem. Clean facilities and friendly staff....
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff,clean rest rooms.
Jun 29, 2015
Quiet, great shade in such hot weather.
Jun 29, 2015
The facilities were great! The infestation of earwigs were horrible. I would spray.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Great stay just very hot!!
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very helpful, clean restrooms, very happy
Jun 29, 2015
All day & nite. Too loud due to many trains whistling nearby. And busy car & motorbike traffic thru camp sites. Though codes are required for Shower, Bath, Pool access; 1st Time ever - I saw a strange guy come out of the women's shower with a 18-21 y.o. girl; and a girl enter men's bathroom for short time. I would suggest change codes more often. Staff was very pleasant & capable. Great breakfast.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice if rather confined sites. Had to contend with a pile of Dog Do on our pad and the smell remained during the night. Met some hardy motorcycle touring fellows and enjoyed exchanging travel tips.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and the staff was fine. Not a single issue. All good.
Jun 28, 2015
Grounds are very clean and well maintained. Lots of well kept grass and shade trees. Easy access.
Jun 28, 2015
It's rare to find such a nice campground so close to downtown in a major city.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice campground. Really enjoyed staying here. Public transit right across the street or easy bike ride to downtown. Truck and RV wash on premises to boot! Would stay again! I just rarely give out 5 stars, but this was close.
Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, wish all Koa's were this nice.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice campingground, close to downtown and by the Trax station.
Jun 27, 2015
This KOA is great with all the services and the free shuddle into Temple Square. Nice to have the care ash and full time restaurant on site also. After driving all day to get there it was nice just to walk someplace to get a good meal.
Jun 27, 2015
very clean nice place to stay
Jun 26, 2015
Great site, great people, very clean, close to downtown. I will stay there any time I am in Salt Lake City.
Jun 26, 2015
The Kabin was very clean. The kids loved the cable TV.
Jun 26, 2015
The site was large with grass and paved parking across from the pool. Full hook-ups and wifi. Great people at the desk. My only issue is the weak wifi part of our stay. Clean and near free RR to center city.
Jun 26, 2015
A little more space around tents or RV's would be perfect. When we were there, unfortunately, it really smells badly from the sanitary rooms
Jun 26, 2015
An above average Kampground. Site was fairly level and utilites worked well. The only negative was the hoses for lawn watering everywhere and the lack of attention to monitoring them. We had to move one as it was watering our entry and awning. The good news is that it washed the bird debris off the patio.
Jun 26, 2015
Very expensive stay. Wifi did not work kicking us off line constantly. Speeding vehicles with radios blaring. Will never bother with this one again.
Jun 26, 2015
It was just overnight but everything work out great
Jun 26, 2015
I asked for a tent site with electricity. You didn't have one. So you gave me a RV site (same price) which was just perfect. Only the weather was too hot. /Joe
Jun 25, 2015
Suited our needs for one night. Easy on/off from I80. Shady spot and clean restrooms. Friendly staff, and quiet. Not in great part of town but didn't venture out except for gas. Really large and more of an RV Park than a campground.
Jun 25, 2015
Clean & comfy, nice shade trees. Good to have paved surfaces for RVs. Clean restrooms/showers. Only clitch was overflowing dumpsers.
Jun 25, 2015
Did not like the part of town we were in. Your office staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
easy in an out, clean no dirt all paved roads and pads

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.