Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Very pleasant check-in with Becky. By far better facility than what we experienced with Moab, UT, Bryce Canyon, UT and Hurricane, UT KOA's. These other wi-fi's just didn't work very well if at all compared to SLC's. Trying to sty intouch with family requires basic internet connection and SLC KOA did very well. We visited SLC the first night of Colorado/Utah road trip and ended w/2 more SLC nites.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The only issue my daughter and I had was with the wireless Internet not working consistently. We had to sit outside of the registration office to get a consistent signal. Everything else was fantastic.
Aug 09, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins. Very cute.
Aug 09, 2013
Thanks so much. We had a great stay at your KOA campground. We would recommend it to others. You people were real nice and helpful and the park was clean as I haven't seen at many Koa's.
Aug 09, 2013
The staff here is very good. The campground is clean and close to freeways and public transportation.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We stayed in a cabin with a fridge & TV - very nice! When we got there, the inside was clean but the outside had trash around it. When we reported this, the reception did sent someone to clean up immediately.. The campground is huge! Lots of staff everywhere! Our cabin actually had a tent site right behind it - directly outside our window. Fortunately, no one was camping there!
Aug 08, 2013
The staff was friendly & very efficient. Grounds and rest rooms kept very clean. Always a very nice place to stay. We'll be back
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
worked well for the one night we were able to stay
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
it was fine, the site we were in was a little narrow for our 5th wheel.
Aug 08, 2013
Imagine a large attractive CG with free shuttle service and a car and camper wash. Used everything!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great facility, quiet evenings. Fantastic in-town location, right on the tram route. We tent camped and couldn't be happier, sure beat staying in a hotel.
Aug 07, 2013
It was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were great. We would definite stay there again when we visit SLC again.
Aug 07, 2013
de beaux emplacements, du wifi plus que correct, proximité de la ville, possibilité d'aller visiter en transports en commun
Aug 07, 2013
Campground was well kept especially since it was so big and busy. Loved the back exit to the greenbelt walk. Dog park is only about 1/4 mile away out the back gate. It had outside noise at times but what does one expect camping in the middle of a major city. GOOD TIMES!!!
Aug 07, 2013
We don't usually camp in the middle of town, but sure glad we did this time. So close to all that SLC is noted for. Plus there is a huge Laundromat on site. Site was paved and level, bathrooms close and clean. We even booked tours right from the office. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2013
Excellenty organized, very clean and friendly
Aug 06, 2013
We loved Salt Lake City. The shuttle to Mormon Tabernacle was wonderful. Good Sam Directory informed us of this service. Loved the campground & convenient location. Wish you were closer so we could stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
You were very helpful in leading us to a good repairman (Fab Tech) for our hydraulic problem.
Aug 06, 2013
The actual koa was clean and you could tell everyone tool a lot of pride in it. I just didn't expect it to be smack in the middle of trains, roads and aieport area. They did have nice shrubs dividing it so once we were there it was easy to forget all the surroundings.
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed out stay here. Pool was great for the kids. Did not use showers. Salt Lake KOA should promote trolley/uta access so close and easy for viewing the sights.
Aug 06, 2013
Expensive, but darn well worth it.
Aug 06, 2013
Thank you for our great staying in your RV park. We could enjoy to finish our trip up. Thank you very much.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Loved it. very accomodating
Aug 06, 2013
GREAT! Clean, friendly, flexible, competent, super!!
Aug 06, 2013
It was okay. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We slept in our tents, which were quite a ways from the nearest bathroom.
Aug 06, 2013
great location to downtown activities, shopping and restaurants
Aug 06, 2013
Beautiful CLEAN pool with shade. Great proximity to town. The light rail system to town is great if you don't have a car with access not far from the front entrance of KOA. The lady who led us to our site was a wealth of information and very helpful, The only downside was the trains blasting their horns during the night in Close proximity. Take your earplugs or be kept awake like I was.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was impressed about the idea of having all of the amenities. It has a nice size pool which the picture online does not do much justice to. The security of entering a code every time you enter the bathrooms/showers was nice. I also liked the fact that we could bring our dog. *Suggestion, have more grounds people around to help deter speeders.
Aug 05, 2013
Great staff, friendly,and KOS is a great location. The KOS/church van to the Mormon Temple was a big plus for us. Sites ok,laundry good and WI fi was good.
Aug 05, 2013
Large clean sites. Friendly staff. bathrooms were clean. They have shuttles to take you to temple square if you are there to check it out. Wifi is poor,
Aug 05, 2013
First night - 4 rigs with loud motorbike parked next to us. Late night illegal pipe noise, the same early morning at about 6. This went along with loud talking and foul language. Perhaps a junkyard would be better for this group.
Aug 05, 2013
When campground is at/near capacity, restrooms and shower capacity is insufficient.
Aug 05, 2013
Very busy weekend but the staff were great and moved us quickly through the check in process. I enjoyed the extra rounds the staff made at night for security and noise control purposes. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Campground was great. Our tent spot was too small. We made it work. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2013
Even though the weather was very hot, the pool made it bearable.
Aug 05, 2013
It was great, we were especially happy with the extra steps you all took to ensure the safety of our bikes. The only thing I would've changed would be to have more options for campsites - ours was right outside the bathroom and not distinguished from the others at all. Otherwise, very happy.
Aug 05, 2013
Great activities! Great location directly across from a trax station. Airport and train noise can be really loud in the evenings. The bathrooms were HOT-that's my only complaint. The air conditioning was definitely not keeping up
Aug 05, 2013
A little too expensive. Which is why we only stayed two days. Heard that from others too. And then someone hit my car (hit and run) causing about $1500 damage. Spaces are a little too short and tight. Time to update a little for todays BIG RIGS. And not just fit them in. I saw one that stuck out at least 5 feet on either end of the site. Todays units are getting longer including tow units.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.