Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
The initial greeting was great we have stayed with you before and were remembered. As always entire stay was great.
Jul 23, 2014
this place was like a trailer park
Jul 23, 2014
Urban campground. Pretty packed in there. Dog run is WAY too small. Disappointed for the first time. Sites had small pieces of trash : cig butts, bottle caps bones plastic wrappers etc
Jul 23, 2014
Nice KOA, expect a strong Mormon presence there from the clerks, to the information in the brochure, to the "free" shuttle to downtown.
Jul 23, 2014
It is a loud area. Planes trains and automobiles create lots of noise. Nothing to be done about that. Just something to note. The camp site was fine otherwise.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Clean campground, friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This is a great KOA but it was extremely busy(I know we should expect it to be busy in the summertime). Everyone was nice. The only complaint I have is about the swimming pool and hot tub. As older adults it would have been nice to have a dedicated time just for adults. The kids ruled the pool all day what about a couple of hours in the evening just for the big kids?
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
great park, except for internet and Cable. Cable is 35 analog channels that are fussy. The WiFi is strong 4 to 5 for strength, But there is no through but be ready to wait and expect time outs.
Jul 22, 2014
Great location. Loved grassy, private tent areas. Clean, nice facilities, spotless bathrooms. Our only complaint was street noise that kept us Wake at night. Otherwise a lovely place to stay.
Jul 22, 2014
We looking for quite country setting with all the accommodation.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
nice camp ground
Jul 21, 2014
Nice staff, but it was noisy, lots of traffic all through the night and tent sites were to close together.
Jul 21, 2014
nice and clean and plenty of room
Jul 21, 2014
very nice RV park, super clean, respectful staff, I will stay here again
Jul 21, 2014
I can't stand this property. This was the 3rd time we stayed and each time gets worse. NO MORE. It's a very busy campground that people drive way to fast. I felt my kids were unsafe walking to the pool. And the pool is way to small for the amount of camp sites you have. I counted 50 adults/kids at one point and small kids were getting into the hot tub unsupervised. Store not stocked very well.
Jul 21, 2014
Inside driving lanes are a bit tight-observed one 5th unit that had to back down the lane to manuever to exit. Park is clean and staff is very courteous and well informed.
Jul 21, 2014
What a wonderful park. We were very pleased with the service and our camp sight, plus the rest rooms were clean. When ever we are near Salt Lake city we will stay at that park. Wish we had the time to sight see the area. Next time we will. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The cabin offered air and tv. What more could hot and tired motorcyclists want? All was comfortable.
Jul 20, 2014
Prettiest koa we've been in this trip. Bush at end of space made it difficult to pull out with 5th wheel and dually full size pickup. They could have suggested a different space when we discussed problem at signin. There were some available that would have allowed us to park pickup next to camper and were more open to swing out.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Nice staff, lots of tall trees for shade. Grass at the sites. Pool in good shape. Loved that we could bike right from our RV to an SLC Bike path. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2014
It was so well organized and maintained; we stayed in an area shaded by mature trees and that made a huge difference, we walked our dog through a path that had bags available for picking up her droppings; the shuttle from the KOA to Morman Square was super. Overall it was an excellent stay at a great location. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice campground, and very close to downtown Salt Lake. The only negative thing is the person who showed us to our campsite stayed to show us where everything is: the water hookup, the dump hookup, the electricity, etc. A little too much help in 104 degree weather! We have camped before and know how to do the hookups!! Also, she had some brochures that we could have received at the office.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Stayed at this KOA many times, as many as 10 months at a time . This one time I felt that they didn't care if they made me happy or not. They were not willing to help me find a site for one to 4 months at this location. I was charged for a weekly rate, which is pay for 5 days and get two free. After 5 nights I chose to leave and give up my 2 free days.
Jul 18, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsite clean and sized well. Coming back next month.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice, clean and well cared for. 5 nights in the past month
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The location was great since it was near temple square and everything we wanted to do. The negative side was that it was too noisy due to the train passing several time at night and the traffic from the main road. Everything else was well maintained.
Jul 17, 2014
it was good
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice. The shuttle to Temple Square is great. Also public transit across the street.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Shower cubicles were OK but not outstanding: too much like medium quality RV-sites not like the usual luxury of KOA-Sites. WiFi was agigantic problem: too many users online at the same time made reception and working very, very difficult!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Staff very pleasant and everything was clean
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.