Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Didn't care for the dog park at the center of the park. Dogs barking early in the morning. Also vicious breeds were allowed in. Large Doberman was there. Liked being near Trax. Bathrooms small for size of campground.
Jul 21, 2016
Hot tub was great. Kids we're bummed about the foosball table not being free.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
I like the location, services were good the only problem was the high pressure water that the sold restricters for that were outragously priced.
Jul 21, 2016
I wish that the speed limits were enforced. We were in site W50 and people would enter the camp ground at break neck speed not slowing as they entered or exited the camp ground. The staff are great and the facility clean.
Jul 21, 2016
Very convenient to all things including temple square.
Jul 21, 2016
The park was friendly and clean. I especially liked the shuttle service that was provided.
Jul 21, 2016
This was my very first stay at a KOA and first in my RV. They were so very prompt to respond to my every question. Roger was a godsend helping me set up and take down the RV. Many Thanks to him!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
My favorite part of this KOA were the shade trees. The trees made the heat almost bearable. I think it's more for families and I'm alone and didn't appreciate all the screaming.
Jul 21, 2016
When we arrived late Terry and Angie helped us to get into our spot. When I was having trouble with the cable Terry put HD ends on my cable hook ups. Then he voluntarily changed the ends on my water hose to keep my hose from bursting. I am very impressed with the service and will definitely return. Based on our service, we chose to extend our KOA membership.
Jul 21, 2016
Large sites, we were in a 43' motorhome with 2 tows. Conveinent location.
Jul 21, 2016
From arrival to departure the staff were extremely helpful. Totally enjoyed my stay. I plan to be back👍👍
Jul 21, 2016
Great place easy to get in and out very clean
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Easy to find. Reception staff friendly and efficient. Sites are tight. Not in the best area of SLC.
Jul 20, 2016
Se you next year!
Jul 20, 2016
Great staff & facility. Enjoyed visiting with the international campers . Lots of shade. Highly recommend.
Jul 20, 2016
Very good. Prices keep going up but I guess that is the way things work
Jul 20, 2016
The sites are primarily pull through and all are paved. The park is surprisingly quiet considering its location in the city and nearthe light rail line. I would use it again if I pass through SLC.
Jul 19, 2016
The office was very polite and answered questions we had. This was a clean and very safe campground. We loved it.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Facilities were very clean. However, spot #80 was mostly in the sun. Need to get a larger tree there.
Jul 19, 2016
Did not feel safe staying at this KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff , sites well layed out, but it's noisey, you can hear freeway noise and lots of city commotion. And it was very busy there.
Jul 19, 2016
Very busy time but everyone acted like we were the only one's at the check in desk. Great staff, wonderful-beautiful site
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean sites with grass (not dirt!), hot breakfast for cheap, movie night for the kids! Only could stay for one night but will be back if ever possible!
Jul 18, 2016
I have stayed at several KOA's and this one is one of the nicest ones I've seen. The parking spots are paved with cement beside each one for grills and tables. The grass is neat and mown. There are even tomatoes growing by some of the spots. The office offers a lot of local info and are very helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Campground neat workers great
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice atmosphere ... Many trees, grass at each site. Two negatives - dog park is barren & needs cleaning - we had to use the public walk behind the park- & trash cans were always overflowing & smelly.
Jul 18, 2016
Liked the dog yardage
Jul 18, 2016
One of the best weve seen in our 6500 miles so far! Big, clean and complete with pool, hot tub etc! Would certainly stay there again!
Jul 17, 2016
We love staying at Salt Lake City KOA everyone was so friendly and helpful. The grounds we so nice and shady and well kept. Thank you so much for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed the shuttle to go to the Temple Square! People are very friendly at the KOA
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was very helpful
Jul 17, 2016
The staff went above and beyond to help me with some trailer issues when we first arrived. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
A very nice park. Definitely in a downtown area. Public transportation just across the street. The employees were very nice and helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was not as friendly as other KOA's and I was surprised the store and pool both closed at 9pm. Bathroom facilities were clean as well as the camp site.
Jul 17, 2016
Best KOA in the nation.
Jul 17, 2016
Noisy
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was crowded, and the wifi never worked during my entire stay. Don't advertise a service that you don't have.
Jul 16, 2016
My wife had a doctors appointment that turned out to be over 5 hours. Needed a late check out. they worked with me to make it possible for us to stay in the same site until we could leave.
Jul 16, 2016
large place,but not busy, very quiet for its size,super personne,very very clean and well run.
Jul 16, 2016
The KOA was okay. The bathrooms were fairly decent as well as our tentsite. The park was very overcrowded and the service was somewhat poor from most of the KOA staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Les chiens japent, même la nuit. Camping très propre (sites, toilettes, douches) et près du centre ville.
Jul 16, 2016
The KOA was well kept & restrooms were clean. Not their fault but the train & helicopter noise was a bit loud.
Jul 16, 2016
We go to SLC a couple of times a year and this is where we like to stay. It's is a beautiful site, great staff and Internet and close to the Family History Library
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals