Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friend staff and neighbors. Thanks!
Mar 24, 2015
Nice campground, quiet and well kept. Not in the most desirable part of town, but the campground itself was great.
Mar 24, 2015
Great RVing and treated very well
Mar 22, 2015
We have stayed here before and love it. Great access to downtown. Great facility!!
Mar 21, 2015
It was a ok stay. But for what we were charged they could of kept our area cleaner. We couldn't sit outside because our area was filthy. We were told at checking that the main bathrooms were closed and also laundry but on the day we were to leave we saw people taking laundry in. Be consistent when telling people what are open or not. You charge way to much compared to other KOAS
Mar 21, 2015
Clean nice campground. Overall excellent
Mar 19, 2015
Uneventfull very pleasant
Mar 19, 2015
We appreciate the care that is being taken now compared to past years, but you have become too expensive for us to consider another stay.
Mar 18, 2015
There are train tracks 1 block away. Trains go by at all hours of the night, and are required to toot their horn LOUDLY four times. If you are a light sleeper, think twice before staying in the cabins or tent areas. We were in Cabin 1 and had a terrible night's sleep the first night. The KOA itself is nice, but the surrounding area is a tad depressed. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Mar 18, 2015
Toilets not cleaned daily. My cabin had bent door and front window does not lock securely. Otherwise was comfortable.
Mar 17, 2015
On the whole a great park, noisy with trains and emergency vehicles. Very helpful staff , we are new to our motor home and appreciated the help we received getting our plumbing up and running!!Small fenced dog area, however, a great off leash area outside the park across the river.
Mar 16, 2015
clean, quiet, close to what we need, lots of trees, easy pull-through spaces, late-check-in no problem.
Mar 15, 2015
Stayed overnight for a concert at Energy Solutions Arena. Worked out perfect. Very close, very comfortable, very convenient.
Mar 15, 2015
very nice we liked it there will be there if we are by easy to get to for first timers
Mar 14, 2015
Great night. Will definitely stay here again. ZaGranny
Mar 13, 2015
The restrooms were under renovation we could not use it. The main restrooms were too far to walk from our campsite. The place is noise at night trains going through close by. One night stay is OK. The site we stayed was long and easy to go in and get out "drive through". The main restrooms are clean and nicely kept. We have a 45' motor home towing a truck. It's a good place for big rigs friendly.
Mar 10, 2015
Great staff, super facility. Spotless and beautifully maintained.
Mar 08, 2015
Without doubt the wifi connection at this park is the best I have ever had. Congratulations KOA you are finally recognizing the importance of internet communication for the RVing public. WELL DONE. Oh and by the way the Staff here is excellent also.
Mar 07, 2015
Nice people, nice park. KOAs are getting way to expensive to stay at.
Mar 02, 2015
JUST OVER NIGHT, BUT WE HAVE STAY THERE BEFORE AND WILL AGAIN ITS A GREAT TO HAVE THE TRACES TRAIN SO CLOSE TO THE PARK
Mar 01, 2015
Great, great, people place service just great. Nothing overly fancy, at a nice reasonably price. Randy
Mar 01, 2015
One night, but very convenient.
Feb 17, 2015
I was pleased with the personnel and the cleanliness of the campground
Feb 17, 2015
Had a wonderful time
Feb 16, 2015
Very clean, quiet Kampground. Friendly staff.
Feb 14, 2015
Very noisy due to trains and planes.
Feb 12, 2015
Trains and planes are noisy. Nice to have public trans so accessible. Very clean and well maintained.
Feb 11, 2015
Clean! Easy access to town.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Nice campground..can't do 5 stars because it's missing a hot tub . WiFi was strong

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind remarks. We do have a hot tub. I apologize for not pointing it out. I do hope you'll return. :)
Jan 07, 2015
We love everything about KOA's!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And we love our campers! Thanks for staying with us.
Jan 05, 2015
No frozen water, no hook-up issues--just a frozen sewer plug that was opened immediately upon asking about it. Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are a brave camper to travel in January. Thanks for the review!
Jan 03, 2015
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
très bien situé, très propre j,ai bien aimé la navette
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
The associates that work here are kind , courteous, and willing to help you out with anything. I would recommend everyone to vacation here in SLC UT.
Dec 03, 2014
Looking forward to going back. Great options for transport to site seeing places.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Great location. Well layed out. Turns into each camp road a little tight for a 40ft motorhome. Staff friendly.
Nov 24, 2014
The park site water line froze over because their power box went down during the night causing our rig to freeze there were severe don to our rig. We are going to seek reimbursement. If nothing we will seek legal action. We were not the only ones that this problem. Several others suffered same issues.
Nov 23, 2014
Loved the site and the very, very clean facilities. Your staff are great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.