Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Very nice people working on the grounds and nice little store. Will be back. One negative dog park, dog park garbage needs to be emptied more frequently
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Nice park, lots shade. We would stay again. Very polite staff!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice place. Whenever in SLC, this is where I stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Only spent one night. Did not use any facilities,but the park was clean and people friendly. Good wifi.
Sep 25, 2016
Great place and will be back!😎
Sep 25, 2016
Had a great expetience!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Expensive as all KOAs are.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
I was very happy with my stay, the convenience of the Trax system, and the laundry & showering facilities. The only flaw was we could never get on the free wi-fi. It was very sporadic but we liked the grounds very much.
Sep 24, 2016
Good location, good access to local transportation, Wi-Fi is weak, too many trees for good satellite, clean shower and restroom
Sep 23, 2016
We loved the shade trees, nice pool area, the staff very friendly and helpful. We didn't give the highest rating because of a very small and neglected K-9 Camp and no other good place to walk our dogs....and there were LOTS of dogs in the campground the month we stayed....
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
I've stayed in KOA sites all over the country & I can say that the Salt Lake City site was very very nice. I would definitely stay again. Beautiful. In the trees. Landscaping & site amenities are laid out very well.
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean and in a good location.
Sep 22, 2016
KOA was great..near transportation, etc. HOWEVER, the train whistles about every hour during the night were a major problem
Sep 22, 2016
clean and quick to check in.
Sep 22, 2016
Great location and nice park. Even close to a dog park.
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and well shaded. Staff was super! Thank you.
Sep 21, 2016
It was a great stay. It was great to see the grounds being patrolled. The office staff were wonderful and very helpful. I will stay there next year.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice and quite, like having the trees for shade
Sep 21, 2016
Routine maintenance was lacking, maybe because they were so busy while we were there.
Sep 21, 2016
Great location for the city. Great staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly, adequate
Sep 21, 2016
The facilities are very good and the staff are excellent!
Sep 21, 2016
It is the perfect location to visit down town Salt Lake City. There was some road noise but offset by the great location. Shade Trees too!!
Sep 21, 2016
Great people just expensive
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice we like the fact that there was a free shutter to downtown
Sep 21, 2016
Internet was only half the time. Some of staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Site was small but okay.
Sep 21, 2016
We discovered that our trailer was hit at the park after we parked in our driveway. Did anyone report the collision? thx Wes White
Sep 20, 2016
It was a very pleasant and relaxing place to stay. My only difficulty was with the Wi-Fi. It kept wigging out on me, both on laptop and our phones.
Sep 20, 2016
We liked that it was on the Trax line- made getting around Salt Lake City very easy. The pool, hot tub and restrooms were clean and nice.
Sep 20, 2016
no problems, great wifi, crowded
Sep 20, 2016
Convenient to all places and activities I was interested. Even traveled for part of a day to park city. Had my oil changed at Larry Miller Ford which was close by. Used the car wash to clean the grime off my unit and toad
Sep 20, 2016
Was extremely disappointed that we were sitting quietly in and near the hot tub (4 adults) one evening and were told very rudely by a worker that we had to get out and that he had allowed people to be there an hour longer than normal. The pool addresses the fact that it does close at 9pm (we were not near the pool) but the hot tub has no hours posted. We always use KOA's never had this happen.
Sep 20, 2016
-
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice clean campground
Sep 20, 2016
I stayed there by myself but felt completely safe. Everything was clean and the park was quiet and relaxing in the middle of a very busy area of Salt Lake City. I had issues connecting to the internet but the tech was very nice and managed to get me online.... thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Easy access, clean and well kept.
Sep 20, 2016
Best maintained sites I have been on. Easy to disconnect. Quite regardless of the amount of people here. Clean restrooms.
Sep 19, 2016
wish the laundry hours were greater....
Sep 19, 2016
Great Stay, clean updated bathrooms, loved the pool and hottub that were still open during our stay in late september, perfect location to trax (public transportation) will definately come back next year !!
Sep 19, 2016
For Salt Lake City it was very centrally located.
Sep 19, 2016
Camp was very clean.. Kinda in a weird spot, but overall easy access & nice amenities
Sep 19, 2016
Your 4 person ping pong table is the highlight for my kids. They love it! Everything else was great. Bathrooms and showers nice and clean. Pool very fun. Thanks so much!
Sep 19, 2016
I love this KOA in Salt Lake City, UT. It was clean, very friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend anyone staying here.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly, all facilities were really clean and the park and grounds were managed well. We would stay there again.
Sep 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy