Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
to many pets people cutting through the site management not telling campers to keep their pets off of other sites and to use the roads not cut through
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff interaction!
Jun 26, 2017
Really, really nice place. Trees, quiet. Easy access, etc. Nicest KOA we've seen!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place. Staff was helpful. Wonderful shade trees.
Jun 26, 2017
Facilities were nice, pool & spa were great and bathrooms were clean. It's nice to have a KOA in the city, but this city is pretty rough. The area around the camp is really sketchy and lots of homeless people. There was a security guard on a golf cart which made us feel a bit safer.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice stay. Very quiet and very clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Too expensive by comparison with other RV parks.
Jun 26, 2017
This KOA was aesthetically nice, but the staff was terrible. I was charged for three reservations, although I only made one. As of this rating, I have not yet received refunds to my VISA account. As of now I have been over charged $110. Watch your wallet if you stay here...
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place, clean small pool
Jun 26, 2017
Although we had no problems the one night we stayed there - lots of transient looking people. Didn't feel safe!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Clean shady helpful friendly staff. We will be back
Jun 25, 2017
Only issue that came up concerned check in lady. As I was checking in with someone else, she was arguing I think with her husband over a matter at her home. She was quite angry and it was embarrassing to listen to.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The internet was spotty, taking a long time to get connected and frequently not available, but good quality when it was present.
Jun 25, 2017
Great place very clean, lots of shade, extremely friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Staying because volunteering in the city. It was a nice and convenient place for us to stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Loved our location in the campground and location close to the light rail!
Jun 24, 2017
Well run site, spacious, good facilities. Only let down by proximity to road, railway and airport. Could be noisy early morning.
Jun 24, 2017
As always, clean RV site, courteous staff, very efficient in/out registration. Having the rail/shuttle options to downtown SLC are marvelous. And for first time visitors to SLC, be sure to get to the Natural History Museum on the campus of University of Utah. Best in the country, including the Smithsonian and other National Natural History museums!!
Jun 24, 2017
Great park lots of trees and shade. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will return if in the area.
Jun 24, 2017
Great stopping off spot. Nice size spaces with GRASS, picinic tables and all amenities. Staff Always friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice, shady sites.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Awesome. Love to see all the work going on to maintain the place. New cabins look nice too.
Jun 24, 2017
Great privacy and shade in the tent-site area. We loved the pool and Friday movie. Needs a recycling bin.
Jun 24, 2017
I would be more likely to recommend it if it were not so expensive. That was the only negative. Welcoming staff, nice shaded sites, it was as delightful as most other KOA's at which we have stayed.
Jun 23, 2017
Good paved sites with lot of shade. Good landscaping. We stayed in a motorhome (41 foot, towing).
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The only feedback is about the watering of grass around our campsite. the guy monitoring it was very nice, it's just a bit unnerving having someone around the outside of your rig frequently and getting everything wet when we have a dog to walk.
Jun 23, 2017
Exceeded our expectations.
Jun 23, 2017
The ease and convenience The ease and convenience of pulling rigbt up to the camp site Everyone was friendly and helpful Clean
Jun 23, 2017
Camp was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids really enjoyed the pool!
Jun 23, 2017
Great location. The RV space was small for our motorhome and tow vehicle. I request that management look for a way to slow vehicles down on the main road; many were traveling at 25-35 mph . . . Dangerous!
Jun 23, 2017
A fairly nice property, the showers were clean. Very mature trees for shade. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Husband did not like the water pressure. Showers were clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
A little over priced but clean and quiet!
Jun 22, 2017
Always love to stay here.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful sites. Loved our stay. We would come back for sure.
Jun 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful,shady park. So relaxing.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice sites. Clean and well maintained. Pool was terrific for kids. Store was handy for some needed supplies. We will come back.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Late getting in and early leaving. Night watchman was great and very helpful. Thank You!
Jun 21, 2017
very nice place staff very friendly
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Clean, friendly and conveniently located. Shuttle to Temple Square was a bonus.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals