Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Very noisy. Mattress pad not cleaned properly-very dirty
Jul 27, 2016
Close to town and all employees were very nice and extremely helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Great facility, efficient staff! Close to downtown. Very nice park. Maybe a lfew too many trees for satellite.
Jul 27, 2016
Very convenient to downtown, only two miles. Also walk across the street to the city transit. The facility was clean and nice amenities, however the place was packed! Felt like we were in a refugee camp!
Jul 27, 2016
The grass was in poor condition. The light pole was a big help. Restrooms were nice. Front desk staff are very helpful and nice. Pavement and side walks were clean. Pool area was pleasant. The trees are amazing. Tent areas needed to be raked of rocks and trash. Thank You.
Jul 27, 2016
Good campground. Right downtown and very clean. A little on the rough side of town though.
Jul 27, 2016
Only one night but very happy
Jul 27, 2016
Men's bathroom was terrible for most of our 4 day stay. No supplies and not clean. Women's was good.
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, nice shade trees and clean/green lawn at most campsites. Convenient to light rail (walking). You can hear train whistles at night but we lived that!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
In front of a factory, on 2 major roads, with a car wash in the same area. Felt unsafe at night.
Jul 27, 2016
Great location!
Jul 27, 2016
Loved this place, central to everything. Nice staff, clean spaces.
Jul 26, 2016
Sites are large, level, and easy to get into. The mature trees and the turf in the park are a big plus during the hot summer.
Jul 26, 2016
I never dreamed that I would stay in a KOA for 80 consecutive days! The SLC KOA staff were excellent. They were friendly and very helpful. The lady who cares for the flowers and plants did an excellent job. Those who cared for the bathrooms need raises. They did a great job caring for the restroom facilities. Again everyone was great. Although very minor, the WiFi in some locations needs work.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome stay, great location, great staff!
Jul 26, 2016
Only downside was poor internet connection at 43 campsite. However one could even sit outside the library at midnight and get superb reception- even inside in opening hours. Staff at desk seemed unaware of this bug differential
Jul 26, 2016
Great place. Enjoyed our visit. Will return and stay longer.
Jul 26, 2016
The only reason this KOA does not get 5 stars is the wifi - not good. However it is better than other KOAs. This is a huge problem. The wifi is not robust enough for th number of users and standards Ned to be raised to make it so.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to see Salt Lake City and surrounding areas from. Clean park with good facilities. Level shady sites with sufficient, but not abundant, sites. Kid friendly and nice pool. Nice laundry. Friendly and efficient staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The site was big enough for our 39 ft 5th wheel and truck. I liked the fact that they sell propane by the gallon, not charging you for a full tank when you only fill it half way.
Jul 25, 2016
It was amazing!! They made a ugly part of town look amazing and safe!!!
Jul 25, 2016
worst internet I have ever used at any campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a very enjoyable time with our son, daughter in law and grandkids. We hadn't seen them in 3 years and it was wonderful to be able to relax and talk while the kids enjoyed the pool! Thank you! Robert and Debra
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean the staff is very nice. Really close to shopping and town.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground, directly access to the city with train to the city. Ideal for Sigth-seeing.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice Park. Ba end of town. Nicco's Mexican food was fantastic! Nice clean large laundry. Recommend this one!
Jul 24, 2016
Great pull thru. Easy off and on freeway
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place. Shaded, level, good services, friendly staff. Perfect for a short stay in SLC. Down side: it's noisy from trains and buses around. Well, you're in a city !
Jul 24, 2016
Great shaded sites and friendly staff. Centrally located with easy freeway access.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
we enjoyed our stay the campground was perfect everything was great
Jul 24, 2016
Very neat and clean campground. Friendly staff. VERY close to the airport. 24 hr security. Might not be the best neighborhood but still had a great nights stay
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful and clean place
Jul 24, 2016
The park was clean and well maintained, but the right next to I-80 and extremely noisy. Not the fault of management, just would never go back.
Jul 24, 2016
It was good. The only thing was the site was really small and unlevel for a large Motorhome. Employees were very polite
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff were superior and always ready to help. We extended our stay 3 weeks. Park has shade almost everywhere. Very comfortable even on hot days. Wonderful dog park nearby.
Jul 23, 2016
The camp ground was clean and the staff was very polite. The spaces where plenty wide enough for the slide outs on both sides of the 5th wheel we pull. But the sight they put us in was called a pull-through but I had to disconnect my truck for an over night stay because the sight was not long enough.
Jul 23, 2016
Reservation person didn't 'listen' asked same question 5 times. Toooo expensive. Best part was propane guy!!!!!
Jul 22, 2016
All was good :)
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice weplay run
Jul 22, 2016
We were far from pleased with the KOA security man who woke us at 4:39am on 7/20 in W29 knocking on the window and demanding to see our registration, which was VERY obviously displayed on the dashboard -quite apparent he had made no attempt to look. He claimed to "not remember" the vehicle even though it had been there for 12 hours. He did apologise when we proved correct, but it ruined our night.
Jul 22, 2016
I know it is hard to clean-up after so many people but the hair in the shower drains should be removed daily.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice shaded large sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals