Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
We had our water and sewer hoses stolen during the day when we were away. The price is too high for the security provided. One of the most expensive campgrounds we ever patronized.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the SLC KOA and look forward to staying there again in the future!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
The facility was very nice and the staff was very nice. My only complaint is that the tent sites were right next to a road that truckers were parking on at night and leaving their engines running. they are literally 15 feet from your tent and you could smell exhaust. It's too bad the tent site are not on the interior of the campground or that there was a parking restriction on that road.
Apr 13, 2014
This campground has everything, including nice lots and friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2014
why is it in the middle of a city? shouldnt be allowed to be called a campground. staff was nice though. also, expensive for tent camping.
Apr 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Salt Lake KOA. The staff was friendly and the campground is conveniently located in Salt Lake City.
Apr 12, 2014
great KOA - One of the best we have stayed in.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Cela aurait été 10/10, mais la propreté des salles de bain est très douteuses.
Apr 08, 2014
This KOA was close to a main thoroughfare and the trains/city trams ran all night. We tented and the street lights inside the KOA were right above the tent spots. I thought it was miring when I awoke at 3 am from the street noise. Otherwise, the place was extremely clean and the showers were hot. It also backed up to a dog friendly trail! Good, not great for this visit!
Apr 08, 2014
Great location, nice tidy park. Friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2014
Clean, well run with pleasant helpful staff. Pricey but convenient and close to amenities.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
This is my second winter stay at this facility and once again it was very clean and neat. The staff were very pleasant and ensured that we were aware of all of their facilities
Apr 02, 2014
Always a great day at KOA.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Very nice folks, very helpful in adjusting our itinerary for changing weather conditions, even provided full refund of night not spent.
Mar 31, 2014
Great Location in the city with close access to popular sites. There are a lot of long term renters however the park was quiet and they did not pose a problem. We would stay here again
Mar 31, 2014
Very clean. Nice campground to transition going south or north.
Mar 30, 2014
You need a coffee place! Then it would be perfect!
Mar 29, 2014
We stayed for one evening. We felt it was quite expensive, especially since we would consider the end of March off season. If one was planning to tour Salt Lake it appears to be a convenient location.
Mar 29, 2014
The facilities and everything were very nice. We both enjoyed the media room and showers. I would not recommend a family member or friend to stay here because of the noise;trains, planes and buses all night. Other than the noise, it was great!
Mar 28, 2014
Nice to have paved sites vs. gravel we have had at other KOA's on this trip. No green area for pets; seemed as tho fenced in pet area was small for a KOA of this size.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice, pad was a little uneven but we moved to a different pad and it was great. Washrooms were clean and worked very well
Mar 27, 2014
Nice clean park. Wide, level and easily accessed spaces.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Spacious sites. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Mar 19, 2014
Very HELPFUL and understanding. We had some maintenance issues on our camper and they allowed us to check out late. They made sure we were safe and helped us get on the road. God bless them.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
We had just purchased our first RV in Murray & went straight to the SLC-KOA. Friendly staff, clean restrooms/park. Will be staying again in June. Good thing we like trains! :)
Mar 11, 2014
Park was nice. Location was just ok. Needs a bigger pet area15x20 fenced poop park, river walk is down right scary with homeless looking shelters and garbage, $225 for a week with discounts I feel was over priced. We stayed in a fifth wheel.
Mar 05, 2014
The cable did not work at our site or the next, all other things are good. We will stay here again.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Great stay at koa
Feb 25, 2014
Excellent Campground. We were guided to our site. The receptionist realized that we were overnight snowbirds and gave us a site where we could stay hooked up for an easy start in the morning. I highly recommend this site. Their Wi-Fi is exceptionally good with a strong signal & FAST.
Feb 25, 2014
Clean, helpful, convenient.
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Staff is always friendly and accommodating at this KOA. We stay there every year.
Jan 17, 2014
Great place, restrooms and showers really clean. Enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.