Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
Only other Campground in town has horrible mosquitos. This one is really nice.
May 21, 2017
Good place to stay, helpful reception, ideal to visit city center
May 21, 2017
We love this campground. Easy to get to from I-5. Close to public transportation. Big rig friendly and well kept. We have stayed here several times and look forward to coming back.
May 21, 2017
Roger was great. He help me to repair something at our RV.
May 21, 2017
Beautiful koa. Trees everywhere and very conveniently located
May 20, 2017
Nice people with making reservations, shady paved lots, good laundry area and dog wash
May 20, 2017
Fairly basic. Not many showers. Staff were nice. I've stayed in far better KOAs. Also I prefer gated communities. There is also a lot of building work going on.
May 19, 2017
Great location, clean, friendly staff.
May 19, 2017
Perfectly located and great arrival staging. Nicely laid out, trees, grass super pull thrus. Well stocked store and very clean showers. Several of the staff we encountered in the office were not outgoing or very friendly. This is the only reason I did not rate higher.
May 19, 2017
very friendly place to stay. staff very nice......
May 19, 2017
The grass was nice and the campground was clean. The spots were a little short for our long rig but they were paved. The staff was friendly when we checked in.
May 18, 2017
This is a great place to stay for seeing SLC. On the street car line that runs from airport to the Temple Square area. Although urban and near train lines, didn't notice any traffic and only heard trains after we got up in morning.
May 18, 2017
the nicest one we have stayed in.
May 18, 2017
Nice that the tram is right there, to go into town. Store was stocked well.
May 18, 2017
My one problem with this facility is the The sewer connection was too far back for the amount of hose I normally carry.
May 18, 2017
Very nice and close to Temple Sqare and Capital. Only thing was could hear street traffic.
May 18, 2017
Very high price. The Wi Fi is weak or not working. This is my 4th time there, maybe my last.
May 17, 2017
Easy in, easy out, secure, convenient location. Friendly staff, excellent WiFi, immediate access to the Jordan River Parkway path which we used every day for our 3 - 4 mile powerwalk.
May 17, 2017
Nice campground with above average amenities. Only problem is that the size of the space on the web site is not accurate. We had a, supposedly, 60 foot pull-thru and could not park our pick-up with our 39 foot 5th wheel in the space. We had to park our pick-up in other unused sites each night. KOA can't do anything about their current location, but it is in an industrial part of SLC.
May 17, 2017
Such a handy ovation easy to get on and off for ee ways reach the destination. Everyone always friendly we always stay when driving south. New dog park looks to be great when finished
May 17, 2017
This campground was very well presented from start to finish. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds very well maintained. The greenery is very relaxing. We stayed here twice during our vacation this time, it was so good.
May 17, 2017
Great Campground in a urban setting!
May 17, 2017
OK, except site didn't have correct RV dump hook-up. Also, trash was over-flowing from dumpster!
May 16, 2017
Très bon camping mais problème de nuisance sonore due au train très bon accueil
May 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. What a lovely well cared for campground. The office staff were so friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2017
Lovely in town campground.
May 16, 2017
Clean, convenient; liked the shuttle service to Temple Square.
May 16, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was to our satisfaction. Highly recommendable.
May 16, 2017
Unfortunately my husband & I were just passing through so we were not able to take advantage of the amenities offered at the campground. The sites were good size, a pad was provided for your vehicle & the park was well maintained. Great location to the city but still close to I-80.
May 15, 2017
Nice campground. Beautiful landscaping. Nice and friendly counter help.pool and jacuzzi were great. Nice bathrooms. Good location.
May 15, 2017
We have stayed at great KOAs where a host escorts us to out site and assists with set up and orients us to the facility. This KOA left us on our own. The cable did not work and the internet was hard to log on. The facility was clean and we were on the end giving us extra space. There weren't very many extra activities. I like the one car limit per site. It was quiet.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very secure campground and helpful, courteous staff.
May 15, 2017
Perfect spot to all Salt Lake City going on's. Clean pool and hottub,accommodating staff.We stayed in a motor home.
May 14, 2017
We have a big 5th wheel, so we need room. Although the roads are a little narrow we got into our spot, no problem. For being in the city, this is a quiet park, conveniently located, very nice staff, well maintained. The dog park area was under construction, but there is a public park along the river a half mile away we took our dog to. A little out of the way, but a good walk for the humans!
May 14, 2017
Our second stay to a very pleasant,well maintained KOA. Don Boothroyd a KOA employee graciously helped us with a rear tire problem .He used his personal compressor to get us safely on our way. He went above and beyond with a gracious smile . We will be back.
May 14, 2017
Unruly people, partied well into the night, like 2:00am make love noises, yelling. Drinking, and nothing was done to stop the noise.
May 14, 2017
I really liked this place. I travel in a van and they allowed vans to use the tent sites which is so much better than being put between two large RVs. The site was very nice; it was level, there was grass and shade. The location is great. I definitely will return on my next visit to SLC.
May 14, 2017
Very nice park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
May 13, 2017
Very nice campground and a good location for access to the city.
May 13, 2017
nice place
May 13, 2017
great location, clean facilities and friendly staff.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Well maintained campground, efficient and courteous staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
May 12, 2017
Train horns from 3:30 am and on was unacceptable. Beyond loud.
May 12, 2017
It is very close to downtown where we were going everyday for a convention. we slept in our tent and didnt like the fact that the tent spots were next to he road. Perhaps you may consider moving them to the center of the park. Between the street noise and the train horn, sleep was very hard to get.
May 12, 2017
Wonderful, enjoyed convenience of shuttle to the temple.
May 12, 2017
Noisy but staff very helpful and facilities were fine,
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very Nice well situated & manicured park with wide & long sites. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating is because the park is located very close to an active train line. The train whistles at night were LOUD and frequent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals