Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Helpfull and friendly staff, nice amenities, very noisy (but hey! it's in the middle of a big city!).
Aug 24, 2016
convenient
Aug 24, 2016
The spot was shady and kept my RV cool. It could have been a little longer for my boat of a truck and 30' pull behind.
Aug 24, 2016
We just stayed 1 night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was being in the city we had a fairgrounds near by that has a concert going on and music was loud until about 11:30 pm. But that was not the campgrounds fault. Other than that it is clean and nice with full hook ups.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground. Easy access in and out. Nice amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
We returned here on our way home. Stayed here on the way out for 2 weeks. campground was not as clean. Lots of trash around the campground, More dogs than ever. Many people had 3 and 4 dogs. I have A dog, but 3-4 was too many. Will return because park is convenient. Shuttle to Temple square was great.
Aug 23, 2016
The park amenities were fine, but not sure of the surrounding neighborhood. we were warned to keep out bike locked up and a neighbor camper had a visit from Crime Scene Investigator. Jordan River behind campground was not fit for recreational use and there were spots where garbage was left. Very nice dog park nearby. And KOA had pass codes to access gate, pool and bathrooms.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was a great location for our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful since I had issue with my vehicle and they assisted. Thank you and your staff for everything especially James the maintenance man.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice park! Would definitely stay there again. Good cable and great WiFi. Has access to walking trail next to river. Two negatives. First was that the sites were closer together than I prefer. 2nd negative was not the parks fault, but there was VERY loud music from a nearby area that played into the early morning (Sat evening to Sunday morning).
Aug 23, 2016
The park was clean, well kept, and had lots of shade.
Aug 23, 2016
Always enjoy staying in your park. Only problem I had this time is that previous campers had not left the site very clean. Could someone check the sites before the next tenant arrives?
Aug 22, 2016
Bien situé avec accès au tramway immédiat et donc au centre ville. Bon accueil sanitaires très correctes. Un seul défaut les Klaxons des trains la nuit.
Aug 22, 2016
Without a doubt one of the nicest RV parks we have ever stayed in. They were very accommodating, no problem changing reservation dates. Friendly employees, good store, well stocked. Great wifi. Very convenient location with easy transportation to town. Lots of trees and shade, very serene. I loved it.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
I would have given 1 star - but the pool was nice. Bad location is an understatement - it is incredibly loud. Not only are you situated right next to the airport, but early in the morning loud trains will honk their horns waking up everyone in the campground. On top of this - they failed to mention a loud EDM concert would be playing all night. Would not return to this location.
Aug 22, 2016
Not really for camping, but more for a place to stay. Well kept, friendly staff. We appreciate the large laundry room.
Aug 22, 2016
Great facility centrally located.
Aug 22, 2016
very friendly and helpfully staff, very good organization
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
It was in a very convenient location and the amenities were great. Our pull through was perfect. The folks in the office were very friendly and helpful. The Mexican restaurant out front was the BEST.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean nice staff as we say ok
Aug 22, 2016
Nice staff, clean facilities and great location
Aug 21, 2016
Good people that are very helpful when RV breakdowns alter stay dates.
Aug 21, 2016
Super RV Park. If your coming through Salt Lake City, this is definitely the Park to stay
Aug 21, 2016
Nicest campground ever - no kidding!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very helpfull staff. Shady. Easy to got to centre
Aug 20, 2016
The Salt Lake City KOA is a fine place to stay. The grounds were shaded and the staff was pleasant.
Aug 20, 2016
we stayed in one of your cabins.it was clean and comfortable.
Aug 20, 2016
Wifi and location not very good but overall was clean and staff were polite , friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Noisy
Aug 20, 2016
Pretty nice campground in a not so nice area. We had a deluxe site so it was nice with table and chairs and rocker. WiFi wasn't to good. Staff was very friendly. Lots of local workers staying in the park. Convenient to downtown SLC. Stayed in a class A motorhome.
Aug 20, 2016
I would give 5 stars, but our spot was a poor one. Unfortunately it was on the main entrance road, (tooo much traffic), and it was not level. Also it was not as long as advertised. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rest of the park seemed clean and well kept. I would stay again, as long as I got a different spot. Do not stay in W48 - W54
Aug 20, 2016
Park and staff were great.Everything very neat and clean. Only fault was band music playing all afternoon and evening.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice, great location for getting around thE city.
Aug 20, 2016
Wow! I saw some bad reviews on trip advisor and Google about this place. I have to say those couldn't be farther from the truth. Yes the area of SLC this is in is not the highest class. But they have excellent security and plenty of staff. They keep the riffraff out for sure. We felt safe secure better than our home. Clean and well taken care of. The amenities are great too! Nothing lacking folks!
Aug 19, 2016
Big rigs beware--only 6 sites for you. WiFi and TV great. Management--not friendly. Location convenient,but dangerous area
Aug 19, 2016
mmm
Aug 19, 2016
Great KOA, easy off and on from the Interstate. Great staff, very nice and professional.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location .Campgrounds well maintained.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location. Staff extremely helpful. Bathrooms very clean. Tent site nice and big. Highly recommend.
Aug 19, 2016
Came in about 21:00. Found night reg packet. Called nightwatch to get wifi pass and bathroom code. Made camp. Slept. Go up and was out by 08:30. My only comment is that the "grass pad" had zero grass. Maybe think about putting in synthetic grass or mulch or sand as a surface that won't get so dusty and muddy.
Aug 19, 2016
It looked like there were plenty cpinh spaces but we had to use a general space and still Pay the price of a private space I don't think That is right
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, easy to get to, nice sites! Very pleasant staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious, shaded sites. Easy freeway access. Clean restrooms.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
One of the best run KOA's of them all. Also nice layout of patios, though spaces can be tight on the side away from the patio.
Aug 18, 2016
The staff were very helpful. Enjoyed having the shuttle bus take us into the heart of the city. On the hot nights it would have been advantageous to have had the pool open until 10:00pm.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice park, great folks. Pet park needs more grass.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals