Salome KOA

64812 Harcuvar Drive

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 16, 2013
Location is good for our stop enroute to LA area. Nice campground for a desert area. Suits our needs just great.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
This camp was a stop-over of 2 nights. We stayed in our camper or traveled the roads site seeing, we never used any of the facilities other than water & electric. I believe the $3.00 a day resort fee was excessive.
Oct 18, 2013
Very nice park. Small,but comfy.Please put more trash bins closer to overnight parking. We tried to find them after dark,and no such luck! Neighbor finally told us bins were! clear in the rear of the park-very dark area. Otherwise enjoyed our stay. If you wanted to live the middle of nowhere Salome is the place! I liked the peace and quiet! Ha!
Oct 17, 2013
The park was clean and very friendly. Pool and hot tub were awesome. Game room was nice for the kids. Never got a chance to putt putt, but will be back. Loved all the ATV trails to ride and scenery was beautiful. Will be back soon. Thank you
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
ins still desert View resort

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

?
Oct 10, 2013
Spent the night was quiet, one of the other tenants brought us some fresh picked cantaloupe and honeydew. Very nice stay!!
Oct 02, 2013
super mgr and employes
Oct 01, 2013
Sites are bare of amenities, no picnic tables or BBQ stands. No KOA personnel in office at check-in. Did not 'feel' like a normal KOA.
Sep 25, 2013
The park manager was very helpful and took advantage of the fact that the park was almost empty to give us a space that filled our needs for our short stay.
Sep 24, 2013
Managers made our stay great. It was hot and the 20amp electrical connection which I needed to use was shut off on the pedestal. They loaned me an adapter for the night which was a life saver. They were also great to talk to.
Sep 12, 2013
Clean and friendly.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Okay for an overnight stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is pretty much a gravel parking lot with concrete slabs. Not much relief from the sun. Rec room not air conditioned.
Aug 10, 2013
One of my TOP KOA's now, very friendly check-in and great wide sites. Hot tub and pool were both fantastic. A return to this KOA IS in the future, now if they offered ATV rentals for all those miles of BLM land............ :)
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Cordial staff and sparkling pools.
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent facilities, great hosts. One of the best we stayed in.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
No water and no electric in the morning when we are leaving. Show rooms are dirty. No people takes care of such situation.
Jul 07, 2013
Okay so high summer not the best time for weather, but the caretaker is very friendly and sitting in the pool late and watching the bats and owls dip and drink water was awe-inspiring and relaxing. Super fun miniature gold and loved the cacti with their denizens!
Jul 03, 2013
Although your grounds are being renovated we found them quite accommodating .Deidre is a wonderful host and an asset to your operation . Kathy and Craig hampson Stratford ontario
Jun 23, 2013
With the time of the yr. we visited, we understand your being empty. You have some gorgeous cactus and gardens. Thank you for a nice quiet stay.
Jun 20, 2013
May 29, 2013
The manager Don was extremely nice and helpful. I would recommend anyone passing thru to stay. Pool and hot tub were clean and the RV space was level and clean too.
May 23, 2013
May 20, 2013
This park has good management and helpful employees.Looking forward to returning in the fall.
May 16, 2013
Very nice people. The grounds could use a little help. It was quite different from the norm. I thought I was at a drive- in theater when I woke in the A.M.
May 15, 2013
This is a diamond in the rough. The manager is absolutedly wonderful and we enjoyed our time there. I highly recogmend this KOA. You can see the stars for miles at night. Beautiful.
May 11, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
it was quiet, beautiful and even though we did not have a chance to use the pool, it looked great. We wished we could have the internet code even though we checked in after 4:00PM.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We now have the internet codes available for anyone who uses the self check-in system.
May 03, 2013
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Don the manager and Dedra the cook/groundskeeper do outstanding work and their social skills are what draws us. They are an asset to the park. The pool is very nice, but when the screening was removed the wind became an issue. It was cold and dust and debris gummed up the water every day. We come to the park for 6 months to ride quads and visit our Winter- family friends.
Apr 23, 2013
We had a great time, great place for ATV riding.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Its a good place to stay. With hard working people . Just to mention a Big Thanks to Don and Deidre for making our stay very pleasurable..See u all next year
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
It was exceptionally clean everywhere! Nice pool & hot tub. Well kept mini golf. Very helpful manager. Lots of 4 wheel trails. Drawbacks: Pool table coin operated;No cable TV
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
This was our second time there and it was great. Very clean and nicely located
Apr 06, 2013
This park was very nice, clean, quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and spa were great!!!
Apr 06, 2013
very clean and friendly. The staff was extremely helpful. We will be back this winter.
Apr 02, 2013
Enjoyed stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.