Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639


64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 450 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
I would not have given this campground 5 stars if they would not have started to take care of the internet problem. This is the 2nd year we have stayed here and really enjoy this place. It is really great when you are traveling with dogs, very dog friendly! You are right across the street to BLM land to exercise and play ball with them. Staff is very friendly.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly there.We really had a good time.It's nice that you can go off roading right from the park.We will be going back.
Mar 27, 2016
Great off road park, New Wi-Fi going in! Friendly, helpful staff!
Mar 26, 2016
Always problems with internet. Need more washers and dryers. Need more activities
Mar 25, 2016
Nice but wasn't able to get wifi.
Mar 23, 2016
once you have a functioning Wi-Fi you can become a destination. your staff are super and the other amenities are good and the ATV ing is the bwst
Mar 20, 2016
The only issue we and our friends had was the water pressure. We put a pressure gauge on the outside faucet and pressure dropped below 25 psi. There were times you could not hardly rinse shampoo out of your hair. This has been a complaint from several regulars for a couple of years. The new manager is doing a great job of making the park attractive to campers. We will return.
Mar 18, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay. Friendly and accomadating staff.
Mar 18, 2016
Great for our overnight stay.
Mar 18, 2016
Even though this park wasn't as upscale as some KOA parks, it was still a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and fun, there were things to do, the swimming pool was real nice and it was really fun picking oranges and grapefruit to eat. I had fun neighbors which was a bonus.
Mar 15, 2016
Staff was nice and friendly.
Mar 12, 2016
No tv access No internet at sites Guests control activities at club house without adequate management supervision New management, recently on site, will hopefully settle things down And gain control over attitudes of long time guests whose condersideration is only of their wishes without inclusion of weekly/monthly guests
Mar 11, 2016
The staff was great, super heated pool and hot tub. Like the remote desert setting.
Mar 11, 2016
Really a parking lot, but nice pool and spa. Dian at the front desk was a real gem!!!
Mar 09, 2016
Limited amenities, wifi so bad as to be almost nonexistent. Visitors very friendly. Good place if you are into ATV's and off road exploring.
Mar 08, 2016
Visited for a month and staff was helpful and friendly. The RV spaces were large and would visit again.
Mar 08, 2016
The KOA was very clean and all employees very nice and ready to help with any problem.
Mar 03, 2016
Great people and nice camp ground
Mar 03, 2016
NO working cable,if you want to watch TV you need Dish or Direct TV. NO Internet. We could not even get enough signal to try and use our cell phone Hot Spot. The water pressure was so minimal, that a shower was completely out of the question.As soon as we hooked up the sewer our camper was immediately filled with sewer vapors. We had to disconnect. We booked a Premium was wide
Mar 01, 2016
Great camp hosts Carole and Wally
Feb 24, 2016
Our 3rd year at Salome, planning next year. We love the off road riding. Only negative- dumpsters overflowing by end of week.
Feb 24, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We usually find that KOA rates are too high, but by partnering with Coast to Coast the rates were much more reasonable
Feb 24, 2016
We stayed for two weeks. Everyone is very friendly the park is clean and lots of daily activities if you like or just sit outside and enjoy the peace and quiet.
Feb 24, 2016
The staff was great. The price would have been more reasonable if cable was included or the wifi worked.
Feb 23, 2016
The campground is clean and well organised but it is the friendly atmosphere that made it a 4 star.We enjoyed having meals on site. Please do something about the Internet access.Tengo is a frustrating experience and I am an experienced user! Would be 5 stars with good, reliable internet.
Feb 21, 2016
Wonderful size space, all the utilities work with no issues. Close to trails. Very nice!!
Feb 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly.
Feb 17, 2016
In good order, but one big gravel pit.
Feb 12, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Feb 10, 2016
Clean & friendly
Feb 10, 2016
quiet park. laundry & grounds well kept up.
Feb 09, 2016
Overall pleasant place. Wireless was non existent. Long term mob voted out watching the Superbowl? Nice management
Feb 05, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was peaceful and quiet. You have a nice club room and laundry. Great heated pool and hot tub! We hope to return soon.
Feb 04, 2016
The only negative was poor WiFi. Otherwise great place. Loved the heated showers.
Feb 02, 2016
was to far from anywhere. Mail service was crappy. Diann was nice. Laundry was good and clean.
Jan 29, 2016
Great jacuzzi and pool heated where it can be used.
Jan 29, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. We stayed 3 weeks with our motorhome. The entire campground was extremely clean, well maintained, and had many events. Most importantly, the staff and the camp host was wonderful, friendly, and ready to meet our needs at a moment notice. We have stay at hundreds of KOAs across the nation and this surely is the very best of them all. Not far to Quartzite!
Jan 29, 2016
Jenelle was a joy to work with. Her wit and personality are a pleasure to be around. For the area, this park is a plus. Spaces are nicely seperated.
Jan 28, 2016
We stayed 2 of 14 scheduled nights. We stayed as Thousand Trails members with obvious 3rd class status in a KOA park. Office staff Dian very nice There's no way she or anyone could make a silk purse out of this pig of a park. All the charm and appeal of a landfill.
Jan 25, 2016
EA nice, clean comfortable campground.
Jan 24, 2016
great staff, nice facility but without a doubt the worst Wi-Fi I have have experienced in any Resort.
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Be likely to recommend to friends with ATV's. Facility and Staff were awesome - pull-through site kind of blah.
Jan 15, 2016
very helpful and friendly
Jan 13, 2016
Only gave 4 stars because Wifi leaves a lot to be desired. My device was nearly constantly switching between 3 different connections, dvrv, desert gem and tengo7993. The sign on/password process is nearly impossible because of this.
Jan 10, 2016
1)Facilities in very good condition and clean. 2) Very basic all gravel RV sites with no vegetation, etc., enjoyed the free fresh fruit from citrus trees throughout the park. 3) WI-FI was pretty good most all the time with very few outages until more people showed up. 4) Did NOT think the $4.00 per night "Resort Fee" extra charge is justified or fair and is not charged to regular members!
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Loved this little gem in the desert! All were so friendly and helpful, but a special thanks to Dian for facilitating the check-in. For those of us who love a heated pool and spa year round, theirs was pristinely clean and heated for comfortable swim even in 30-40 degree weather. We will definitely be coming back again!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy