Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 436 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 18, 2016
Great for our overnight stay.
Mar 18, 2016
Even though this park wasn't as upscale as some KOA parks, it was still a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and fun, there were things to do, the swimming pool was real nice and it was really fun picking oranges and grapefruit to eat. I had fun neighbors which was a bonus.
Mar 15, 2016
Staff was nice and friendly.
Mar 12, 2016
No tv access No internet at sites Guests control activities at club house without adequate management supervision New management, recently on site, will hopefully settle things down And gain control over attitudes of long time guests whose condersideration is only of their wishes without inclusion of weekly/monthly guests
Mar 11, 2016
The staff was great, super heated pool and hot tub. Like the remote desert setting.
Mar 11, 2016
Really a parking lot, but nice pool and spa. Dian at the front desk was a real gem!!!
Mar 09, 2016
Limited amenities, wifi so bad as to be almost nonexistent. Visitors very friendly. Good place if you are into ATV's and off road exploring.
Mar 08, 2016
Visited for a month and staff was helpful and friendly. The RV spaces were large and would visit again.
Mar 08, 2016
The KOA was very clean and all employees very nice and ready to help with any problem.
Mar 03, 2016
Great people and nice camp ground
Mar 03, 2016
NO working cable,if you want to watch TV you need Dish or Direct TV. NO Internet. We could not even get enough signal to try and use our cell phone Hot Spot. The water pressure was so minimal, that a shower was completely out of the question.As soon as we hooked up the sewer our camper was immediately filled with sewer vapors. We had to disconnect. We booked a Premium site..it was wide
Mar 01, 2016
Great camp hosts Carole and Wally
Feb 24, 2016
Our 3rd year at Salome, planning next year. We love the off road riding. Only negative- dumpsters overflowing by end of week.
Feb 24, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We usually find that KOA rates are too high, but by partnering with Coast to Coast the rates were much more reasonable
Feb 24, 2016
We stayed for two weeks. Everyone is very friendly the park is clean and lots of daily activities if you like or just sit outside and enjoy the peace and quiet.
Feb 24, 2016
The staff was great. The price would have been more reasonable if cable was included or the wifi worked.
Feb 23, 2016
The campground is clean and well organised but it is the friendly atmosphere that made it a 4 star.We enjoyed having meals on site. Please do something about the Internet access.Tengo is a frustrating experience and I am an experienced user! Would be 5 stars with good, reliable internet.
Feb 21, 2016
Wonderful size space, all the utilities work with no issues. Close to trails. Very nice!!
Feb 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly.
Feb 17, 2016
In good order, but one big gravel pit.
Feb 12, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Feb 10, 2016
Clean & friendly
Feb 10, 2016
quiet park. laundry & grounds well kept up.
Feb 09, 2016
Overall pleasant place. Wireless was non existent. Long term mob voted out watching the Superbowl? Nice management
Feb 05, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was peaceful and quiet. You have a nice club room and laundry. Great heated pool and hot tub! We hope to return soon.
Feb 04, 2016
The only negative was poor WiFi. Otherwise great place. Loved the heated showers.
Feb 02, 2016
was to far from anywhere. Mail service was crappy. Diann was nice. Laundry was good and clean.
Jan 29, 2016
Great jacuzzi and pool heated where it can be used.
Jan 29, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. We stayed 3 weeks with our motorhome. The entire campground was extremely clean, well maintained, and had many events. Most importantly, the staff and the camp host was wonderful, friendly, and ready to meet our needs at a moment notice. We have stay at hundreds of KOAs across the nation and this surely is the very best of them all. Not far to Quartzite!
Jan 29, 2016
Jenelle was a joy to work with. Her wit and personality are a pleasure to be around. For the area, this park is a plus. Spaces are nicely seperated.
Jan 28, 2016
We stayed 2 of 14 scheduled nights. We stayed as Thousand Trails members with obvious 3rd class status in a KOA park. Office staff Dian very nice There's no way she or anyone could make a silk purse out of this pig of a park. All the charm and appeal of a landfill.
Jan 25, 2016
EA nice, clean comfortable campground.
Jan 24, 2016
great staff, nice facility but without a doubt the worst Wi-Fi I have have experienced in any Resort.
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Be likely to recommend to friends with ATV's. Facility and Staff were awesome - pull-through site kind of blah.
Jan 15, 2016
very helpful and friendly
Jan 13, 2016
Only gave 4 stars because Wifi leaves a lot to be desired. My device was nearly constantly switching between 3 different connections, dvrv, desert gem and tengo7993. The sign on/password process is nearly impossible because of this.
Jan 10, 2016
1)Facilities in very good condition and clean. 2) Very basic all gravel RV sites with no vegetation, etc., enjoyed the free fresh fruit from citrus trees throughout the park. 3) WI-FI was pretty good most all the time with very few outages until more people showed up. 4) Did NOT think the $4.00 per night "Resort Fee" extra charge is justified or fair and is not charged to regular members!
Jan 05, 2016
i WOULD HAVE LIKED TO BE OFFERED 50 AMPS (ACROSS THE ROW)
Jan 02, 2016
Loved this little gem in the desert! All were so friendly and helpful, but a special thanks to Dian for facilitating the check-in. For those of us who love a heated pool and spa year round, theirs was pristinely clean and heated for comfortable swim even in 30-40 degree weather. We will definitely be coming back again!
Dec 31, 2015
The office lady was just great, she also told us of the La Paz county unusual restrictions. With the exception of the train going by at 2am each morning the place was very quiet. also pool table level. Very ATV friendly with ramps for servicing ATV's. Pool area was very clean.
Dec 30, 2015
Perfect place! We arrived late so office was closed, so we didn't have a chance to meet staff, but our reservations were in order, and the place was neat and clean and quiet. Only drawback was how far it is from the highway.
Dec 29, 2015
Came in on Christmas Day to check me in and give a rundown of the area
Dec 28, 2015
Had a Great Time.
Dec 28, 2015
The only complaint is there was no tv. Internet wasn't strong enough to use computer.
Dec 24, 2015
Very clean and the employees were very friendly.
Dec 23, 2015
Nice people. Campground well maintained. Off the beaten track, but I liked it.I
Dec 12, 2015
For the full rate fees you are getting; the facility needs cable tv for basic convenience; like news and weather!
Dec 09, 2015
Clean, neat facility with lots of charming touches. Set up for ATV'ers on one side, with extra wide spaces. Nice people.
Dec 03, 2015
this is a really nice clean campground, and the staff is very friendly. we had our atv's with is, and there are plenty of places to ride.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals