Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 552 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 30, 2017
The staff here was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and tidy. The internet connection could have been better.
Jan 30, 2017
Very nice and clean. Nothing special though and no TV connections.
Jan 29, 2017
Very Clean and neat, have plenty of events , restrooms and all building clean and in good working order. Staff was very congenial, Polite and helpful give them a 10
Jan 29, 2017
loved the area, nice clean campground, staff very friendly and lots of things to do. will be going back.
Jan 27, 2017
Jabba Communications software is not user friendly IMO. Only got one of two cell phones to work and nothing on the laptop. So, Jabba says I get 5 devices. Tried the two devices that had issues with the one workable user and password. Boink! Could not delete recent history for a clean start. Two hours wasted.
Jan 26, 2017
The KOA in Salome AZ. was great. Janelle is such a sweetheart and nice person. This KOA could use a grass area for pets. The only bad thing at this KOA was the WI-FI almost never worked. Also cable TV would be nice.
Jan 26, 2017
Employees were friendly & helpful. Problems with the internet, but were fixed promptly. Very clean! Many get-togethers. Would definitely stay here again!!
Jan 24, 2017
Great place to stay. However it would have been nice to have a picnic table at the site. Some sites did have them. Unfortunately ours did not.
Jan 24, 2017
Quiet, well maintained very pleasant people to work with. Very nice desert setting.
Jan 22, 2017
Nice sized pull thru parking, easy access to highway, very clean showers and restroom facilities. Laundry room is clean with new machines. Pool and Hot tub are fantastic. Thanks, we'll definitely go back
Jan 22, 2017
Stopped by for an overnight. Sadly, it rained the whole time we were there, but we did enjoy watching the inauguration on the big screen TV in the main activities building. Everyone was helpful and everything was clean. No issues at all... except the WiFi was FREAKISHLY slow (though it was free and better than none).
Jan 21, 2017
We had a nice evening. The clubhouse is nice and the bathrooms were clean. They had a movie that night with free popcorn!
Jan 20, 2017
Great place,great staff,great events, All good👍👍👍👏👏👏
Jan 19, 2017
Nice clean well kept park. Very friendly staff, no problems here.
Jan 19, 2017
Just stayed overnight very large spaces, lots of activities to do
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
It would have been nice to be able t get Cable TV in our camper. However, if we are ever in your vicinity again, we will stay with you.
Jan 15, 2017
nice clean KOA
Jan 13, 2017
Very nice facility with wide spaces. Could use a larger laundry facility. Citrus trees are nice.
Jan 09, 2017
Pool and hot tub were great and showers were clean and nice. But really disliked method of assigning sites right next to each other when there were lots of empty sites. Most sites did not have a picnic table and the wifi didn't work. Could be a great park otherwise.
Jan 03, 2017
It was so very nice the park was kept clean and the people in the office were the friendliest i have met.
Jan 03, 2017
Very Nice Staff! Need some lighting at night.
Jan 01, 2017
It is always nice to feel special when visiting campgrounds. The manager did just that...a nice person and very helpful. Definitely a place to go out of the way to stay. We'll be back Janell. Thanks.
Dec 31, 2016
Janel and her staff do a fantastic job maintaining the grounds and making everyone's stay enjoyable. Friendly, courteous, and attentive are a few of the traits that the Salome staff exhibits every day.
Dec 31, 2016
Narrow entrance for a big rig,but stay was pleasant, quiet,clean.
Dec 28, 2016
nice space width and length, very quiet, nice park!
Dec 03, 2016
Janel and her staff do an exceptional job keeping the grounds, facilities and equipment in excellent shape. Everyone is so friendly and courteous.
Dec 03, 2016
Just what we needed! Very helpful and friendly service, lovely pool and spa, and quiet.
Dec 01, 2016
If this park weren't so far away from big grocery stores etc it would be a great place to stay
Nov 30, 2016
Got in late but found my site easily, nice restrooms and next morning a wonderful shower and on my way again. Thank you, KOA for being there for me.
Nov 28, 2016
We arrived late and left at check out time the following day. The campground was very clean and neat. We will definately return and hope to spend a couple days there. My only complaint is that the hook ups were all at the rear of the campsite. I had trouble reaching the sewer hookup, luckily I did find one site with the sewer hookup more in the middle of the site.
Nov 24, 2016
Campground was fine, people were nice. Had a relaxing stay. The area lacks amenities therefore the 'average' recommendation.
Nov 24, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA 3 times and all were great. Friendly staff and nice pool.
Nov 24, 2016
This is a great spot to stay. Great ATV riding. Super friendly guests! The employees are the best around and it is so clean!
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice and clean. Loved the pool and spa. Very friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2016
no water while watering the trees
Nov 21, 2016
Great place to stay,,, clean and very quiet, easy to get to, office staff was very nice,,,would stay here again,,,, D.S. 11/2016***
Nov 20, 2016
It is very nice campground. All facilities are working great . If there are more trees in sites which can give shadow, it would be the best.
Nov 20, 2016
A wonderful place to stay! It's an oasis in the desert and very well maintained clean and friendly! Headed back as soon as possible!
Nov 15, 2016
We had a great stay. Park is clean. Park employees are all friendly and helpful. This park has some beautiful citrus trees and they have planted additional trees around the park. The store has a nice selection of rv items for very reasonable prices. If we are in this area again we will definitely come back to this park. We also highly recommend this park to others. We felt very safe and relaxed.
Nov 12, 2016
Janelle the host was the best,I'll be back.Thanks Randy G.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Super friendly host - Janelle. Salome is very small and you must drive one hour to a big grocery store
Nov 04, 2016
We love the KOA in Salome,AZ We have been spending our winter there with friends that was like family for the pass 9 YEARS. We would still be there if you (KOA) hadn't decided to change the rules for next season and not give some people who wants to keep there camper on site full time (all year but just living in it 6 months). I am very unhappy with KOA for causing me to have to move after 9 yrs
Nov 01, 2016
Real problem with campground, is there is nothing to do in the area.
Oct 31, 2016
If you are passing by and need a place to stay it is wonderful. It is abit out of the way but that makes it quiet and the star gazing is great.
Oct 26, 2016
Janalle, was great. She runs a very clean campground and extremely helpful.
Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly and willing to please. We will come and stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Staff was very cordial,and helped with reserving our next stop on our trip. Facilities were clean and easily accessible. Will consider visiting again when we pass through the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps