Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
We thank the nice fella that served us & gave us all the info we needed.
Apr 21, 2014
staff very good with everyone that was there when we were. real nice place to stay.
Apr 19, 2014
This was a lovely KOA campgroud: extremely well taken care of, manicured grounds, clean public areas, very nice and helpful staff. The spaces are roomy. There are shaded spots. Pretty green grounds with walking trails. Nice pond and pool and less than a mile from I40.
Apr 18, 2014
We stayed one night - and plan another one night stay on our return trip. The owner was friendly - and made us feel very welcome. He had all the park information we needed - Wi Fi/TV - ready to give us. The park was in great shape with walking paths - which are nice after a long day on the road.
Apr 17, 2014
Very nice they are very friendy
Apr 16, 2014
great family campground. We were there for an overnight stay. Our campsite was lovely, easy in and out with our 37 ft Motorhome. Friendly and kind hosts committed to customer service. Would have loved to spend some time on the nature trail and checking out the pond area! Maybe next time.
Apr 13, 2014
Enjoyed meeting the new owners of this KOA. Very nice couple.
Apr 12, 2014
We are new to rv and camping. We traveled all of 12 miles to get acquainted with our 5th wheel and using a koa campground. Dawn, manager, was a PEACH. She helped, she got dirty with us, she checked on us, and best of all, all with a smile. Other campers rave about "local" campground. The facilities are very clean, the grounds are beautiful; our ranch dog loved it, too. We'll shout its "GREAT"
Apr 12, 2014
Very friendly clean facility.
Apr 10, 2014
Great people! Very nice place! I will go back for sure!
Apr 08, 2014
Very nice -
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Great Place Great Owner very clean
Apr 05, 2014
Rating Our stay is really not fair as we only stayed one night. Were travelling and felt the rates were very high for the facility. will not seek out koa in the future.
Apr 03, 2014
Easy in easy out very friendly hosts nice spacing between sites
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
People at desk were GREAT
Mar 31, 2014
Looked for days to find this KOA, others in the area were not up to my standards. Nice helpful owners, wide, long spaces, clean quiet. Hope I find another one this good. If you dont stay here, your at the wrong place. Jim Swor Alaska
Mar 29, 2014
Neat, clean and friendly...perfect!
Mar 29, 2014
Kevin was a great host. He was very friendly and talkative. He made our stay a pleasure. All of the facilities were in great condition. Kevin is a new owner and is doing a great job and will do very well.
Mar 26, 2014
Ours was just a 1-night stay. The campground is quite comfortable-the sites are flat (gravel/dirt, but neat enough). New ownership is awesome-extremely nice young family who obviously care a lot! We'll definitely stop again. (Would be nice if they could do something about the Gumball trees!)
Mar 26, 2014
Accueil chaleureux,toilette et douche très propre

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Translated: Warm welcome, toilet and shower very clean
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Very friendly owner, clean well maintained park.
Mar 21, 2014
nice people . very clean bathrooms easy parking .
Mar 18, 2014
Cold and rainy but we will be back
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Very friendly, and accomadating
Mar 16, 2014
excellent staff
Mar 14, 2014
Over all the perk is in great. How ever it needs a fenced dog area and some repair work to the side walks(old man winter was not nice this year). The new owners are great.
Mar 13, 2014
We had a fabulous stay at this KOA. Kevin and Dawn run a fantastic campground. We used many of the amenities: good wifi, clean shower rooms/restroom and laundry room, filled propane tanks, and walked the nature trails. It is a very quiet area and we thoroughly enjoyed our 11 days with them! Most sites are easy pull thrus. We were in a fifth wheel. Close to Ft. Smith & Cherokee Nation attractions
Mar 12, 2014
Was given internet code that was"not valid or expired" Bathrooms not very wheelchair accessible. Quiet stopover
Mar 10, 2014
Excellent campground and wonderful hosts, will stay again next year.
Mar 10, 2014
The hosts were very friendly, campground well maintained and the bathhouse was clean. Would definitely stay again when traveling in this area.
Mar 08, 2014
Nice park, great owners!
Mar 02, 2014
Great hosts. Very accommodating.
Feb 22, 2014
Very quiet and beautiful trails. Would give a full 5 stars, but could not get internet access either through the campground network or my own portable Wifi. In both cases, laptop showed that I was connected with an "excellent" signal, but both indicated "no internet access." Guess the area just doesn't have enough bandwidth available for all users or something.
Feb 22, 2014
The owner went out of his way to help us. He even carried our propane bottle for us. He was super friendly and made us feel special.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Just overnight. Nice manager.Easy in, easy out.
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Great Campground, even in the winter! Loved the Nature Trails too. Owners were beyond kind and thoughtful and also recommended Maria's Mexican Restaurant in Sallisaw for dinner and it was great! We'd stay here again for certain. Truly a wonderful Campground! Terrific experience! We'll be telling our friends for sure! We stayed in our 40ft motorhome and were pulling our car. Thx Owner Kevin!
Jan 19, 2014
Overnight, nice park and owner. Campsites are nice size, level and there is no noise from highway. Definitely would stay here again.
Jan 16, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for two nights during our trip to CA from OH. We liked the campground well enough but the real treat are the people who run it. This family, who just took over last October, is exceptional, in my opinion. Their energy and keen desire to run their park "to the max" had me ready to help. KOA management: This is a park to watch and help to polish your brand image.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
With freezing temps dipping well below 0 the friendly staff was an awesome help. Thanks for braving the cold with a helping hand.
Dec 31, 2013
Have never stayed in any camp ground where they let guests do major repairs on rv's. All evening in the space next to me they were using an air wrench and air compressor. Now that's relaxing after driving all day. At 9pm I called the manager and he came over and made them quit working. And to think that I had to pay $40.00 for this experience. The managers were very apologetic. But why?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.