Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 16, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for two nights during our trip to CA from OH. We liked the campground well enough but the real treat are the people who run it. This family, who just took over last October, is exceptional, in my opinion. Their energy and keen desire to run their park "to the max" had me ready to help. KOA management: This is a park to watch and help to polish your brand image.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
With freezing temps dipping well below 0 the friendly staff was an awesome help. Thanks for braving the cold with a helping hand.
Dec 31, 2013
Have never stayed in any camp ground where they let guests do major repairs on rv's. All evening in the space next to me they were using an air wrench and air compressor. Now that's relaxing after driving all day. At 9pm I called the manager and he came over and made them quit working. And to think that I had to pay $40.00 for this experience. The managers were very apologetic. But why?
Dec 30, 2013
WE enjoyed meeting the camp hosts and enjoyed their company. Thanks again for a relaxing stay.
Dec 21, 2013
Will return anytime!
Dec 21, 2013
The park is very good and will stay here again. The office staff was very friendly. The only negative I have is the mud puddles.
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 13, 2013
Very pleasant check in and nice campsites
Dec 12, 2013
Owner was extremely polite, vibrant, knowledgeable, and anxious to make my stay very pleasant, and it was.
Dec 10, 2013
Stayed overnight after the Cleon and Dion snowstorm. The park has wide/long pull-thru's and easy access for big rigs (w/ tow). Looking to stop by when we head West again.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Very nice for people that have dogs and like to wAlk! Loved the nature trails!
Nov 11, 2013
The BEST KOA we stayed at during our 7 week trip which included two corporate sites which both left a lot to desire! Great people at this KOA.
Nov 10, 2013
Check-in was quick and efficient, the site was level and well maintained. The bathrooms were spotless and the pool and deck very clean. The hosts were very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. All in all a good experience. Thank you
Nov 09, 2013
Just an overnighter, so really can't give you much.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Very friendly hosts, nice, clean and quiet RV park that is easy to get to from the interstate. Always enjoy our stop overs here.
Nov 05, 2013
super friendly, clean and the price was right. thanks
Nov 05, 2013
Easy access to and from the highway. Plenty of room to get in and out with a 30' travel trailer. Quiet. Clean restrooms and showers.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
quite adequate for overnight, cross the country kind of journey
Nov 01, 2013
Was a quick stay on route. Should have lower rate for short stay - say after 5PM
Oct 31, 2013
They have yesterday's, today's and tomorrow's weather posted in their window- very helpful.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Friendly man checked us in, female working very direct, almost unfriendly manner when requesting information about area. Good overnight, not multiple nights.
Oct 22, 2013
The camp grounds and office are very well keep.The owners are very nice people.The bath rooms are very clean, however the shower curtains could stand to be replaced. Other then the trains being a little close.It was a great stay. Will stay there again.
Oct 22, 2013
CONVENIENT LOCATION.GROUNDS ARE IN FAIR CONDITION. NOT UP TO KOA STANDARDS,AT LEAST BY WHAT WE HAVE EXPERIENCED IN THE PAST. SHOWERS WERE CLEAN.STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Oct 22, 2013
I have noticed more than once when I call to make advance reservations I almost always am told there are only one or two space left available yet when I do arrive I see many vacant spaces. It seems to me those telling the story are misinformed or use this as a tactic to insure a person books a site in advance to insure a site. I was also told upon arrival that there were no other sites available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sir, according to the computer, this stay was your first here. We pride ourselves matching guests to site requirements they request. Your site was 50 amp with middle satellite dish. All sites do not match those requirements. Other sites may have 30 amp, no middle dish. Thanks 4 staying with us.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The weather was bad but the site was good.
Oct 18, 2013
Nice place! I booked my stay by phone and gentleman who answered was extremely nice and very professional. Just stayed one night as we were on way to Talladega NASCAR race.
Oct 15, 2013
park was very nice . Wished there was more room between sites so we could have had a camp fire. We had our dogs with us and more space would have been better. The owners were very friendly and did everything to accommodate everyone . A busy well maintained park
Oct 15, 2013
We would not return because of the train noise that woke us up. Everything else was good. Great staff, easy in and out.
Oct 14, 2013
Love this Koa in Sallisaw. Beautiful time of year with the leaves just beginning to turn and campsite is well maintained and very friendly.
Oct 14, 2013
Great for overnight!
Oct 12, 2013
great last nite of our 7 week trip out west
Oct 11, 2013
Arrived late and map with site was waiting for us with easy directions. Nice campground and pleasant staff. Would stay again.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
A very clean nicely laid out RV campground. Far enough from the noisy highway to get some peace and quite. Enjoyed the stay.
Oct 10, 2013
Nice campground, good location and great people. Paved roads would have been nice.
Oct 08, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed in. Well kept, clean, and owners were friendly & helpful.
Oct 07, 2013
Extremely helpful & accomodating.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Friendly staff, clean, shady, nice laundry room was clean and everything worked.
Oct 02, 2013
great campground and super nice staff .
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
pool needs work; grass needs cutting around sites; staff not real friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.