Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
very relaxing
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was exceptionally helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice KOA, in a quiet spot in Eastern Oklahoma, provides an excellent traveller's stop for short stays. Nice cabins, reasonably-spaced flat gravel RV pads, cable, picnic rings, fire circles, laced with friendly staff and usual KOA features of pool, WiFi, camp store, showers, and fenced pet area. Felt a bit like a county park. Pond scum and nature trail need attention; otherwise nice.
Jul 26, 2016
campsites were too close together
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We were going to stay one day but stayed three. We enjoyed playing golf two days at a local golf course. Everything was clean. Since our RV was self contained we did not need to use other facilities. We would stay there again
Jul 25, 2016
Facilities okay. Surprisingly, the office/store does not open until 9 AM, too late for most guests who might want coffee, ice, or etc before departing.
Jul 25, 2016
My favorite KOA the host and his family are super the nicest family you could ever meet and the camp grounds are clean and well kept up Five star all the way !!!
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent facilities and customer service.
Jul 24, 2016
We stay here traveling through. We love this park.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice Neat & Clean with lots of shade while still having good satellite access... Small KOA with Awesome owners & office folks!!!
Jul 22, 2016
The campground s very well set up and kept clean and neat. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They even suggested a good restaurant. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 22, 2016
Last minute stop. Extremely friendly staff. Nice big pull through spots. Clean facilities and nice pool.
Jul 20, 2016
Clean restrooms and very nice people that run it. Nice swimming pool also.
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent CG , great hosts, great bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2016
phenomenal place! staff was extremely friendly and helpful. everything was over and above first class!
Jul 19, 2016
Site was clean and level, well kept zone and well configured for our short stay.
Jul 19, 2016
This is the nicest campground I've stayed at. The family and staff are incredibly friendly and available. Dawn even helped me figure out where I could go for a long run and feel safe while not having to run on the highway. It's immaculate and very pretty there. It's also right off the highway but you'd never know once you're there. I stayed an extra night and was a little reluctant to leave!
Jul 19, 2016
We only stayed 1 night, but the staff was so friendly and the restrooms left me speechless! They were immaculate! Loved the fishing pond! I would definitely recommend!!
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly, clean and you can tell the owners care and put money back into it!
Jul 18, 2016
Clean facility
Jul 17, 2016
Great hosts, friendly and hospitable. Clean pool. Bathrooms/showers were the nicest have ever seen at a campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Very Clean & friendly camp. Wonderful pool. We will going here again.
Jul 17, 2016
Worked well for us as we just passing through.
Jul 17, 2016
Convenient and relaxing
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent place to stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Twice stayed. Twice liked
Jul 15, 2016
This a great little place to pull in for the night and relax.
Jul 14, 2016
very clean, pool great!plenty of tv channels.
Jul 14, 2016
This campground is on our favorites list. Will always stop here.
Jul 13, 2016
Fantastic campground. The family that runs it really cares about their customers. It raines while we were there and there was no mud - great drainage. There are also no mosquitoes around the campsites. Great campground.
Jul 12, 2016
we stayed one night, clean, well maintained, friendly staff, big flat lots.
Jul 12, 2016
Very helpful staff ,good facilities ,quiet clean campground
Jul 11, 2016
Even though there was an electical problem on our stay, we plan on staying here again in the fall. This campground was very helpful to make sure we were comfortable. That the kind of managers we need at all campgrounds.
Jul 11, 2016
Slots were a little tight but the location was excellent and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Nice, clean, well kept rv park. Lots of big shade trees and great dog area.
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean and friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved everything about this campground. Great welcome, nice pool, lots of room, bathrooms are unbelievably beautiful, shady site. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2016
Great people. Very friendly. Have a little to much mud. But great place.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We loved our stay...staff is very inviting....extremely clean and we'll kept...alot of pride.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful hosts. They go the extra mile to help out and take care of their guests. It is a beautiful property as well. Highly recommended!
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice very clean the Showers were spotless pool clean everything was 5 star thank you
Jul 05, 2016
It has a fishing pond and that is why we chose it. The pond was green with moss and weeds everywhere. The swimming pool was like swimming in a spa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been under heat warnings for several weeks now and we are working hard to keep the pool cool. We've put in aerators and have a sail shade going up soon. It's already dropped 5 degrees! Our fish are still biting and the pond looks great. Thanks for staying with us!
Jul 05, 2016
Great staff, clean modern showers and rest room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground! Clean Facilities, and Wonderful people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much. We love our campground and campers and glad you enjoyed it, too!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy