Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Good campground have been here once before
Sep 01, 2013
Nice stopover point when travelling through the area. The park is quite nice and easy to access. The campground is very clean and well kept.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Good access from I-40 far enough from highway so noise isn't an issue. Sites were gravel but level. Road through campground was dirt and gravel. Our motorhome and tow car got completely inundated with silty dirt as we drove to our site.
Aug 28, 2013
Hospitality was beyond excellent!
Aug 26, 2013
Nice setting small pond, pool alittle old,facilites very clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Nothing fancy but clean and nice shady sites with satellite access if needed. Staff very accomodating and caring. Stop there almost yearly. Talked to others who make it a point to stay there just because of the managers/owners.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Our stay was more for rest and relaxation, peace and quiet from the road. We enjoyed our stay and departed well rested for the continuation of our trip.l
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The pads are gravel but level with some shade. Prefer to have paved site. Otherwise good camping. Management excellent..
Aug 19, 2013
Nice, easy to find campground. Well maintained, clean, QUIET too! Easy off I-40 and return. Can't agree about statements regarding "mud"and "lakes". We arrived right after downpour, puddles were there that we had to drive through but not wade through, really, no big deal. Very friendly staff, helpful and they kept everything very clean and picked up. Would stay again, no hesitations.
Aug 16, 2013
Great place and good host ...wi fi A !!!!
Aug 14, 2013
very nice campground and excellent hosts. electricity was an issue and it would be great to have a K9 camp. we would not hesitate to stay here again,
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Priced tooooo hi
Aug 11, 2013
The facility is spotless and the staff could not be more friendly. What a KOA should be.
Aug 09, 2013
Great place to just relax and eat ice cream
Aug 06, 2013
Nice and clean.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Just a very nice, clean place with lots of trees and shade. Nice little pond for fishing and a pool and playground. Good stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We only stayed one night however it was a great stop. Kids were able to swim, play basketball, bike ride on a mowed maze like path. Very lean and well kept. Friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Nice clean area, ground is flat with nice grass between sites. Restrooms are clean, mot cramped for space & sorta close to the sites. Pool was open & clean.
Jul 27, 2013
We were very pleased with this campground. It was very clean with level sites. Terry, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful. The restrooms and pool area were very nicely kept. The only issue that could have posed a problem if we didn't have a bathroom in our camper was the restroom/shower was not accessible for someone in a wheelchair. Other than that we had an excellent time at this KOA!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Nice and easy.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Clean, friendly, quite and large pull thru for the MH and car. Enjoyed our brief stay will come back again in our travels.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We picked this spot as a quick overnight stay traveling through. It is close enough to the interstate to be convenient, but still very quiet. The staff were very friendly and you can tell they work hard to maintain the facilities. The walking trails gave our family something to do after dinner and the kids enjoyed the pool & playground. The facility is aging, but very well kept. Great stay!
Jul 15, 2013
Excellent campground and very friendly staff
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We had a quick overnight stay but the RV sites were all easy in/out, clean and shaded. The showers were clean and the pool looked great! We came in late and was greeted by a very friendly lady that helped us complete the paperwork quickly - a very unexpected but appreciated surprise!
Jul 12, 2013
Terry and Sandy are very friendly and seemed to work continuously to keep the park in tip top condition. Thanks for a great and quite stay. Dan & Suzie
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Grounds very well kept. Extremely pleasant stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly, polite, and helpful hosts. Extremely clean campground, restrooms/ showers, pool, excellent location, quiet, trees and shade, nice big level pull through RV spaces, easy to get in and out. A great place to stay for a few days and enjoy the area or for an overnight stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Again very nice! The Sallisaw KOA offers a modern big rig and small rig campground with well kept, manicured grass, mature trees, beautiful flowers and super clean restrooms. Within a mile, there are several restaurants.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean and staff/owners are very helpful. Sites are a little close for 2+ nights that's why the 4 star rating.
Jul 07, 2013
everthing was great,wy Wife and I enjoyed the easy in and out,hook ups,clean enviorment,clean restrooms,and great people that takes care of the KOA.
Jul 05, 2013
Very helpful plan on going back!! Great place and friendly folks!!!!!!
Jul 04, 2013
Totally enjoyed it.
Jul 02, 2013
We arrived a day late, but were welcomed and accommodated. Wow- we really needed the rest after a very long drive!
Jul 01, 2013
very nice, very clean. Owner was very friendly and very helpful. would use it again as a stop over

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.