Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Very clean and well kept.
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very well kept, staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of trees. We would stay here again.
Oct 11, 2016
Small but very friendly staff and everything was very clean and we'll maintained
Oct 11, 2016
The staff was very polite and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic place to camp. Friendly hosts, impeccably clean campground. Bathroom is HGTV worthy
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Best KOA we stayed at throughout our trip from Ky to western US and back. Campground well kept clean with level sights. Owners very friendly and accommodating . Bath house newly updated with marble showers and very clean. Wish we could have stayed more than one night. Dog park very clean too .
Oct 10, 2016
Of the numerous campgrounds we've stayed at across the US, this one tops them all! Very good people run this spacious campground! Look forward to going back one day...
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice camp. Great facilities and WiFi.
Oct 08, 2016
Just stayed one night but very clean and had lots of fun activities and great pizza!!
Oct 07, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. We stayed 2 nights in a 5th wheel and really enjoyed it. Staff and owners were great.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Needs gravel in sites Muddy if rains
Oct 05, 2016
Was a great place for a one night stopover.
Oct 05, 2016
Staff is great. Restrooms are new and spotless. Pool and grounds are very nice and well kept. It's quiet and yet close and easy access to I-40. Sites are plenty long but kind of close together. Lots of This KOA could be a 5 star if the sites were paved and had a small patio for the picnic table. You will be connecting and disconnecting your utilities in the mud. Still a great place to stay.
Oct 05, 2016
We always enjoy staying with you. It has been a one night stop over for us from our annual trip to the West on our way back to Knoxville, Tn Staff is very friendly and everything is always clean
Oct 05, 2016
Terrific location right on the Mississippi River. Great staff, good power, nice campers. Will be back.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Great restrooms and showers....newly updated.
Oct 05, 2016
We stay at dozens of KOA's, this is one of our favorite!
Oct 05, 2016
Easy interstate access and staff were very courteous. Need to trim tree branches in many areas. Center spaces are the worst with less than 11 foot clear.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice place, we really enjoyed our stay
Oct 04, 2016
This is our second stay here, and we love it. A great location, very nice pull thru's and great cable and Internet. The pool is very nice and if you have a dog they even have a nice area where you can let them run around. The owners are very nice and helpful. Sallisaw is also close to interesting areas in Ok, and Ar. Book in advance, they are a popular spot!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice campground with good location and easy in and out for large rigs.
Oct 03, 2016
Restrooms were very clean. Would not recommend only because this is not a "campground". Caters only to overnight "big rigs". Dirty and dusty.
Oct 03, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Large and level pull thrus with all the amenities. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you!
Oct 03, 2016
Very Nice KOA with large trees and remodeled bathrooms. WE would stay at this location again.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice clean and well maintained. Would have rated 5 stars if the sites were not quite so tight.
Oct 03, 2016
This is a very clean park the owners are great. We will stay here again
Oct 03, 2016
Tightest, run-down KOA yet. No space between sites; had neighbor almost take off my awning, pulling in. Our picnic tables actually were across the road. Utilities were a mess. Restrooms were ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is mistakenly about another park. Each site has a picnic table right on the site and you can see from the pictures and reviews that our park is anything but run down. Bathrooms are newly remodeled with tile and granite throughout. It's a great park, come check us out!
Oct 02, 2016
Owner is very personable and helpful. Level site and their cable works
Oct 01, 2016
We enjoyed getting off the interstate to a quiet peaceful campground. After a long day of traveling it's refreshing to be able to order dinner and have it delivered to your camp site. The only suggestion I have is concrete or asphalt all pull thru sites .
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful campground, easy on and off I40. Nice, courteous owners. We stayed here in 2014 and will stay here again.
Oct 01, 2016
Very relaxing after a long day on the road, very convenient to the interstate.
Oct 01, 2016
It was only an overnight stay but we found it clean andand ver quiet.
Sep 30, 2016
Not our first time here. Stayed about a week and couldn't be happier with either the Maust family or the facilities. Both are top notch and we'll be back!
Sep 30, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, everything seemed clean and the people were nice.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice clean campground with enclosed dog park. Owners are very eager to please. Park filled up fast the Monday we were there.
Sep 29, 2016
Great staff. Nice level pull through. Clean.
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean facilities! The staffwas very friendly and helpful. We would defi itely return here.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This is definitely a travelers KOA. It is small, with beautiful grounds, well maintained. There is a playground and very inviting pool, as well as a dog yard and nature trails that lead deep into the woods. Even a small pond for catch 'n release. We stayed two nights, most don't, and we watched the park fill and empty. Although not a destination resort, it is a great spot to kick back.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice remodeled showers. Nice touch watering the gravel access roads to keep the dust down.
Sep 27, 2016
A great park,close to the expressway. Dawn and Kevin are very friendly and helpful. The park, and all facilities are immaculate. We definitely recommend staying here.
Sep 27, 2016
Reccomemded on the Tiffin forum.
Sep 27, 2016
Our site was mostly dirt so overnight rain created a muddy mess. Long term residents at neighboring site had a canopy that partly obscured sewer connection.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice place, friendly and clean
Sep 26, 2016
Best run & maintained KOA I have seen in a long time. This KOA park should be considered for your highest awards. Great family run operation. The best ever bathrooms are a gold standard for KOAs!
Sep 25, 2016
It was nice and quiet. However, the mowing on Friday covered everything outside in dirt and dust. The grass really didn't need it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals