Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
wonderful hosts that helped us and treated us like family. The park was extremely well kept and easy in and out. We would like to say THANK YOU again the office.
Aug 13, 2016
Exceptional restrooms. Great pool with shade. Flat site with shade. Staff were welcoming and informative in answering our questions. We stayed in a pop-up travel trailer. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 12, 2016
Grass needed cutting. Bathrooms were closed for cleaning outside the hours stated. Mosquitos Were horrible. Bathrooms were remodeled recently and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Only stayed one night but nice park. Lots of shade. Pool looked very nice.
Aug 12, 2016
Great location from highway. Staff was very helpful. Sites were good, pull thru and long with some shade.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Your KOA Campground was the nicest, cleanest campground we have ever been to. The employees were awesome and could not be more gracious and helpful. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2016
Relatively small campground but most sites are shaded. Friendly staff. Nice pond for fishing although the fish and pond are both small :-). Restrooms & showers are very good.
Aug 10, 2016
every one was great made you feel real welcome camp ground was clean i wound stay there again
Aug 10, 2016
nice park. needs grace watering and large dog poop in dog yard. other than very nice. owners were great
Aug 09, 2016
Model Family operating a Model Park!
Aug 09, 2016
Convenient, friendly, helpful, organized! Will return!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This a GREAT KOA! Owners are very nice and like to hear feedback. Bathrooms are some best we seen in any camp ground. lots of stuff to for kids, 1 thing that stood out is over the pool owners put a canopy that blocked the hot summer sun from beating down , you can swim in the shade. They also have 65 cable channels which is the most we ever had and has program guide which helps. WILL BE BACK
Aug 08, 2016
If I could I would stay there for a month or two. We will definitely try to get back there
Aug 08, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times, and it's always a good experience. Very nice folks and extremely well-kept facility. "Everything works." We will stay here again-and-again.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a very nice campground with extremely helpful hosts! Plan to stay here!
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful site. Easy off/on. Staff great. Would stay here anytime
Aug 07, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times because it is one of our favorites and the hosts are first rate!
Aug 07, 2016
Clean 5stars friendly 5stars and very acomadating 5 stars
Aug 06, 2016
Overnight in a trailer. They had shade in the 100 degree weather which really helped. They have a nice little pool and pick up the garage every morning at your site. Very nice people.
Aug 06, 2016
Easy access from the Interstate. Reception very friendly. Nice level treed lot.
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed for a short time but it was so convenient and a very easy process to check in later in evening. People nice and professional...
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 05, 2016
Stayed here on our way west to the Grand Canyon. Very clean, nice pool area, kid caught several fish in the catch & release pond, nicely stocked store, friendly staff. Sites are ok- a little on the small side but overall a great experience.
Aug 05, 2016
We received a very warm welcome from Dawn! Even though we arrived just five minutes before closing she cooked us a delicious pizza and delivered it to our site. Gorgeous, clean bathrooms/showers with granite, tile and mosaic. I highly recommend this friendly park.
Aug 05, 2016
We experienced friendly staff, outstanding rest rooms and great all around facilities
Aug 03, 2016
1st KOA we ever stayed at. Staff was friendly. Park was clean and quiet. Facility was well kept and very nice. Will stay again if we pass through that way in the future.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice people working there.
Aug 03, 2016
Only spent the night while in route, so did not get to enjoy the pool and other amenities but they looked beautiful. Staff was extremely organized and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great place !!!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
You have a very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Great people and campground!!
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2016
very relaxing
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was exceptionally helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice KOA, in a quiet spot in Eastern Oklahoma, provides an excellent traveller's stop for short stays. Nice cabins, reasonably-spaced flat gravel RV pads, cable, picnic rings, fire circles, laced with friendly staff and usual KOA features of pool, WiFi, camp store, showers, and fenced pet area. Felt a bit like a county park. Pond scum and nature trail need attention; otherwise nice.
Jul 26, 2016
campsites were too close together
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We were going to stay one day but stayed three. We enjoyed playing golf two days at a local golf course. Everything was clean. Since our RV was self contained we did not need to use other facilities. We would stay there again
Jul 25, 2016
Facilities okay. Surprisingly, the office/store does not open until 9 AM, too late for most guests who might want coffee, ice, or etc before departing.
Jul 25, 2016
My favorite KOA the host and his family are super the nicest family you could ever meet and the camp grounds are clean and well kept up Five star all the way !!!
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent facilities and customer service.
Jul 24, 2016
We stay here traveling through. We love this park.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice Neat & Clean with lots of shade while still having good satellite access... Small KOA with Awesome owners & office folks!!!
Jul 22, 2016
The campground s very well set up and kept clean and neat. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They even suggested a good restaurant. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 22, 2016
Last minute stop. Extremely friendly staff. Nice big pull through spots. Clean facilities and nice pool.
Jul 20, 2016
Clean restrooms and very nice people that run it. Nice swimming pool also.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps