Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2014
Very friendly owner, clean well maintained park.
Mar 21, 2014
nice people . very clean bathrooms easy parking .
Mar 18, 2014
Cold and rainy but we will be back
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Very friendly, and accomadating
Mar 16, 2014
excellent staff
Mar 14, 2014
Over all the perk is in great. How ever it needs a fenced dog area and some repair work to the side walks(old man winter was not nice this year). The new owners are great.
Mar 13, 2014
We had a fabulous stay at this KOA. Kevin and Dawn run a fantastic campground. We used many of the amenities: good wifi, clean shower rooms/restroom and laundry room, filled propane tanks, and walked the nature trails. It is a very quiet area and we thoroughly enjoyed our 11 days with them! Most sites are easy pull thrus. We were in a fifth wheel. Close to Ft. Smith & Cherokee Nation attractions
Mar 12, 2014
Was given internet code that was"not valid or expired" Bathrooms not very wheelchair accessible. Quiet stopover
Mar 10, 2014
Excellent campground and wonderful hosts, will stay again next year.
Mar 10, 2014
The hosts were very friendly, campground well maintained and the bathhouse was clean. Would definitely stay again when traveling in this area.
Mar 08, 2014
Nice park, great owners!
Mar 02, 2014
Great hosts. Very accommodating.
Feb 22, 2014
Very quiet and beautiful trails. Would give a full 5 stars, but could not get internet access either through the campground network or my own portable Wifi. In both cases, laptop showed that I was connected with an "excellent" signal, but both indicated "no internet access." Guess the area just doesn't have enough bandwidth available for all users or something.
Feb 22, 2014
The owner went out of his way to help us. He even carried our propane bottle for us. He was super friendly and made us feel special.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Just overnight. Nice manager.Easy in, easy out.
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Great Campground, even in the winter! Loved the Nature Trails too. Owners were beyond kind and thoughtful and also recommended Maria's Mexican Restaurant in Sallisaw for dinner and it was great! We'd stay here again for certain. Truly a wonderful Campground! Terrific experience! We'll be telling our friends for sure! We stayed in our 40ft motorhome and were pulling our car. Thx Owner Kevin!
Jan 19, 2014
Overnight, nice park and owner. Campsites are nice size, level and there is no noise from highway. Definitely would stay here again.
Jan 16, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for two nights during our trip to CA from OH. We liked the campground well enough but the real treat are the people who run it. This family, who just took over last October, is exceptional, in my opinion. Their energy and keen desire to run their park "to the max" had me ready to help. KOA management: This is a park to watch and help to polish your brand image.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
With freezing temps dipping well below 0 the friendly staff was an awesome help. Thanks for braving the cold with a helping hand.
Dec 31, 2013
Have never stayed in any camp ground where they let guests do major repairs on rv's. All evening in the space next to me they were using an air wrench and air compressor. Now that's relaxing after driving all day. At 9pm I called the manager and he came over and made them quit working. And to think that I had to pay $40.00 for this experience. The managers were very apologetic. But why?
Dec 30, 2013
WE enjoyed meeting the camp hosts and enjoyed their company. Thanks again for a relaxing stay.
Dec 21, 2013
Will return anytime!
Dec 21, 2013
The park is very good and will stay here again. The office staff was very friendly. The only negative I have is the mud puddles.
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 13, 2013
Very pleasant check in and nice campsites
Dec 12, 2013
Owner was extremely polite, vibrant, knowledgeable, and anxious to make my stay very pleasant, and it was.
Dec 10, 2013
Stayed overnight after the Cleon and Dion snowstorm. The park has wide/long pull-thru's and easy access for big rigs (w/ tow). Looking to stop by when we head West again.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Very nice for people that have dogs and like to wAlk! Loved the nature trails!
Nov 11, 2013
The BEST KOA we stayed at during our 7 week trip which included two corporate sites which both left a lot to desire! Great people at this KOA.
Nov 10, 2013
Check-in was quick and efficient, the site was level and well maintained. The bathrooms were spotless and the pool and deck very clean. The hosts were very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. All in all a good experience. Thank you
Nov 09, 2013
Just an overnighter, so really can't give you much.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Very friendly hosts, nice, clean and quiet RV park that is easy to get to from the interstate. Always enjoy our stop overs here.
Nov 05, 2013
super friendly, clean and the price was right. thanks
Nov 05, 2013
Easy access to and from the highway. Plenty of room to get in and out with a 30' travel trailer. Quiet. Clean restrooms and showers.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
quite adequate for overnight, cross the country kind of journey
Nov 01, 2013
Was a quick stay on route. Should have lower rate for short stay - say after 5PM
Oct 31, 2013
They have yesterday's, today's and tomorrow's weather posted in their window- very helpful.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Friendly man checked us in, female working very direct, almost unfriendly manner when requesting information about area. Good overnight, not multiple nights.
Oct 22, 2013
The camp grounds and office are very well keep.The owners are very nice people.The bath rooms are very clean, however the shower curtains could stand to be replaced. Other then the trains being a little close.It was a great stay. Will stay there again.
Oct 22, 2013
CONVENIENT LOCATION.GROUNDS ARE IN FAIR CONDITION. NOT UP TO KOA STANDARDS,AT LEAST BY WHAT WE HAVE EXPERIENCED IN THE PAST. SHOWERS WERE CLEAN.STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Oct 22, 2013
I have noticed more than once when I call to make advance reservations I almost always am told there are only one or two space left available yet when I do arrive I see many vacant spaces. It seems to me those telling the story are misinformed or use this as a tactic to insure a person books a site in advance to insure a site. I was also told upon arrival that there were no other sites available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sir, according to the computer, this stay was your first here. We pride ourselves matching guests to site requirements they request. Your site was 50 amp with middle satellite dish. All sites do not match those requirements. Other sites may have 30 amp, no middle dish. Thanks 4 staying with us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.