Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792


1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Overnight, nice level sites, friendly staff, well kept, very nice facilities.
Jun 21, 2015
The pool and playground were nice. Wondering why they had the women's bathroom remodel done during the middle of summer. It was very inconvenient. I did not like the bathroom schedule, the bathrooms were dimly lit and one of 3 showers weren't working. The group room was full of junk and the laundry room floor needed cleaned/painted. The store closed too early. I didn't feel it was worth the money.


I am glad you enjoyed our fabulous pool, playground and campground. I'm sorry that you weren't 100% satisfied with the bathrooms and improvements we are making - had a builder back out. However, we are very excited about the tile and granite that is going in this week in the bath and laundry. Thanks
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Excellent service and space
Jun 18, 2015
This KOA was very clean, the grounds were well groomed and they were very helpful.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly, accommodating staff. The campsite was clean and quiet with level sites.
Jun 16, 2015
Need to expand your book exchange
Jun 15, 2015
Convenient location, yet back from the road and quiet. The owners are friendly and have a very well maintained campground. Good pull-thru sites, shade trees, and full hook-ups with cable TV and Wi-Fi. We look forward to a future visit.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice clean facility. Easy in and easy out!!
Jun 14, 2015
Clean, quiet, very nice place to stay.
Jun 12, 2015
Everything was very good. Internet worked well, staff was friendly.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice.
Jun 11, 2015
Easy pull thru Wifi a little weak Nice pool and playground Nice shade at RV
Jun 10, 2015
We love this campground and staff. Our first night the park had electric issues with several sites including ours. We are a 50 amp unit and our circuit protector kept going off with low voltage. We switched to our 30 amp protector and watch our power usage and we were ok. Other than that great park.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Staff was very friendly and would definitely go back.
Jun 07, 2015
roads need gravel added. mostly white powdery dust that coats motorhome and towed vehicle. won't be back.


You might be rating the wrong park. Although our sites are gravel, we had just had rain so there was no dust. Sites are long, level, shaded, and we have a great pool and mowed nature trails. Come enjoy what eastern Oklahoma has to offer!!
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice park. A dog park would've made it better for us. A few dogs were tied outside and unattended. This scares me, so I've scored this park lower because of that. Otherwise, we really enjoyed it here.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice pool,space size adequate,people very friendly,working on some improvements
Jun 05, 2015
Clean and friendly campground, and excellent and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2015
very professional and friendly owners. Kampgrounds were very clean and sites were level. Currently remodling the rest rooms to further serve their Kamping family with clean and up to date facilities.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice KOA. Sallisaw isn't a destination but this Koa is a great place to rest up for the next leg.
Jun 01, 2015
Lots of rain but enjoyable neat clean Rv park
Jun 01, 2015
Looked like a new or very kept up playground. Which came in handy for grandkids after a day of traveling. Would have used the pool but cool and rainy day.
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was close to I40, but very quiet. The hosts were very friendly, and they made me feel like their only customer.
May 31, 2015
We would stay at this rv park again. Everyone was friendly & helpful. Hopefully is we stop again the weather will be better which we know you can't control. Thank You
May 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very accommodating. We will visit again if we have the opportunity to travel this way again.
May 28, 2015
We stopped here for just one night hoping to miss the storms ahead of us. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was level and quite nice. It did pour rain on us which kept us from using much of the park. It did appear very nice though. We appreciate that it was available to provide a safe haven in the storms. The staff helped with emergency storm information also.
May 27, 2015
Nice RV park and well taken care of.
May 27, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA's. Great staff!!!!!! The sites are great. They are gravel but level and long. Did I say great staff? We will definitely be back!!!!!
May 27, 2015
Awesome site! Very well kept by a very friendly family.
May 26, 2015
The owners and family were super! Wonderful, clean and well kept RV park.
May 25, 2015
It was another rainy night for us, but the host was friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Great park with great owners.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
clean, easy set up and really nice people.
May 21, 2015
Very friendly family welcome by staff. They are upgrading the bathrooms and had the grounds beautifully planted with flowers.Everything was freshly painted. Wonderful attractive playground!
May 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, quiet.
May 20, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at your KOA. Thanks for always being so helpful. Larry and Sandy
May 20, 2015
Owners Kevin and Dawn are lovely, caring people. They bent over backwards to make sure our stay was optimized. Too bad the Ticks were overwhelming because of so much rain.
May 19, 2015
Convenient, clean and friendly
May 18, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff and clean well kept grounds.
May 18, 2015
Nice sites. Owners very helpful with directions
May 16, 2015
Very pleasant and restful. Staff so helpful. Would stay again. Thank you, J.P.
May 15, 2015
Very friendly, helpful owners. Clean and neat facilities. Site very level.
May 12, 2015
Kevin and Dawn, were just fantastic!!!! We had planned on going to Fort Smith AR, however, the man who answered the phone at the KOA there was so terribly rude, we decided to stop at Sallisaw. We are so happy we did, because the hosts there were fabulous, the park was very nice and they made us feel quite at home!
May 08, 2015
Easy on/off OK 59, pull through, tree blocked satellite for dish network, good for Direct. Washer/dryers worked great. Clean restrooms. Park was very quite, would return when in area. Traveled in f/w.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy