Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
A beautiful park, with trails, pond and games.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful, clean campgrounds. Very peaceful and the staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again!
Jun 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean pool - loved the shade cover. We needed a tree trimmed so not to scratch our coach done same day within an hour of letting them know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are so fortunate to have our nice mature trees & we work really hard to keep them trimmed. We appreciate you letting us know the height of your coach was getting a little close for comfort and allowing us to trim it. Thanks for staying with us and safe travels!
Jun 15, 2017
Absolutely the most friendly and efficient staff we have ever encountered in our travels.
Jun 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Showers were very clean. Our dogs really enjoyed the fenced-in area.
Jun 14, 2017
Very pleasant stay. People friendly and helpful. Delivered food to our site even ice cream. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Great place to overnight. Wished we had stayed another day. Very friendly owners who went out if their way to make sure we had what we needed. Highly recommend!
Jun 13, 2017
Great as always. Nice and clean. People in office always friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for staying with us again! It is our goal to make this the place you want to map your route around. Safe travels!
Jun 12, 2017
This my 2nd stay and won't be last.Owners are great they are making great improvements.very family friendly park. Lots of things for kid's, great Wi-Fi,cable shady park.very satisfied with visit,planning on returning.
Jun 12, 2017
Great camp site with deck, but roads are narrow and lots of standing water and mud
Jun 12, 2017
Was a great place! Will stay here again!!
Jun 12, 2017
Of all the campgrounds that we ever say at, this one is our favorite! Always extremely clean and well-groomed. The family-owners are constantly adding improvements. And, although we don't have any kids, we are impressed by the activities and functions that take place on Saturdays for the kids. This campground definitely goes above-and-beyond for its guests.
Jun 12, 2017
The park is very nice. We got in late, so we didn't see any staff members,but we had help from another person in an RV. We thought the area was awesome. The pool inviting and the restrooms very clean. We left the next morning before the office was opened. We will be coming back to stay.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice ckean facility but needs a little more gravel on the sites and roads.
Jun 11, 2017
Great park, really enjoyed stay, even if was only one night. Bathrooms are immaculate with granite and ceramic tile! Sites are pull thrust and level . Owners making lots of improvements. Dawn was very friendly, really made me fell welcome. Even have a small menu to order dinner from, and is delivered right to your site! We had pizza, and it was really good!
Jun 11, 2017
Great KOA. Best I have stayed in. Clean,restrooms amazing. Owners extremely friendly. Would highly recommend it
Jun 10, 2017
Great overnight stay for us as we are headed east!!
Jun 08, 2017
Easy access, friendly staff, clean park, very quite
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice and clean ...will stay again
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice. Welcome treat to a long trip. We were made to feel very welcome, nice people and nice place.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean and beautiful
Jun 06, 2017
very nice and enjoyable
Jun 06, 2017
Clean restrooms, nice pool. Great staff.
Jun 06, 2017
Trouble with cable. We had no problem with cable in Salina ks, our next stop. Very good campground l. The owner tried hard to trouble shoot the cable problem.
Jun 06, 2017
This is a nice campground and we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 05, 2017
We had an awesome time! Friendly staff, great pool/playground area, and the CLEANEST bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground. We will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
The campground is clean, sites are level and it is very well maintained.
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice. Level sites, nice pool and overall well kept
Jun 04, 2017
Best Koa I every stayed at. Management was great to work with.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice people working & running the campground.
Jun 02, 2017
We just stayed for a night but a great place to take a break and relax for the night. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2017
Stayed 5 nites, had a great experience! Very clean grounds, all facilities very clean and well maintained, staff members are fanominal!!! Pleanty activities! Have been 2 times and will return again👍
Jun 01, 2017
One of the best RV Resorts we've ever stayed in. Staff went above and beyond to help us with our late check in. I highly recommend especially if you are traveling with children
Jun 01, 2017
The most incredible staff! They worked with us for a long time to get our TV working -- not their job or responsibility, but went out of their way to be helpful. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 01, 2017
The staff are amazing!! The bathrooms were always very clean!!
May 31, 2017
.
May 31, 2017
Great staff and place to stay.
May 31, 2017
Always enjoy staying here
May 31, 2017
Very pleasant hosts; many activities planned for the Memorial Day weekend.
May 30, 2017
Nice quiet park. Very friendly staff and owners.
May 30, 2017
Great campground. Staff is super friendly. Campground is clean. Super nice restrooms/showers
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay. There was a lot of things for kids of all ages to do. All the staff was extremely kind and helpful. We will definitely go again.
May 30, 2017
The KOA was very accommodating, we needed a last minute reservation on a holiday weekend. The entire staff was helpful & extremely friendly. We had our grandchildren with us & they absolutely loved the Sallisaw KOA.
May 29, 2017
Very clean site, also very level. Will be looking forward to our return trip in 4 days.
May 29, 2017
The owner was very attentive to our needs on a very busy weekend. Constantly improving the campground to offer more amenities.
May 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, a nice facility.
May 28, 2017
Nice people, nice campground, we would stay again.
May 28, 2017
Water spigot,Site#6,would not accommodate any of my 3 hoses. Bought a 4th hose from the KOA store. Spigot would not accommodate it, either. I asked to be moved to another site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the inconvenience. When I replaced it, I installed a spigot with the wrong angle that made it a tight fit. It is now replaced and corrected. We appreciate you all staying with us.
May 27, 2017
This KOA is a dining example for all RV parks. Clean, level bathrooms with granite tops!' Wonderful staff
May 27, 2017
We had a wonderful experience with this campground! I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stop and relax for a while! The owner was very nice and took time to visit with us before we left.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals