Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff. Quiet setting.
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome KOA! The owners, Dawn and Kevin are wonderful. They were so accommodating to my whole family. We had such a great time while staying there. The facilities are amazingly clean and they have the BEST toilet paper in the bathrooms!
Apr 11, 2015
Awesome grounds and awesome hosts. Will definitely return.
Apr 11, 2015
We have stayed here several times as it is a good stopping point for us on the way home. The people are friendly and the park is well maintained.
Apr 10, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay it was a relief after a long drive.staff was friendly and polite.will most surly stay agian.
Apr 10, 2015
Really like all our K O A visits,
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground.... Great rates. Very convenient off I40. Quiet, comfy & clean. Very nice, friendly, helpful owners. Nice pull through sites. Best cable tv & wifi we have had at a campground. We stayed 7 days and found the accommodations top notch. Will definitely stay here again.
Apr 07, 2015
I gave 4 stars because, the people that run this place are great. They did everything possible to make our stay perfect. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because, the long term campers make things look messy. They have containers under their rv's for storage. One person had a tailgate from their truck under their rv. It might just be me, but messy areas make me feel uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you felt uncomfortable. We are very particular about our guest's spaces. Any container is neatly stowed. The tailgate was off because our campers used their truck to take kayaks to our nearby reservoir for some great fishing and scenery!
Apr 06, 2015
WE just came in off the road for the night. Neat clean campground.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Came in late & used the night registration. The owner came over to the truck & tslked with us. Nice little kampground.
Apr 01, 2015
This campground is well kept. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. When we told them we would like to renew our KOA membership, the volunteered to go online and do it for us which they did and even got us points for renewing. That have an amazing dog walk and the sites are large. The playground area is very nice also. Would recommend this campground highly.
Mar 29, 2015
.
Mar 27, 2015
Off road enough that noise was not a problem. Very friendly owners (family run), very clean. Would stay again.
Mar 27, 2015
arrived without reservations. Received quick friendly service, nicest people I have met. Facility neat and clean!
Mar 24, 2015
just a great place to stay for a night or a week and a quiet, clean well managed campground with friendly owners living on the campground.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
very good , all facilities worked well and as usual ,bathrooms were nice and clean
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Easy in and out for my 44' fifth wheel,very big sites A++++
Mar 14, 2015
Slow WiFi. Got kicked off a lot. Poor tv reception. Needs some work on the roads. Needs alot of gravel work. The owners are real nice and helpful.
Mar 14, 2015
We like our stay. At first we had a limitless problem with TV reception, T went to the office and the owner jumped right on it and fixed the problem. During the process I told it dod not matter if the TV worked as I was going to bed anyway, but he insisted on fixing the problem. The water in that part of the country is really good and I recongized it immediately.
Mar 09, 2015
Great stay, very nice KOA, nice amenities. 24 hour laundry a big plus, camp store very nice. Only reason we gave it 4 stars was standing water problem, probably due to bad weather recently. Owner very helpful, hooked up our cable which was great! Food offerings were great and propane refill was reasonable. Hope to visit again when weather is nicer! Easy access to I- 40. Would recommend!
Mar 08, 2015
EZ-to find in the dark. EZin EZout of the site. Kevin and his family know how to impress the camper and keep them coming back. This is a camp ground to plan your trip around.
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
over priced for winter. No Alumni consideration. When I think of all the camper nights we gave away!!! 78jn2
Mar 04, 2015
Nice campground with long, level pull-throughs, quiet but convenient to the interstate. Run by a lovely, welcoming family.
Feb 28, 2015
Stayed here 2/26. Cold 10 degrees. Shower warm and super clean. Would love to stay here again. Top notch.
Feb 21, 2015
great place..meet new owners..wish them the best..love the walking trails..clean restroom..
Feb 19, 2015
Nice friendly people. Clean level sites. Will stay here any time we are in the area.
Feb 14, 2015
Great park! Wonderful owner that really cares about his campground and campers! Easy access , clean and family oriented! The duck pond and trees make it very appealing! Just go and try it:).
Feb 10, 2015
Camp manager was pleasant,helpful and knew the area well. A great experience.
Jan 29, 2015
The campground & facilities were very clean & neat. The owners were friendly and very helpful. Will definitely recommend.
Jan 26, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at your campground, that's why we have stayed many times. Always friendly and helpful!!
Jan 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and attentive. The extreme cold made conditions difficult,. However the staff made the poor weather conditions bearable. I would definitely stay there again.
Jan 09, 2015
Great campground. We stayed 6 days. Easy access right off I40. Very clean, quiet & well maintained. The owners are so nice and made us feel very comfortable. We will definitely be staying with them again.
Jan 07, 2015
The manager was friendly and arranged everything for us over the phone. We arrived late at night and only needed to grab the envelope with our name from the night registry. The facilities are well located right off the interstate. The showers and bathrooms were very clean and easy to find. The wifi was great! I'd stay here again.
Jan 05, 2015
There was a lot of rain and a lot of standing water. other than that it was great.
Jan 01, 2015
Very friendly, Accommadating, and helpful camp hostess.
Dec 30, 2014
great clean camp ground under new management who are working hard to make a go of it. Good luck hope ever thing works for you.
Dec 29, 2014
great hosts
Dec 28, 2014
Nice people
Dec 27, 2014
We only stayed 1 night but was greeted by a very friendly front desk person.
Dec 21, 2014
Overnight.
Dec 19, 2014
Helpful and friendly people - park beautiful and clean.
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
We stayed one night in a pull through site. The trees need to be trimmed a bit, mostly small thin branches but they can scratch up a rig. The showers were older but clean and roomy with handicap seats available. The address does not pull up on a iPhone gps but directions are provided if you call.
Dec 19, 2014
We were traveling on route 40 and got there late. It was easy to find. The after hours sign in was one of the easier ones to use I have seen. We needed only to plug in an electric heater to sleep in our van. In the dark I could not find an electric only site. I explained this on the sign in papers and used another site which was easy to access. They only charged our card for the electric.
Dec 17, 2014
My wife was very impressed with how clean the restrooms are. That is the best compliment I could offer. The whole park is well maintained and the service is friendly. Very conveniently located as well.
Dec 15, 2014
Just an overnight but very pleasant and welcoming hosts

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.