Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792


1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
5++++++ 1st visit to KOA and we joined the club. Spotless cabin, grounds & bathrooms. Based on our experience at the Sallisaw/Ft Smith location we will be planning all our vacations around KOAs. The Mausts family were a joy to meet friendly & helpful in everyway.
Oct 09, 2016
Great place! SOOOO clean! Bathroooms are incredible--clean and beautiful. Owners are wonderful!! Make a point to stay there if possible.
Oct 04, 2016
cabin was clean. facilities clean.
Oct 03, 2016
VeryNice park and owners felt like home felt safe and comfortable they go far and beyond to make you welcome thanks Kevin and dawn
Oct 01, 2016
Facilities and cabin were clean, well maintained, and convenient. The staff were friendly, helpful, and mindful of our needs. Thank for a great experience!
Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Love the pond and nature trails. Hosts very helpful and friendly will definatly stay again next year
Aug 24, 2016
Great stay. Very clean. Super friendly people.
Aug 12, 2016
Great services!
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent facilities, everyone very friendly
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We arrived early and we were able to participate in all the outside activities while we waited. Our cabin, the bathroom, and laundry facilities were clean and comfortable. This was our second KOA experience and we definitely will camp at KOAs again. All the staff were welcoming, friendly, and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. I always enjoy staying there.
Jul 20, 2016
This place was terrific! The pool was clear blue and clean. This was by far the nicest cabin we stayed in and we were in KOA cabins for 3 weeks, hitting many National Parks. Tiled, immaculate bathrooms and showers. The cabin was by a small fishing lake. It had very pretty insulated curtains, screen door, fan, a/c, TV, luggage holder, large table and 2 hanging flower pots at the front. Clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Great cabins with free mini fridge made our road trip easier.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Very very clean... very efficient and friendly. Nice stop. Better than the best!
Jul 07, 2016
Oustanding staff and facility! Made us feel right at home and treated us like family, did not mind at all or judge us for riding motorcycles. Would definitely recommend this location as a travel stop!
Jul 07, 2016
The owner was most accommodating. We were staying in a cabin and arrived at midnight. He was there to greet us and get us settled. Great Service!
Jul 07, 2016
The nicest KOA I've been to so far! Bathrooms are updated and immaculate and the cabin had tv, fridge and microwave! Stayed one night and wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Jul 04, 2016
The host were awesome some of the guest that smoked in the pool area and made drinks plus their foul language was not a welcomed experience


Ooooh, so sorry about that. We encourage everyone to let us know if there are any issues and we will definitely take care of them. Please don't feel bad about telling us right away, then we can stop it immediately. We have a family friendly park and WILL keep it that way! Thanks!
Jul 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much! The staff was so helpful and friendly. The remodeled restrooms were great!!! Thanks!


Thanks so much! The remodeled restrooms are very popular. Glad you enjoyed them. We love our campers!
Jun 27, 2016
Seriously one of the greatest camping experiences ever. Super friendly and very clean. Great for families... So much to do.
Jun 24, 2016
Very pretty campground and fabulous bathrooms!
Jun 12, 2016
The loft is above the laundry so door didn't quit slamming until midnight and sleeping space didn't have AC so very hot. Great space for big group but needs 2nd AC unit.
Jun 10, 2016
The owners were amazing, bathrooms were clean & spacious, and our cabin had everything we needed!
Jun 09, 2016
I like the upstairs bungelow
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was clean and easily accessible. They were able to accommodate our last minute request to upgrade to a cabin, and the cabins are awesome!
Jun 06, 2016
This is a very beautiful and one of the most friendly staffed family oriented campgrounds have been to in a while I loved it thank you for making me feel at home!!!😉
Jun 02, 2016
nice staff but too close to interstate


I think you may be thinking of a different park. We are almost a mile away and there is absolutely no noise from it. Thanks for staying with us! Feel free to give us a call if you have any questions.
Jun 01, 2016
Camp host was very friendly and helpful, arrived late but he took care of all our needs, thanks.


Thanks so much! Glad we were able to help out.
May 23, 2016
Great time. Great owners doing everything to please. Looking forward to next year.


Thank you! Enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again!
May 13, 2016
This place is amazing. The bathrooms and showers blew me away! The cabins were perfect, secluded but close to facilities....


Thank you. We love our cabins and the extras we provide for your convenience. Now that the bathhouses are remodeled, it makes it such a great place to stay. Glad you enjoyed it!
May 12, 2016
We loved it! We stayed in the big cabin and it was perfect for us. Everything was clean and the caretakers were extremely friendly and helpful. The kids loved it. They caught a fish and loved the pool and play ground. We would highly recommend this place.


Thanks so much! We love our deluxe loft and glad you were able to enjoy it as well.
Apr 24, 2016
Wonderful peaceful setting. GREAT innkeepers! They could not have been more accomodating to my pets and myself when my rental truck broke down. This was my third visit . Always make a point of staying here when traveling xcountry. Just keeps getting better. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.


So glad we could help. We know what it is like to be "stuck" somewhere unexpectedly and glad to have you with us. So thankful it wasn't at the side of the road and they were able to take care of the truck. You and your pets were great, also!
Apr 13, 2016
Very helpful and nice owners. Quiet very friendly.


Thank you. We love our park and hope it shows!
Mar 16, 2016
Fantastic location. Bathrooms were very clean. Cabin was cozy and clean. Can't beat sitting on the porch swing and watching the stars over the lake while the kids roast marshmallows at the fire.


We agree! These are memories they'll never forget and so glad we could give you an experience worth remembering.
Mar 03, 2016
Just loved this KOA, and the wonderful family that I had the chance to get to know. Warm, friendly, and welcoming atmosphere. I didnt want to leave! Great little hideaway tucked away just off the Highway in Sallisaw Oklahoma.Part of a great Campground is the people that own it that are so hospitable. Definately will return,and will tell others about it. Isabella Casiraghi


Thank you so much! We loved getting to know you and we really enjoyed having you. Can't wait to see you again. Thanks for all the great ideas!
Mar 01, 2016
Great place to stay


Thank you so much, we sure love it!
Jan 13, 2016
Sallisaw KOA is my favorite so far.


Wow, thank you so much. We sure love our park and glad you do, also!
Jan 05, 2016
Nov 30, 2015
Family that ran it was great.


Thank you! We love that our kids can get involved in the business and they are learning so much. As a camping family ourselves, it's so neat to see them help provide a great camping experience!
Oct 27, 2015
We had several family members spend the weekend here, 2 RV spots, 2 cabins, loved it. Campground was clean, the staff was professional and friendly.
Oct 21, 2015
Love the pond so close to your cabins. Pet friendly and staff has a rather smooth seemless system to check in late in the evening.
Oct 16, 2015
I rarely visit Eastern OK / but found services quite excellent. When I come through I like your quiet campground.
Oct 12, 2015
My wife and I loved the nature trail/pet walk. First night only two toilet stalls had TP in them. The next day staff refilled all 4 so it was good. I understand that the owner is going to do away with the paper towels and go to ineffective air hand dryers. If it's not a Dyson they might as well put up a fan. Not happy about that. Also the porch light on our Kabin was out. It was ancient.
Oct 04, 2015
Great KOA... had all that I needed for my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed in a cabin and it was the best cabin out of three other KOA's that I stayed in during my cross country trip.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice owners
Sep 27, 2015
Owners are wonderful.their facility was well maintained. Their small cabins included small microwave and refrigerator and air conditioner!!they had a walking path and a pond with boats and bridge to stand on and fish. The women's restroom was spectacular; better than the bathrooma in any motel I've stayed in.
Sep 20, 2015
A new favorite place to camp. The host were great very friendly people.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy