Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
Very friendly, helpful owners. Had pizza available for supper after a long day on the road. Beautiful setting. Convenient to get to
Sep 24, 2015
Super people. Only one thing other guest Adults & Children walking though our camp site.
Sep 24, 2015
wonderful!
Sep 22, 2015
Host were very helpful with questions about the area and things I needed. Very friendly and professional.
Sep 22, 2015
Loved the bathrooms - they are a 10!
Sep 22, 2015
1st time to stay here 5 star all the way super clean place and the host was the best host ever !!!
Sep 21, 2015
The entire campground was clean and well taken care of. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great people who own and operate this KOA. We would like to return.
Sep 21, 2015
From the onset with the staff until we left we were very satisfied with our stay and our site. All facilities were excellent. One thing did surprise me for a KOA was that long time residents could have RV's that were in terrible shape. Never have see that before, but the people were nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful, caring staff. Very well maintained.
Sep 20, 2015
A new favorite place to camp. The host were great very friendly people.
Sep 20, 2015
Clean, quiet and pleasant.
Sep 20, 2015
we have stayed there several times as always there very professional polite and there for the customer i will always stay there when we are in the area. There should be more rv camp grounds like this
Sep 20, 2015
Extremly friendly and helpfull staff with a well maintained campground
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Nice quite they go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant.
Sep 19, 2015
Best KOA experience of entire trip. Good gravel interior roads. Site was level in both directions. Good shade and site separation. Friendly lady in office.
Sep 16, 2015
We always stop here when we go West. Always nice and clean and friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Clean, friendly, did not hear any trains, slight highway sounds but minimal. Some trees, flat landscape, drive through spots, nice owners.
Sep 14, 2015
friendly, easy to setup RV, map of campground was nice quite and well maintained. We would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Sep 11, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA. Liked the fishing pond.My husband caught a large bass. Dawn was so helpful. We will stop here again. Thanks
Sep 11, 2015
It rained hard the night before we left. With a mostly dirt site it was muddy.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We stayed there 4 nights and loved. It was very clean I loved the dog walk. The people are very nice and helpful. I would stay there again.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Owner welcomed us she was so nice to my husband & I. One word comes to mine "wonderful"
Sep 08, 2015
Very hardworking staff very eager to please. Spotless clean We will return
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice KOA, except for a few run-down trailers on permanent sites.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground. Great kids area, pool, and grounds. Only thing I could recommend is to remove a few tree branches as my 5th wheel was tall enough to hit a few as I was coming/going. Very friendly staff and extremely helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
Owners are very friendly and helpful
Sep 07, 2015
nice people, clean attractive bathroom, well kept pool area. The pond/nature trail right outside cabin front door was a nice touch. Will stay again!!!
Sep 06, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2015
Had stayed before, came in late traveling, everything was ready, left early the next morning. Great people and great site.
Sep 04, 2015
A lot of work and love has gone into this KOA...... Very nice work
Sep 03, 2015
A real pleasant surprise. Well maintained shady sites that are still satellite friendly. The owners are working hard to make this a first rate campground. We'll be back to this one.
Aug 30, 2015
Very fun and friendly and helpful people at Sallisaw/Fort Smith KOA! We'll be back there on a return visit. It just keeps getting better. John & Susan
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Always stay here when visiting family. Lots of trees nice clean pool
Aug 28, 2015
One of the most welcoming and friendly koa campgrounds that we visited this summer.j
Aug 27, 2015
Lovely hosts, lovely campsites with 50 amp service, cable and satellite sites! Would highly recommend for rest while traveling Route 40.
Aug 27, 2015
Owners were so nice & helpful. Really felt like they would do anything to help us have a wonderful stay ! Very nice small RV park.
Aug 26, 2015
It was a great time spent there...thanks
Aug 26, 2015
Cabins have nice location close to pond. All facilities clean. AC keep cool during a 100+ heat wave, thank goodness!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Everyone was very helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
This is one of our best stops along I40 when we need a few days to just hide away from the world. My only concern is the need to update and replace the U.S. and Oklahoma flags at the entrance. They were very worn out and need to be properly retired.
Aug 15, 2015
We thought it was great. Your smile & friendliness was amazing. Thanks the Mussers
Aug 12, 2015
Had to share bathroom due to renovations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bathroom is now open! Granite sinks, large tiled showers - you will not be disappointed. Thank you for your patience.
Aug 11, 2015
Very lean & well kept. Kevin was very helpful and extremely pleasant to talk with. We would highly recommend this KOA
Aug 11, 2015
A wonderful, peaceful but friendly site that we would happily recommend to anybody. We could not have felt more welcome. Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
Last night on the road from a 5 week road trip - enjoyed the quiet country feel and good cable TV. Thanks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals