Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Just a very nice, clean place with lots of trees and shade. Nice little pond for fishing and a pool and playground. Good stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We only stayed one night however it was a great stop. Kids were able to swim, play basketball, bike ride on a mowed maze like path. Very lean and well kept. Friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Nice clean area, ground is flat with nice grass between sites. Restrooms are clean, mot cramped for space & sorta close to the sites. Pool was open & clean.
Jul 27, 2013
We were very pleased with this campground. It was very clean with level sites. Terry, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful. The restrooms and pool area were very nicely kept. The only issue that could have posed a problem if we didn't have a bathroom in our camper was the restroom/shower was not accessible for someone in a wheelchair. Other than that we had an excellent time at this KOA!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
absolutely awesome!!! this is 4th 0r 5th time and it seems to get better each time..convinent to everything.always apleasure....
Jul 26, 2013
Nice and easy.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Clean, friendly, quite and large pull thru for the MH and car. Enjoyed our brief stay will come back again in our travels.
Jul 23, 2013
My grandkids loved the cabin by the fishing pond.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We stayed at 13 KOAs on our trip and this was hands-down the best!! The staff was friendly, bathrooms spotless, catch&release pond, large pool, and you are close to stores and restaurants but the camp itself feels like you aren't. Clear pride in ownership here! They even had wood in our fire pit before we got there and it wasn't an extra charge!! Awesome KOA!!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We picked this spot as a quick overnight stay traveling through. It is close enough to the interstate to be convenient, but still very quiet. The staff were very friendly and you can tell they work hard to maintain the facilities. The walking trails gave our family something to do after dinner and the kids enjoyed the pool & playground. The facility is aging, but very well kept. Great stay!
Jul 18, 2013
I have stayed at KOAs all summer with my 3 girls under 7, and this one was our favorite. Every aspect of the environment was obviously well thought out and extremely well maintained -- the owners were lovely and so helpful and responsive. Nice playground, great atmosphere, clean and safe. Will definitely go again! A most relaxing stay for a tired mom!!
Jul 15, 2013
Excellent campground and very friendly staff
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We had a quick overnight stay but the RV sites were all easy in/out, clean and shaded. The showers were clean and the pool looked great! We came in late and was greeted by a very friendly lady that helped us complete the paperwork quickly - a very unexpected but appreciated surprise!
Jul 12, 2013
Terry and Sandy are very friendly and seemed to work continuously to keep the park in tip top condition. Thanks for a great and quite stay. Dan & Suzie
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Grounds very well kept. Extremely pleasant stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly, polite, and helpful hosts. Extremely clean campground, restrooms/ showers, pool, excellent location, quiet, trees and shade, nice big level pull through RV spaces, easy to get in and out. A great place to stay for a few days and enjoy the area or for an overnight stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Again very nice! The Sallisaw KOA offers a modern big rig and small rig campground with well kept, manicured grass, mature trees, beautiful flowers and super clean restrooms. Within a mile, there are several restaurants.
Jul 09, 2013
The facility was nice. I enjoyed the grassy areas. Would be sure to stay again if deluxe cabins were added
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean and staff/owners are very helpful. Sites are a little close for 2+ nights that's why the 4 star rating.
Jul 07, 2013
everthing was great,wy Wife and I enjoyed the easy in and out,hook ups,clean enviorment,clean restrooms,and great people that takes care of the KOA.
Jul 05, 2013
Very helpful plan on going back!! Great place and friendly folks!!!!!!
Jul 04, 2013
Totally enjoyed it.
Jul 02, 2013
We arrived a day late, but were welcomed and accommodated. Wow- we really needed the rest after a very long drive!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
very nice, very clean. Owner was very friendly and very helpful. would use it again as a stop over
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great Stay. Plenty of space.
Jun 28, 2013
KOA very clean and pretty place Pool top noch. Bathrooms nice and clean The best KOA we have visted. Staff outstanding Next time we come to Sallisaw we will be staying thre again 5 stars all the way,
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
This campground was a pleasant surprise! Quiet, clean with a great laundry room and pool. The owners were constantly working to keep up the appearance of the facility and cheerful helpful people.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Friendly camp hosts. Nice park. Would stay here again.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Second time I have stayed here. Always friendly! Nice place.
Jun 12, 2013
Not use to the water in Sallisaw. To us it tasted funny but the KOA was great!
Jun 11, 2013
This the most serene, beautiful KOA setting we have ever seen. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. We are planning to return soon!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.