Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792


1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2015
Slow WiFi. Got kicked off a lot. Poor tv reception. Needs some work on the roads. Needs alot of gravel work. The owners are real nice and helpful.
Mar 14, 2015
We like our stay. At first we had a limitless problem with TV reception, T went to the office and the owner jumped right on it and fixed the problem. During the process I told it dod not matter if the TV worked as I was going to bed anyway, but he insisted on fixing the problem. The water in that part of the country is really good and I recongized it immediately.
Mar 09, 2015
Great stay, very nice KOA, nice amenities. 24 hour laundry a big plus, camp store very nice. Only reason we gave it 4 stars was standing water problem, probably due to bad weather recently. Owner very helpful, hooked up our cable which was great! Food offerings were great and propane refill was reasonable. Hope to visit again when weather is nicer! Easy access to I- 40. Would recommend!
Mar 08, 2015
EZ-to find in the dark. EZin EZout of the site. Kevin and his family know how to impress the camper and keep them coming back. This is a camp ground to plan your trip around.
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
over priced for winter. No Alumni consideration. When I think of all the camper nights we gave away!!! 78jn2
Mar 04, 2015
Nice campground with long, level pull-throughs, quiet but convenient to the interstate. Run by a lovely, welcoming family.
Feb 28, 2015
Stayed here 2/26. Cold 10 degrees. Shower warm and super clean. Would love to stay here again. Top notch.
Feb 21, 2015
great new owners..wish them the the walking trails..clean restroom..
Feb 19, 2015
Nice friendly people. Clean level sites. Will stay here any time we are in the area.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
I did not have a water dish for my cat. Kevin, the owner, loaned me his dog's water dish for the evening. Thank you so much.
Feb 14, 2015
Great park! Wonderful owner that really cares about his campground and campers! Easy access , clean and family oriented! The duck pond and trees make it very appealing! Just go and try it:).
Feb 10, 2015
Camp manager was pleasant,helpful and knew the area well. A great experience.
Jan 29, 2015
The campground & facilities were very clean & neat. The owners were friendly and very helpful. Will definitely recommend.
Jan 26, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at your campground, that's why we have stayed many times. Always friendly and helpful!!
Jan 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and attentive. The extreme cold made conditions difficult,. However the staff made the poor weather conditions bearable. I would definitely stay there again.
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Great campground. We stayed 6 days. Easy access right off I40. Very clean, quiet & well maintained. The owners are so nice and made us feel very comfortable. We will definitely be staying with them again.
Jan 07, 2015
The manager was friendly and arranged everything for us over the phone. We arrived late at night and only needed to grab the envelope with our name from the night registry. The facilities are well located right off the interstate. The showers and bathrooms were very clean and easy to find. The wifi was great! I'd stay here again.
Jan 06, 2015
Great staff & always extremely clean & quiet
Jan 05, 2015
There was a lot of rain and a lot of standing water. other than that it was great.
Jan 01, 2015
Very friendly, Accommadating, and helpful camp hostess.
Dec 30, 2014
great clean camp ground under new management who are working hard to make a go of it. Good luck hope ever thing works for you.
Dec 29, 2014
great hosts
Dec 28, 2014
Nice people
Dec 27, 2014
We only stayed 1 night but was greeted by a very friendly front desk person.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Very nice people, and a very nice campground.
Dec 19, 2014
Helpful and friendly people - park beautiful and clean.
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
We stayed one night in a pull through site. The trees need to be trimmed a bit, mostly small thin branches but they can scratch up a rig. The showers were older but clean and roomy with handicap seats available. The address does not pull up on a iPhone gps but directions are provided if you call.
Dec 19, 2014
We were traveling on route 40 and got there late. It was easy to find. The after hours sign in was one of the easier ones to use I have seen. We needed only to plug in an electric heater to sleep in our van. In the dark I could not find an electric only site. I explained this on the sign in papers and used another site which was easy to access. They only charged our card for the electric.
Dec 17, 2014
My wife was very impressed with how clean the restrooms are. That is the best compliment I could offer. The whole park is well maintained and the service is friendly. Very conveniently located as well.
Dec 15, 2014
Just an overnight but very pleasant and welcoming hosts
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Very friendly owner. Very accommidating and everything was in nice shape.
Dec 02, 2014
Great park, love the dog. Very nice owners. Will see you next time around. Thanks again.
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your campgrounds. Tell your kuds they do an awesome job on the restrooms.
Nov 25, 2014
We stopped for the night while traveling I-40. It was very peaceful and the staff was very friendly. We camped in a motorhome.
Nov 24, 2014
Clean and spacious. The owners were friendly and very helpful.
Nov 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. We traveled with to small dogs and the dog walk area was nice and big. We were even asked if we wanted to change our site so we could be closer to the the dog walk. Sites were very clean with plenty of room to spare.
Nov 19, 2014
I travel across country 3X's a year and this is my favorite KOA. Cabins are right next to the pond with a sense of seclusion.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nice campground and an enjoyable reception. Nice clean campground.
Nov 16, 2014
Nice quiet place, friendly staff, great for an overnighter.
Nov 14, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy