Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2015
very friendly and helpful. restrooms and showers very clean. campground overall very nice. we will stay there again.
Apr 18, 2015
It a nice friendly clean and quiet campground . And Kevin and his wife were always so helpful .
Apr 18, 2015
Very friendly owner - we had to leave early and he refunded our unused stay.
Apr 18, 2015
staff awesome
Apr 17, 2015
We had a very nice stay. A little wet but nice. Thank-You. Loved the family atmosphere. Keith & Shirley Christianson
Apr 16, 2015
super accommodating to our requests, very very friendly.
Apr 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! The park was very quiet, and the owners were very friendly!! Would definitely stay here again!
Apr 16, 2015
Convenient and friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2015
Nice park. Plenty of room for Big Rigs with nice pull thrus. Bathrooms were immaculate. LOts of TV Channels and WiFi was good.
Apr 15, 2015
Very accomdating.nice clean super quiet enjoyed pizza wings the host and family were. Nice. Helpful ,close to stores. Linda Charlie carey , &. Sue. New york
Apr 14, 2015
Very clean, nice people. Helped give us great directions to downtown Ft Smith.
Apr 14, 2015
Great hosts
Apr 14, 2015
This is a exceptional family owned and operated park. The children of the owners work along side of their parents to make it great. No railroad or hiway noise. Quiet and comfortable; a warm cozy feeling. If a problem arises, Kevin and Dawn are right there to make it right. Several upgrades in progress. Nice shade trees, level sites, I-40 1/2 mile with restuarants/Walmart. We'll be back.
Apr 13, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff. Quiet setting.
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome KOA! The owners, Dawn and Kevin are wonderful. They were so accommodating to my whole family. We had such a great time while staying there. The facilities are amazingly clean and they have the BEST toilet paper in the bathrooms!
Apr 11, 2015
Awesome grounds and awesome hosts. Will definitely return.
Apr 11, 2015
We have stayed here several times as it is a good stopping point for us on the way home. The people are friendly and the park is well maintained.
Apr 10, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay it was a relief after a long drive.staff was friendly and polite.will most surly stay agian.
Apr 10, 2015
Really like all our K O A visits,
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground.... Great rates. Very convenient off I40. Quiet, comfy & clean. Very nice, friendly, helpful owners. Nice pull through sites. Best cable tv & wifi we have had at a campground. We stayed 7 days and found the accommodations top notch. Will definitely stay here again.
Apr 07, 2015
I gave 4 stars because, the people that run this place are great. They did everything possible to make our stay perfect. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because, the long term campers make things look messy. They have containers under their rv's for storage. One person had a tailgate from their truck under their rv. It might just be me, but messy areas make me feel uncomfortable.


We're sorry you felt uncomfortable. We are very particular about our guest's spaces. Any container is neatly stowed. The tailgate was off because our campers used their truck to take kayaks to our nearby reservoir for some great fishing and scenery!
Apr 06, 2015
WE just came in off the road for the night. Neat clean campground.
Apr 05, 2015
go take a look at condition of restrooms. on second thought find another place to stay.


We're sorry you weren't 100% satisfied. We check bathrooms just after closing the office and as soon as we open. Unfortunately someone had made a mess in there including cutting their hair prior to your late arrival. We pride ourselves in nice, clean facilities & grounds. Hope you'll try us again!
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Came in late & used the night registration. The owner came over to the truck & tslked with us. Nice little kampground.
Apr 01, 2015
This campground is well kept. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. When we told them we would like to renew our KOA membership, the volunteered to go online and do it for us which they did and even got us points for renewing. That have an amazing dog walk and the sites are large. The playground area is very nice also. Would recommend this campground highly.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Off road enough that noise was not a problem. Very friendly owners (family run), very clean. Would stay again.
Mar 27, 2015
arrived without reservations. Received quick friendly service, nicest people I have met. Facility neat and clean!
Mar 24, 2015
just a great place to stay for a night or a week and a quiet, clean well managed campground with friendly owners living on the campground.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
very good , all facilities worked well and as usual ,bathrooms were nice and clean
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Easy in and out for my 44' fifth wheel,very big sites A++++
Mar 14, 2015
Slow WiFi. Got kicked off a lot. Poor tv reception. Needs some work on the roads. Needs alot of gravel work. The owners are real nice and helpful.
Mar 14, 2015
We like our stay. At first we had a limitless problem with TV reception, T went to the office and the owner jumped right on it and fixed the problem. During the process I told it dod not matter if the TV worked as I was going to bed anyway, but he insisted on fixing the problem. The water in that part of the country is really good and I recongized it immediately.
Mar 09, 2015
Great stay, very nice KOA, nice amenities. 24 hour laundry a big plus, camp store very nice. Only reason we gave it 4 stars was standing water problem, probably due to bad weather recently. Owner very helpful, hooked up our cable which was great! Food offerings were great and propane refill was reasonable. Hope to visit again when weather is nicer! Easy access to I- 40. Would recommend!
Mar 08, 2015
EZ-to find in the dark. EZin EZout of the site. Kevin and his family know how to impress the camper and keep them coming back. This is a camp ground to plan your trip around.
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
over priced for winter. No Alumni consideration. When I think of all the camper nights we gave away!!! 78jn2
Mar 04, 2015
Nice campground with long, level pull-throughs, quiet but convenient to the interstate. Run by a lovely, welcoming family.
Feb 28, 2015
Stayed here 2/26. Cold 10 degrees. Shower warm and super clean. Would love to stay here again. Top notch.
Feb 21, 2015
great new owners..wish them the the walking trails..clean restroom..
Feb 19, 2015
Nice friendly people. Clean level sites. Will stay here any time we are in the area.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
I did not have a water dish for my cat. Kevin, the owner, loaned me his dog's water dish for the evening. Thank you so much.
Feb 14, 2015
Great park! Wonderful owner that really cares about his campground and campers! Easy access , clean and family oriented! The duck pond and trees make it very appealing! Just go and try it:).
Feb 10, 2015
Camp manager was pleasant,helpful and knew the area well. A great experience.
Jan 29, 2015
The campground & facilities were very clean & neat. The owners were friendly and very helpful. Will definitely recommend.
Jan 26, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at your campground, that's why we have stayed many times. Always friendly and helpful!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.