Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Owner is very personable and helpful. Level site and their cable works
Oct 02, 2016
We had a short stay, but Kevin, our koa host was very accommodating & took great care of us! We tent camped & it was a nice site. The other campers were nice as well, we made new friends, Don & Janet Dart! They were very kind & friendly. The campground was very well maintained & the restrooms were very clean. We will stay again if we are in that area. Highly recommend this campground.
Oct 01, 2016
Facilities and cabin were clean, well maintained, and convenient. The staff were friendly, helpful, and mindful of our needs. Thank for a great experience!
Oct 01, 2016
We enjoyed getting off the interstate to a quiet peaceful campground. After a long day of traveling it's refreshing to be able to order dinner and have it delivered to your camp site. The only suggestion I have is concrete or asphalt all pull thru sites .
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful campground, easy on and off I40. Nice, courteous owners. We stayed here in 2014 and will stay here again.
Oct 01, 2016
Very relaxing after a long day on the road, very convenient to the interstate.
Oct 01, 2016
It was only an overnight stay but we found it clean andand ver quiet.
Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly
Sep 30, 2016
Not our first time here. Stayed about a week and couldn't be happier with either the Maust family or the facilities. Both are top notch and we'll be back!
Sep 30, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, everything seemed clean and the people were nice.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice clean campground with enclosed dog park. Owners are very eager to please. Park filled up fast the Monday we were there.
Sep 29, 2016
Great staff. Nice level pull through. Clean.
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean facilities! The staffwas very friendly and helpful. We would defi itely return here.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This is definitely a travelers KOA. It is small, with beautiful grounds, well maintained. There is a playground and very inviting pool, as well as a dog yard and nature trails that lead deep into the woods. Even a small pond for catch 'n release. We stayed two nights, most don't, and we watched the park fill and empty. Although not a destination resort, it is a great spot to kick back.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice remodeled showers. Nice touch watering the gravel access roads to keep the dust down.
Sep 27, 2016
A great park,close to the expressway. Dawn and Kevin are very friendly and helpful. The park, and all facilities are immaculate. We definitely recommend staying here.
Sep 27, 2016
Reccomemded on the Tiffin forum.
Sep 27, 2016
Our site was mostly dirt so overnight rain created a muddy mess. Long term residents at neighboring site had a canopy that partly obscured sewer connection.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice place, friendly and clean
Sep 26, 2016
Best run & maintained KOA I have seen in a long time. This KOA park should be considered for your highest awards. Great family run operation. The best ever bathrooms are a gold standard for KOAs!
Sep 25, 2016
It was nice and quiet. However, the mowing on Friday covered everything outside in dirt and dust. The grass really didn't need it.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hosts
Sep 24, 2016
Great check-in service, all facilties were clean. Host were on a cruise and did not meet them. Thanks
Sep 23, 2016
We enjoy the staff at this campground and the bathrooms are beautiful! Thanks for your hard work.
Sep 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful arrival staff.
Sep 22, 2016
Have used many times as my wife's hometown. Previous and current owners always super friendlly. Only reason don't rate higher is park needs drainage improvement and more gravel in drives and in the sites. However, it appears the new owners have made other improvements since last time there. KOA needs to make this rating app PHONE friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Office staff very helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Very well managed. Friendly staff genuinely concerned about making your stay pleasant.
Sep 21, 2016
Quick check-in; friendly staff; clean pool, bathrooms,and showers; quiet campground.
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay - used the campground as our base camp and traveled in different directions on our goldwing each day.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice personnel, long space, easy in and out. Will be back!
Sep 19, 2016
The people were nice , the sites were shady , the hookups were laced out right. The pot holed roads were awful not only were they potholed but there was mud everywhere. This ruined the whole park. If they can't afford hard surface roads and pads, at least put down some new rock. Oh did I mention the mud ??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you didn't care for our roads. The major storm we had while you were here had 70 MPH winds and 3" of rain in 1/2 hour, f/b more rain the next day. We bring a huge amount of gravel and level the roads regularly, we have no mud and minimal potholes. We had puddles for a short time.
Sep 18, 2016
The host were awesome. Because of the storm coming in we decided to stay an extra day, they accommodated us even tho the site was already spoken for. Quick to pick up after the storm and like I said before they were awesome! We will be back!
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Restrooms extremely clean & friendly staff...
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
I am rating the campground not the surrounding area. Very pleasant people, and the Campground was clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice. The restrooms were beautiful with granite countertops, inlaid tile, and state of the art sinks. There is nothing in town to do, and few choices for dining, but it was okay passing through. We hiked up a trail at Short Mountain Cove not far away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you enjoyed the park! Sorry you weren't aware of some of the local fun. In less than 1/2 h, we have hiking trails, museums, national parks, antique shops, fishing, rock climbing, boating, scuba diving & more! We also have Chinese, Mexican, Italian, BBQ, Catfish, & Steak dining in town.
Sep 16, 2016
A small campground, perfect for our needs. Recently upgraded restroom/showers -- good looking! Friendly folks.
Sep 15, 2016
Great KOA was there 3 days great mini vacation Grounds were keep in great shape swimming pool was crystal clear 👍😃😃👍
Sep 15, 2016
Good place to relax with the dogs.
Sep 14, 2016
it was a overnight stay . worked very good for us.
Sep 12, 2016
The pull through pads are great for motor homes. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 12, 2016
One of tHe best KOA's we've stayed at...
Sep 12, 2016
Very pleased. Clean and well kept. Enjoyed the overnight stay here.
Sep 11, 2016
Not one of the nicer koa's I've stayed at. Pads where more dust than gravel. If it had been raining, they would have been mud!
Sep 11, 2016
Nice staff. Very clean campground. Nice pool. Would definately stay again
Sep 11, 2016
Super friendly owners and they'll even make you dinner if you don't want to cook...great idea! Clean modern facilities. Level shaded lots, easy access to I-40. One of the best parks we have stayed in in 20 years of rv'ing.
Sep 11, 2016
Very Friendly, made us feel welcome😊
Sep 10, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Offer food delivery to site. Nice fenced dog run. Bathrooms are fantastic
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps